Cohesity Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.699999809265137/5
Customer Service
4.800000190734863/5

About Cohesity

Cohesity ushers in a new era in data management that solves a critical challenge facing businesses today: mass data fragmentation. The vast majority of enterprise data backups, archives, file shares, object stores, and data used for test/dev and analytics sits in fragmented infrastructure silos that makes it hard to protect, expensive to manage, and difficult to analyze. Cohesity consolidates silos onto one web-scale platform, spanning on-premises, cloud, and the edge. Learn more about Cohesity

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Great backup solution, and a great partner”

OverallCohesity has allowed us to move to a global backup platform that has modern cloud based capabilities, enabling a more flexible and cost efficient architecture.
ProsI like the flexibility of the platform to service many backup needs, as well as the ability to act as a file server replacement for branch offices. In addition, the ability to archive and restore on-premise backups to AWS cloud is a major feature that we depend on for our operations. Last but not least, Cohesity has been a true partner as we rolled out their solution, and on more than one occasion has developed or improved their product based on our feedback or issues that we discovered.
Consas with all software, I wish it were cheaper.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Arnoud K.
Infrastructure Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“The great way Cohesity is going”

OverallWe managed to solved managing 2 systems for 1 product and having to manualy exetend datastores for backupjobs. The support is great and product development is listening to the market and their customers for features.
ProsWe were running into problems with our old backup solution, cohesity gave us the posibility to combine scale-out storage and backup software in 1 design. Making it easier for supporting and maintaining the software. It got great support for VMware software and gets better features with the newer releases. Functionality is almost on par with other vendors giving them a great edge on competition. New versions gives us multi-tenant support for MSP's and vCloud director support.
ConsThe functionality is not completely on par with other vendors, but the new 6.2 release gives us great functionality for vCloud Director and multi-tenant support for MSP.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“A great solution for backups”

OverallThe simplicity of backups is amazing compared to some competitor products. We've owned the product for 1.5 years now and we're still as happy today as we were when we first purchased it.
ProsImplementation was a breeze. Using it on a daily basis is very easy. Backups no longer take hours to register or review.
ConsInstalling SSL certs can't be done from the webpage neither can changing the IP's of the hosts. This all has to be done via the CLI.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Brian H.
Sr. Sysadmin
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Better, faster, and more reliable backups”

OverallThe Cohesity experience has been very good. The proof of concept using a virtual machine was smooth and really allowed us to test extensively before committing to a hardware trial, which we bought quite quickly.
ProsThe software is easy to use and the restores are fast. Searchable backups are a game changer. Instant volume mounts and instant recoveries actually deliver, unlike Veeam.
ConsCloud storage is a bit hard to get a handle on, as far as how much will actually be replicated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Pinchas Z.
Senior IT Manager
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Cohesity backup solution ”

ProsEase of use, intuitive, stable and customizeable.
Cons One really, Wish I had heard of them sooner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Mike O.
Director of IT
Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Set and forget backups”

OverallI have been able to easily backup, replicate, and restore data. It helps me sleep at night
ProsEase of use. Easy to set and monitor backups and a choice of restore options make this product a stress reliever
ConsHardware monitor features could be better (temp, and so on)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Game changing backup solution”

ProsThe ease of use has made backup easy. They have a google like search like helps you locate file to restore when employees cant remember what they called the file. Installation of new sites take less than a few hours. Recoveries are fast and there instant mount are great.
ConsNo so far the product has been working great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Chris M.
Lead Storage Administrator
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Cohesity - modern backup and more”

ProsIt just works. Racked and installed in under 1 hour and was able to backup and test recovery in very short order.
ConsSo far, I have not found anything that I do not like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Jason S.
System Engineer 1
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Better backups with Cohesity!”

OverallI found this software to be very clean and organized. I can easily view both of my clusters and manage all their settings. This software will be used to replace my current backup tapes.
ProsCohesity is a great product that preforms as intended. Backups work with little management and upgrading is very simple. I started using this software about 3 months ago with no prior experience, I have a very good understanding of how this software works.
Consmy biggest complaint is, there is no Cohesity sponsored user training. Many other software businesses offer some user training. This would have made the learning curb much easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Uriel P.
Systems Engineer II
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Cohesity for Server Team Farms”

ProsIt's easy to use and has a rich interface. Great functionality!
ConsSo far, no complaints. The setup was easy and user interface is intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2019

“Cohesity is what you need”

OverallWe started the migration from NetWorker for our test environment and backup of the VM is so fast and easy to put in place. The Cohesity cluster was up and running in a few hours and ready to take backups.
ProsIt's easy to deploy and use. It's powerful and reliable
ConsLack of some basic features like BMR but I hope this should be added to the product soon
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2019
Joey D.
systems engineers
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“All in one backup solution”

ProsI like that not only does cohesity backup up your environment easily but you have added bonus of being able to use it as a file share and have apps that add to the value.
ConsThe updating of the clusters could use a little work
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Brett H.
Service Desk Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Cohesity Backup”

ProsI like that it lets you backup data to a cloud environment instead of tapes!
ConsThey seem to have struggled with their portal, I personally didn't have a problem but they are always asking for feedback on it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019