Clockwise.MD Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About Clockwise.MD

Clockwise.MD provides online self-scheduling and queue management solutions for urgent care clinics, health systems, hospitals, outpatient laboratory clinics, and specialty care clinics. Clockwise.MD customers experience a measurable increase in patient satisfaction, a reduction in wait times, and improved workflow efficiency. Learn more about Clockwise.MD

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Scarlet N.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Provider time, patient wait time and overall cycle time has improved immensely with use.”

ProsPatient facing options and online features. As a director the reporting features are very valuable. The customer support is superb and if anything can be removed or added to the applications, it is done quickly and efficiently. The transparency of the program has changed the culture of providers and teammates and has enhanced the attention given to overall patient cycle time, which is a top patient dis-satisfier in Urgent Care.
ConsReport structure. They are not as streamlined as we would prefer. The data is there but because the reports impact everyone that utilizes the system, it creates a barrier in admin efficiency. Also would like to be able to disconnect (not visualize) certain items that are there for other systems but do not pertain to our system; it makes it extremely confusing for providers and staff and holds no purpose for us overall. Would like to see an increased ability to personalize the system to specific needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
James G.
Medical Director Urgent Care
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Innovative company, reliably functional program and superior customer service!”

OverallAbility to manage patient flow in our urgent care center by allowing patients to select reservation times.
ProsThe functionality and versatility. Not only does it serve as a platform for patients to schedule online reservations, but also serves as a great lobby and exam room management platform with robust reporting capabilities to monitor throughput, wait times, etc. Clockwise.MD has been a terrific partner for us since early in their deployment of the software and they continue to add functionality to an already stellar program. Their customer service is unparalleled.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Jason M.
Coordinator
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017

“Clockwise has been an amazing addition to our urgent cares.”

OverallClockwise MD allows our clinics to work together, more efficiently by taking the guesswork out of wait times at each location. The online sign-in for patients has been a large patient satisfier that greatly improved our scores.
ProsClockwise MD is very user friendly, staff needed minimal training and the set-up from the company was wonderfully easy!
ConsThe software works as long as your staff is using it properly. Keeping track of where your patients are in the process is key to the process working correctly. If I have any critiques they would center around the program itself, there are times that administrators can have difficulty resetting accounts for staff. The customer service crew has been amazing in making up for this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017
Shlok S.
Marketing Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Easy to Implement Solution for Online Scheduling”

OverallWe've been using Clockwise for a couple of years now and enjoyed the experience. While the system is relatively simple, it's reliable and easy to use.
ProsEasy interface for patients to navigate, healthcare-specific features for managing patient flow, integration with website, integration with (some) EMR systems, NPS survey system
ConsInterface feels outdated at times, lack of advanced features such as insurance verification and online registration
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Tami W.
Director Emergency Services
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017

“Great product and excellent staff to work with. Highly recommend. Very easy to use for staff ”

ProsVery easy to program and use. Very easy to get started. Takes a minimal amount of time to get everything set and ready to go
ConsIntegration with EPIC. Have to use middle ware to accomplish this. For the urgent care this is fine but for a busy ED it can be a challange
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017
Jonathan M.
Regional Operations Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017

“Clockwise is a helpful program that enhances the patient experience for our clinics.”

OverallHelps us set expectations for our staff, providers, and patients. Gives us good data to evaluate our processes and provides an added convenience to our offerings.
ProsProvides accurate wait times for our staff and patients. Gives us good data to examine productivity and areas of opportunity.
ConsWhen extracting data it is not always easy to filter down to lower levels. Wish certain features could be even more customized (limiting staff ability to schedule during certain times, etc.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017
Amber A.
Service Line Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Easy to integrate and use with helpful guidance from the Clockwise.MD team!”

OverallWe have experienced no major issues during the implementation and ongoing use of this software. Everything has been an easy and seamless process. Any modifications that were requested were completed timely and professionally.
ProsEase of use! It's easy for the patient and staff! Whenever implementing a new process there is always concern about the impact on workflow. After go live, the feedback from staff was all very positive and that it was easier to use than they expected. It's customizable to meet our needs and we can managing most of the needs on our own!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Tara M.
LPN
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Clockwise.MD Review”

Overallits okay. I get the purpose of it from a walk in clinic view.
Prostractability. You know when a patient arrives and who is next to be seen.
Consmoves too slow. Its a pain to have to navigate to different screens.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Bradley S.
Executive Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“The process was managed very well and a lot easier to implement than I could have imagined”

ProsIt helped to relive bottlenecks we experienced throughout the day. The average wait time for patients that sign up online is much less than walk-ins. Patients in the waiting room know exactly where they are in the queue. Our account manager was very patient and understood our concerns throughout and after the implementation process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Devon H.
PPG Director of Operations
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Great Functionality”

OverallGreat customer service, quick responses to questions and concerns.
ProsThe mobile functionality, the text features. The customer service and ability to make changes to benefit my system.
ConsThe initial set up was completed by someone else and posed challenges for when we needed to make changes initially.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Katie T.
Manager, Patient & Family Engagement
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“Clockwise has been a game changer!”

ProsOur organization opted to use this in our three busy urgent cares. We are a large, pediatric academic medical center and this has been a game changer for us in regards to transparency, wait time, and access to medical care. Our front line staff have only wonderful things to say, and Clockwise has done a fantastic job ensuring this product works best for us. It is easy to set up, easy to modify, and everything has been painless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Tiffany R.
Director of Operations, Urgent Cares
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Great staff and support teams. Easy to reach and work to resolve any issues or questions quickly.”

Prosease of use in setting up, training with staff is straight forward, patients love the wait time transparency we offer. Reporting is what drew me to this software and the ability to track throughput.
ConsI don't have many cons but I would like to see better reporting for multiple locations. I am able to track and trend well fairly well but can think of a few changes that would improve reporting as we grow our locations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017

“ Great Customer Service with prompt response to our Queries ”

ProsEase of use for the customer, simple settings and quick implementation. We ramped up pretty quickly the number of sites and they were able to deliver.
Cons The reports section of the admin platform . - They are working on this feature but it needs updating. specially if you manage multiple sites. I signed up for automatic reports that get delivered to my e-mail and I often end up having to go to the site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017
Michelle S.
Urgent Care Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017

“This has totally changed the game in urgent care. We will never go back! ”

ProsThe ease of use. Even our older patients can work the system. It's helped with our service quality scores tremendously and it's helped to keep our waiting room a little less crowded.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017
Juanamarie P.
RN
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“It's ok”

ProsIt's easy to use for most people. Patients like being able to sign in online from home.
ConsA few options that aren't useful all patients and patients just get confused.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
danielle m.
Medical assistant
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Clockwise review”

ProsGives us a head up of who is coming in, tells patients when to leave for appt. if we are busy and running behind.
ConsPeople thinking they get to cut the line
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Jennifer O.
Dir. of Digital Strategy
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Excellent Customer Service”

ProsI am a vendor that works with clients who use Clockwise, and Clockwise is easily able to install our tracking pixels and is always a pleasure to work with. The ease of use from the consumer side is great, and we see higher conversion numbers than with other platforms.
ConsNothing - great customer service and quickly works to respond to questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Kevin S.
Imaging Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“Very easy to use - logical design”

OverallGreater transparency and better setting of expectations for patients. They can see the queue on a public monitor. Everyone knows where the exam is in queue.
ProsVery easy software to navigate. Works well when using across multiple stakeholders. The team is very responsive.
ConsI would like to see benchmarking reports of external sources. There is an opportunity to create greater metrics reporting. But overall, its still pretty good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Rebecca B.
Clinical Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“From implementing to managing, Clockwise.MD has met or exceeded all our expectations!”

ProsThe software really works! Our online reservation patients wait less time to start their visit than our walk in patients do. The text survey is a great and very useful feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Limited functionality and terrible aesthetic”

ProsIt integrates with Docutap, so the check-in times available to the patient are more accurate if we're busy.
ConsClockwise looks like it was built in 2001 and has not been updated since. The webpage looks like something you'd find in an intro HTML class. How I pay this much for a software that does not invest it's money into a better-looking UI is beyond me. The reports take extremely long to load and overall it serves as a glorified Google Form and Post-It-Note.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
SHANEETA P.
LMA III
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Times out to Quickly”

OverallIt helps patients to check in faster and keeps them in a timely order to help staff out.
ProsIt is easy to use to use and keep up with patients order and timely.
ConsTimes out to quickly, takes to long to scroll for birthdate and needs maintenance a lot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Jessica L.
MA
Medical Devices, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Review”

ProsI like that patients can sign up online from home.
ConsThere have been several instances where it did not work properly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
juanita s.
Ambultory Clerical
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Clockwise ”

OverallThe overall experience no paper and keeps track of appointments and times love it.
ProsThe pros was it paperless, can keep track of patients and there times they check in and check out.
ConsOnly think we hand problem with was when older people came in they had a hard time working the system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Joe K.
Web Developer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Clockwise API review”

OverallGreat software but could be better if the developers were open to simple requests from users
ProsWell structured and easy to get relevant data for my application
ConsPoor customer support and unwilling to make minimal changes to API based on customer request
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019