Contractor Foreman

Contractor Foreman


4.5 / 5
46 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

We are prefect for small and medium size companies that may be new to construction software or are tried of paying too much money for their current software. Easy to use and even faster to master.


Average Ratings

46 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $16.00/month/user
  • Pricing Details
    FREE 30 Day Trial. Starts at $16/m. 20% off with coupon CAPTERRA
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Contractor Foreman
  • contractorforeman.com/
  • Founded 2014
  • United States

About Contractor Foreman

The most affordable all-in-one solution for managing construction projects. 25+ modules. Quickly and easily create Estimates, Schedules (with Gantt and CPM), Daily Logs, Time Cards (w/GPS), Accounting, and more. Unlimited projects and free training and support. Save thousands compared to other systems. Integrates with QuickBooks to avoid double entry. Use it on the phone, tablet, and computer. Over 25 modules at one very low price. Named a Top App and Top Product in 2019 for Contractors.


Contractor Foreman Features

  • Accounting Integration
  • Audit Trail
  • Customizable Templates
  • Electrical Estimating
  • Historical Database
  • HVAC Estimating
  • Plumbing Estimating
  • Project Management
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Subcontractor Management
  • Takeoff
  • What-if Analysis
  • Accounting Integration
  • Budget Tracking/Job Costing
  • Change Orders
  • Commercial
  • Contract Management
  • Contractors
  • CRM
  • Equipment Tracking
  • Estimating
  • Incident Reporting
  • Mobile Access
  • Offline Access
  • Residential
  • RFI & Submittals
  • Subcontractor Management
  • Audit Management
  • Corrective / Preventive Actions
  • Environmental Management
  • Environmental Risk Assessment
  • Forms Management
  • Incident Management
  • Industrial Safety Management
  • Injury Reporting
  • Inspection Management
  • MSDS
  • Occupational Health Management
  • OSHA Recordkeeping
  • Safety Risk Assessment
  • Training Management
  • Waste Management
  • Collaboration
  • Commenting / Notes
  • Document Management
  • Drag & Drop
  • Drawings Integration
  • Include Photos In Reports
  • Issue Tracking
  • Quality Control Checklist
  • Task Management

Contractor Foreman Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Capterra loader

Easy to use, fast support responses, and value for money

Oct 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Price is amazing. Ease of use. Customer support is fast and seem to be eager to assist. What I love the most is I can request/suggest items from the desktop version be added to the mobile version. I have made 2-3 suggestions and I have seen all my suggestions integrated into the mobile version. I have had issues with the software a couple of times. I would create a support ticket with my issues and literally within minutes to just a couple of hours there would be an update pushed for the app and the issue was repaired. This software does pretty much everything you need it to do. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. I tried several different applications and ConstructionForeman is and was by far the easiest to use and delivered alot more bang for the buck!

Cons: All my cons have been addressed so far through updates. I would like to see the mobile version have the ability to do everything the desktop version does as I use my phone for 95% of my business.

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on October 18, 2018

Thanks Ron - I'm glad to hear that when there have been issues, our team has been prompt to resolve them. We use software services to run our business and understand the frustration when things do not work correctly and support is slow to resolve it. We try to make sure our customers avoid the same delays.

Lots of Tools to mold your process to a paperless one

Apr 01, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: -Easy to setup

-Easy to add records like jobs, employees, and daily logs

-Continually adding new features

-Quick customer service when setting up

Cons: -There are many features which I would like to see added

-Was buggy at first, but all have been fixed now

Overall: We are a subcontractor that performs concrete work like curbs and sidewalks. We needed a paperless system that would allow our foreman to fill out daily logs and site information, as well as time sheets. We looked at many programs but none of them had the straightforward basic style of form filling that we needed, and if they did, those programs were $400-$1k per month! Contractor Foreman is, essentially, a construction / contractor management software that streamlines daily tasks. The good part about this program is that it has so many features that any business can mold their current workflow or process to the one in Contractor Foreman by finding the right tools in the application. In my research, NO software does it all, and if you need a program that directly correlates to your current process, then good luck! You're better of designing software yourself. However, if you have some flexibility and want to eliminate all those costly miscommunications and loss of notes, then definitely give CF a try!

Capterra loader

Amazing App!

Oct 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The team behind this app is amazing. They're responsive, helpful and quick to resolve any queries that I bring to their notice. The app itself evolves to include features that will add value to businesses and this is something that any company would love to see. The app is intuitive and works really well with complex features that not a lot of apps offer with this much ease.

Cons: Calendar functions could be improved to make it the perfect app!

Overall: This helps me set estimates,fix budgets, generate invoices, note down retainer amounts and keep every contact and business transaction in check without having to note down anything separately as the app is comprehensive in meeting all my business needs.

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on October 18, 2018

Thanks Johny for your kind words about our Support team. We know that it is one of the many factors that sets us apart from others. We do plan on adding more features to the calendar. Being able to used fixed and variable retainage held is something that many of our competitors do not offer so we are glad it is a valuable feature for you.

Capterra loader

Excellent Tool One Stop Shopping

Oct 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use- and the fact that it's available for desktop and app. I need both from an administrative perspective and for my job Foremans.

Cons: I am a little ADD based on my nature :) It would be nice to be able to HIDE the screens/options I don't want to see. The same thing that makes the tool SO attractive, which is TONS of different options and items to integrate is the item I would like to be able to customize to reduce. But I'd rather have the options available so in this case it's not a con as much as a personal preference.

Overall: I have 10 different inputs for a single job that all roll up / out to various business functions. CF took me from 4 different APPs to one!!

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on October 18, 2018

Thank you Candi for the great feedback. To hide items from the menu that you do not plan to use, go to Settings > Roles and set the item's property to No Access. This will hide it completely. Later, if you decided you are ready to use it, you can return to the original setting. This helps you and your crew ensure you are focusing on the features you use.

Capterra loader

Great product, Great Value, Awesome Support

Dec 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that there are so many features included that solved many of the day to day problems we were experiencing as our business continues to grow. Assigning features to users is easy and the continued updates and releases just make the product better every day. After looking at lots of different options, Contractor Foreman is the right fit for us, and definitely is at the right price!

Cons: There are so many features that it was a little overwhelming to begin with. As you read through the list, you can imagine how each one will work in your current organization's processes and procedures and just want them operational yesterday!

Overall: I am still learning the ins and outs of Contractor Foreman. There are so many features and options that it does take a little time to implement them all. Contractor Foreman is an all-in-one solution to many of the problems we face on a daily basis as a mid-size General Contractor. The website and mobile app are super user friendly and the support is personalized and amazing.

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on December 19, 2018

Thank you Bill for the great review. Contractor Foreman includes a lot of features which allows you to grow into it instead of quickly growing out of it. If you ever need help getting one of the features implemented, training is free and we will be glad to help. If there is a feature we need to add, be sure to let us know. Thanks again.

Fantastic Program

Mar 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Contractor Foreman has been a wonderful way for our company to store all of our jobs and data to keep everyone organized. The price is the best part. We have been using another program the past couple years and paying up to $800 a month to use it. CF has most of the same features so we aren't compromising our productivity and saving us tons of money. Customer service has been phenomenal. There is no wait time to be connected with someone for help. They also provide one-on-one trainings to make sure you are using the program to the fullest potential. Nice people, wonderful program, it's a no-brainer.

Cons: I wish there was an internal way to email so that everyone can see email communication between insurance/customer/coworkers on jobs.

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on April 05, 2019

Thank you Corinne for the awesome review! Our pledge to you and everyone else is to continue to be the best price option, provide excellent customer service, and to constantly improve the product we provide. We have a great team and we are glad that we have been able to serve and meet your needs and we will continue to do so. -Steve

Amazing software

Mar 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I can use it from all of my devices. It is a great scheduling and project management software. it is also great for the financial side of the business such as estimates, invoices, change orders, work orders, etc.

Cons: I would like to only have to enter certain information once. For example if I create a contact and put in all of the contact information for that contact I would like to not have to put in that same contact information when I create a project for that contact.

Overall: Amazing software for construction companies. I got it mostly for the scheduling but now use it for estimates, invoices, change orders, punch lists, and pretty much every other aspect of project management. This software is so inexpensive that I would never have believed that it could do so much.

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on April 02, 2019

Thank you Jordan for the great review. Regarding the 'Con', when creating a new project or a new estimate, the system will prompt you after selecting the customer and ask if you want to use the same Customer address for the Project address so that there is no need to type the same values again. Time is money and we want to save you as much time as possible by automating as many tasks as we can.

Big Bang for the Buck

Nov 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love all of the different features offered by Contractor Foreman for such a low price.

Cons: I have a few industry specific features I need that are not available through Contractor Foreman however the developers have been very helpful and will work with me to create a template to capture all of the data I need.

Overall: When it came time for our company to get a new customer database software I looked into many different companies. I even signed up with a different company before coming across Contractor Foreman however after I learned more about Contractor Foreman I knew it was the right system for us. The customer service has always been wonderful! The employees are always willing to help me out and make sure I fully understand all of the bells and whistles Contractor Foreman offers. There are a few things I need specifically for my industry however the developers have been extremely helpful as I try to figure out what will work best. I think Contractor Foreman is a wonderful program and I plan on using it for many years to come.

Commercial Roofer

Dec 21, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the versatility and the ability I have to administrate access to information. To give people what they need without losing them in information that won't serve them.

Cons: Sometimes there seems like there are a lot of bugs across the different platforms. The computer is the strongest, but the phone and especially my tablet tend to have bugs.

Overall: It's been very helpful in simplifying our record keeping, time cards, and communicating information through the various stages to the varied people who need to have access.

Surprisingly a good product

Oct 17, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: this product makes it easy for me to keep track of times between jobs getting the jobs my clock in time and making custom forms it makes it easy for our financial department to pay out commissions and keep track of what jobs have been done and what have been done on those jobs.

Cons: When I don't have cell service I have trouble switching my cost code.

Overall: out of the few apps we tried and few Services we tried this one seems too so far be the best to meet our company's needs and help us grow as a business

Step Aside, Contractor Foreman is Moving up!

Mar 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We recently signed up with Contractor Foreman. We are in the beginning stages of implementing the software in our company. The team at Contractor Foreman has been very helpful in answering our questions and very receptive in taking our suggestions on how it could be improved. We get new updates every month.

Cons: The cons mostly came from me personally not completely understanding the software. Once i better learned and understand the software, what i perceived as cons actually turned out to be pros.

Overall: We are in the early stages of implementation as i mentioned above. However everyday that passes, i seem to like it more and more. It is our goal to have systems in place for improving our performance. I believe as this software takes root in our company it will streamline our processes and procedures, which will ultimately allow us to serve our clients better.

AWESOME BANG FOR YOUR BUCK

Nov 13, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: THE COLUMN ROW TO THE LEFT IS EASY TO READ AND YOU CAN ORGANIZE IN THE ORDER YOU PREFER

Cons: ITS VERY BLAND. BASICALLY ALL ONE COLOR AND THE DASHBOARD PAGE FEELS LIKE IT ALL RUNS TOGATHER.

Overall: SO FAR SO GOOD ALTHOUGH I JUST STARTED USING THE SOFTWARE. THE STAFF I HAVE SPOKE WITH WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HEY... THE PRICE COMPARED TO THE COMPETITION IS UNBEATABLE!!!

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on November 14, 2018

You are right Michael, our price beats all of our competitors. There are more improvements coming to the dashboard to help you quickly get an overview of the information you want to see while keeping it simple to use for beginners and guru's alike. Thanks for the feedback.

Contractor Foreman review

Mar 28, 2019
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It works and does a good job, has it issues, like advertisements, third part forms and selling our information to other.

Cons: Advertisements and only bot support.

It works and does a good job, has it issues, like advertisements, third part forms and selling our information to other.

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on April 02, 2019

Hi Jon. Never have we had any advertisements on our website, our emails, or anywhere within our system. Also, we do not use chat bots. You either chat with a human or you leave a message. That is why our rankings are so high. This can be verified at any point. Also, we do not sell data to anyone. Why would we take the chance of selling data to make a few pennies and run the risk losing customers? I'm honestly not sure where these lies come from. You are an active customer and use our product daily. I'm not sure if you clicked on the wrong company or what, but none of this is true. I will email you directly so that we can get this revised as it is never ideal to post false information about a company. At any point anyone can confirm this on their own by going to the website and starting a chat or looking at our system. It doesn't make sense for any paid service (ours or others) to have ads for other products - we want you in our system, not clicking on ads going elsewhere.

Great for on the go

Oct 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use. Great customer support have everything in one place.

Cons: No complaints very simple to use. Keeps tabs on everything

Overall: Having everything in one place is very simple

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on October 18, 2018

Awesome review - thanks Brett! Having all of the features you need in one places is the reason so many people love Contractor Foreman.

Capterra loader

On boarding

Oct 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Getting up and running from the start, I do not have the time to learn new software before I can start to use it and get the benefits right away

Cons: had to go through a bunch of bad software before I found Contractor foreman, I now wish it was easier to find .

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on October 18, 2018

This is the best "Cons" review I've read. The more feedback we receive, the easier it will be for other contractors to find us so thank you for the review.

Worth the price!

Mar 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I have been through so many apps that it's very relieving to come across one that works.

Cons: Compared to all the other apps that ive tried for my business, this one has no down side o it.

Overall: My experience with contractor foreman has been quite pleasing. I have created so many forms and so many sheets for employees that i have finally gotten myself set up for success!

Contractor Foreman Review

Mar 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is intuitive and easy to use. The support has been amazing and the "Live Chat" feature is really helpful. It has everything we were looking for in a Project Management Software.

Cons: There are a few things in the calendar functionality that could be improved.

Overall: We have been looking for a software to help with communication between the field and the office. We were also looking for a way to keep daily logs and photos. We looked at a lot of software programs to help accomplish this feat, and they all came up short. Contractor Foreman is the best we have found.

Great features for the price!

Nov 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The developers are consistently improving and making changes based on the users requests. We've only been using it for a couple of months and already we have seen some of our suggestions implimented.

Cons: Because it is new it still doesn't have all the features we are used to. However, I see it improving frequently.

Overall: It has given us a great way to store our customer, vendor, and other contact's information for a much more reasonable price than the other options out there. I love that they listen to our suggestions and impliment them into the updates.

Solid

Dec 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Really enjoy the ease of use. The functionality is top notch

Cons: Love it all. Occasional glitches get resolved fast

Great value, intuitively designed.

Feb 08, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: So easy to use, great tutorial videos. Getting started is a snap. Great live chat feature. Low price.

Cons: So far I like every thing about the software.

Overall: They have been great at answering all my questions. Awesome trial period really gave us a chance to see if we wonted to commit. We did.

Good but still a few kinks

Oct 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how everything is right at my fingertips in the menu and is easily accesible.

Cons: It sometimes can be glitchy when it comes to uploading things like pictures and the app has to re-boot.

Overall: Overall its been good, it eliminates having to call my boss for an update, I can put it all here.

Perfect program

Mar 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to drive program

Good video on support

Possibility to modified the menu

The whaeter on the apps

Etc etc

Cons: Calendar link to do punch list

The apps had the same fonction than program

Schedule

Expense

To do very easy

Punch list

Inspection

Safety list

Véhicule inspection

Time clock very easy

Overall: Best fit for me

Good price

Good offer

I was working for the last year with CoConstruct and Contractor foreman is much more complete program .

Be careful with free trial!

Aug 25, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Software seemed easy to use, and makes sense for a typical contractor.

Cons: Contractor Foreman advertises a "free 30 day trial." Once the 30 days were up, and we were not 100% sure about the program, the rep extended the free trial. This happened again, where we clearly told them we can stop the trial but they insisted on continuing it. Until we finally slipped up and did not cancel and the free trial was over. In those 3 months we had little time to work with the program, which is why we didn't make a decision. They immediately charged a year's subscription to our credit card. We called and asked to cancel and asked for a refund. I assumed I would be charged for 1 month, but not the entire year. In addition, they claim there is a 100 day product satisfaction guarantee- I am unhappy after 2 days and still they refuse a refund.

Overall: Although they have a descent program their customer service is horrible. I have so many very unprofessional emails from this company its ridiculous. We have been in business over 10 years and are looking for a scheduling program to use, and be loyal to, but because of their dishonesty and unprofessionalism, I would never use this company.

The best construction management service: Contractor Foreman

Oct 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I liked everything about this app. For instance, i am the owner of a company, so my safety manager came to me and said he loved the safety meetings in this application, it is easy to use. No problems so far.

Cons: Some times, the system is very slow. Customer support gets to you at one point, sometimes to late, but overall their their for you when you need them.

Overall: All the issue everyday without contractor foreman, we would still struggle with everything. Before we started using this software, It became the best thing that happens to L&J CONSTRUCTION COMPANY,INC

Amazing Customer Service

Oct 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Just getting started by the consistency in screen layout is very helpful

Cons: So far no negatives to report. Everything is going well

Overall: Too early to tell

Perfect contractor software

Oct 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Unlimited customization and excellent customer service

Cons: There have been no cons I have come across at this time.

Capterra loader

Great Construction Management tool

Oct 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy navigation, collaborative with team members and one application that controls on site management!

Cons: All my cons have been addressed so far through updates. I would like to see the mobile version have the ability to do everything the desktop version does as I use my phone for 95% of my business.

Pushy sales but terrible customer service!

Nov 26, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It offers a lot of features, but not the right for for our business.

Cons: We asked for a month to month plan, but reps insisted that we should get the annual subscription to "save" and charged our credit card for the full amount. Extremely unhappy with this, but decided to give it a try. Now we got charged AGAIN for another year, even though we do not want to renew. No one will get back to us to cancel!

Overall: Frustrated by the pushy sales tactics and the people who think they know how to run your business better than you. Beware!

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on November 29, 2018

The review posted by this person is inaccurate. They selected the 1-year Unlimited plan when signing up. We did not "push" them to buy anything else as they had the highest tier plan when they signed up. It wasn't until later after the account renewed the second year that they asked us to cancel. We cancelled and refunded within 5 days (as we were out for Thanksgiving). This is a case of someone pointing the blame at someone other then themselves. Read the other reviews to see valid feedback from people that actually used the service. We always provide great customer service and that is evident in the feedback posted here or in the app stores. We look forward to proving this to each company that allows Contractor Foreman to help them save time and money.

Contractor Foreman review

Mar 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It has everything that our company needs, and the customer service is always really helpful in resolving any issues that may occur.

Cons: We had some issues at first trying to get our information transferred, but customer service was quick to resolve the issues.

Easier work day for sure!!

Dec 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that every time I have a question someone is right there to help me and everything is from the basics!!

Cons: Im still getting used to the latest update but it will come with time.

Overall: I have loved it so far! It also helps me learn more that I didn't know before about construction.

Too many glitches and features not working as described

Feb 21, 2019
2/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: The possibility of it working with QuickBooks.

Cons: 1. It doesn't do calculate sales tax correctly. 2. It doesn't have a complete AIA billing feature that is comprehensive to the contractor AIA. Features are not fully functional and there is still a lot of improvements going on.

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on February 28, 2019

Hi Paula. I'll email you directly as well, but can you give me more details? You are right, there are "still a lot of improvements going on" and we will work each day to improve the experience and add new features. Even when something is functioning correctly and as expected, we will still look for ways to make it even better.

Which features are you indicating are not fully functional? As an employee of the company, are you sure that your account admin has given you full permission? We do offer AIA style G702 invoicing and it is functioning exactly as one would expect. It is a VERY popular feature. It's being used by small and large companies creating invoices over $1million. Retainage and progress billing is tracked exactly as it should be using the G702 format. We have honestly never had anyone make a claim that it is missing a feature so that is what makes me think that your account must not have the correct options enabled by your account administrator.

Office Manager

Jan 25, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the amount of work it can do for our company. So many worksheets and reports can be done at once.

Cons: The settings were a little hard to find.

Overall: I really like it. Once I learned it better, it is an amazing tool to have!

Easy to use and helps productivity

Nov 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The user friendly interface and the organization.

Cons: There is no calendar view for daily logs.

Overall: We used to use phone or email to get the hours from our employees, now we use Contractor Foreman's daily time sheets feature.

Great App for Contractors!

Oct 19, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Contractor Foreman is user friendly. The time card portion is a must!

Cons: I would like the importing of the reports to excel to have a better look.

Overall: Really like this software, best I've tried.

ABM Enterprise LLC.

Mar 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is great and has everything we need! The customer service is also amazing.

Cons: We had a few problems when first setting up but the problems were immediately reviewed and fixed.

Construction Managment

Apr 01, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and functionality. Everything we need for our company they have at a very reasonable price.

Cons: So far there are little to no cons in what we use it for.

Overall: Very good

Easy to navigate through and learn

Aug 30, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The more I use this app the more I see how I can manage my needs all in one place. Love not having to open more than this one app to do jobs from start to finish. LOVED the cost.

Started Good, Ended Bad

Mar 29, 2019
2/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: My initial experience was good but as I used it I realized it did not have specific functions I needed. When I tried to utilize the 100 money-back guarantee they advertise, the denied it on a technicality because I did not use one specific function they required in the fine print. What started with me thinking this is a good software that is just not right for me ended in a few week battle to get my money back and I still only got back 50%. I would not recommend this software solely based on ownership.

Pros: A lot of modules. Wide variety of tools for managing aspects of a business.

Cons: Did not have specific functions I needed. Training was not that effective. Ownership.

Great Value

Mar 30, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This product is easy to use, always improving and the best value.

Cons: Phone app could be faster, this is the only issue for me.

Overall: This product allows me to track all projects.

Quality Product,

Mar 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What it dose for the price anyone starting out it is a must have!!

Cons: Minor glitch but support took care of us right away

Overall: Company, employee, and project management

Hopeful

Dec 09, 2018
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 2.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Lots of great features. These people have a lot of good objectives. There's plenty of effort hacking at the core of what's important to construction project management and reporting.

Cons: It's a great product, but not mature for daily use.

Overall: No QB integration, on online invoicing, on integration with "my" website to include new customer inquiries.

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on December 11, 2018

Hi Garret. Surly there was a mistake on rating support a 1/5. We talked for 30 minutes and I thought things were going great. I mentioned that QB integration would not be out for two weeks and you said OK and you even asked if you could be a guinea pig. In the review you made the comment that it isn't for daily use but yet, you didn't even create a single item and you used the system for less than 10 minutes. Something is odd about this review - maybe it's from a competitor or something else fishy...

Best all in one for contractors

Mar 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: So many customization parts as well as starter docs to get you going.

Cons: Overall it is the best I have seen and tried out there worth every penny

Easy to use and has been very valuable to my company saving money with it also

Dec 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The time card it's rally easy to use and accurate

Cons: I don't have site plans yet if I had those I could delete my other app completely

Well made app

Oct 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Lots of good features. Much to go over..

Cons: Needs tax and accounting section. Hope to see more in the future

Worth it

Mar 19, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like being able to track progression of jobs on this app

Cons: It's ideal for most Construction but I paint and it's okay for painting but not ideal

Overall: It's a good app wasn't hard to use there is a learning curve just like anything else

Daily reporting

Oct 16, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Versatile with custom fields. Mobile app makes it easier.

Cons: Lack of instructions. Navigation can be confusing.

Overall: My customer is happy with the daily updates.