NinjaRMM Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About NinjaRMM

NinjaRMM is an all-in-one SaaS IT platform that streamlines remote IT support. Instantly access your client machines through integrated TeamViewer / Splashtop. Both solutions are bundled with Ninja to provide unattended or attended access and supports both Windows and Macs. Built on an easy and intuitive cloud-based platform with a robust set of features, you can get up and running in 5 minutes, no servers required. Learn more about NinjaRMM

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 64 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 64 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brian O.
Managing Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Excellent RMM for newcomers and experienced in the industry”

OverallThe team at NinjaRMM is truly dedicated to providing a world-class RMM and experience for MSP's and ITSP's using it. The team goes out of its way to assist when needed, even getting their engineers involved if a partner need's more technical help. I would recommend and continue work with NinjaRMM to grow our IT services business.
ProsFirst is its ease of use to setup and organize for different clients. The learning curve is very minimal if you're experienced with systems administration tools. I found NinjaRMM to be quite easy to configure patching & scripting, as well as deploy its Webroot integration. NinjaRMM's customer support team is dedicated to helping make NinjaRMM both priced right and function well for your needs.
ConsThe only con I can think of is the lowly NMS (network management system) agent. I refer to lowly because it's a functional but early-stage NMS solution in contrast to an Auvik or Domotz. However, at Ninja's price-point for some basic network monitoring, this agent works well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Ryan R.
Owner, Lead Technology Solutions Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“An Excellent Solution for Start-Up MSPs”

OverallWorking with NinjaRMM's customer service was an excellent experience. Built with a team of seasoned professionals, all with various different levels of experience in business ownership, maintenance, technical support, and account management, Ninja delivers top-notch customer services in an efficiently timely manner. After speaking with their billing team and our account manager, we were able to work out flexibility with billing, remaining easy to work with and understanding while we straightened out our Accounts Payable systems. It's exciting to be working with a company that is ever increasing their capabilities, expanding their team, and continuously pushing out new features to allow us to operate more effectively in the MSP workspace, provide higher quality of service, and expand our customer reach by providing many different options for managing our client networks.
ProsNinjaRMM is incredibly easy to use, combining a fluid interface with powerful back-end features. One of the greatest things about this tool is that it just works. There's no complicated setup, or difficult to manage interface. All options and tools are clearly labeled, easy to understand, and the interface is laid out in an easy to navigate structure that is pleasent to look at. Our favorite feature by far is the SysTray customization options that allow us to place a service icon in the System Tray, and give our users tools directly on their desktop to self-resolve, or call assistance when necessary. Additionally, NinjaRMM has done a great job of implementing state of the art technology to provide SMNP monitoring capabilities, as well as managing and monitoring uptime and downtime instances.
ConsSome of the features that you expect to be there aren't yet fully deployed. We're excited about the potential for backup capabilities with Ninja, however these features don't work perfectly all of the time. In addition, their interface currently lacks a Task Manager system for managing services and tasks, however I've been informed that this is slated for a later release. I would be interested in seeing a development roadmap made public to the subscribers as it gives us a better indication of how to plan for new capabilities/integrations that we may be able to use. Additionally, it would be neat to make uptime calculations so that we can provide percentages for various services to our clients in our reports. Again, I have been informed that full report customization is an upcoming feature, and I'm excited to see that take place.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Olivier G.
IT Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017

“Adopt Ninja RMM (Remote Monitoring and Management) as a MSP company and also for internal use”

OverallProactive service Real time issues detection Scheduled action Win a lot of time !
Pros- Clear GUI with excellent reactivity: Ninja RMM is designed to monitor and also to schedule actions after an issue detection, based on preset policies (for servers and computers, Windows nd Mac). You can also monitor webserver or internet line. Personalize a policy takes a few minutes and it's simple to interact with any computer (many useful options are available, as the CMD window). - Incredible ROI for new technicians. After a brief demo, a newcomer understands how it works. This was very important for us as we didn't have days to set up a monitoring tool... - Ninja NMS (Network Management System) is powerful and easily discovers assets in a network, monitor each asset and check it regularly (switch, printers, firewall, pcs, etc.) - Customer Service always on the top (email answer, community website, efficient commercial team) - good documents and videos to help during the beginning - Regular new functionalities: dev team listens to customer's features requests; probably the most important for me. The Ninja service is better and better and improves rapidly - Installing the Agent add it automatically to the customer/organization in the Console. Very useful if you send it to a new customer cause you don't have to log on and identify your MSP saas account tool! It is more secured. After 5 min, all the information (CPU, Memory, Services, Software inventory, Windows Event, Antivirus state, etc.) are available and can help to solve your customer issue.
Cons- Mac OS : all functionnalities are not yet available, especially software actions - Would like to have a netflow, syslog and backup in NMS for more firewall providers

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on July 6, 2017
Hi Olivier. Thank you very much for your review. Stay tuned we will be releasing a ton of new Mac agent functionality in the next couple of weeks :)
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017
Lucas W.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017

“ninjaRMM slices through the RMM competition”

OverallRecommendations to others considering the product There is only one option for ninjaRMM and that's their SaaS model. They use an API framework that allows for integrations with third-party software to provide that single-pane of glass experience. They have a well-rounded "out-of-the-box" solution set and are continuing to mature their features and capabilities. The executive team and leadership are experienced and driven to be the leader in the RMM space. What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized? Status Pros wanted to find a cost-effective solution that would scale with us as we grew. Our experience with other RMM solutions found us wasting time "getting it to work" instead of building real solutions for automation, scripting, remote control, monitoring with "action on" sequencing, integration with third-parties through a single-pane of glass, and a cloud platform that allows us to properly manage our clients from any device, anywhere, anytime.
ProsWe know all too well that your vendor will make or break you. The team at ninjaRMM has built a solution that simplifies the RMM platform for technology providers with a modern approach. Our experience with the team at ninjaRMM moves the bar way up when it comes to supporting our technicians and third-party integrations. We have found them to not only listen to us but provide responsive and intelligence solutions in a timely manner. Status Pros keeps our client satisfaction levels high by using solutions that actually work they way they are supposed to, ninjaRMM is by far our best and leading solution loved by all of our clients. We can extend the ninjaRMM platform to our clients allow them access to their collateral including beautiful reports and shared access to all the features ninjaRMM offers.
ConsOur excitement around ninjaRMM has us looking forward to the roadmap ahead for solutions that are not yet supported. This means we'll have to wait for these solutions as they become available. As a start-up, ninjaRMM is using modern software solutions which can slow down the adoption process for solutions that are not yet modernized to support their API framework.

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on June 16, 2017
Hi Lucas, Thank you very much for your kind words! We've been on a tear in 2017 with multiple major releases and are looking to keep the same pace for 2H 2017! Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions or feedback, pm@ninjamsp.com
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Great Product.!”

OverallSo far they've been so helpful, every time i call the helpdesk they are able to address the issue and help me reach my goal, our sales rep. Always check on Us to make sure We have what We need and to receive our feedback.
ProsThe portal is really easy to use, to understand and to address any issue with customers, also is really simple to implement on your customers.
Consto accomplished a full service for a customer you will have to also use some other companies, for cloud backup and such. i wish they had a solution for everything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
David S.
Owner, Operator
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“NinjaRMM caters to all sizes”

OverallOverall Ninja is a great solution for any MSP looking to save some money and make supporting your clients easy and not a chore. Ninja support is super responsive and quick to turn around and fix your issues. As a company, they also treat you as a person and not a bottom line. Their backup integration has helped me in a few pinches with clients data. The best part of this software is that it grows with you as your MSP grows and it doesn't break the bank!
ProsSingle pane of glass for managing all your clients. Whether you are a one-man shop or a large MSP Ninja is the solution you have been looking for. Super powerful policies and ease of automation. Integrates with other solutions for ease of transition from another RMM. It is lightweight and gives you tons of control and management where other solutions lack in ease of use and stuff you with features that you do not use or need. Ninja updates its software very often and it's quick to add new features making it even more powerful than before. I cannot recommend this product enough.
ConsI have yet to come into a con for this software. Sure it has had hiccups but nothing that is not addressed almost immediately if you contact support or it ends up going through development and released with an update. If you can request it Ninja will do its best to add it to its features list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
William C.
President
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Reliable RMM, Responsive Support, Receptive Executives, and One of the best softwares I have used”

OverallThere was always a fear that the patching of machines was not being done properly. And the basic thing we are paid to do was patch. We would spend countless hours with other platforms verifying, rectifying, and doubling our work load. Ninja's patching just works, and now they have added reboot notification on the main dash so we can see in a glance what machines need reboot to complete a patch. Even with schedules reboots, this is a security blanket.
ProsThe tool, just works. No fuss no mess. The MSP market space is hard enough without dealing with tools that do the opposite of what it is supposed to do. I have used other platforms, they start with K & N. One was just a bear to use, the other couldn't keep agents online. But Ninja, you install it, you set it and you check it. It just does it work. Which is to make my engineers life easier. What use to take 12 engineers, now takes 4. What you pay, is definitely not reflective of what you get. And the best part, they truly understand that in order for them to succeed, they need company's like mine to succeed. A true company that partners with us. I cannot say enoug good things about them.
ConsThe reporting is a little lite, but the community has raised its concerns and now the fix is on the road map. Same goes for a slew of other features that the community wanted/needed. Just wish they could 100X their development team every quarter .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Tony L.
CTO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“It's cut down on the amount of time needed to manage our RMM tool so we can focus on our customers.”

OverallOh were to start. Our old RMM tool was complicated and over whelming. NinjaRMM is simple to use and understand, and doesn't take anytime for someone to pick up and use. We even have a few customers that log in and use the tool. It's just simple, and that's what I wanted. As I said in the review, now we can spend more time with our customers, and less time babying the RMM tool to make sure it's working. Thanks Ninja =)
Pros1. Search - something so simple can be the best feature. Our old RMM tool couldn't come close. 2. Ease of creating a policy for a customer or type of device in a customer. 3. Integration with 3rd party tools like AutoTask and TeamViewer. 4. Website branding - New feature, and we love it. 5. SysTray icon has been wonderful! I love the fact that we can use our own icons and give it our own flair. 6. Reports - They look nice and are simple to understand.
Cons1. TeamViewer. Not a fan. I'm sure it's not a big deal if you are new to this kind of thing. But we have used a lot of remote control tools in our 20+ years, and there are better options. 2. Can't install software on the fly. You have to use policies and a Schedules Action. I wish there was an option to upload an MSI/EXE/Other Scripts and run to a list of machines or all machines within a company. And give us the ability to turn this on and off so we can have customers do this as well. 3. I wish the update system was also about to update Windows 10 builds. This is still a manual process unless the customer has a server and we can push a script to install a Windows 10 update via UNC.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Kyle S.
VP Operations
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“A fantastic RMM tool, with a few needed features yet to be added”

OverallNinja has streamlined our service delivery offerings and saved us money. It's a great tool and offers fantastic value.
ProsValue and feature set are the two easy ones. But the biggest difference with Ninja is the support and development. Support (and everyone else at the company), have been AWESOME to work with. Ninja has also kept their roadmap up to date and hit every milestone on it. That is HUGE from a software company. We have been very happy working with Ninja over the last 18 months.
ConsNinja is lacking some search features that larger organizations need. For instance, with other products, we are able to run any crazy search our heart desires and act on it. For instance if we want to see all Windows 10 machines that have the latest version of Chrome installed across our entire client base, it's not possible with Ninja. We've been working with the company to get this implemented. Once they have that capability, I will have no other complaints!

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on June 27, 2017
Hi Kyle, Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. We've recently released an advanced search feature under our Devices view through which you can build queries for Windows 10 machines that have Chrome greater than Version X. We're also hard at work with third-party patching so you can patch all versions of Chrome that's out-of-date. Stay tuned for that release :)
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Nathan S.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Outstanding Piece of kit!”

OverallWe are able to automate and detect a multitude of tasks and issues before they are needed to be done manually. This software does exactly what they say it does, saves you time and money. If you are in the MSP field and are looking for a RMM solution, don't waste your time with the opposition, go to NinjaRMM.
ProsWe have grown along side this software, from the very beginning we were told what milestones Ninja were going to hit and they always come up with the goods. Our business has been able to grow rapidly and efficiently due to the help of this software and ease of use. We trialed almost every other software on the market, we wanted value for money and ease of use. If that's what you are looking for NinjaRMM is what you are looking for!
ConsIf i were to be really picky i would have to say, development was a little slow in the beginning however every company has to find their feet. I can say these guys really have and they have a good support chain to continue to grow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Andre M.
Senior Technical Specialist
Cosmetics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“NinjaRMM is the go to software for my business! I use this software everyday and love it!”

OverallThe overall RMM needs without the overly complicated setup and maintenance. I value the kind support from them to help me with my business. This software is my go to software in my toolkit and with the integrations with other key players in the industry made my decision to choose them a smart one.
ProsI love the Dashboards and NMS features. Also the Cloud Alerts save my bacon! This software has allowed me to manage clients remotely with team-viewer integration and also provide back ups services plus AV for not-for-profit organizations that have tight IT budgets. It allows me to have a one-stop shop as an MSP.
ConsSome of the alerts are not sent when certain issues with systems happen. So you have to be mindful to check your dashboard daily. More updates are needed to the NMS and their pricing have changed around agents and NMS agents bundled together.

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on January 25, 2018
Andre, thank you for the positive review. We are definitely making more updates to NMS (Network Management) in 2018. Stay tuned for a roadmap update on NMS in our community, thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
Kevin D.
I.T. Manager
Computer Networking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017

“We are fortunate as an MSP to have implemented NinjaRMM as our network device monitoring solution.”

OverallThe ability to proactively manage our Customer's network infrastructure with confidence.
ProsTo be a good MSP, good tools must be available. Those tools must be accurate, cost-effective and of course, easy to learn. Ease-of-use and customizable policies for device management and alerting are two of the features/benefits that stand out with this product vs. the competition. Being able to reliably and proactively monitor/remediate Windows/MAC and SNMP devices is the fundamental goal of our MSP relationship with our customers and NinjaRMM makes that possible in a cost-effective solution.
ConsI would like to see more detailed and customizable reporting options, such as the ability to create a custom report that will list any of the metrics I choose from the collected data. Also, I would like to see integration with more mainstream antivirus solutions.

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on August 7, 2017
Hi Kevin, Thank you for your kind words. We are restructuring some of our data on the backend to make it more accessible for reporting. This is a little bit involved and we'll let you know when we are close to new reporting features. Thanks again for being a partner! -Andy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017
Nate D.
President
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“NinjaRMM - Our Strategic Partner - Simple and Powerful”

OverallNinjaRMM gives us the ability for just a few technicians to manage hundreds of endpoints from anywhere in the world with real-time insight into everyday problems and remote support through Teamviewer.
ProsWe partnered with NinjaRMM after running demos of over a half dozen similar RMM tools. None of them were as intuitive as NinjaRMM or offered the amount of features. NinjaRMM is constantly developing their product and releasing updates based on feedback from their MSP client base. Their support is always available and they actually want to help you solve problems. They are a strategic partner that we could not live without. We love the integration with Accelo (our PSA platform), Cloudberry (backups), Webroot (antivirus) and Malwarebytes (anti-malware).
ConsThere is nothing that we dislike about NinjaRMM. If there was something we didn't like we would have picked another RMM tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Matthew H.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“Switching to NinjaRMM was one of the best decisions we have ever made as a company. ”

OverallProductivity has gone up since we have been on NinjaRMM, even my "non-tech" office manager uses NinjaRMM with ease.
ProsEase of use, the layout and design are intuitive and both easy to learn and teach, but it is also a very powerful tool to have at your fingertips. Their choice of partners is well thought out. The partners that are selected provide positive tools I can take to my clients without hesitation. The online community is very active and the key people at NinjaRMM are right there just as involved and always ready to listen to new ideas.
ConsMaybe some tweaks in how the reports that we provide to our clients could be setup. I would like to see the ability to select what items gone on each report. Some clients want just a general overview while other clients want all the dirty details.

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on August 14, 2017
Hi Matthew, Thank you for your support. We look forward to keep delivering features the community wants. -Andy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Adam C.
Network Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018

“Solid product that just works. Doesn't try to be overly fancy or complicated.”

OverallMakes managing client servers and workstations much easier than our last RMM platform. The Integration with TeamViewer is top-notch and works almost like it's part of the product.
ProsWe like the simple and easy to navigate interface. When testing the product compared to other RMM platforms, we noticed right away the difference in how simplified Ninja was and it didn't take us 10 minutes clicking on ten sections and five sub-sections before we found the setting we were looking for.
ConsThe product does lack some features, and as new features are added it does take away some of the easy-to-use nature of the interface. Hopefully Ninja will be able to balance the addition of new features (which it does need to remain competitive) with maintaining a clean interface. Thus far, they've done a pretty decent job, but that may be due to the product still being fairly spartan compared to the bigger players in the industry. Fortunately for us, we did not need all of the extra bells and whistles the big guys have. Those extra features don't come cheap, either.

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on March 7, 2018
Thank you for the review Adam, we will do our best to be the best RMM on the market. Please send any feedback related to features to pm@ninjarmm.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018
Jarom W.
Director of Operations
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“Ninja is a fantastic RMM tool. It elegantly combines simplicity with ease of use.”

OverallNetwork administrators can make managing hundreds if not thousands of machines an achievable task. It's fast, it's simple, and it just works.
ProsCombines easily with other related IT MSP tools via API, makes managing large groups of computers a piece of cake. The dashboard is simple, and UI is intuitively designed to be easy to operate. It's reliable, and the Ninja support team is responsive and helpful. After using a plethora of other RMM tools, Ninja has them all beat.
ConsTeamViewer/Ninja RMM integration sometimes is slower than I'd like to synchronize data, but it still works reliably for the most part. There's not a whole lot I dislike about this tool, mostly just wishing it had more features and integrations. (Which are constantly expanding.)

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on December 15, 2017
Thank you Jarom! We had 10 feature releases in 2017 and have a lot more planned for 2018.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Avatar Image
George B.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018

“NinjaRMM has continuously provided a quality experience for us as an MSP”

OverallNinjaRMM makes onboarding and management of client devices a lot easier than other RMM tools I've used. Despite several key features still on the roadmap or in development not being ready for production use, they're certainly worth waiting for and hopping on-board with Ninja sooner rather than later as the company has a good direction and will surely overtake many of the older RMM platforms as one of the best solutions for RMM. NinjaRMM has allowed us to quickly and painlessly onboard new customers and efficiently assess and address any incidents and issues on their systems. NinjaRMM provides an easy to use interface that allows us to train technicians with it in a breeze, allowing them to be more productive right at the start without a steep learning curve.
ProsNinjaRMM is consistently bringing good features to our RMM platform that allow us to continually grow our level of support for our clients. The support and feedback is always personal and easy to resolve any issues or provide ideas.
ConsSo far there's nothing we dislike, aside from the occasional bugs which happens with anything, those are generally quickly resolved and not too disruptive to functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018
Bjoern F.
Owner
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“NinjaRMM: valuable RMM option”

OverallWe're using this for all of our MSP clients and it's been great for us overall. Managed Patching, scripting, monitoring, automatic alert triggered actions etc.
ProsIt's compact but powerful. Not as big and cluttered as other RMMs. Simple to use web interface and completely cloud hosted. No requirements for installation but still just as flexible. It's great for MSPs, comes with all the necessary features and integrations. The cost is very affordable and they offer 3rd party licenses for a great price e.g. TeamViewer.
ConsNot as many integrations as others might have. Not as customizable and feature rich as big players, but it has many good features and Ninja RMM is constantly improving their product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Greg S.
IT Consultant and Friendly Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“Finally! Efficient Network Management!!”

OverallFast access to my customer machines and machine data; excellent BIG PICTURE of my customers and their sites. I save time not having to ask customers for information, also not having to hunt for information.
ProsEasy to navigate interface, useful information at your fingertips, ability to quickly see "behind the scenes" when a user calls for help, Ninja has great tech support. There is Remote access, AV and Windows updates that can be managed directly from the Ninja Console.
ConsWould like to see customize dashboards, Would like to see an app , and if there was an app, would like modules so i can choose control what info is in the app.

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on November 29, 2017
Greg, thank you for your support. We will keep our foot on the pedal and yes a mobile app is in the works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Chris H.
IT Support
Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Ninja helped us bring automation to IT Ops”

OverallNinjaRMM has helped us bring automation to our team and cut back on the man hours of patching our devices. It gives us a quick overview of the health status of our devices. We are able to bring more automation with the script library and hope to roll out event-driven scripts to solve some of our recurring issues.
ProsThis product was designed cloud first in mind. Many other products I looked at required the use of on-site servers. Ninja has Mac and Windows support with Linux on the road map. Supporting all the major OS' that we run. The Patch management in Windows and third-party patching has saved us many man hours of our regular patching.
Consno Mobile App as of right now. It's on the road map but this would be super nice to have as my team is always on the move with a mobile device.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Matt D.
Partner
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“Clean, Functional, Easy to use Remote Management and Monitoring Solution for MSPs”

OverallMakes managing my customers easier without the headache of having to manage it all the time.
ProsGreat simple interface, hosted at Amazon, integration with Webroot, multiple ways to connect to the endpoint whether web interface via services, command-line, or remote control tools. I'm starting to love the ability to sneak preview new features with live data. Much better than the old RMM platform we used where it was an all or nothing upgrade.
ConsSome security policies need to be expanded with respect to the way users interact with policies and UI management. We still would like third-party patch management as an option as well as Mac remote control. Need a mobile device app that can cache credentials, although you can pin it in iOS.

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on June 16, 2017
Hi Matt, Thank you for being a partner and glad to see you are enjoying our platform. We take all partner feedback very seriously and as you are well aware we're working hard on providing third-party patch management. Thanks again! Andy
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Kevin G.
Owner
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Ninjarmm Review”

OverallI have been with Ninjarmm for about 3 years and they have grown and changed quite a bit from its inception with us. We have a great deal. We get RMM, Teamviewer, Webroot and Malwarebytes all for the cost of the RMM agent. Their support is great too.
ProsIt is very easy to learn, deploy and is fast to use. Integration with 3rd party apps like Teamviewer and webroot are very simple. Deploying scripts and policies are pretty straight forward and easy to apply.
ConsI do wish Ninjarmm had a deep script library so as to to have create my own to pull from but other than that been very happy with them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Manage your Windows workstations, and more!”

ProsI recommended Addigy for Apple products, and I'll recommend Ninja for Windows stuff. While not quite as robust, the features it offers gives us control over our Windows machines and does so in a slick UI. Hoping to see some more features added in the future, but as of right now they give us a good deal of control and definitely more than we had before. Without using Active Directory, this is something you need.
ConsThe fact that there is no script repository slightly grinds my gears, but supposedly it's in the works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Chip W.
Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017

“Been with Ninja from the start”

OverallImproved efficiency. Simplified management. Short implementation cycle. Flexible scripting and monitoring options. Great value.
ProsEase of use. Simple dashboard. Scripting and policy flexibility works well for our environment and clients. Once we built and implemented our policies, we saw immediate improvements in efficiency. Ninja was a start-up when we adopted their RMM platform. There have been bumps, but they have always been honest about issues and responsive to our questions. I have worked with several RMM vendors in the past and Ninja has been the best fit for us.

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on October 18, 2017
Thank you Chip for staying with us since the beginning! We have a very exciting roadmap for Q4 and Q1 2018 to deliver community requested features :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017
Matthew A.
Managing Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017

“Where RMM should be in 2017”

ProsPatch management feature blows all other RMM's out of the water, ease of use is what all other RMM products hope for
ConsI have no negative views on this software, only requests to add more first-class software partners as the product develops, like Bitdefender for AV integration and Securence for email security features, maybe a SIEM or EUBA product as well.

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on June 16, 2017
Hi Matthew, Thank you for the kind words. We have been on a breakneck pace thorough 2017 with multiple major feature releases. We are happy to hear you are enjoying our platform but we are still very ambitious about where we want to go. We currently have multiple discussions with first-class software partners and we will announce those new partnerships as soon as we are ready. Exciting times ahead for Ninja!
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 21, 2018

“Best remote management tool for Windows.”

ProsHaving tested out multiple different RMM tools for Windows, nothing came close to Ninja. It has everything you need to quickly and effectively manage your Windows workstations. It also does all this in a rather sexy package. Being able to quickly see if our computers are out of date, if there are software or security patches available, if the system's hard drives are filling up, and a plethora of other useful data, really helps us as an IT department to proactively protect and service these machines.
ConsBeing a newer company with a new product, there are some features that still need to be fully implemented. Thankfully Ninja gives great transparency into what they are working on so you really know whats up and coming and what is planned.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 21, 2018
David S.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017

“Extremely easy to use. Great support community. Tons of development and updates. Streamlined.”

OverallI can manage my clients easily and quickly
ProsI love how fast the response is whenever I have a question. Their support docs and videos are stellar. Great involvement with the community and listens to MSP feedback. Great pricing and you can scale easily. Great integrations with current solutions.
ConsI have yet to have a con with not only the software but with the company. If I had to come up with something it would be more of a feature request (which by the way is on 2018 road map!) Keep up the great work!

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on December 22, 2017
Hi David, thank you for the great review! You can submit feature requests in our community or directly at pm@ninjarmm.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017
Allen B.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017

“Awesome time saving tool for MSPs everywhere”

ProsIt is so easy to get things done. It is under active development - always something new to play with
ConsIt is under active development - often waiting for new features Support can sometimes be times be slow if you find an obscure bug

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on June 21, 2017
Hi Allen, Thank you for the review. We've been on a breakneck pace releasing new features 1H 2017. We're looking to continue the same pace in the second half of the year. As for the comments on support - our support team is 100% based here in the US with offices in Tampa, FL, and San Francisco, CA. We do try to get back to all tickets in a reasonable timeframe. I will discuss with our support team. Again, thank you for being a partner and thank you for your feedback. Andy
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017
Emma L.
IT/Network Support
Computer Networking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Ninja Review”

ProsUsing Ninja, it has been really easy to use, everything you need is in the system. I was able to roll it out to the team with little instruction as when you log in its all there. We haven't used all of Ninja's functions yet but we are building that up as we move forward. Customer Support - Every time I have had a question or support ticket, my account manager has been very good in responding to our requests and the IT support have closed most of our tickets within the hour. The team are very friendly both in person and on remote, I was very lucky enough to visit them in Florida to get the full on Ninja experience.
ConsWe are still learning all the software so at the moment there aren't any cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Derek G.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Ninja RMM”

OverallNinja is a great tool with great support.
ProsThe ease of use is far superior to any other RMM tool on the market
ConsHaven't found anything I don't like. The tool has met all expectations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Matthew C.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Fantastic and Best Bang for Your Buck”

OverallWe were one of the first MSPs to use Ninja. I had tried out every other RMM on the market and Ninja won then and they just keep getting better with time.
ProsIt does everything we could want. It's easy to use and it's the best value on the market.
ConsThe only con is that's it's not free. lol But there price is hard to beat and the product is fantastic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Jeremy H.
Service Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Great New RMM”

OverallOverall, I'm very happy to have switched to NinjaRMM. My staff and I have been thrilled with the experience and the open nature of the NinjaRMM team. We feel like we have a partner that listens to our concerns and ideas and that is very important.
ProsOnboarding a new employee - In the past, the unnecessary complexity of our RMM tool made it more difficult for new technicians to get comfortable. Ninja's easy to use interface along with their 1 on 1 training for new technicians really helps get our guys running. Managing the RMM Tool - Previous RMMs took many hours each week to babysit functions to make sure their were completing successfully. With Ninja they just work. In addition, there is less hardware internally to manage and upgrade.
ConsThere are a few features that I hoped were implemented; however, I know they are on the horizon. Remote File and Registry explorer would be nice to have. ConnectWise Integration needs some changes for ticket updates. BrightGauge integration would be really nice for enhancing our heads up displays and reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Stephen A.
President
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017

“Out of the box instantly started paying dividends. Improvements have made functionality much better”

OverallSimplify client management and on boarding.
ProsEfficient and straight forward. Support is fantastic, haven't missed a beat with all of my requests. Actively adding new features and improvements.
ConsSo far there is not too much to complain about. Reporting could be a little more comprehensive. Potentially a few more integrations with vendors would add some additional choices which may improve integrations with some vendors already being used in the field.

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on November 30, 2017
Thank you for your support Stephen! We are definitely working on reporting enhancements as we speak, stay tuned for more updates!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017
Hector F.
COO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Easy to use automation tool”

OverallEveryone on the team is really excited to use Ninja and we can't wait to see what the future holds!
ProsWhile we are new to NinjaRMM, our team has been incredible pleased with the onboarding process so far! There is no second guessing where things are located which really allows my team to manage their time more efficiently. Ninja also makes it really easy to see which of our customers that we need to pay attention to as well. Our favorite is the command line utility which is the fastest I have ever seen!
ConsWe're waiting on some more advanced user permissions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Paul B.
Owner and Geobiologist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017

“Ninja is a great RMM. I switched to it from a competitor and have been pleased.”

OverallManagement of all my client's computers.
ProsNinja is extremely simple. I started using it right away and deployment is a snap. The integrated Teamviewer is fantastic. They are responsive to user feedback and are constantly adding new features. It does a lot and I use it daily.
ConsTech sup can be slow to respond. I have had to make a couple attempts to get their attention in the past. They do come through eventually. The antivirus reporting could be a little stronger.

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on December 11, 2017
Thank you for your support, we will keep striving to be the best!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017
Jason D.
Service Delivery Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017

“By far the best RMM system currently available.”

ProsIts beautiful & intuitive. Fully SaaS. Easy to use. Excellent automation functionality. We're currently using Ninja to automatically detect/remediate a whole host of issues!
ConsControl of Mac endpoints is not currently on-par with Windows machines, but I'm told this is on the roadmap!

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on June 22, 2017
Hi Jason, Thank you for your kind words. We're hard at work to provide you with the next great release :). Andy
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017
Kevin G.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017

“Easy, Straight Forward”

OverallBetter management of my hosts and cost savings.
ProsIt is intuitive, fast, great value, modern, & continually growing/adding features. It not is a fanstic RMM tool but it came with so much value it saved me $$ for the same service I was getting from my previous RMM.
ConsI have not been able to find 1 solution for both PC/MAC. I know these guys are working on it but until then I have my Mac Agents with a different RMM>

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on June 21, 2017
Hi Kevin, Thank you for being a partner! As you are well aware we've been releasing lots of new features 1H 2017 and will be looking to continue the same pace in 2H 2017. As for your comment on Mac, we do have a lightweight Mac monitoring agent. We are hard-at-work at providing scripting / remote access capabilities on Mac. Stay tuned! Andy
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017
CHRISTOPHER S.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Ninja beat out Kaseya and DATTO/AEM”

OverallNeeded a RMM platform with strong third party integration. Ninja fit the bill where's the competition trys to lock you into their platforms offerings.
ProsNinja boasts a responsive development team, a vibrant user community, and an excellent account management team. Their transparent pricing and straight forward terms mean you don't have to negotiate terms each term renewal and since the pricing is so transparent your account rep becomes your ally not someone you fight with over pricing.
ConsThe feature set is currently smaller than some competitors but that has not hindered my use or enjoyment of the product and they are constantly expanding the feature set.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Lincoln E.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“Good Product, Great Support”

OverallEasy remote monitoring and management. We monitor 200 devices and keeping track of and remediation of issues is very simple with Ninja
ProsWe all want a product that works well and has great support. Ninja RMM meets and exceeds that benchmark. Ninja has an easy to use, well laid out user interface with plenty of options to meet varying needs in the RMM market. When things don't work as expected the support team is exceptional. They take the time to understand your specific issue and get the problem resolved in a timely fashion.
ConsAt times certain screens load slowly and I'm impatient. Ninja does stay on top of this issue and resolves it when the problem occurs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Erick J.
President/ Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017

“So far so good.”

OverallOur support calls have went down drastically. We have setup a system where NinjaRMM is a piece of the puzzle for us to support our clients. It has allowed us to create a bullet proof offering. Our clients are really impressed with our "new" capabilities.
ProsEase of use. Updates and new features are being rolled out on a consistent basis. We compared multiple packages before pulling the trigger. We decided to go with NinjaRMM after testing it for a couple of weeks at one of sites.
ConsThere are not enough plug-ins for other software packages. However the software is constantly evolving and getting upgraded with beneficial additions.

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on November 29, 2017
Hi Erick, thank you for your support! We will continue to do our best.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017
Thomas A.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“We have been enjoying Ninja for about a year and have "drank the koolaid"!”

OverallWe purchased Ninja because the business was running us. With the addition of Ninja, we have been able to free up much more time to spend with our clients in a "relationship building" capacity instead of behind the keyboard.
ProsNinja is extremely easy to use. We just implemented it without instruction. No learning curve, no reading white papers. It fits in with our workflow very nicely. The interface is very intuitive. Support is extremely easy to contact and has answers right away.
ConsI would like to see more complex reporting. The reporting is adequate but does not have some of the options I would like to see.

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on September 29, 2017
Thank you Thomas for the encouragement! We are working hard to further improve the Ninja experience!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Art K.
CEO
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Awesome services to build recurring business!”

OverallWe are onboarding majority of our existing customers to Managed services and it has been reliable, secure, and a great business tool to expand and sleep well at night knowing the NinjaRMM will self-heal customers' computer failures.
ProsFlexibility to onboard with no managed IT customers and scaling the business to a level that produces recurring cash-flow in monthly for a long-term. Our CPA, Law Firms, Mortgage companies have peace of mind because we already have Ninja RMM behind us.
ConsNinjaRMM has awesome integration with other PSA tools that makes your life easy, the only wish we had is that Nina provided PSA sooner than the end of this year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Aaron K.
CEO
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Simple, Effective, Efficient ”

OverallWith Ninja having a stable application that constantly grows features, my team can focus on what they do best and it is one less thing I have to worry about on a day to day basis.
ProsSince moving to Ninja 6 months ago my team has been extremely pleased with our experiences so far. It is very easy to identify and remediate issues, the scheduled actions interface /scripting are terrific and all of my techs love the command line interface! We have used other tools in the past which albeit powerful, were cumbersome to use and required a lot of maintenance.
ConsThe Teamviewer integration for remote access can lag at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018

“Ninja RMM is the best RMM tool that we have ever used”

ProsPros, the cost, the fact that you are not locked into a contract, the simplicity, the fact that their support is extremely helpful and are able to reach.
ConsI wish that their reporting options had a bit more customization. I wish that their AV was able to report a bit more to the console.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018
Alex P.
President
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“Quality, pricing and support”

OverallNinja is a great blend of the best features from all the big guys, but while staying a very nimble product. It does not overload you with information and extra features that most MSPs dont need. The one downside would be that there is no accounting piece to it, but that is easily handled by any number of 3rd party integrations. Overall a very robust system for a very reasonable price with great Support!
ProsEase of use for my technicians without information overload
ConsLack of accounting built into the system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“NinjaRMM”

OverallNinja has helped us streamline many business functions with scheduled actions. So far we have utilized the TeamViewer and ticketing integration to more efficiently help clients, but there are new integration we have yet to capitalize on.
ProsOur account manager and support are quickly helpful and responsive. There are always new, helpful features being released.
ConsIt lacks the capability to identify new devices, little capability with Mac OSX
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Patrick W.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018

“Best Ease of Use & Integration RMM Tool”

OverallEasily run my organization in a more efficient and profitable manner!
ProsThe best feature is the ease of setup & continual improvement on integrations to fully complement the major tenants of a Managed Service Provider (MSP)!
ConsThe least liked feature is the lack of time to learn all the great things the RMM tool and its integrations!

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on June 22, 2018
Thank you for the feedback Patrick. Please reach out to success@ninjarmm.com if you need anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018
Ken C.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“2 year customer, Rough start as the company was just starting but they now have it together.”

Overallmore time to grow my business
ProsRemotely manage and monitor customers computers and push software to customer, and the patch management keeps my customers uptodate.

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on August 14, 2017
Hi Ken, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to keep delivering features the community wants. -Andy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Sidney C.
Owner
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2017

“Great product, great support!”

OverallWeekly computer maintenance, scheduled Windows updates, and bundled remote assistance software. Also, if a server is down or gets rebooted, I get an alert. This is a must for my business.
ProsNo onsite server required and I can script program install/uninstalls, TeamViewer is bundled, and the support team is great! You can also access the CLI from the web console!!

Vendor Response

By NinjaRMM on July 10, 2017
Thank you for the review! We strive to provide the best support experience as we know very well how hectic an IT manager's day can get :) Stay tuned for the upcoming big release!
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2017
Navdeep B.
Head of Engineering
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Someone who understands RMM”

ProsFast Fast and more Fast. Love how quick it is to do anything. speed is very important when you are dealing with customers who need quick resolution. Search is great and the speed with which it works is Amazing. Easy to deploy. so quick and easy no other RMM agent i have used is this quick. Minimal footprint on the devices and not sowing down any devices. Easy to manage policies, completely customisable to the device level. Great Integration with Teamviewer. Windows update management great. Scripting Library is great, easy to create scripts and use on the devices. Great Support team.
ConsSoftware inventory is great in Ninja but reporting could be better but the Support team have taken my feedback and working on it already.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019