PlanCentral Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PlanCentral

A simple but powerful online project management and team collaboration app that combines projects, tasks, chat, and files in One easy to use app. Avilable on web, iOS and Android devices. Unbeatable pricing for the whole team! $3/ month for the entire team up to 100 users! Not per user pricing! Learn more about PlanCentral

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
HR L.
Project Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Amazingly easy to use and effective to manage all types of projects!”

ProsWe use it for technical projects and general customer service. It works great and the price is unbeatable! Highly recommend for teams that have technical and non technical users. Its just so simple and flexible to use for types of projects. Can easily use it on the web or iPhone or Android so pretty much anyone can use it anywhere. I like that it's easy for everyone to use so people actually use it and work becomes so much more pleasant and organized.
ConsWe really haven't had any complaints and the price is so low it was a no brainer to try. They have some training videos but its so easy we haven't really needed it. Most of the team learned how to use it in a few minutes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Courtney J.
Digital Ad Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“PlanCentral is an excellent task management app”

OverallThis is my new go-to task management app.
ProsWhat I like most is that this software is easy to navigate and use. Also, there are not a million notifications and emails whenever there is a task. The layout is minimal but helpful, each tab is easy to find and each plan includes detailed information that is easy to view and edit. The website had good navigation and the mobile app runs smoothly. There is a generous amount of storage in the files section and the file sharing in-app is super convenient and time saving!
ConsThe thing that I like least about this software is that I wish the app had more integrations but I'm sure that will come with updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Grace H.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018

“PlanCentral has helped teams in all our departments keep their projects organized. Very helpful!”

ProsAnyone can start using it right away. Once you sign up, it only takes a few minutes to understand the way it works since its pretty intuitive. We use it for IT projects, Sales projects and managing HR related projects but I can see how people can use it for practically anything that has tasks and needs to be organized. Also the chat and activity feed feature lets teams stay current without having to send out emails all the time.
ConsWish we knew about it sooner because the pricing and value is amazing and is so easy to get started. The only thing I could suggest is to just keep adding more features but please keep it simple and quick the way it is!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Sanjay B.
Virtual Assistant
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2017

“Plancentral is really awesome! I ever used several apps but Plancentral is too good.”

OverallI can handle several projects in one place. Able to discuss/chat with all team members in real time.
ProsPlancentral is one of the most simple and effective for all around project and task management. All task, chat and files are in one place. I found it very useful to get projects done very easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2017
Tracy A.
Owner
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018

“Great Program for managing projects!”

ProsThe program allows you to access your data from anywhere which is great when you find yourself with a few extra minutes, The price can't be beat and the customer service actually has a phone number you can call to reach a live person! The program itself is similar to other project management programs and is easy to follow if you have previous experience using project management programs.
ConsI can't really find anything critical about it. It met or exceeded my expectations in every area of consideration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018
Mamta B.
Administrator
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017

“Its very user friendly application. Great to use for all type of business management companies.”

OverallI can share files easily among the team members. I can easily use it on iphone too.
ProsQuite easy to discuss and share files in group/team. Comparatively cheaper. Easy to download and install on iphone, android and computer. Support page is fantastic where I got answers to my all questions. Really awesome!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017
Jane Kyung Min L.
Graphic Designer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“Very excited to have all features in one platform”

OverallBeing able to use one platform to share different things
ProsBeing able to share documents and also being able to chat with the team members at the same time. Having everything in one place
ConsViewing and organizing documents. It sometimes gets difficult to look at the thumbnail and figure out which document I am looking for
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Daniel K.
Admin
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“The setup and use of very easy. Layout was good as well.”

OverallWould help prioritize company tasks.
ProsThe interface is easy to use. The app might have prioritized some tasks. Also, I liked the messaging portion of the app.
ConsThere probably can be more features given the fact that there are some apps that are free that organizes tasks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017