ShapeDiver Ratings

Overall
4.900000095367432/5
Ease of Use
4.900000095367432/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ShapeDiver

At ShapeDiver we offer an ideal tool for cost-effectively displaying Product Configurators on the web. There is nothing like seeing your product through our technology for the first time. Request a demo and let us show you how parametric design can enable new possibilities for your company. Learn more about ShapeDiver

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Martin E.
Software Engineer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Complex and dynamic 3D models in your browser”

ProsShapeDiver bridges the gap between 3D modelling software and the browser. There is only so much you can do with 3D JavaScript libraries like ThreeJS or Babylon, but with ShapeDiver viewers you can bring all the power of Rhino and Grasshopper right into your browser. The ever expanding JavaScript API allows you to interact with the 3D scene to create rich user interfaces and experiences, while the heavy lifting is done by Rhino servers. 3D artists can stick to what they are familiar with and programmers can focus on their app and can solve problems that would otherwise be near insurmountable.
ConsThe downside of any boxed product is that it is harder to do things outside the box. The ShapeDiver viewer comes with some default logic and settings that may not be exactly what you want. However, over the past years more and more options have been added that allow you to interact with your 3D models in many different ways.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Carlos T.
Designer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018

“Shape diver was essential for the creation of our store online”

OverallUse of this software has allowed us to obtain flexibility and customization, therefore we have increase the offer possibilities on our products.
ProsFor our company, Shapediver is the only one solution that can match the requirements to develop a high performance business. Excellent and constant attention from the technical support staff. The API that Shapediver offers for the development of the 3D viewer are simple and versatile, for this reason the project develop possibility are very high and for us it was very important. Shapediver offers a very powerful and effective tool to create a platform of customizable products. We are happy with the service.
ConsWe did not find any negative aspect, everything works fine, we are very satisfied with the service offered by Shapediver. Recommended.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Edwin H.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“The best way to create product configurators online”

ProsThe use of this software is really easy, you just have to upload the file and all menus will be automatically created. The models can be changed as much as you desire so it is almost unlimited the quantity of features you can add. Such ease and flexibility lets your imagination fly, creating incredible results. Finally, the models are very optimised so they work smoothly in both, desktop and mobile devices.
ConsThe materials could look more realistic and the shadows and ambient occlusion should have more controllers to be able to set its position or intensity. Normal maps and alpha maps also need a controller for its intensity so that they display the materials as desired.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Jan Henrik H.
Architect and Sculptor
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“ShapeDiver enables enormously !”

OverallWe are developing custom-produced products that we wish to offer to clients but also to our partners who are the producing part, so Shapediver also offers us a platform to, to upgrade the business to business workflow.
ProsAs a user of Rhino and Grasshopper ( CAD - Package with skriptiung interface ) we are just amazed that it is that easy to port a parametrically designed project working on your local computer into a solution for the web, with full freedom to update the project at any time and simply upload the new state, which updates online in minutes.
ConsWe found that the backend could be organized even a little bit more time-saving in terms of how the parameter-list is sequenced. As far as we could see this has to be rearranged every time you upload a new Grasshopper-patch, and there is no way to predefine this sequence already within Grasshopper.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Ilja A.
PhD researcher
Medical Devices, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Easy-to-use platform for mass-customisation applications (orthopaedic)”

OverallI employ the platform to automate the design of tailored orthopaedic splints. I must say that it is a stable and reliable platform to publish configurable 3D models/scenes. I would recommend Shapediver for those who: 1) Have a great/niche mass-customisation application/product/idea; 2) Have a working Grasshopper 3D definition; 3) Is working with 2D or 3D printing/CNC milling/Laser cutting.
ProsSince I am a Grasshopper 3D user, I like that: 1) Shapediver platform makes it possible to publish my developed definitions online without any web development/programming knowledge. 2) The platform has a very clear and user-friendly interface with a relatively simple model/viewport configuration settings. 3) Shapediver's team is working hard to provide compatibility with various third-party plug-ins (such as Kangaroo, Weaverbird, Mesh+) which are inevitable design tools for the extension of the design capabilities in Grasshopper 3D. 4) ShapeDiver makes it possible to upload user data directly from a web browser 5) ShapeDiver supports ShapeWays API.
ConsI experienced a few difficulties when uploading models with: a) custom scripts (i.e. written in GhPython); b) linear dimensions. However, the platform has great support on discourse.mcneel.com where I have successfully solved the mentioned above issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Sybren d.
CTO
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Great Team with Great Results”

OverallThey are a great Team with an intelligent solution that still is adaptive to the ever changing demands of our business.
ProsIt is the cutting edge of what is possible in getting our Parametric solution in the Cloud. We use their service as a key component in our complex solution. It enables us to do our magic on every spot on the world.
ConsThe downside of their solution is already being tackled in an update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Lodovico B.
Designer
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Limitless creativity for users!”

OverallGreat team, complete and prepared
ProsI really like the sharing community, and the freedom of uploading Grasshopper files and create whatever you want
ConsThe viewer on Rhino is different from the website, and the rendering parameters are not so easy to set , but the team is always prepared to help you
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Bojan T.
Professor of Architecture
Architecture & Planning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017

“Interesting and easy to use parametric configurator ”

OverallIt provides an easy way to show design solutions to client or collaborator on project via web platform. It provides me an easy way to show complex parametric models to the people (both architects and non-architects), only via web browser
ProsIt is based on very powerful modeling environment for parametric design- grasshopper3d, so design scenarios and possibilities are infinite. Support many grasshopper's add-ons and list of supported add-ons are still increasing Supports materials and textures Supports exporting 3d models, technical drawings, Non-commercial free licence already supports embedding models on websites. It has fast and efficient technical support via forum
ConsIt has been developed mainly as an product design configurator, so some features (regarding the configuration of lights and shadows in the scene) which are particularly important for architectural design, are still missing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017
Avatar Image
Òscar M.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Very flexible and easy to integrate”

Pros- The API is great, you can do almost anything with it, from building a custom interface to adding new features on top of the viewer. Very flexible. - Easy and painless integration, even if you plan to use the API in order to customize the configurator: load the ShapeDiver lib, add a few lines of JS to your website and you have it. - Smooth visualization and animation, it feels like you are using a desktop app instead of a website.
ConsThe model loading is a bit low sometimes, although that probably has more to do with the model itself than with the ShapeDiver platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Fabrizio D.
3D Modeler
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017

“Shapediver is the chance to transform my 3D Moleding skills in business. ”

OverallI can use my 3D Modeling skills to sell product configurators to my new clients
ProsThe possibility to make product configurators with grasshopper. I don't need any coding or web developing skills, and this made everything easier for me.
ConsI wouldn't say is a con, but some parts are still WIP. Anyway they are constantly upgrading the software and is becoming better and better everyday
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017
Eigirdas B.
Design project manager
Furniture, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Overall good experience”

ProsSoftware is always under development, you can see big updates quite often. Customer support is better than you need, advising with all the questions you have, from marketing perspectives to development and API support.
ConsBecause it is a new piece of a new software there is lack of tutorials for new developers to implement this. So a lot of things must be done with customer suppor (which is nice) but could be avoided.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Audrius R.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Hands down the best and the most robust 3d solution for web”

OverallWe are creating 3D customisation tools for e-commerce with shapediver and it cut our development time by a factor of ~6-7
Proseasy to integrate and manipulate 3d objects via API
Consthat we didn't find shapediver sooner...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
RAFAL M.
Automation Specialist
Furniture, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019

“The only and the best solution for showing parametric models online”

OverallOur company currently builds furniture online configurator and the thing I liked the most in addition to the software itself is the customer support. Forum is becoming quite active and I also had many questions answered by phone and emails.
ProsThe software is realy easy to learn to use if you understand grasshopper and have basic understanding of texture mapping.
ConsThe model update times. Even when the specific model result is cached in, it still looks like the model dissapears for a moment and then appears - it happens within sub-second period but it is enough to break the feeling of continuity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019
Axel B.
Design Engineer
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Just what we needed!”

OverallAlthough our project is still being worked on we know that it will enable us to show our models live to the end user making them more likely to be interested in buying our product.
ProsWebsite and the UI is easy to use by non technical people. Amazing team with excellent user/customer support.
ConsTime it takes to update complex models.

Vendor Response

By ShapeDiver on March 31, 2019
Thank you Axel! We are thoroughly enjoying working with you too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
francesco p.
computational designer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“grippos”

Prosthe possibility to use the project to have a configurable product, with the flexibility of grasshopper
Consthe lag when the customer change the parameter
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Marco T.
3D developer / designer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“An innovative and unique platform that merges 3D design and web publishing”

OverallShapeDiver gives companies the unique ability to present their products in 3D using the flexibility of parametric design: in simple words, once the 3D model is setup parametrically using Rhino and Grasshopper, it is possible for users to make changes and quickly see the result by simply adjusting parameters using an intuitive interface. This, along with the extended APIs, opens up many possibilities for creating innovative interactive configurators and catalogs, with the possibility of guiding the client up to the final purchase and payment.
Pros- Easy integration with Rhino and Grasshopper - Unique way for presenting product configurators and interactive 3D models - Platform in very rapid development - Friendly and responsive technical support
Cons- As a developer sometimes I'd like even more flexibility or performance, however from what I know many of these feature requests are under development.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Jean P.
Design Manager
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Amazing application making Product Customisation a reality”

ProsSeemless integration with Grasshopper. Good quality of the displayed geometries in the viewer Great team behind the project
ConsStill adding some functionality. Look forward to being able to better way to organise models in user account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Xavier A.
CEO
Furniture, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Awesome product, awesome team”

Pros-- Easy to use -- Grasshopper interaction -- Really supportive team
Cons-- Couldn't upload custom made plug ins to the remote server
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Annapaola V.
Design intern
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“I used ShapeDiver for my master thesis in product design, embedding the editor in my website.”

ProsThe team is extremely kind and fast to answer, we developed a productive relationship and they were very helpful with any doubt I had. The website works perfectly and the service is very fast (uploading a model only takes few seconds), I also had no problem using the grasshopper plug in. The editor works perfectly also on an external website. The projects showcased on the editor look very good and the designer has a wide choice of colors and other details to choose from. I think it's really one of a kind service for parametric design visualisation.
ConsI'd say there is nothing in particular that I had problems dealing with. For any small questions I had their answers were extremely quick. Also, the forum area is really useful to solve doubts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Aron H.
Founder
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“Bring your 3d models to the web ”

OverallGreat software and nice guys who'll provide you with quick and helpful support
ProsThere is no quicker and easier way to bring your existing 3D models to the web than with ShapeDiver platform.
ConsTo leverage ShapeDivers online platform you need a good understanding of grasshopper.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Patrick E.
Software Developer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Easy online configuration of 3D models”

OverallWith the help of Shapediver we can easily display our customized 3D models online and I would recommend them to anyone who has a similar use case.
ProsEasy integration of the 3D viewer, adaption of the 3D scene can be done through the JavaScript API, which is fairly good documented (https://app.shapediver.com/api). Really nice support, they try to provide help whenever possible.
ConsSometimes model changes take some time, but this of course depends on the model complexity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Christian S.
student, architecture
Architecture & Planning, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“best platform for building webconfigurators”

Overallwith the help of shapediver I was able to create an online configurator for terracotta facades. at the beginning I had no programming experience, with the instructions on the shapediver homepage and thanks to the good support it was possible to create a own user interface. I would recommen shapediver to everyone who needs an online cofigurator for any product
Pros- works with grasshopper - very good and quick support - detailed documentation of how to use it - many useful features
Consthere is no support for dynamo yet, but as far as i know it will be possible in the future
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Rigger T.
Productor de contenidos
Graphic Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“3d modeling from your browser”

OverallThe products created have some details, this program can help you get out of trouble
ProsThe program has always been in development, it did not remain static. The designs are very simple and uncomplicated
ConsThe program lacks specialized configurations, such as light management for architecture specialists. It also needs more speed to model.

Vendor Response

By ShapeDiver on September 23, 2019
Hi Trivi?o, thank you for your review! We recently added Lighting Settings which you can access from the Edit window of each model.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Martin W.
research assistant
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Shapediver is awesome”

Pros- the awesome support - the flexibility in creating the models with grasshopper - it's easy to use
Cons- The documentation ist partly incomplete in my honest opinion
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Michele T.
Researcher
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017

“With my team I'm setting up a platform for people with disabilities to customize their aid devices.”

OverallWe were able to give fully customization of devices for people with disabilities to help them during their day perform basic actions that might seem ordinary.
ProsHow easy is to upload the script and customize the interface, how fast it is to recompute the geometry.
ConsMore plugins integrations and more integrations with 3d printing services for the 3d model that comes out of the script, at least for what I am using it for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017

“Configuring things in 3D: Groundbreaking!”

ProsFrom the user POV: great fun to play around. From a digitally strategic POV this is really groundbreaking: configuring things in 3D means changing shapes, rotating, changing shapes, rotating. This is so much more involving than any 2D configurator out there especially for products that want to be discovered from different angles.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017
eduardo m.
designer
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2019

“design of the future”

Overallamazing
Proshow easy is to upload your grasshopper definitions and use them
Consnothing. it is a great software.I see this software as the future of design for designers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2019
Lukasz D.
cad designer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“ShapeDiver is Shaping the way of the future”

ProsEase of use and absolutely fantastic support team!!
ConsLack of feedback on processing time of definition (I only know when I hit processing limit but can't check how long does it take to process the definition so I know better how much time left I have before I hit the limit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Stephan Z.
Graphic Designer
Graphic Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2017

“Very intuitive, super easy to use, exciting possibilities”

ProsThe endless possibilities to use it and how easy it is to handle, see and adjust complex parametric models
ConsThe speed of the software could be improved (on the free version) but that is not necessary ShapeDivers fault because the speed mostly depends on the model design
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2017
Michele F.
designer
Automotive, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Finally the platform all parametric designers were waiting for”

ProsEasy to upload and fast servers. Excellent customer service.
ConsStill some features to improve and too much need of api to really customize your configurator.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
matteo b.
Cofounder, cto
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Shape diver is a top software”

OverallBusiness wise could solve a lot of problems for designers and companies trying to customize products for clients.
ProsHow easy it is to go from a code to an online app. It can save ages of repetitive work!!
ConsI liked least that you need to use the servers to download large amount of data. That is a limit for an app like this!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Manuel B.
Research Associate
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“ShapeDiver: Building CAD online configurators for Grasshopper”

Pros+ Easy and simple setup of configurator based on Grasshopper files + Very well documented steps for setup + Helpful community and forum + Nice rendering options + Professional setup and AWS hosting + Easy access (freemium) but options to upgrade
Conso Number of features and functions still growing but should be further expended in the future ...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Rasmus S.
Structural Designer
Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Best of web configurators”

OverallOverall I'm very pleased with Shapediver. Excellent customer support and flexibility. We've managed to start a whole new business area with Shapediver.
ProsWidely customizable API, very easy to get started
ConsCertain limitations regarding use of active Rhino documents and the 3D viewer could be better if compared to Autodesk Forge for example.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Jesper W.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Works great!”

OverallGreat!
ProsGreat idea to let you upload your Grasshopper definitions online and that it actually works really well!
ConsWould be nice with even more compatible plug-ins, enabling looping and optimization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019