Contractor Foreman

Contractor Foreman


4.5 / 5
22 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

We are prefect for small and medium size companies that may be new to construction software or are tried of paying too much money for their current software. Easy to use and even faster to master.


Average Ratings

22 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $16.00/month/user
  • Pricing Details
    FREE 30 Day Trial. Starts at $16/m. 20% off with coupon CAPTERRA
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Contractor Foreman
  • contractorforeman.com/
  • Founded 2014
  • United States

About Contractor Foreman

The most affordable all-in-one solution for construction and project management. 25+ modules. Estimating, Scheduling, Daily Logs, Time Cards (w/GPS), Accounting, File MGT, and more. Free training and support. Use it on the phone, tablet, and computer. Over 25 modules at one very low price. Named a top app in 2018 for Contractors.


Contractor Foreman Features

  • Accounting Integration
  • Budget Tracking/Job Costing
  • Change Orders
  • Commercial
  • Contract Management
  • Contractors
  • CRM
  • Equipment Tracking
  • Estimating
  • Incident Reporting
  • Mobile Access
  • Offline Access
  • Residential
  • RFI & Submittals
  • Subcontractor Management
  • Accounting Integration
  • Audit Trail
  • Customizable Templates
  • Historical Database
  • Project Management
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Subcontractor Management
  • Takeoff
  • What-if Analysis
  • Audit Management
  • Corrective / Preventive Actions
  • Environmental Management
  • Environmental Risk Assessment
  • Forms Management
  • Incident Management
  • Industrial Safety Management
  • Injury Reporting
  • Inspection Management
  • MSDS
  • Occupational Health Management
  • OSHA Recordkeeping
  • Safety Risk Assessment
  • Training Management
  • Waste Management
  • Collaboration
  • Commenting / Notes
  • Document Management
  • Drag & Drop
  • Drawings Integration
  • Include Photos In Reports
  • Issue Tracking
  • Quality Control Checklist
  • Task Management

Contractor Foreman Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Capterra loader

Easy to use, fast support responses, and value for money

Oct 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Price is amazing. Ease of use. Customer support is fast and seem to be eager to assist. What I love the most is I can request/suggest items from the desktop version be added to the mobile version. I have made 2-3 suggestions and I have seen all my suggestions integrated into the mobile version. I have had issues with the software a couple of times. I would create a support ticket with my issues and literally within minutes to just a couple of hours there would be an update pushed for the app and the issue was repaired. This software does pretty much everything you need it to do. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. I tried several different applications and ConstructionForeman is and was by far the easiest to use and delivered alot more bang for the buck!

Cons: All my cons have been addressed so far through updates. I would like to see the mobile version have the ability to do everything the desktop version does as I use my phone for 95% of my business.

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on October 18, 2018

Thanks Ron - I'm glad to hear that when there have been issues, our team has been prompt to resolve them. We use software services to run our business and understand the frustration when things do not work correctly and support is slow to resolve it. We try to make sure our customers avoid the same delays.

Capterra loader

Amazing App!

Oct 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The team behind this app is amazing. They're responsive, helpful and quick to resolve any queries that I bring to their notice. The app itself evolves to include features that will add value to businesses and this is something that any company would love to see. The app is intuitive and works really well with complex features that not a lot of apps offer with this much ease.

Cons: Calendar functions could be improved to make it the perfect app!

Overall: This helps me set estimates,fix budgets, generate invoices, note down retainer amounts and keep every contact and business transaction in check without having to note down anything separately as the app is comprehensive in meeting all my business needs.

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on October 18, 2018

Thanks Johny for your kind words about our Support team. We know that it is one of the many factors that sets us apart from others. We do plan on adding more features to the calendar. Being able to used fixed and variable retainage held is something that many of our competitors do not offer so we are glad it is a valuable feature for you.

Capterra loader

Excellent Tool One Stop Shopping

Oct 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use- and the fact that it's available for desktop and app. I need both from an administrative perspective and for my job Foremans.

Cons: I am a little ADD based on my nature :) It would be nice to be able to HIDE the screens/options I don't want to see. The same thing that makes the tool SO attractive, which is TONS of different options and items to integrate is the item I would like to be able to customize to reduce. But I'd rather have the options available so in this case it's not a con as much as a personal preference.

Overall: I have 10 different inputs for a single job that all roll up / out to various business functions. CF took me from 4 different APPs to one!!

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on October 18, 2018

Thank you Candi for the great feedback. To hide items from the menu that you do not plan to use, go to Settings > Roles and set the item's property to No Access. This will hide it completely. Later, if you decided you are ready to use it, you can return to the original setting. This helps you and your crew ensure you are focusing on the features you use.

Big Bang for the Buck

Nov 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love all of the different features offered by Contractor Foreman for such a low price.

Cons: I have a few industry specific features I need that are not available through Contractor Foreman however the developers have been very helpful and will work with me to create a template to capture all of the data I need.

Overall: When it came time for our company to get a new customer database software I looked into many different companies. I even signed up with a different company before coming across Contractor Foreman however after I learned more about Contractor Foreman I knew it was the right system for us. The customer service has always been wonderful! The employees are always willing to help me out and make sure I fully understand all of the bells and whistles Contractor Foreman offers. There are a few things I need specifically for my industry however the developers have been extremely helpful as I try to figure out what will work best. I think Contractor Foreman is a wonderful program and I plan on using it for many years to come.

Surprisingly a good product

Oct 17, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: this product makes it easy for me to keep track of times between jobs getting the jobs my clock in time and making custom forms it makes it easy for our financial department to pay out commissions and keep track of what jobs have been done and what have been done on those jobs.

Cons: When I don't have cell service I have trouble switching my cost code.

Overall: out of the few apps we tried and few Services we tried this one seems too so far be the best to meet our company's needs and help us grow as a business

AWESOME BANG FOR YOUR BUCK

Nov 13, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: THE COLUMN ROW TO THE LEFT IS EASY TO READ AND YOU CAN ORGANIZE IN THE ORDER YOU PREFER

Cons: ITS VERY BLAND. BASICALLY ALL ONE COLOR AND THE DASHBOARD PAGE FEELS LIKE IT ALL RUNS TOGATHER.

Overall: SO FAR SO GOOD ALTHOUGH I JUST STARTED USING THE SOFTWARE. THE STAFF I HAVE SPOKE WITH WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HEY... THE PRICE COMPARED TO THE COMPETITION IS UNBEATABLE!!!

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on November 14, 2018

You are right Michael, our price beats all of our competitors. There are more improvements coming to the dashboard to help you quickly get an overview of the information you want to see while keeping it simple to use for beginners and guru's alike. Thanks for the feedback.

Great for on the go

Oct 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use. Great customer support have everything in one place.

Cons: No complaints very simple to use. Keeps tabs on everything

Overall: Having everything in one place is very simple

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on October 18, 2018

Awesome review - thanks Brett! Having all of the features you need in one places is the reason so many people love Contractor Foreman.

Capterra loader

On boarding

Oct 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Getting up and running from the start, I do not have the time to learn new software before I can start to use it and get the benefits right away

Cons: had to go through a bunch of bad software before I found Contractor foreman, I now wish it was easier to find .

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on October 18, 2018

This is the best "Cons" review I've read. The more feedback we receive, the easier it will be for other contractors to find us so thank you for the review.

Great features for the price!

Nov 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The developers are consistently improving and making changes based on the users requests. We've only been using it for a couple of months and already we have seen some of our suggestions implimented.

Cons: Because it is new it still doesn't have all the features we are used to. However, I see it improving frequently.

Overall: It has given us a great way to store our customer, vendor, and other contact's information for a much more reasonable price than the other options out there. I love that they listen to our suggestions and impliment them into the updates.

Good but still a few kinks

Oct 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how everything is right at my fingertips in the menu and is easily accesible.

Cons: It sometimes can be glitchy when it comes to uploading things like pictures and the app has to re-boot.

Overall: Overall its been good, it eliminates having to call my boss for an update, I can put it all here.

Be careful with free trial!

Aug 25, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Software seemed easy to use, and makes sense for a typical contractor.

Cons: Contractor Foreman advertises a "free 30 day trial." Once the 30 days were up, and we were not 100% sure about the program, the rep extended the free trial. This happened again, where we clearly told them we can stop the trial but they insisted on continuing it. Until we finally slipped up and did not cancel and the free trial was over. In those 3 months we had little time to work with the program, which is why we didn't make a decision. They immediately charged a year's subscription to our credit card. We called and asked to cancel and asked for a refund. I assumed I would be charged for 1 month, but not the entire year. In addition, they claim there is a 100 day product satisfaction guarantee- I am unhappy after 2 days and still they refuse a refund.

Overall: Although they have a descent program their customer service is horrible. I have so many very unprofessional emails from this company its ridiculous. We have been in business over 10 years and are looking for a scheduling program to use, and be loyal to, but because of their dishonesty and unprofessionalism, I would never use this company.

The best construction management service: Contractor Foreman

Oct 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I liked everything about this app. For instance, i am the owner of a company, so my safety manager came to me and said he loved the safety meetings in this application, it is easy to use. No problems so far.

Cons: Some times, the system is very slow. Customer support gets to you at one point, sometimes to late, but overall their their for you when you need them.

Overall: All the issue everyday without contractor foreman, we would still struggle with everything. Before we started using this software, It became the best thing that happens to L&J CONSTRUCTION COMPANY,INC

Amazing Customer Service

Oct 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Just getting started by the consistency in screen layout is very helpful

Cons: So far no negatives to report. Everything is going well

Overall: Too early to tell

Perfect contractor software

Oct 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Unlimited customization and excellent customer service

Cons: There have been no cons I have come across at this time.

Capterra loader

Great Construction Management tool

Oct 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy navigation, collaborative with team members and one application that controls on site management!

Cons: All my cons have been addressed so far through updates. I would like to see the mobile version have the ability to do everything the desktop version does as I use my phone for 95% of my business.

Pushy sales but terrible customer service!

Nov 26, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It offers a lot of features, but not the right for for our business.

Cons: We asked for a month to month plan, but reps insisted that we should get the annual subscription to "save" and charged our credit card for the full amount. Extremely unhappy with this, but decided to give it a try. Now we got charged AGAIN for another year, even though we do not want to renew. No one will get back to us to cancel!

Overall: Frustrated by the pushy sales tactics and the people who think they know how to run your business better than you. Beware!

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on November 29, 2018

The review posted by this person is inaccurate. They selected the 1-year Unlimited plan when signing up. We did not "push" them to buy anything else as they had the highest tier plan when they signed up. It wasn't until later after the account renewed the second year that they asked us to cancel. We cancelled and refunded within 5 days (as we were out for Thanksgiving). This is a case of someone pointing the blame at someone other then themselves. Read the other reviews to see valid feedback from people that actually used the service. We always provide great customer service and that is evident in the feedback posted here or in the app stores. We look forward to proving this to each company that allows Contractor Foreman to help them save time and money.

Easy to use and helps productivity

Nov 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The user friendly interface and the organization.

Cons: There is no calendar view for daily logs.

Overall: We used to use phone or email to get the hours from our employees, now we use Contractor Foreman's daily time sheets feature.

Great App for Contractors!

Oct 19, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Contractor Foreman is user friendly. The time card portion is a must!

Cons: I would like the importing of the reports to excel to have a better look.

Overall: Really like this software, best I've tried.

Easy to navigate through and learn

Aug 30, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The more I use this app the more I see how I can manage my needs all in one place. Love not having to open more than this one app to do jobs from start to finish. LOVED the cost.

Well made app

Oct 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Lots of good features. Much to go over..

Cons: Needs tax and accounting section. Hope to see more in the future

Hopeful

Dec 09, 2018
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 2.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Lots of great features. These people have a lot of good objectives. There's plenty of effort hacking at the core of what's important to construction project management and reporting.

Cons: It's a great product, but not mature for daily use.

Overall: No QB integration, on online invoicing, on integration with "my" website to include new customer inquiries.

Vendor Response

by Contractor Foreman on December 11, 2018

Hi Garret. Surly there was a mistake on rating support a 1/5. We talked for 30 minutes and I thought things were going great. I mentioned that QB integration would not be out for two weeks and you said OK and you even asked if you could be a guinea pig. In the review you made the comment that it isn't for daily use but yet, you didn't even create a single item and you used the system for less than 10 minutes. Something is odd about this review - maybe it's from a competitor or something else fishy...

Daily reporting

Oct 16, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Versatile with custom fields. Mobile app makes it easier.

Cons: Lack of instructions. Navigation can be confusing.

Overall: My customer is happy with the daily updates.