Como Sense Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Como Sense

Our mission at Como is to empower businesses and brands to build the lasting customer relationships that power growth, loyalty, and overall success. Our mission is to empower you to know your customers, personalize their experience, and grow visits and spend. Como has been pioneering cloud-based customer engagement solutions since 2005. Learn more about Como Sense

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lesli T.
Director of Marketing & Online Sales
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“An evolving product that is always finding ways to become better and help our business grow.”

OverallWe really like being able to see how much more our members spend in our stores than non-members. This is a huge incentive to our sales team to push this product.
ProsThis software is constantly getting better and offering more benefits. The support has been unmatched and they are always available not only to help but to accept your suggestions and feedback. The dashboard is relatively easy to read, easy to customize and provides really important data. Managing our customers rewards points among 3 stores is so much easier with this one centralized piece of software.
ConsWe would love for it to connect to Shopify so it could provide points to our online shoppers. The system is so specific in looking up names that using or not using capital letters can inhibit the search. We are limited on our 'look up' options when a customer is trying to locate their information on their app. Many would like to look up their account with their email address and this isn't an option. Finally, a full integration with AccuPos would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Amanda R.
Management
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“The functionality of this software is very useful, and customer service helpful.”

ProsWe like the fact that this software is able to keep track of our rewards members in real time. The ease of using this product for our customers has been great. The customers who do choose to interact with the online app, have had very little issues. If any issues have arisen, the como team has always been able to help us resolve things in a timely manner. As an administrator and back end user, it has been nice to be able to look deeper into the various customer & sales statistics made accessible through the software. I have recently started to navigate sending push notifications directly to the customers, and look forward to scheduling our first "flash sale".
ConsWhen changing our existing rewards system (via quickbooks), we encountered several hiccups with failure to import existing customers successfully. However, the como team was always there to assist and find a resolution. Most days, between 3-4pm, we encounter a system "black out", where we are unable to look up customer accounts and attach them to transactions. We have called the como team twice about this issue, and were told that there was some glitch happening in the como cloud. This does not happen every single day, but still occurs randomly a couple times a week. Each time we have had issues with attaching existing members to a transaction, we have called the como team and they have assisted us with the corrections to be made to the customer's rewards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Meredith O.
Retail Operations Director
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Como Sesnse - Rewards in a retail non-for-profit”

OverallThe overall experience with Como Sense has been a good one. Knowing that customer support is always available and they are ever working to enhance our experience with the product has been a comfort. Knowing that they want the product to have a long relationship with the customer also assists us in making future decisions with the software.
ProsWhat we like most of the ease of use and functionality. The customization of an app tailored to your needs as a not-for-profit business is a grossly, underutilized tool. We like the search features, reporting featuring, and ease of customizing a campaign - all right at your fingertips! Also, our experience in working with our customer rep directly has been awesome!!
ConsThe most frequent issue we experience is the communication between our POS host and this software. It has been addressed and the partners are constantly looking for ways this can be enhanced.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“QSR Loyalty Program”

OverallWe have driven top line sales by 10% with our use of the Loyalty program. We are easily able to manage our customer database and have a constant line of communication with our guests either by email, push or sms messaging. Has changed our business.
Pros-Real-time ability to make changes to functions and customer databases -Campaign creator assists in ensuring proper functionality is set -Great interaction with our Account Manger Colton and Yossi -Real time analytics and KPI's
Cons-Slow integration with Revel Customer Facing Display option. Not all on Como unfortunately. -Sometimes EU spam laws interfere with North American spam laws.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Jean I.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“Our customers love our new loyalty program!”

OverallWe are able to have a more personalized experience with our customers and gather data to help us expand our business.
ProsWe are able to capture customer data to help us grow and compete with the online giants. Our company is expanding and the analytics help us determine where our customers are coming from and what they are buying.
ConsSeparating our locations for billing and access to the management console is an issue at this time. They are working with us to get a solution in place.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Laura V.
Customer Relations
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Easy transition to a new reward program who brings benefits to our business and customers!”

OverallIncrease sale!
ProsVery easy to use, understand and make changes. The team at Como Sense is very professional and they help as soon as possible with any questions or problems. Customers are very happy to get their rewards more often and benefit from promotions.
ConsUsing this software from the past 6 months I can't tell yet what needs to be improved but I will let them know if will be anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Helped my business ”

ProsRewards are amazing integration is so easy. Account managers are very helpful
ConsSometimes buggy but support team and AM are always helpful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Jessica S.
Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2018

“Horrific Experience”

ProsWe don't know what we like most about the software as it's still not active. We haven't seen any functionality in production with users and each week passes.
ConsWe've been trying to go live with Como for over 2 months now. They still don't have the online ordering website, iPhone Application, or Android Application live.

Vendor Response

By Como on June 25, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're doing our best to make things work the way you want it so you will start engaging better with your customers and personalize their experience. We really excited to have Como Sense help you with the mission to take organic fare to the next level.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2018