CEBS Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About CEBS

CEBS is a one stop solution for Currency Exchange Bureaus. It is a multi currency accounting software which is specially designed to facilitate Foreign Currency Exchange Bureaus that mainly exchange currencies and cash/sell travellers' cheques. CEBS is fully customisable and so it can best suit your business requirements. It's reliable and user friendly. CEBS is developed after thorough research and understanding the exact need of both Management & Cashiers. Learn more about CEBS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Gul Agha A.
Director
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“CEBS recommended by Prime Currency Exchange ”

OverallThe overall experience is a very positive one. It meets all the main needs our business has in order to have smooth and efficient transaction flows as well as producing internal reports and calculations.
ProsI like the user-friendliness of this software that allows us to perform daily transactions very efficiently. Particularly, I like the easy ability to start and complete transactions in a very timely and simple manner, and the ability to search, delete, and view transactions with ease. I also like the ability to customise aspects of the system such as setting limits and AML requirements for different transaction sizes, for business safety.
ConsThe time-out feature can be worked on and improved. This is something that is being worked on for us. The system times out when in the middle of processing transactions, resulting in having to log in again and start the transaction from the beginning.

Vendor Response

By Calyx Solutions on July 16, 2019
Thank you Ali for a wonderful review. Our team will work towards satisfying all your requirements. Appreciate your time and kind words. Thank you again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Mario V.
Director
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Essential software for SME bureau de change with excellent support”

OverallCEBS provided the essential POS software we needed to start operating. Other, larger providers were either not interested in us small fish SME's, or too pricy. CEBS is very cost efficient and fits very well in the startup setup we are used to. We notice that CEBS is updated frequently with extra functionalities, each version has added very useful extra functionalities.
ProsEasy to use and understand. Easy to set up. Very handy to have a demo version to start with. Fantastic customer service. New features were added promptly upon request. Easy to personalise receipts, rates screen etc. Another useful feature is the automated check for sactions, PEP's against multiple lists.
ConsSome initial set up issues. These were fixed by the owner and developers within the timeframe communicated.

Vendor Response

By Calyx Solutions on July 3, 2019
Thank you Mario. CEBS team really appreciates your feedback, this will definitely motivate the team to outperform. We will keep on refining CEBS with useful functionalities and reports. Thanks again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Abdelrazig A.
Director
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Good Software and customer service”

OverallWe are using CEBS for our daily currency accounting, storing customer information and generating reports. CEBS takes care of: 1. Setting up margins 2. Scanning HMRC, EU, UN, OFAC sanctions list 3. Storing customer ids and through many more ways, it helps us comply with the regulatory bodies.
ProsOur cashiers have been using CEBS for over 6 years now. There had been timely revisions to the software, compliance has got stronger and reporting is outstanding. We can fetch reports asked by accountant as well as regulatory bodies with ease. Whenever we need any changes to the system or even new reports, these are provided to us at earliest possible opportunity. Our team is happy with the software and the monthly reconciliation service we receive. Just to name a few, live rates, HMRC and OFAC sanctions list are updated regularly. And before I forget, we got dedicated operations manager from CEBS so we speak to one person always; not to automated answer machines.
ConsReports can be categorised, I cannot think of anything else as of now.

Vendor Response

By Calyx Solutions on May 28, 2019
Thanks a lot for your kind words. This will definitely get the team going.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Ara S.
Director
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019

“Unbeatable, it's a gem”

OverallOverall experience with CEBS is great. We get help with almost everything, MLR renewals, NCA registration, Policy and Procedures documents. Support also includes Employee training.
ProsWe have been using the Currency Exchange Software for more than 3 years now. We are using the software for everyday transactions. Calculates profit against each selling transaction and reporting is one of the best. The best part is support, rate updates are hourly, Sanctions list updates every couple of weeks. We feel secure with the software.
ConsCannot think of any. The software is quite stable. There may be temporary hiccup only if any dependency is not working. For example, they changed the mid market rate provider feed last year, so it took few hours to restore normal service.

Vendor Response

By Calyx Solutions on July 10, 2019
Thanks Ara, you have so kind. Thanks a lot for such a wonderful review. Really appreciate it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019
Aslam M.
Director
Financial Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Reliable currency software”

OverallIt's more of personal approach to the service that is received. Always receive help in NCA registration, MLR renewals, generating reports for accountants and regulators.
ProsI have known Calyx Solutions for around 6 years now. CEBS currency software is well integrated with compliance procedures. Easy to operate, daily backup which gives reliability. Very helpful software and on top of that whenever required the software engineer provides assistance in efficient manner. If in case there are any issues with the software they are sorted out promptly.
ConsWe had some hiccups when the version was upgraded to fully cloud based, but was sorted quickly. No issues whatsoever.

Vendor Response

By Calyx Solutions on June 7, 2019
Thanks a lot for an encouraging and pleasant review. Appreciate it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Wassim H.
Director
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“Excellent Software, Very good service”

OverallWe are very satisfied with the service we receive and intend to continue with CEBS for near future.
ProsIt does what we bought it for. Our accountant is happy with the reports. And even the regulatory bodies during their audits they approved the software to be satisfactory. The My cashiers are using it for over 5 years now and never complained. The best part is we have one point of contact and he is available during our working hours on phone or on WhatsApp.
ConsThe older version which was 3 years back troubled us for once or twice; but never had an issue since the upgrade to web version.

Vendor Response

By Calyx Solutions on June 4, 2019
Thank you for such a nice review. Your kind words will definitely encourage the team to evolve the software in a better way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
AKBAR S.
DIRECTOR
Banking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Excellent software”

OverallExcellent and quick customer service. Very user friendly and updated software.
ProsIt is very user friendly, simple to use and provides all the information in a detailed format. The reports generated are easily comprehensible by the accountants. This software was also approved by the HMRC, on their recent visit to our premises. They were satisfied by all the reports it produced and the updated compliance check that the software uses.
ConsLogs out quickly. Apart from this, there is nothing to complain about the software.

Vendor Response

By Calyx Solutions on August 17, 2018
Thank you for the review Akbar bhai. Your words will boost up team to provide better service in future. We will definitely work on your requirements and try to provide you more refined services in near future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Hoshang S.
Director
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Easy to use and trustworthy”

OverallI have been using the system for 4 years and I can definitely recommend it to all the currency service businesses.
ProsEntering transaction buy/sell is very easy. Stock take and end of day reports are perfect. Web based so there was no installation required. The best part is Service. Usually we don't get any issues, but if we have any or if we need system support, it takes just one phone call for getting help and the issue is resolved. It manages my expenses too.
ConsThis is rare but, if we have no internet then we are unable to access the system. Their is local system which can be installed, but I don't like installation.

Vendor Response

By Calyx Solutions on August 16, 2018
Thank you Hoshang for the review. CEBS team really appreciates your kind words.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Chetan P.
Director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2017

“It's very simple to use”

OverallIt's very simple to use, it updates exchange rates every day, service is upto the standard.
ProsEasy to Use, reliable CEBS is straight forward, transactions entry and View stock is easy to operate. Reporting is strong. Transactions and shift close reports are printed daily. Updates for the software are done regularly.
ConsEasy to Use, reliable The only issue we can think of is offline connectivity. CEBS is online and browser based but being in London the internet never goes down. So I cannot think of cons.

Vendor Response

By Calyx Solutions on August 14, 2017
Hi Chetan, thanks a lot for such a wonderful review. We will keep on improving and enhancing CEBS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2017
Mark R.
Operations Manager
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Checks all the boxes”

OverallFor Bureau de Change businesses this is the only solution that fitted our our requirements as start-up and will see us through for many years to come. Support is outstanding and second to none compared to all our other ICT service providers.
ProsEase of use, reporting, customisation and low entry cost
ConsConsolidation on multi-branch transactions took some time to develop.

Vendor Response

By Calyx Solutions on August 28, 2019
Thank you Mark for your words of appreciation. I'm sure your review will encourage the team to deliver better features and functionalities in near future. We will continue providing you with quick support as we do now. Thanks again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Mohammed A.
Director
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“A very user friendly software ”

ProsThe developer made sure to build a very user friendly interface that can be easily navegated even for users with limited experience in technology
ConsToo many menues that can be combined under a nesting menu

Vendor Response

By Calyx Solutions on August 28, 2018
Dear Mohammed, Thank you for review. I really appreciate your feedback and will definitely work towards it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018
Yukon M.
Bureau Teller
Wholesale, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Overview ”

OverallGood but still a lot of room for improvement
ProsEasy to use. Very user friendly . I have used it countless times and have ever had any complains. In iur country i would recommend it
ConsInternet based. At times it gets stuck when you are using it. The time out is a bit small. When you are using it why does it have to time out

Vendor Response

By Calyx Solutions on August 28, 2019
Hello Yukon, Thank you for your review. You should have contacted us to discuss any difficulties you may have come across. I'll be contacting you to discuss this further. We provide high standard customer service. I would definitely like to know why would you give 4 stars and not 5 for customer support. Thank you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Alwyn M.
IT Support Technician
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“CEBS Review”

OverallI am solving money exchange problems and it has helped a lot to the population
ProsThe processing speed and the efficiency of the software
ConsFor now I am giving it a thumbs up since it is working in a way I want it to

Vendor Response

By Calyx Solutions on September 10, 2019
Hello Alwyn, Thanks a lot for your review. Our team really appreciate your kind words. Thanks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Onwell M.
IT Technician
Computer Networking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Good”

OverallMoney changing for clients in a shop
ProsThe interface and reliability. Now you can just go to CEBS apps and do your transaction without much hustle
ConsI only had issue with user not logging in but it was solved

Vendor Response

By Calyx Solutions on September 7, 2019
Thank you Onwell for your review. Our team greatly appreciates your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Rudo roselyn C.
Projects coordinator
Computer Networking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Administrator”

OverallMakes it easy to control over 10 bureau de exchanges in one are
ProsIts easy to change money and do purchases as we work at a shop
ConsIt makes it easy for us to do transactions in the shop

Vendor Response

By Calyx Solutions on September 17, 2019
Thank you Rudo for your review. We really appreciate it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019