Vainu Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Vainu

Traditional sales prospecting is inefficient and tiring. Vainu is fixing it by transforming disorganized open & big data into insightful leads. Vainu is a sales intelligence, prospecting & account insights platform which helps you find actionable account insights, identify timely prospecting signals & determine the most valuable sales prospects to your business from a database of +108 million companies enriched with open data. Vainu helps you save time and sell more with a better hit rate. Learn more about Vainu

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2017

“Great solution for gathering relevant data for prospecting”

Overall-- Efficiency in generating prospect lists -- Exploring new markets to sell to -- Gathering information about trends in target industries -- Relating to customers/prospects through data about their companies Vainu continues to improve on its database every day (they can track more than 100 million companies worldwide currently). They are a startup that customers are evolving alongside. I find that the platform has continued to improve in the months I've been using it -- as with any startup, change is going to be a part of the company. I've found that the changes they've made have improved my experiences as a user. Keep in mind: Vainu focuses on company information and it's not a database of contact details. However, they have a nice LinkedIn integration available for finding decision makers.
ProsOne of the best features of Vainu is its ease of use. As someone in the business development space, I want SaaS programs that allow me to dive right in and access the kinds of information I need. Vainu does just that. It is a creative solution that allows me to gather information on companies worldwide. Moreover, Vainu has a team committed to customer service and keeping customers happy. They have been there from demos and beyond, willing to answer any questions and train me along the way. If you're looking for a tool to help you start really prospecting and figuring who may need your product or service, Vainu is the way to go.

Vendor Response

By Vainu.io on October 9, 2017
Glad to hear you find our solution easy to use! Hopefully we'll be able to help you "dive right in" the company information you need in the future as well!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2017
Avatar Image
Atte A.
Territory Sales Manager
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Very good asset for sales professionals. Valuable customer information easily available.”

OverallHelps a lot in prospecting potential customers. Gives tons of information about my customers. Easy to check out what is going on in certain industry or customer group.
ProsBest single tool for prospecting so far. Easy to list attributes that are important for you and start looking for good leads. Customer friendly user interface. Customer support has been great. Also does media tracking for your entire customer portfolio if you wish.
ConsIf you don't pay enough attention on search criteria you'll end up with lot of useless information as well. Some people at our company have struggled with finding some functionalities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Johannes K.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017

“Vainu helps to find profitable sales prospects fast and at scale, with minimum effort.”

OverallMore quality prospects, time savings, better sales management, better sales tracking, satisfied sales people :)
ProsYou save time and find right prospects as fast as possible. It's also easy to sort prospects by industry, revenue, digital foot print... etc.
ConsVainu has fixed all the bugs we have reported. So no, I can't really say what I would like least about it nowadays...

Vendor Response

By Vainu.io on September 25, 2017
Extremely happy to hear Vainu has been able save you time and help you find right prospects. And thank you for reviewing us here on Capterra!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017
Avatar Image
Arimo V.
Sales Director
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Best customer/lead search engine”

OverallNew customer acquisition has never been this easy
ProsGood search criterias. I can narrow down search to specific customer groups/segments and shows only relevant companies.
ConsSearch criteria don't always work perfectly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“My alltime online catalogue and search for clients info”

Overallnew contacts customers, prospects
ProsEasy access to see actual information about situation, contact persons, happenings, news, addresses, groupsearch for segmentationing customers, My alltime online catalogue and search for clients info
ConsTo find some certain specific info is not always so ea even possible for segmentation needs, does not work well enough ,could work better with regional search
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Timo K.
Customer Relationship Management Specialist
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Vainu is a pro tool for a pro salesperson”

ProsVainu helps salespeople strike when the iron's hot. I.E. it helps us to be more relevant to our customers.
ConsThe export festure is limited and the use of Vainu as a specialist tool for segmentation and prospect identification is limited. I see it more as sales support tool for those operating near the end customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Mia-Iris P.
Key Account Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“Using every day and basic updated company data most important. Need some help about sampling. ”

ProsBasic data easy to use and I like specially updated data which I can use in sales. Integrated link to CRM system is also positive change in future.
ConsSamling is not so easy to build, need some consultation. I don´t know for sure how I can receive e-mail notify about interesting company changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
Max G.
Account Manager
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“Using it to stay up to date about my customers and at the same time looking for prospects.”

ProsRelatively easy to use and has a lot of great features to make it easy to find the information you are looking for. Great tool for finding new potential customers.
ConsThere is not much not to like about this software. Perhaps the only negative thing for me is that there are so many different tools to filter what you are looking for that it takes a lot of effort to search for something (not such a bad thing though when you need to be specific).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
Daniel W.
Customer Experience Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Weekly sales. 'Nuff said. Also the UX is top of the notch.”

OverallSales x10
ProsTo be honest it is really easy to use. From the first day I started using Vainu I instantly got the hang of it. Great value for money. Customer service is swift and efficient.
ConsWaiting for you guys to go overseas with it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Tarja R.
Marketing Manager
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Great tool for prospecting”

ProsIt identifies signals to a one system that is easy to use. IN marketing we are able to produce specific target groups and look-a-like audiences.
ConsIt should be in more of the countries that we operate in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Pasi P.
Key Account Manager
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Fresh and easy going software for automated and manual data mining”

ProsSoftware has easy and intuitive user interface and therefore it's fresh and easy-going for me. I also liked about automated reports to my email, overall database, integrations for other social media platforms
ConsSometimes there is little too much data about same project or prospects because there is no pre-filter, maybe in next version or update will add this one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Reijo P.
Sales Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Easy to use.”

ProsGraphic parts, highly useable. I have made my own lists of interesting customers or prospects and checking them every day. Very easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Vainu”

ProsEasy to use, useful information. Continuous developing.
ConsQuite a new program. everything is not ready yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Easy, helpful”

OverallMore leads, it takes off the pain of trying to find relevant stuff via Google etc. and with it integrations with Pipedrive and Slack I feel that I have more time for everything else.
ProsIt's simple and easy to use and it offers valuable data. Customer support works perfectly and I've always got an answer to my questions. Also the user interface is something I really enjoy, simple and clear.
ConsSometimes the search results are a bit irrelevant and some of the features are a bit hard to understand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“A good way to get a total overview of your targets.”

OverallBeing able to raect on stuff going on in my customers life!
ProsAllows you to be reactive on your customers events and on their point of view. Easy to get news about the customers fed automagically.
ConsI would wish for a better export list function to withdraw data easier. Maybe to be able to put in data myself?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Jussi U.
Data Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Vainu is a key tool in our firm for finding new sales leads”

ProsIt is the most comprehensive software that we could find that suits a purpose of finding good sales leads.
ConsThere are some sales people in our firm who find it challenging to start using Vainu. Perhaps the Vainu mobile app could be a solution. However, our CRM doesn't support connection with the app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017

“BEWARE! Horrible experience with a team that will not stand by their product.”

OverallWe are actively trying to pursue a refund from the software manufacturer, who, despite acknowledging the problems with their tool, refuse to address them or stand behind their product.
ProsThis software would be a great alternative to Hoovers or Rainking if it actually had quality data.
ConsWe purchased Vainu (in the US) in July 2017. From the beginning we had issues with the validity and accuracy of the data. For a tool that is billed as a robust sales intelligence platform, much of the intelligence was nonexistent. We brought this to the attention of management and leadership who promised resolution. Here we are in October 2017 and despite having clear documentation of the product's shortcomings, the team will not process a refund of the product. (BEWARE: their user agreement does not permit for a refund and also states that they have no guarantee that any of the product data is even valid.) For their US product, all monetary numbers are still listed in Euros.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017
Avatar Image
Janne H.
Sales Manager
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Sales Manager”

OverallOverall experience is great. Software and provided data is exactly as i expected, so Vainu's software will give great for gathering information about companies.
ProsEasy to use. Interface is easy to read and all information (about company) is show in one feed.
ConsFiltering is not as easy as i hoped. Also several features will leave out of use if user cannot participate to all training sessions provided by Vainu.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Mick G.
Sales manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“Easy to use”

ProsEasy to use. Works well in mobile version. Helps to improve sales by helping to find good prospekts.
ConsSometimes unupdated data of contact details of company owners. Many contacts with only landline telephone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
Mikko J.
CEO, photographer & cinematographer
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Time saving solution”

OverallWe are looking forward to implement Vainu even further to our business to gain results from both customers and prospecting.
ProsBefore we had to dig really deep, to find out even close as much data from potential customers that we are now able to get from Vainu.
ConsSome things can be little complicated to do at first, at least for part of us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Jonai W.
Sales Development
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“Its made prospecting so much more efficient and accurate”

ProsThe ability to prospect on any vertical that matters to me. I also like the reporting and that the software allows me to monitor my prospects triggers in somewhat real time.
ConsThat its not accurate in a lot of cases. Wrong industry connected to a company etc. So there is a case of some bad data
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Jarkko K.
Sales Specialist
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Innovative, helps my work a lot, nice workers”

OverallFinding right customers at right time!
ProsHelps me find best potential customers. Easy to use and share lists with my collegues. Helpful customer service chat.
ConsIt's really hard to find right contact information from companies contact persons. Maybe little bit expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Juha K.
Sales manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Very easy to find and sort prospects”

ProsComprehensive database of prospect companies and data about prospects. Clean and easy user interface.
ConsFind -finction sometimes gets stuck when trying to search a prospect by name. The prospect summary could maybe have more information in it..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Pasi L.
SME Business Manager
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Great tool for prospecting”

ProsIt has really good functionality regarding our business. Search criterions are versatile and easy to set.
ConsSometimes it works a bit slow (specially login process), also the opening page is little bit confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Kimmo R.
Relationship Manager
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Very practical and easy to use system,”

OverallI have found several potential leads with it.
ProsIt doe's the combination of information on the internet for you. You don't have to visit multiple web sites for gathering information.
ConsContact information for leads should somehow be easier to find. Currently, at least in the version I have in my use, You have to dig that out separately.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Anna B.
Senior teamleader
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Userfriendly tool supporting sales”

OverallNews about current clients and insights on potential ones.
ProsEasy to keep up to date with news from current customers. And very useful to search for new potential clients.
ConsThe time needed to set up reports, groups etc. Have received the same news several times on a couple of occasions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“I have had lots of usefull data out of Vainu.”

OverallI have found really good prospect customers for us and those are very important to our business. With the help of Vainu, finding them has even been fun!
ProsFlexibility and possibility to use different search combinations. An important feature is to ability to transfer customer data to Excel.
ConsI think this is not really an important thing what matters: But I find it little bit boring and colorless. :-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018