Who Uses This Software?

Childcare software made easy. Xplor is a leading 100% Australian software platform that helps child care services automate all aspects of their operations.


Average Ratings

136 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $99.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    Free trials offered.
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Xplor
  • www.ourxplor.com/
  • Founded 2015
  • Australia

About Xplor

Childcare software made easy. Xplor is a leading Australian ed-tech company that has developed an easy-to-use range of apps and software, helping child care centres easily manage their operations whilst allowing parents to receive real-time updates from their child care centres. Child care operators also use Xplor to help manage critical operations such as payments, rostering and reporting. As a 100% Australian owned and operated company, all data remains securely on-shore.


Xplor Features

  • Bookstore Management
  • Cafeteria Management
  • Curriculum Management
  • Facility Management
  • Financial Management
  • Higher Education
  • Housing Management
  • Independent/Private
  • K-12
  • Library Management
  • Online Calendar
  • Online Payments
  • Parent/Student Portal
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • School District
  • Special Education
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Calendar Management
  • Check-in / Check-out
  • Child Care Center
  • Daily Reports
  • Employee Management
  • Food Program Records
  • Home-Based
  • Immunization Records
  • Lesson Plan Management
  • Mailing List Management
  • Menu Planning
  • Online Registration
  • Parent / Child Records
  • Parent Portal
  • Payment Processing
  • Photo Gallery
  • Text Messaging
  • Volunteer Management
  • Wait List Management

Xplor Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Xplor has brought us a whole new world of interaction between Educators and Families!

Mar 12, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: We love that families are able to see and respond to posts, giving Educators immediate feedback and acknowledgement of their time and efforts. We are also loving that Families can make their own posts to children's timelines; this enables us to better connect with families and develop more meaningful relationships.

The sign in and out feature is also great; we know exactly how many children are in each room at any given time, and can manage our rosters and staffing more effectively.

We also love that the app functions give families real-time feedback about what their child is doing throughout the day. This enables them to keep track of how their child is progressing, monitor sleep and meal times, and other useful functions such as nappy changing and toileting.

Cons: The app can be a little buggy to use, sometimes dropping out if internet is not great. This can make it a little more time consuming as you need to close and re-open the app, which is frustrating if you are trying to quickly make notes.

Also, as much as an advantage the real-time recording is, sometimes mistakes can be made, and there is not the ability to edit some posts (such as sleep) which can make timelines look a little messy. It would be great if admin users were able to make small changes to some posts.

Easy Kindy Management with Xplor

Dec 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Xplor allows me to manage my child's kindy attendance through my phone. It's easy to see his booked days and log absences/holidays especially if you have full day without time to make a phone call. I like that it also provides me with a detailed trail of payments required and made. With the CCR change still confusing me, that list gives me confidence that I am getting the correct benefit. It has also allowed for faster sign in/out at kindy.

Cons: This is minor, but I don't like that an absence is treated like a booking, so there are 2 "bookings" instead of replacing the booking with an absence.

My real pet peeve is that it always asks me to turn on my bluetooth when I log in. It's an unnecessary step, especially since the feature to sign in/out through mobile is not used for our kindy. I think regardless if it's used in kindy or not, it's up to the parent to turn it on if they want to (maybe have a shortcut to do it), but don't get parents to relogin just because bluetooth is off at the first instance.

The transaction trail can also be designed better so it's easier to understand.

Overall: As a busy parent, overall I think that the app has given me more efficiency in what I need to manage with kindy. I'd still use it despite of the things I don't like about the app.

We love Xplor, it has helped our whole team to plan and program effectively and efficiently.

Mar 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We love the ease of use both for Educators and Families. Everything is clear and easy to see. The Families especially love the real time updates of their children, it takes little to no time to take a photo of their child engaged in an experience, add the learning and send it straight to the child's timeline for families to view. It helps both families and children to engage in our program on a daily basis with little effort.

Cons: Some families do find it difficult at first with setting up their devices and paypal settings, but with assistance from us and Xplor we work through these issues pretty seamlessly

Overall: parent engagement, all educators are now responsible for programming taking the pressure off the Teachers and Lead Educators. All educators are now more invested in our planning and programming cycle as they can see how they are making a difference. Our Educational Leader can see at a glance which educators are having difficulties or not engaging enough and show them the data to reinforce this.

I dont like the new master role

Apr 03, 2019
4/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The program is very simplistic, it is easy to use most of the time

The screen views are clear and easy to read

Cons: The new master role - when i want to look at 1 room, i need all the other children to disappear, i dont want to have to scroll through looking for bookings past children in other roles.

I have been waiting for 3 weeks for feedback about an issue, i dont know whether it is fixed yet, my families Direct Debit is not processing properly. I have phoned and dont want to keep phoning - sitting on hold is restricting. I just need it fixed

Overall: it tends to be a bit glitchy, often silly problems like at the moment my direct debits are not self populating the account number.

it can take 24 hours between adjusting a booking in the master role and the statement or parent payment amount being correct.

However the program is easy to use and the screens are nice and clear

I was shocked to find that you have rolled out the new Master role but we cant edit a booking yet, not sure why you would roll something out that wasnt ready...

Fantastic product, a little more tweaking and it could be amazing.

Mar 12, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Everything is in one place. Child bookings, Staff rosters, sign in/outs, fees accounts the ability to use paypal.

Cons: The manipulation of reports that we require, to be able to build your own reports would be great. The information gathered for the enrolment form and waitlist form has information that we don't need and it is missing information that we do need. Would be great if these were customised as promised when we signed on and parents were able to complete these online so there wasn't additional data entry each year. Would be great if there was a version that was dedicated to Preschools and the different needs they have against Long Day Care facilities.

Overall: At the present we get the sign in and out, the payment of bills and the staff rosters.

Xplor

Apr 04, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That the admin functions are within the same software as programming

Cons: Customer Service/Technical Assistance, there is obviously too many services on board and not enough support team staff to cope

Overall: I love the idea of the software and the continuous updates, what I don't like is the technical support team is obviously too small for the number of organisations they support. The wait time on resolution is unacceptable as is the wait time for customer support phone number.

There used to be an instant chat feature that was timely and effective.

Easy to use but bit clunky

Dec 13, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to use and great for being able to control when you need care, payment info, childs info, and for signing in and out.

Cons: i find navigating a bit clunky, and it's frustrating only one parent can have full access to it. I think both parents should be able to have full access to check statements and amend payment details etc. And it's hard to scroll back and forth as that little bar on the top keeps flickering, and if you miss it you have to move your finger around the screen to get it back otherwise you have to go back to main menu again.

Loved the transition and endless possibilities to share photos and videoes with the families

Mar 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Quick and easy to post high quality photos and videos and ability to share so much with families about their children and their interests, experiences and being in the moment. Families can comment on our observations allowing them real time event notifications on their child whilst in care

Cons: timeing out issues and posts not saved the draft and loosing all the information, the ISS case claims are set to individual children rather than the room.. ISS claims are hours per room not per child. this makes it difficult to claim each week ..

Capterra loader

Enjoyable and Easy

Dec 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As a user of this, i find it simple and easy to use. Im able to sign in before i reach the door, i can check my details and update and add bookings in a user friendly, simplified app.

Cons: A few teething glitches to begin with, was unable to understand the statements section until i asked someone else to explain the different sections and how to read them easier.

Overall: As a user of this, i find it simple and easy to use. Im able to sign in before i reach the door, i can check my details and update and add bookings simply and easily. Was hesitant at first thinking it was going to be complicated but its turned out to be really easy and simple to use and im so glad for that because these days, time is essential and it makes it a quick and simple task to do.

Jack of all trades.

Mar 23, 2019
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It pretty much covers everything I like that parent can digitally sign children out on the same place we can record observations and sunscreen etc etc the list is long

Cons: Some reports don't show me totals, or aren't laid out as well as they could be.

Overall: My overall is that it is a one stop shop that covers most things.

Positive experience with good technical support. User friendly and well received by families.

Mar 15, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: User friendly, one program for everything, fantastic customer support, live CCMS, easy ISS submissions, saves time.

Cons: Programming side needs work- families should be able to see all programming on the app and not have to log on to PC to see everything. Would like to be able to add more photos and longer videos. When families forget to sign their child in and they need to approve that a staff signs the child in I think the administrator should be notified.

Xplor user as a parent to a child in Kindy

Dec 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is easy to use and faster than hand writing every day.

Cons: The fact that you have to use your phone number to log in before you can enter your pin. Why not allow a short code word made up by the user as well as the pin. That way when your in a hurry your not stuck entering 10 numbers for mobile and 4 for pin. Either that or create a phone or keyboard like display of numbers to make it faster to enter than the clumsy all across the top version.

Overall: I am an end user of the software, so it is not fair for me to comment on the cost of its implementation etc. However, from what I gather, once it is set up, it is easily run and managed.

Thank you.

Maria

Reducing daycare dramas

Dec 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's a dream to be able to book and review my daycare bookings from an app on my phone. I can also check my account balance and upcoming payments which is great.

Cons: Having three children in daycare it gets tiresome having to go out and back in again to make or review bookings. A drop down box to move between children would be great.

Overall: As a busy parent the ability to check in and out on my phone is amazing. I wouldn't go to a daycare that doesn't have this option.

There is a frustration at the educators level in using this system.

Mar 12, 2018
2/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I am open to trying anything new. I feel that at the educator on the floor level it is not that easy to use. There is no template to write observations in. It should have a place for analysis of learning . the look of the system is friendly, the rostering is good. We print out emergency contact lists but cant do it on here. we also have reports (age of children) that we use but cant do it on here. The excell format isnt always able to give us an easy report. Perhaps have a choice of a data sheet.

Cons: Sign in and out notifications you have to scroll through puts parents off and also you have to scroll through them all to find observations. Not easy to give admin permission for room leaders on the floor they need to be able to access and publish their staffs observations. We call them learning stories you call them observations. The live programming feature is only available via lap top . You have to select individual parents if posting something to one room and not the whole service. Observations are lost if saved and then re-edited. I cant load PDF to admin posts for flyers and invitations. Colour coding for signing in is green no Colour for having been signed out. We need to have a quick reference as to who is signed in and out all day. Notifications of parent observations/input too hard to find. Admin needs to have control in all areas that educators use. Including being advised that a parent has posted something.

Most of our staff use IPADS. There has been some issues.

Vendor Response

by Xplor on December 05, 2018

Hi Jenni. We're really sorry to hear this. We've recently release our new Playground WEB and Educator APP that should address most of these issues. If you continue to have issues, please reach out to us on support@myxplor.com. Thanks!

Xplor is Great!

Dec 13, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that I can see what the children are participating in even when I am out of the centre. I am notified instantly if there are any issues.

Cons: I find the output of observations not very "pretty". It would be better if the layout and design of observations could be customisable to suit the type of observation being written.

Overall: The sustainability aspects of having an electronic system has been great. It has reduced the amount of paper our service uses.

Made my job easier

Dec 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Tasks that previously took up a lot of my day have been made easier to do. I now have more time to do more important work than administration. Whenever we have a problem, the support team really help us and get our problems solved quickly. It didn't take long to feel comfortable navigating around the software.

Cons: The platform is updated frequently and sometimes we have to learn where things have moved to.

Overall: Xplor has made my day to day life easier and more productive. Everyone i have had contact with at the company has been lovely and very supportive. They genuinely understand the childcare industry and our needs.

Really good. Incredible product.

Jan 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Continually improving and features are constantly being released. Love that the team listens to feedback and is willing to support services.

Cons: Would love to see programming and planning and hourly bookings functionality released. This would save lots of time for my educators.

Ease of access

Mar 21, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the ease of access to the software and support given. My families love the ability to sign in and out from their devices as well as the notifications on programming, health etc.

Staff are enjoying posting to timelines and the ease with which this is achieved.

Cons: I have not had any issues with the software.

Overall: Families are more connected with their children and the service offering insights into their child's day and activities.

Review of Xplor app

Mar 22, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. I like that it is not Apple specific and that I can use it on an Android device.

Cons: I wish we could add patents work phone numbers in the contact list not just their mobile numbers. Some parents are unable to have their phones with them while working. If we need to contact a parent because their child is unwell or they have had an accident the only number we can quickly access is their mobile number.

Point of view from parent and staff

Mar 31, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Not sure if you want this from a staff point of view or parent as I am both. From a parent point of view its good and easy to use. From the staff point of view it has its good points

Cons: From a parent pount if view I know my mother in law is not confident to use it when she picks up or drops off my children for me.

From a staff point of view I dont like how you can print out single room contact lists or birthday charts (although birthdays on the rolls are good). I also dont like how you have to stuff around to print out roles. It should be a one click and print.

Xplor MercyCare

Dec 10, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, ability to update parents at the tip of my fingers, access to information like DOB, parent contacts and allergies.

Cons: When adding an outcome to an observation we can only add one at a time on the ipods, meaning it takes time by having to continually go in to ACTIVITY, LEARNING OUTCOME, EYLF, OUTCOME NUMBER and OUTCOME POINT.

Overall: enjoyable, easy to use, benefit to both educators and families.

feedback

Apr 01, 2019
4/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: interactive with families. One platform for the adminstrator

Cons: the change in one platform to another just as staff become confident move to playground with many errors and features that staff miss from Xplor care

Overall: satisfactory

TIme effective, easy to use Highly recomend

Mar 12, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This product save us so much time throughout our days in ECEC , simple and easy to use, Parent feedback has increased 95%

Cons: Not being able to add more than 4 photos, and not being able to select more than one learning outcome i would love if you could select a few at a time

Overall: Parent feed back, i enjoy the families talking about the days the children have had, when they arrive to collect the children.

Review for xplor

Mar 28, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that is is fairly easy to use and very easy to train others in how to use it. I like the layout of the program and how user friendly it is.

Cons: Sometimes you feel like you are doubling up in certain tasks, eg setting up a parent account and then having to link them to a child. Seems like an unnessesary step.

Overall: Overall we are very happy with xplor

Xplor is great

Dec 10, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I have used a very old software system before Xplor. I love Xplor. It covers many things needed to run a childcare centre!

Cons: The constant changes and updates but that is to be expected with a new software program

Overall: Xplor is always supportive and help is a click away - this is so valuable to have!

Great front end - but the back end financials are very poor

Dec 19, 2017
2/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's web based. I appreciate that customer service agent has tried his best given the constraints he has. Highly recommend his efforts.

Cons: The cost is too high for the product that you get. The reports often don't reconcile, nor are they adequate for our needs. Fixes are made to reports and something else goes wrong - testing of reports before they go live is very poor. A report will work and then changes are made randomly that you aren't advised about and then the report doesn't work. It seems that the developers have had no experience with developing financial systems - as double entry accounting is not understood - reports need to cross match. We have had in many cases needed to hold Xplor's hand to get any of the reports we need. We have had the software for 18 months and still have many of our reporting requests outstanding. This product.sales team is high on promises but low on delivery. I would prefer less sales fluffy saccharine promotional videos with American accents and more meat to the product - and for the team to deliver on it's promises. It is not a mature product and is at very early stages from a reporting perspective.

Vendor Response

by Xplor on December 05, 2018

Hi Caroline. We're really sorry to hear this. We've updated our financial reporting module since your review & hope that this has resolved your issues. If you continue to have issues, please reach out to us on support@myxplor.com.

Changing child care centres partly because of Xplor

Mar 10, 2019
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 2.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great if you have only one child at a centre that uses Xplor.

Cons: Our second child joined a centre that uses Xplor. We were not able to use the same email address to access Xplor as that email had been used for our first child who had attended another centre that uses Xplor last year. We had to register our second child using a work email. There is a similar problem when trying to use the same phone number for signing in and out. The child care centre was not much help and the only way for parents to get assistance from Xplor was by email. To Xplor's credit, they responded in a timely manner. But three weeks had passed since our child had enrolled and we missed three weeks of CCS because we haven't been able to sign in and out.

It is impossible to work out from the statement how a payment amount was determined. The running balance includes daily estimates of the CCS and the actual CCS amount from Centrelink.

We are pulling our child out of this child care centre and the criteria for her new child care centre is that they don't use Xplor.

Xplor is awesome with signing our children in/out of the service

Mar 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: nappy change log for parents to be able to see when their child has been changed.

sleep log for tracking sleep patterns for children

attendance: parents and the service know exactly when the child was signed out/in and by who

observation

Cons: notifications not loading fast, seem to have to reboot the app to get them to work

cant reply to parents notes when received, can only send back a photo

Easy to use software to track childcare costs & communication

Mar 21, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its easy to use interface, very straight forward.

Cons: Id like to be able to create a more custom statement

Overall: I am able to keep track of everything - Childcare! and its great to use. I havnt needed to speak with support and this is a good sign as nothing has gone wrong.

Love tracking my child

Jan 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I can have pictures of my child. I can be relived at work as I can see what my child is currently doing. Great app for working moms.

Cons: You cannot save videos. I would love to keep my child videos. I am not sure if receiver gets my message.

My service provider used Xplor

Dec 10, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Software was easy to use I had no problems with it and if I was unsure about something customer service was easy to contact and worked well to sort out any issues

Cons: I didn't have any issues however some others that worked under the same service provider did.

Overall: I really liked using Xplor and as mentioned above found the software easy to use and they provided great customer service. Overall I was very happy.

Many, many ongoing problems with functionality, security of data, and long timelines for fixes.

Mar 12, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Makes learning visible to families, and allows instant feedback. Puts minds at ease if a child is sad at drop off time.

Cons: Lots of faults, not parent friendly, response time to have bugs fixed is very long (over 8 months for some faults last year) and it is extremely expensive compared to other CCMS systems..

Overall: Some parents like it. I feel it takes time away from interacting with children and does not meet the quality standards we need for easy access to a child's individual programming and planning documentation. As a result, we no longer even try to make it work in that area, but have gone to copying and pasting things from timelines to Word documents that we can track easily. Perhaps the new upgrade will sort the probelm out, but how long is that going to take?

Vendor Response

by Xplor on December 05, 2018

Hi Jenny. We're really sorry to hear this. We've added a lot more members to our support crew since the CCS transition and have reduced response time considerably. If you continue to have issues, please reach out to us on support@myxplor.com.

Xplor for childcare

Apr 01, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - as an app, it is well designed

- the headings are good

- easy to sign in and sign out child

Cons: - often inaccurate booking information, unclear whether there are spots available for the children

- clunky app

-

Overall: It's ok.

Xplor for childcare

Apr 01, 2019
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Everything is there so for example booking days, account balance. Fingerprint sign in is nice

Cons: Not all buttons are intuitive. So for example adding a family member having to click through some envelop. Even then it's not obvious.

Also sign in with app still doesn't work which is frustrating so we still have to sign in and out at childcare center

Overall: It gets the job done

Xplor

Mar 22, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: So easy to use, recently had to use to check account and make an additional day booking. Done within minutes.

Cons: Haven't encountered any issues or negatives with system

Overall: Very happy with my experience

Good software

Dec 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's convenient and pretty straightforward to use.

Cons: It would be better if the login page can be switched to a number pad when entering phone number and pin to login. It's not as easy to put in numbers when it's in a keyboard format, and sort of unnecessary when it's only numbers we need to enter to log in and out of the centre.

i LOVE xplor

Apr 03, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: that it is easy to use

as a parent user also I love how I can communicate through the app to the management and also the educators.

I can see who signs my child in and out

I love how management communicates to the families through the notification secon

Cons: that sometimes it takes awhile for the app to load

Xplor review

Dec 11, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is well designed and easy to navigate.

Cons: The only complaint i had was that some of the features were not working... pretty sure it was to do with my center not the software.. center only just started using it this year after using another program. This program far exceeds the old one.

Overall: Easy to use.. functional.. great app aswell

Overall, unfortunately my team has had to face a lot of teething issues with Xplor.

Mar 19, 2018
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The software provides an easy interface for parent signing in and out. This has been the best part of the software so far and has saved a lot of administration for our Centre Managers. It should, once fully functional a payroll facility that reduces administration and saves costs for the business as well.

Cons: - We have unfortunately been hung up on by Xplor's support service representative,

- On our first day transitioning to Xplor there was an outage on the system

- Payroll has been extremely complex as for a few weeks the feed from Xplor (preview timesheet) was not matching up with the actual timesheets resulting in Xero feed being incorrect and subsequently our staff being paid incorrectly. We now have to put in an hour or two extra of administrative work to double check this feed every week as our trust in the system is now

- Rostering takes a very long time, especially when you have a centre where most educators are on a set shift. The break does not "copy" over only the start and finish time. We should have the functionality to copy a whole weeks roster as well as to just tick "repeat for mon, tue, wed, thurs, fri" when the roster is the same for an educator for the whole week. Rostering used to take maximum 10-20 minutes but is now taking double to triple time.

I am the centre manager and use the program daily

Dec 19, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is great for orents to access whilst they are work and see what is going on at daycare in real time

Cons: There are often hiccups and issues that take months to be resolved, we raise these with support and ten have to chase them over and over to follow up.

Overall: Easy for parents to use daily and families love that we have this instead of a daybook

Ease of use

Dec 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I found the software easy to use most of the time.i was able to chat with consultants when I'm having issues and were able to find solutions.

Cons: Some families found it a bit hard to navigate.

Setting up families for sign in/out first time was time consuming.

Head count at any given time is ok but would appreciate a way for staff to monitor this through each area they are in ie oval, inside room games court etc

When families book via app we are not getting a message for the booking especially if it's on the day.

Overall: Overall the staff have found it great for checking children signed in and out, sending photos to families, staff sign in/out. Updating rolls, payments etc has been great.

An Excellent App

Mar 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the ease of the Bluetooth recognising when I'm entering my childcare facility allowing me to sign in with the minimum of fuss!

Cons: I have not experienced any issues with this software.

Overall: I love how I can book my children in for additional days at our centre immediately on my phone at any time at any place.

Review for Xplor?

Dec 13, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use - sign in from own mobile makes it quick in the morning and we aren't waiting to use the sign in / sign out device. Security is adequate since we can only use it in proximity to the child care centre.

Cons: reporting is poor for the account statements and usage.

Overall: Positive.

Xplor

Mar 22, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ease of use and speed when selecting options and functions

Cons: too many pages to flick to and fro when entering details such as room selection, activity etc, would be better if on one header page each time, would also like more than 4 photos and multiple photos be selected at one time

Excellent

Dec 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's so easy to use clear instructions..

Cons: It would be great if you could take off days in the system if you don't need them

I am seriously not tech savvy but this is really simple to use

Mar 19, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use and functionality in this system is great. As a child care provider we have found it quite easy changing from another provider with a smooth transition with help from the support service.

Cons: I think the sign in and out sheets for OSHC is quite a challenge as we collect the children by bus. So unless we organise for the children to sign ion and out it means a carer has to spend copius amounts of time signing children in rather than supervising and interacting with them.

Overall: It is probably a little young at this stage to assess benefits but again the ease of use is a huge selling point to me and my team.

End user of Xplor

Dec 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The kiny I send my daughter in uses this software. Parents sign their kids in using Xplor. I love it. The process is considerably quicker than the old manual process where you had to search through a list of names to find you child. Also privacy is significantly increased.

Cons: Nothing to dislike. It's quick and easy to use. All you need to do is remember you phone number and a short password.

Overall: Parents sign their kids in using Xplor. The process is considerably quicker than the old manual process where you had to search through a list of names to find you child. Also privacy is significantly increased.

Love the app. Great for parents- see photos, videos and updates on your child (food, sleep, toilet)

Mar 15, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Parents love it! Great for sharing information via photo, video, text at times that suit throughout the day.

Cons: As an educator, would be great if there was a way to filter child obs, food, sleep, toilet and sign in obs.

Easy to use app

Mar 31, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to access information regarding children.

Cons: The ability to sign children in using your own device does not always work.

Overall: It is great to be able to access all our children's child care information in one spot.

Xplor

Dec 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that the program is easy to use on mobile devices. It shows everything that happens and who is signing my child in and out

Cons: Othing. It is great all round from my experience