Clinical Research IO Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Clinical Research IO

An intuitive eSource, lab routing, and CTMS solution for research sites. Using CRIO, sites can save favorite procedures; build own source templates; capture source data quickly and accurately; mark up labs; and share visits with their monitors for review. Recruiting helps manage patients and campaigns, and enables one-click calling and texting. Finances calculates receivables and invoiceables as the visits are being completed. We are a premium service at an affordable price. Learn more about Clinical Research IO

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
LA W.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“Super efficient, friendly support, proactive company focused on site needs & industry demands. ”

OverallThe time spent in clinic and entering data has been cut to less than half. We are continuing to learn about all of the functions of this software and have not been dissappointed in anything yet. The capabilities are endless and the cost is affordable. Big pharma should jump at the chance at having real time data available. This has been a game changer at our site. We only have 2 coordinators so we were limited in our study load. We have doubled our study load within 6 months of starting with CRIO. You will not find a single system that offers all that CRIO does and for the price too!
ProsThis is the creme de la creme of clinical research software. There are so many modules and training that it will take some time to get used to but you will never be sorry. If you seriously commit to learning and using this system you will save so much time from capturing data real time to decreasing errors and deviations. I absolutely love the reponse time from the CRIO team and the "live chat" feature has saved our site from having any major meltdowns due to the learning curve. Our site is almost completely paperless thanks to this amazing software. Comments from CRA's : "this is the wave of the future" "your site is so far ahead in the game, why aren't all sites using this?" " what is it called again?" The game changer for our site was the financial tracker module. We are a small site so using Fresh Books, an EMR, a CTMS, and entering data in respective EDC's took an incredible amount of time... time wasted entering data trifold and trying to track what we are owed vs paid & costs to our vendors , study staff etc. Major bonus points for this system that our site was not looking for was the recruiting module. This system is truly a one stop shop. Better is efficiency in what we do, how we do it, without compromising the integrity of the data. Data entry errors across multiple systems compromises data, creates queries and wastes time. CRIO does interface with other data systems making data entry at the site occur one time. Imagine that!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Nusrat J.
Lead research Coordinator
Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Clinical Research IO”

OverallI would highly recommend this software for people who working in research industry and managing patients.
ProsClinical Research IO is a user friendly software for patient management. It allows me to serve as a better Lead coordinator of a busy research team by providing all the tools at one place. it reduces the amount of paper documents which take lot of place and easy to send documents for sponsor. it has easy navigation and documents process is very simple.
ConsI did not find any problem with this software. It is easy to use and support is available. Only one issue it does not have regulatory no component.

Vendor Response

By Clinical Research IO on October 1, 2019
Hi Nusrat, We do have an e-regulatory module! I would be happy to demo this for you if you'd like to take a look. Feel free to reach out to us! And thank you so much for the review. We are so happy that you are a part of Team CRIO!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Chelsey M.
Quality Control Director/Research Team Manager
Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Life Changing! ”

OverallThis software significantly helps with patient management. All in one system that is easy to use.
ProsUser-friendly! I love that this program makes following protocol requirements for study visits a breeze! It is extremely easy to make adjustments (for example if there are protocol amendments) and the software takes away the stress of forgetting things like re-consenting patients or follow-up evaluations of AEs. Groundbreaking for the research industry!
ConsIn regards to the cons, I have little/nothing to note. Customer service has been very responsive and easy to talk to; they have resolved most of my issues immediately.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Ryan L.
Clinical Research Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017

“Excellent clinical research software with great value for the cost.”

Pros-UI is very clean and easily navigated. -Source creation that is simple for anyone with some advanced features. -Frequent updates and improvements. -Payment model that makes sense for research sites. -External logins allow monitors to leave comments directly on the eSource form!
Cons-Simplistic source creation doesn't lend itself to specific needs. As an ophthalmology practice, best-corrected visual acuity is impossible to adequately and efficiently capture on this platform. That said, I haven't seen a system that can do much better. -They took an interesting approach of starting with a complicated form and simplifying it as you answer questions rather than vice versa. I don't dislike it but would prefer the alternative for the purposes of clinical research.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017
Avatar Image
David S.
President & CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“One of the best User experiences in Research and Software I have experienced.”

ProsIt is both online (website) and available in an App. Since October 2016, we have experienced zero downtime. Even better: the have an integrated Chat feature...which they answer, respond to, and fix any/all issues, and answer all questions.
ConsWhen we started with CRIO, they did not have an integrated database we could use for recruiting. They do now. When we started, they did not have a financial component we could use to track work done. They do now. The only outstanding issues are: no regulatory component and no ability to consent patients with CRIO.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Takoda R.
Clinical Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“I have worked with CRIO eSource first as a CRA and then as a site owner for Clinical Trials. ”

OverallImproved data quality while decreasing the time required to manage a study.
ProsIn my experience the strongest feature of CRIO's eSource is the ability to review data remotely. As both a CRA and a site owner, remote data review is imperative to ensure patient safety, data quality, and to identify any potential errors as quickly as possible. CRIO streamlines Clinical Research data collection to cut down on Study Coordinator and CRA time all while decreasing unnecessary user errors. There customer support has been very strong and I look forward to seeing there software adopted on a larger scale in Clinical Trials.
ConsCROs have not made it a requirement for studies yet. Once CROs are mandating CRIO's software across all research sites for a given study, the CRO's will be able to effectively standardize data collection and truly achieve their goal of being able to perform risk-based monitoring.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
James C.
CEO/Owner
Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“Absolutely the best Research Site management software on the market.”

OverallIt allows me to serve as a better Principal Investigator, CEO, and owner of a busy research team by providing all the tools I need right at my fingertips.
ProsBuilt by clinical researchers for clinical researchers says it all. This program addresses every concern and limitation of old paper documentation while understanding the detailed requirements of CRAs, Sponsors, and FDA. Fantastic consumer service even after purchase.
ConsI have honestly not found a problem with either the software application or the service provided by their administration team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Saul A.
Director of Operations
Biotechnology, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Best and More Complete CTMS in the market. ”

OverallMore management real time of the study data. Save the planet reduce the amount of paper use, reduce the time that subject spend in the clinical site. Increase PI oversight. Just love it
ProsEssay set up, easy to work, direct step guidance for us. Tremendous customer response and help desk. Human contact solution, subject payment, and financial integration.
ConsNone have all you need, I'm not able to find any cons yet. Working on it but every time I found a roadblock the IO team provided me with the tools to overcome or fix the issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Colin S.
Director of Recruitment
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017

“Overall CRIO is the best CTMS product we've reviewed or used.”

ProsCRIO has *easily* the best recruitment functionality of any product available. The integration of CTMS, e-source, and recruiting is largely seamless. The product is very dynamic, and they're constantly improving and upgrading features. Product team are very receptive to user feedback, and the customer service is fantastic.
ConsThere are annoying bugs that sometimes take a while to be fixed and occasional issues where design doesn't meet the needs of our clinical research site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017
Avatar Image
Jill H.
Co-Owner/ Site Director
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2017

“Exactly how I would design an eSource program”

OverallEase of use, customer service, and the continued enhancements and improvements to the product are all amazing. It's a lot of bang for the buck
ProsIt's very intuitive, easy to use and is set up exactly how I would envision an eSource program had I been smart enough to know how to do that. I've been in research for 15 years and have been looking at eSource for the past 3 years. No other program was set up with such an intuitive user interface.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2017
Tricia H.
Owner
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“I absolutely love CRIO. I can not picture running a multi-specialty research site without it. With ”

OverallEliminates deviations. Helps sponsor review data in a timely fashion. Use of less paper.
ProsEasy to use. Works with the industry. Able to change and update as needed. Able to keep all logs study related electronically. Friendly and punctual help desk. Economically affordable. Training is simple and able to start using right away.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018