Riddle Quiz Maker Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Riddle Quiz Maker

A beautifully intuitive quiz maker & marketing platform, Riddle lets brands and bloggers engage their audience & find more customers. Creating fully responsive quizzes, personality tests, and polls is easy - no coding required. Collect emails and user responses with lead generation forms, then sync with any marketing software like aWeber or MailChimp. Qualify and segment new customers based on their quiz responses and automatically send out personalized follow-ups to close more sales. Learn more about Riddle Quiz Maker

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“Product was good. Company's CEO was not.”

OverallWe had a very poor ending to our relationship. We wanted to continue to use the product, but were auto-renewed at a much higher plan than necessary. There was no notice, and our immediate and initial outreach to the company was positive. They agreed to downgrade to another plan. Then, they stated they would not because it was pre-paid annually. So the FAQs which state cancel anytime are not accurate. We offered to let them charge additional fees to reclaim the monthly level or even additional costs. No was the answer. It was very disappointing and a rather lengthy and poor exchange. We do not desire to work with a company such as this again. There are plenty other platforms with many more features.
ProsThe software in general met the purposes of our campaign. It was straightforward. Not a lot of bells and whistles, but it does what it does well. We have also seen a fair amount of investment in the last year.
ConsThe reporting and some admin functions were half-built, and were not fully functional. It didn't directly impact the use of the product on the public side, but was not helpful in the admin and especially analytics areas.

Vendor Response

By Riddle on September 10, 2019
Like the old saying goes - there are two sides to every story. This hurts. We're huge, passionate customer service geeks @ Riddle. Please, please, please read all our other reviews - people are unanimous about our transparent pricing and excellent customers. This agency is essentially mad because of their own mistake - having resubscribed and then wanting to cancel down the line. They were grumpy even after we offered a number of alternate solutions - again, making up for their own mistake.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Maria V.
Communications planner
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2017

“Fantastic user experience”

ProsThe interface for editing and creating your quiz is fresh and modern. Quizzes are highly customizable and easy to create, you can even set how strong of an association a certain answer will give towards a certain result (or several!). You can also customize exactly how many results quiz takers see and how detailed they are. The customer service is incredible. Reply times are fast, and they definitely go above and beyond to make sure everything works out for you. Hands down best service experience I have ever had. They even use gifs!
ConsNo easy way to add reply options to the top (to replace question #1 and move the existing ones down a peg). No way (yet) to display results in points instead of percentage.

Vendor Response

By Riddle on September 27, 2017
Hi Maria - really appreciate your thoughtful feedback... we're going to add your feature idea for our quiz maker. You'll be able to choose to set your overall quiz results as points as well as percent very shortly. Awesome idea. The good news is that our quiz maker is already 'drag and drop' - you can move questions up and down in any order. Hope that helps - but just let me know if we can assist further. :) Happy Riddling, Mike Co-founder
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2017
Avatar Image
Tara B.
Executive Assistant To Chief Executive Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“The best app and customer service I use for my business!”

ProsThis software (given all the things it does ) is so easy to use. Also, I cannot leave out the amazing customer service at Riddle. They go above and beyond!

Vendor Response

By Riddle on January 30, 2018
Wow - many thanks Tara... we're blushing over here. Really happy you're loving Riddle's quiz maker - and just give us a shout if we can assist in any way! Cheers, Mike Co-founder
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Alex P.
Senior Marketing Specialist
Computer Hardware, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2018

“Very useful with some great features and integration options”

OverallWorks well, nice integrations, and great support through their live chat.
ProsWe used Riddle to create a very specific tool at the center of a new site we launched. There's some great features which gave Riddle a big step up over anything else we could find. It was especially useful being able to enter in a huge range of potential results (200 combinations) into a personality-type quiz to give people very specific results, and then direct them to a landing page on our site.
ConsIt would be great if in the future they add an option to import quiz questions/results from a spreadsheet or similar.

Vendor Response

By Riddle on July 17, 2018
Big thanks Alex! We pride ourselves on being quiz maker customer service geeks - and we're really happy we were able to help out. And great suggestion about the import feature - we'll be looking at adding that soon! :) Happy Riddling, Mike Co-founder
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2018
Graeme G.
Product Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017

“Always impressed with the simplicity, speed and quality of Riddle”

ProsThe ease of use, the flexibility and the speed at which you can set up content. It's been a great asset and the quiz maker functionality has been especially well-used and appreciated. Integrations with YouTube, Instagram etc enable us to drop in content quickly and the flexibility in terms of laying out questions are awesome. More than enough options when it comes to supporting whatever type of engagement you're looking to do.
ConsVery little! We've yet to experience any restrictions that prevented us doing what we wanted to do.

Vendor Response

By Riddle on August 25, 2017
Wow - thanks so much Graeme... really appreciate the kind words about Riddle's quiz maker!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017
Katy C.
Editor
Online Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017

“Fantastic tool for engagement. Love it”

ProsIt's so easy to use, and there's lots of variation so it's great for content marketing. I also love the customer support I've had from Riddle. Any questions I have are quickly answered and with a smile. Can't fault Riddle.
ConsCan't think of anything! Although it would be great if there was an option to retain my magazine's logo on any new quizzes or polls that I create. I'm sure if I raised this with the makers, they'd consider adding.

Vendor Response

By Riddle on August 25, 2017
Sheesh - we're blushing over here, Katy! (And thanks for the feedback - we have good news... you can use our 'template' feature to save and apply your unique combination of logo, fonts, colors, and more with just a click.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017
Dylin R.
Founder
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2017

“Amazing client support from the very beginning”

OverallWe're just getting started with Riddle, but we're hoping to use it as a resource for existing users as well as a marketing tool to bring in new users. With the Riddle quizzes, we can offer a variety of financial assessments and resources to help users understand how to get to early retirement.
ProsThe customer support is amazing. From the moment we got on the site, we were asked if we had questions or needed help. And we continued to get help and assistance as we built out quizzes. Mike and Boris do a fantastic job of making sure you have everything you need. That being said, the product itself is also very easy to use and implement.
ConsWe may need a quiz that allows user data input in the future. It's not yet available on Riddle, but perhaps in the future. In the meantime, they have a number of other quiz options to choose from.

Vendor Response

By Riddle on September 13, 2017
Big thanks Dylin - looking forward to seeing how you leverage Riddle's quiz maker for your marketing needs! In terms of features, that's a good (and popular) idea - we support open text answers currently, but we're also looking at building out various user input options. Stay tuned :) Cheers, Mike Co-founder
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2017
cosmin m.
founder
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Riddle is a great product! I have never in my life seen so much promptness in customer service!”

OverallDecent design easiness of use easy to implement
ProsWhat I like the most: their design and the animations. It feels good and very engaging. I just want to emphasize again the support that these guys offer. It is absolutely amazing, they are always willing to help or guide! I am using riddle as an educational tool rather than getting leads and it does a a great job!
ConsThe way questions are added. If you have over 30 questions you would have to scroll up to add another one.

Vendor Response

By Riddle on March 23, 2018
Thank you so very much - we love that sort of feedback... and are looking to improve adding questions as you mentioned!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Lauri L.
Producer, News Reporter
Media Production, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2017

“Great tool for professional quiz making. Best product out there!”

ProsIt's super easy to use, and getting better all the time. They've GREAT and super fast responding customer support!
ConsStill developing the site. Sometimes the user interface changes a bit due the new features, but you get new stuff almost every week!

Vendor Response

By Riddle on August 29, 2017
Big thanks Lauri - we're blushing over here. :) We're keen on adding new features - and 90% of product ideas come from our customers, so please let us know if there's anything we can build to make Riddle's quiz maker more useful for your teams at Sanoma! Happy Riddling, Mike Co-founder
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2017
Héctor M.
Content Manager
Graphic Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Great company, great tools and great support team!”

OverallWe have just joined! First experiences are quite good. We are happy with all the tools and the creative chances Riddle give us. Support Team are amazing, we had some special technical needs and they gave us a resolutive support.
ProsAll the creative possibilities Riddle give us.
ConsMaybe Riddle needs a more use-friendly design. It's OK but it could be better :)

Vendor Response

By Riddle on September 20, 2019
Aw thank you so much - we love to hear this sort of feedback... especially about our awesome customer support team! We'll share with them - you've made their day. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Joseph K.
Social Media Officer
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017

“Friendly, fun and human.”

OverallIt makes my blog look far more professional and on top of trends, I like the software to offer male female and other as gender options or a sliding scale for gender so its more inclusive.
ProsThe Riddle Software is so easy to use and it has a great blog to explain the various features and options. The guys running riddle are so friendly, honest and helpful I feel like i know them even though we've never met. It's like an online buddy providing a fun service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017
Claire D.
Web Developer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“Excellent Customer Service”

OverallI am working with several clients who require quiz's for their information gathering. This is by far the easiest product I have worked with. We did have an issue with integration, but the Zapier team couldn't have been more helpful, and are working on a solution to our problems. They are easy to get hold of and I really cannot fault their customer service! The rep from the team went above and beyond trying to help! - thanks indeed.
ProsEverything, this product is intuitive and pretty simple to set up
ConsThere are a couple of issues with zapier integration on certain quiz types - not all results get sent via interactive stories, this is being worked on by the team

Vendor Response

By Riddle on October 3, 2019
Wow! We love hearing that Claire - thank you so much... and also you product feedback - our team is already implementing those suggestions you made. Big thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Daniel K.
Owner/Admin, and maker of coffee.
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017

“Riddle Quiz Maker is absolutely the best tool I've seen to encourage interaction with your visitors!”

OverallRiddle seamlessly integrates with our preferred distribution of Drupal, which makes life so much simpler. Riddle enables an entertaining and comfortable way to engage visitors.
ProsHaving this much capability fully integrated into Drupal saves me hours of heavy lifting, but countless hours of teaching/explaining to others. No learning curve, and ZERO problems to solve... register at their site, copy/paste the token. DONE. I have 500+ domains, and in my 20+ years? I have only seen a few products that I could so immediately and completely endorse. I don't ever recall any software developers being so quick and responsive as these guys, and that's sayin' a lot... they're obsessed about serving their customers' needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017
Claudia P.
Chief of Marketing Staff
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017

“Exciting Adventure”

ProsI have been playing with this plug in for like two days and I am having fun doing it. This software is easy to use and the customer service is great. Customer support is always willing to help me with any questions I have. Plus they make videos to answer your questions, that is so cool! I am loving the analytics of this too! Nothing says this product is worth it than showing the data to your boss! :)

Vendor Response

By Riddle on September 1, 2017
Absolutely our pleasure Claudia - we're passionate about customer service at Riddle, with the entire team jumping in to help with questions. If we can ever add features to make Riddle's quiz maker more useful to you, just give us a shout. :) Cheers, Mike Co-founder
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017
Tim V.
Digital Director
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017

“Perfection. ”

OverallHelped me produce what I need to do. What else can I say?
ProsLoads of flexibility, great CSS overrides, great integration with Zapier (worked first time) and amazing customer service. Actually, one of the best customer service platforms I have ever had the pleasure to use. I could not recommend Riddle any higher.
ConsI ideally wanted more options in the lead generation section. Managed to get round it but hear that this is due in the new Riddle release.

Vendor Response

By Riddle on September 25, 2017
Big thanks Tim! You'll be pleased/happy/stoked to know that we'll be rolling out our Lead Generation 2.0 - an even more flexible tool set with many more options and integrations. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017
Hanli M.
Founder
Online Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017

“Very easy & quick to create complicated Personality Assessments”

OverallI took an offline personality assessment and change it into a 5 minute online one with the same results
ProsEase of use Excellent support Professional look of assessment Immediate feedback to customer Multiple choice
ConsDifficulty getting Mail Chimp results - but they are working on it Took me a day or 2 to figure out how, but once done, very easy

Vendor Response

By Riddle on August 29, 2017
Thanks so much Hanli - we really appreciate your lovely feedback! Really happy to hear how fast and convenient you found our tool... our tech team are hard at work with deploying an even better MailChimp integration in the next few weeks. Cheers, Mike Co-founder
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017
Raissa A.
Marketeer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017

“Intuitive tool that does what it promises at a low price. Oh and great customer support!”

ProsIntuitive software that makes it easy and fun to use. The customer support is great, always a quick and personal answer.
ConsThough branding is possible, it seems that the Riddle branding cannot be taken away entirely, you still see it in the background of the quiz (pro account)

Vendor Response

By Riddle on August 29, 2017
Thanks so much Raissa - we're big customer service geeks, with everyone from our CEO Boris on down racing each other to help customers. :) In terms of branding, our PRO plan is 100% white-labelled... you can completely remove all Riddle logos and add your own (or your clients'). Happy to help out further in any way! Cheers, Mike Co-founder
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017
Chalise P.
Self Employed
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“Great Service! ”

ProsRiddle is super easy to use. All of the instructions are very clear and it was easy to link to my automatic email system. Their customer service is phenomenal! Quick response to email and always there to help. I felt very taken care of.
ConsI am just getting started, but haven't had any issues. It's been perfect for what I need. It did take me quite a bit of time to get my quiz set up, but my specific quiz was pretty complicated, it didn't have to do with the software being difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Sara L.
Marketer
Farming, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Easy to use, effective quiz maker for lead generation”

ProsEasy to use. Creating a quiz for a business was very simple. The pro plan is reasonably priced. Much cheaper than Typeform. The lead generation side of the quiz was effective, even if not perfect.
Consintegration with Mailchimp was flawed. The look of the quizzes looks slightly old fashioned. Also, low on appearance customization options.

Vendor Response

By Riddle on May 7, 2019
Thank you very much Sara! We agree with your constructive feedback - updating our designs is actually in progress right now. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Sarah P.
Marketing Manager Europe
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2017

“Truly great customer service!”

ProsThe interface is very simple to use. And if you need it, the technical support team are brilliant - very responsive and easy to contact. Its refreshing to see such great customer service. I had a small issue which was resolved within an hour.
ConsThe scoring section takes a bit of thinking about. I would prefer to be able to choose an overall score for getting a certain number of questions correct, rather than just a % range. There is not so much flexibility in this section.

Vendor Response

By Riddle on September 1, 2017
Hi Sarah - thanks for the great product idea about changing score ranges in a quiz. Right now we let you adjust the %'s - so 0-45% might be option A, 46-90% option B, and 91-100% option C. But that's a great point - we'll be looking at letting you setting the point thresholds instead. Really appreciate the idea!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2017
Mary D.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“A++++”

ProsThe customer service is absolutely the best out there. They do everything possible to make sure you completely understand everything. The quizzes are just amazing, so many options.

Vendor Response

By Riddle on February 1, 2018
Many thanks Mary - we really appreciate your lovely feedback! I've passed this to our dev and customer service teams - they always love to see the effect of their hard work. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018