Who Uses This Software?

We bring Carriers, Owner Operators, Brokers and Shippers from the transportation marketplace together.


Average Ratings

22 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $35.00/month/user
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    In Person
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Truckstop
  • truckstop.com
  • Founded 1995
  • United States

About Load Board

Go where the best loads are posted. With 22 years of service to the trucking industry, Truckstop.coms load board is the most trusted freight marketplace in North America. Over 200,000 truckers rely on us for over 600,000 live loads to make a buck & keep wheels rolling. Gain access to the right freight & trucking partners, 24/7, anywhere you're online. Backed by the industry's largest in-house security & credit teams. Get a FREE DEMO today!


80016

Load Board Features

  • Dispatch Management
  • Employee Management
  • Fuel Management
  • GPS Tracking
  • Incident Reporting
  • Inspection Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Maintenance Management
  • Mileage Tracking
  • Motor Pool
  • Routing
  • Tire Management
  • VIN Lookup
  • Work Order Management

Load Board Reviews Recently Reviewed!


IT has been there any time I have had a question or concern.

Sep 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: IT is my first "go to" for brokered loads. It offers precise postings from brokers. If I click on a load I am interested in and the load has been covered it has an "OOPs this load is no longer available". I love that humanistic touch.

Cons: The only thing I have a problem with is that on some of the load postings the weight is not included but the same load could be posted on another board and the weight is on that board. But I realize that may not be due to IT, but rather the firm posting the load.

Overall: It is vital to our business. Without IT I would have a difficult time finding back haul loads for my driver. I appreciate the fact that only reputable brokers are on the IT board. And if a broker is not reputable, once a complaint has been submitted with IT that broker's posts are no longer allowed with IT. I know I can trust the postings from IT.

Vendor Response

by Truckstop on September 07, 2017

Hi Kathryn,
Thanks for the review, we appreciate the kind words and feedback. We encourage those posting loads to include as many details as possible since we know that more info provided, the faster the load is covered, but we will keep trying.

This site has it ALL!

Sep 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the vastness. Choice is a #1 factor for both trucking companies and brokers. Everyone needs to know what they're up against and whether or not there are other options out there. Having the options to see the brokers, pricing, locations, and miles provides the best options for owners of large or small business.

Cons: I wish there were ways to categorize what you're looking for without having to almost start over. For example, if I'm looking for a specific broker, or dollar amount, perhaps I also want to see what day is listed and how long it's been up on the board, etc. But since you can only choose one listing at a time, it does limit which categories you can view at once.

Overall: This site always gets me out of a pinch in the event of a cancellation of another load, etc.

Vendor Response

by Truckstop on September 11, 2017

Hi Tiberius,
Thank you for your review and we appreciate the positive feedback. Your concerns about search filtering is something we're actively working on and "dynamic filtering" is currently under development. I wish we could give you a time table for completion, but please know that this and many other Load Board enhancements will be available in the near future.

JUST OK , ROOM FOR IMPROVMENT THINGS TRUCK STOP PROBABLY HAVENT THOUGHT ABOUT!

Sep 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: IT WORKS FOR POSTING LOADS OUT TO TRUCKS EFFECTIVELY , MOST APPLICATIONS RUN EFFECTIVELY . STILL NEEDS IMPROVEMENT FOR THE MONEY

Cons: COST FOR WHAT YOU GET - AS A BROKER - ALL ITS GOOD FOR IS POSTING LOADS NOTHING ELSE UNLESS YOU PAY FOR A BUNCH OF APPLICATIONS

Overall: NOT MUCH - JUST POSTING LOADS OUT

Vendor Response

by Truckstop on September 07, 2017

Hi Michael,
Thanks for the review. We are always trying to add value to our load board so keep an eye out for enhancements. We also offer a number of training opportunities to help you uncover some of the value of our products. Email us at training@truckstop.com to set something up.

I've tried other load boards this one works the best for our company.

Sep 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use, functionality, and features are better than any other load board we've tried to date.

Cons: Price. The price has increased significantly since we first started using back in 20015. I understand since then live board has been added, but it would be nice if there was something in between.

Vendor Response

by Truckstop on September 07, 2017

Hi Jennifer,
Thanks for the review, we appreciate you taking the time. We are always looking to add value to the load board with new features so stay tuned.

I've been with Truckstop for over a decade and find the website and service very easy to use.

Sep 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and functional. One stop shop for trucks and broker bond. Good information with regards to rates and truck/load ratios.

Cons: Logs out if I haven't used the site for a short time. Need to log back in. No real drawbacks to report.

Vendor Response

by Truckstop on September 07, 2017

Hi Ulrich,
Thank you for being a long-time Truckstop.com user and for taking the time to review us. We have a 60 minute standard for automatic log out, which keeps system performance optimized.

Very User Friendly Load Board

Jan 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Truckstop Load board is very user Friendly, We use several load boards but this one is the most user friendly and easiest to Navigate. As far as loads Truckstop seems to have just about the same amount of loads as the other big load board.

Cons: Every now and again the load boards are down for just a little bit, but I guess that is to be expected.

My experience with truckstop.com has been great...it is my go to load board for finding loads!

Sep 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That I am able to have multiple locations open at the same time as well as having to ability to look at reviews of brokers.

Cons: That when you have a lane open it makes it look like you actually have a truck in that area. I have brokers calling me all the time about a truck that I really don't have in that area. I use it to do research for future use.

Vendor Response

by Truckstop on September 07, 2017

Hi Kim,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, we appreciate it. Understand you view this feature as a con but we see it as a good opportunity to connect with Brokers who work in your target lanes.

Customer service is always very helpful.

Mar 13, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: System is easy to use and customizable. I can choose only the modules that are pertinent to my company. I am also able to add or delete modules as needed for the current business situation.

Cons: I feel some features are priced higher than they should be. Better priced packages for small offices would be helpful.

One of the best if not the best load board

Jan 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Very easy to use, great amount of loads, and price is why I chose to use Truckstop. We also use other load boards, but as far as ease of use and price truckstop wins.

Cons: Some of the additional features would be nice to use, but smaller companies don't use them as much because of price

I find Truck stop load board is the easiest to use and has many great features

Jul 24, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Cost is primary compared to DAT Services. The ease of Posting loads and finding carriers, The CPR rating is very helpful

Cons: There is not much I do not like about this product. There have been a few glitches, but the support team has gotten everything taken care of quickly

Don't waste your money. They've been "working on" a bug for over 6 months and still haven't fixed it

Feb 19, 2018
1/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: In the past, when this software worked as it was supposed to work, it was very nice and easy to use.

Cons: Since August 2017 their load search results do not refresh automically whenever there are new loads or old loads are removed. They know it and "are working on it". Unless you have time to manually refresh the search results, don't waste your money. It seems like 6 months to work on a problem should give them enough time to fix it. They lost my trust. I'm very disappointed in ITS Internet Truckstop and plan to close my account with them.

Vendor Response

by Truckstop on March 06, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate that our customers can be candid with us in good times and bad. We hope that your conversation with our Director of Customer Success will help foster the feeling that we care deeply about you and your experience.
We appreciate the information that you sent us and we are working to use that to execute on a solution. Please continue to reach out to us when you have concerns. It is important that you are heard and we use that feedback to constantly innovate and improve.
Thank you again!

Internet truckstop is a very easy reasonable priced load board for trucking companies and brokers

May 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like how easy this load board is to use, ITS also integrates with my TMS software with is very convenient for posting loads.

Cons: I do not have any cons about this load board

Load Board Review

Oct 01, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to navigate and understand

It includes detail information that i need

Cons: Not availability to submit exact millage from one point to another (there is significant distance (millage ) error.

Overall: I get 60 percent of my loads from Load Board.

I use ths load board all the time. I find it easy to use and book many loads that I find here.

Sep 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Updates often. Can proitorize by different categories (date listed, pick up date, state of drop, etc. )

Cons: Not actually the software-but I wish all brokers would complete the information asked for- commody, rate, tarp or no tarp, and update their listings when loads are covered. Would save unnecessary phone calls.

Overall: I find loads at whatever location the truck is.

Vendor Response

by Truckstop on September 07, 2017

Hi Deneise,
Thanks for the feedback. We share your wish for more complete load details and will keep encouraging users.

Great Load Board

Sep 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We use this board all the time and we get great rates all of the time.

Cons: There is nothing negative we can say about it.

Capterra loader

Good Load Board

Aug 15, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is great for some modes of transportation but not all modes

Cons: It could have a stronger Dry Van following

Amazing and valuable.

Sep 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The most that I like is the easy way to ding loads. Also we can compare the amount of load for each states.

Vendor Response

by Truckstop on September 07, 2017

Hi Yusleidis,
Thanks for the nice review, we appreciate you taking the time. If you ever need assistance, we are a phone call away (800-203-2540).

We are a new company. Never expected it would be so easy and fast to get the trucks on the road.

Sep 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like live feeds.

So many options like post truck, and analysis of the overall market. It is simply perfect.

Cons: Maybe the price. But is still less than competition.

Which is good. Thank you truckstop team for the fact that you exist and make the trucking industry run better.

Load Board Review

Oct 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: THE WAY TO MANAGE THE SOFTWARE, EASY AND FAST TO LEARN

Cons: I LIKE EVERYTHING BECAUSE THIS COMPANY HAS BEEN WORK HARD TO MAKE AVERY TIME BETTER AND EASY TO USE

Overall: EASY TO WORK AND LEARN, AND THEY CONTINUED IMPROVING THIS SOFTWARE, THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE.

Truckstop is one of the apps I use daily to find work for my drivers.

Sep 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: What I like most about the software is the ability to narrow down and filter the descriptions as close as possible to my trucks.

Cons: My only knock is that I can't have the app on both my iPhone and iPad operating at the same time. Sometimes when I'm on the road I would like for my dispatcher to have the ability to look for jobs for me, while I'm searching as well.

Vendor Response

by Truckstop on September 07, 2017

Hi Keith,
Thanks for taking the time to review Truckstop.com, we appreciate you. You are correct, we don't allow simultaneous logons from mobile devices as a security precaution.

Best, most efficient load board that I have used thus far!

Sep 09, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like that I can sort by vehicle type. Also being able to have multiple searches going at one time is super helpful. Not to mention I like that it auto refreshes.

Vendor Response

by Truckstop on September 11, 2017

Hi Shana,
Thank you for your review and positive feedback. We're pleased to know that you and your company find our Load Board so helpful.

They lured me in with their promotion 2 users and 6 months after canceling it.

Jul 11, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: For the money they ask this is way overpriced! I highly don't recommend them because DAT does it better for way less.

Cons: doesn't refreshes and glitches, it's been going on since day 1 and they still haven't fix the problem.... Costumer service sounds like a scam.

Vendor Response

by Truckstop on July 23, 2018

Kyle, thank you for reaching out to us and providing candid feedback. Our goal is to make sure that we provide cutting edge technology to better service the trucking industry. We would love to connect with you further about your experience and learn how we can improve to provide a better experience. Feel free email us at support@truckstop.com to so we can address your feedback directly.