Careficient AMS Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About Careficient AMS

Integrated cloud-based Agency Management System. Manage employees, payroll, scheduling, referral sources, patients, all doctors orders, eligibility, OASIS forms, HIS, automated invoicing, accounts receivable, collections, and payers all from one interface. Our user-friendly, intuitive interface puts an end to breakdowns in communication and slowdowns in operations. Careficient is also a full Medicare, Medicaid, Commerical and Private pay enterprise management system. Learn more about Careficient AMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Tami G.
Human Resources
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Careficient AMS is Easy to Use”

OverallWe use the software to track patient information - visits, schedules, etc. It is also used as a payroll system. The clinicians visits are recorded in Careficient. However, ADP is the software whereby they are paid. So payroll in Carifiienct must be processed before you can cut checks in ADP
ProsEasy to use, captures important patient information. The company is super easy to work with, and some of the software has been customized for ys.
ConsIt doesn't work with ADP Run. Hence, my entire payroll ends up being done twice - for hundreds of W2 and 1099 employees, that is a ton of work
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Tena M.
Home Care Finanical Supervisor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“I love this software! It is very easy to use and navigate through. Customer Service is great.”

OverallMedical records that can be easily viewed by quality assurance to be certain care plans are being followed. Record reviews, electronic medical records, etc.
ProsEase to use and navigate through. Low cost is always a plus. An amazing customer service team that I consider friends.
ConsThere really isn't anything I don't like about the software. Sometimes there may be issues with orders or something but, they have such a great support team that it usually gets fixed within a short period of time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Shatane B.
Agency Director
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2018

“Brings structure and organization to our home care agency & ease to use our staff and nurses love this system”

OverallOverall very impressed with system.
ProsAll patients information s all n one place. Great way to have great communicate between our staff Great scheduling system Stays updated Generates 485 form our nurses love this.
ConsSometimes have updates Little expensive but worth it!!! Scheduling is little confusing Long training when first starting up Need to be geared towards all medicaid and medicare program like passport etc
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2018
Nancy H.
Billing Clerk
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“This software is user friendly and efficient.”

Overall?
ProsThe workbasket items, to remind me of things that need to done. Also the billing portion of the program is very user friendly.
ConsThat there are so many steps to add new items to supplies and setting up new payers is difficult and I find it difficult to know what each item is and when to allow it. Also, posting payments if there is money that has been reclaimed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
Vickie B.
Administrator/Biller
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“Like working with their personnel.”

OverallSaves me time.
ProsIt is easy to use. I do the billing. It easy to find errors and corrected them. It is easy to post my remittance. Also it is easy to bill.
ConsThis is simple thing. But I don't like the color of the patients name. Also when I'm working on my laptop if you get close to the header bar if drops down and gets in your way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
Helen E.
Office intake clerk
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“I find the system very easy to use. Clinicians that have used other systems, find it difficult.”

OverallI personally haven't used any other system. All electronic charting is done with Careficient.
ProsAs the office-intake clerk, I very much appreciate the ability to see real time as clinicians complete their service notes for verification.
Cons1. The entry of supplies is way too time consuming. 2. Pecos should cross over for populating of information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
Brendon C.
Systems Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“Careficient is a very helpful tool for managing our associates and clients.”

OverallThis software help us with most of our processes.
ProsI love the ability to customize Careficient to suite our needs at different stages of growth and needs. I love the customer support knowledge and speed of resolutions.
ConsI wish we could customize a few other things, but I'm sure Careficient will continue to help us with these changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Melissa P.
Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2018

“User friendly, affordable, efficient and thorough software”

OverallOverall our agencies are beyond pleased with this software. It is comprehensive, is up to date with the COPs and care planning requirements. when calling customer service, our calls are answered promptly and if the tech doesn't know how to help, he/she will put us in touch with someone who can help. They are not used to handling agencies who provide both home health and hospice but they have worked very hard at helping us manage both inside the system.
ProsCharting time (1 hour versus 5 in our old software) Thorough charting Offers both Home Health and Hospice Billing services are affordable and worth it Support is easy to reach and go out of their way to help They will customize as much as the system allows
ConsThe set up was frustrating and very time consuming Some of the processes inside the system are a bit confusing No ability to customize reports for agency needs: ie, fall tracking Training- Not structured to teach clinical personnel their role Difficult to differentiate home health from hospice patients on the list of patients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2018
Danielle F.
Director of Nursing
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“I am new to this software and love that we get to work with developers who listen to our ideas.”

OverallIt completes the patient's EMR and meets compliance issues with CHAP and Medicare. Obviously it decreases the amount of paper kept for medical records and HR records.
ProsI like how the information flows from service notes to orders such as 485. I also like how you can customize information on the service notes. I am excited to start working with the new care plan customization options and visit tasks. I also like how learning videos are available at any time and that you can get into the system from almost anywhere.
ConsI feel that some stuff is repetitive or requires multiple steps to get completed. I wish the scheduling was easier to complete and make changes if needed. I don't like that you can only create a ROC order if the 485 is completed as sometimes these date ranges interfere with each other. I know there are work around for this but sometimes, that's not convenient. Also, orders are not set up to require problem, intervention, and goals to be obtained. Like the ROC orders only pull orders but not goals. It would also be nice if one could quickly mark that we do not need a physicians signature but would still like to fax it (i.e. case communication notes) as opposed to faxing it, then taking the dates out, then marking no signature required. Just simple cons so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Zak N.
Human Resources
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“New Employee Form Feature is AMAZING!”

OverallThe system originally did not have everything that we thought it would have however, the team at Careficient has been very helpful and willing to make sure we have what we need as an agency to be successful. If they don't have a feature, let them know and they will see about making it happen!
ProsThis new feature allows us to have new hires sit at a computer and do our new hire paperwork/training all on the site. This gets rid of using tons of paper for each new employee that we bring on. AWESOME
ConsNo issues yet for this new feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Deborah M.
Bookkeeper/Biller
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“Great support from customer reps”

OverallIt is so much better than our previous company. For the most part, it is very user friendly and our home health staff finds it easy to use.
ProsI most like the billing component of this software. Very easy to use. Much better than our previous company.
ConsI find it hard to get medical supplies entered and usable in the system. It is also complicated to get the billing codes put in place.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Chuck B.
Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 24, 2018

“Fantastic Customer Service”

OverallOur Reps and the rest of the team have supported us through the entire implementation. Lots of instruction, one on one training and communication surrounding our questions and concerns has been fantastic. Implementing the new software was very stressful to the entire staff but the Careficient team has done everything they could to help my entire staff through it. All of our requests have been acted on quickly and efficiently. It has been an excellent partnership. This is the easiest and most accommodating vendor I have worked with.
ProsThe implementation team was great. Went above and beyond throughout the entire process Careficient training is outstanding. Communication is great Ease of use for all staff
ConsChanging from a non internet based product to Careficient has been a struggle for the staff to become accustomed to an entire new way of doing things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 24, 2018
Caroline D.
Director of Clinical Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018

“Great system and the support team is phenomenal!!”

ProsThe system is very user friendly and in comparison to other software I have used in the past it was fairly easy to enter information and get started.
ConsNothing really. The support team is always open for suggestions for improvement. The system really helped is get through our accreditation process smoothly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018
Tawanna V.
Registered Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“My experience the staff has been excellent. They provide great support.”

Overallgreat with meeting the COP for CMS
ProsReadable features, easy login and recovery of forgotten password. Notification concerning system updates
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Roberta M.
CFO/Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“overall it is headed in the right direction. i do NOT feel I made an error choosing this software.”

OverallThis is our scheduling, billing, and EMR. Overall we like it very much. And they have made many improvements in the last year. They are listening carefully to their customer base.
ProsThe layout is good. They keep up with regulations. The color coding is helpful. Responsive to our requests, especially the ones that relate to failures in survey.
ConsLight on the reporting. Not flexible in the area of reporting. Plenty of data there, just not right reporting. In the area of billing it doesn't lean far enough to the standards of medical billing. It treats a lot like regular invoicing. I have adapted but it could use some work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Mary Ann I.
President
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2018

“Careficient is a great customizable software ”

OverallOverall excellent home care software with a great support team. Having nurses on the support team is a great benefit for compliance questions. Compared to other home care software, the Careficient pricing can't be beat.
ProsCare needs are easily entered and customized for our patients. Associates very happy with the ease of filling our their nursing notes. Agency reports are easily obtained and keeps our agency organized and up to date with compliance.
ConsTransitioning patients to Careficient software is time consuming as we are not able to import information. Nothing bad about the system just a con for switching to any new software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2018
Marlene W.
Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“We are going through the implementation and so far everything is going well. Excellent support.”

ProsVery good interface and navigation is straightforward. The system has a lot of checks and balances, so it helps you to stay in compliance. Great support during implementation, especially when compared to other software we have implemented in the past. The training and support person assigned to us is outstanding and the responsiveness to issues is very timely. I wish we had run across this software years ago, it would have saved us a lot of headaches and wasted time and money.

Vendor Response

By Careficient on December 21, 2017
Thank you Marlene, we are glad to have you as a client and partner and look forward to working with you and your staff.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017
Jennifer R.
Clinical Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 1, 2019

“Could be better...”

OverallIts ok- but really could be better... also the customer support could use a little work- some people are sort of clueless and some want to help more than others.
ProsNeed AUTH to schedule visits; OASIS analyze compare
ConsNot very friendly to clinicians; too many rules that hinder progress; too many problems and glitches and weird things that happen; needs work- could be a lot better... also the two drop down choices for clinicians for each note- its a TERRIBLE idea- hate that part- causes many problems...
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 1, 2019
James C.
Director of Business Development
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“Customer rep has been the saving grace for us. He has made the difference in keeping our business”

ProsEasy to use and cost effective. Most of the features you do have are easy to understand and learn. Also, since the company was purchased, new features and items have been added that we needed.
ConsThe Software has some limitations in billing and tracking cert periods and the EMR keeping is very weak. More work needs to be done in the EMR area.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Paula D.
Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 5, 2018

“First system ever used, user friendly.”

ProsFirst system ever used, user friendly. It was easy to learn and use. Even new staff learned quickly enough to use it on the first day.
ConsAll the medications carry over to other documents, including discontinued medications. This is a problem, if you don't actually check the list. I would like to see the patient's DOB with the name at all times.

Vendor Response

By Careficient on December 3, 2018
Thank you Paula for the great feedback. There is a rule in Careficient that will turn off transferring discontinued medications to other documents. Your Representative will contact you about activating that rule. Many of our Agencies want the discontinued meds to show up so that the physician can see the process of what meds and doses were ordered and when.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“IT and transferring has been wonderful”

ProsI love the versatility that the software offers, as well as ease of use. IT is also always on top of things.
ConsWhat I like least is about the same as anyone transferring software, it is simply the changing of a software. Right now I have nothing bad to say about the system itself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Bashiel S.
Director of Operations
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2017

“THE BEST OF THE BEST: Premium software for your money”

OverallSATISFIED, SECURE IN THE KNOWLEDGE THAT OUR PARTNERS ARE PROFESSIONAL AND PROTECT OUR INTEREST EVEN WITHOUT OUR URGING.
ProsCustomer-friendly, tireless consultation to ensure proper usage, courteous, professional efficient, effective and willing to work beyond the call of duty.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2017
Ellen B.
Owner/Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 6, 2018

“Positive experience”

OverallCustomer Support Team is A+
Prosthe many features. EMR/Compliance/billing/payroll all in one. No paper. Customizability of nearly everything
ConsIt's a complicated system that requires patience during implementation. There is a lot of fine tuning that needs to be done which wasn't expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 6, 2018