Who Uses This Software?

Online form solution to streamlines processes for capturing & managing info. Businesses & teams of all types & sizes can easily create & use online forms to automate repetitive business processes.


Average Ratings

36 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $39.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    https://www.formstack.com/pricing
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    No
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Formstack
  • www.formstack.com
  • Founded 2006
  • United States

About Formstack

Formstack is a cloud-based online form builder that enables you to build and design powerful online surveys. Embed mobile-friendly survey forms on your websites and social media to collect feedback from customers, partners, and employees. Optimize your surveys with special tools including Conditional Logic, Save & Resume, and Field Bottlenecks. Formstack is also HIPAA compliant and offers over 50 integrations to apps like Salesforce, MailChimp, and Google.


Formstack Features

  • Custom Survey URLs
  • Data Analysis Tools
  • Email Marketing
  • Mobile Survey
  • Offline Response Collection
  • Question Branching
  • Question Library
  • Site Intercept Survey
  • Skip Logic
  • Supports Audio / Images / Video

Formstack Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Cancelled my account after 1 month -Most useless tech support of all time.

Sep 12, 2018
1/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: If it has worked, it would have been great that you can process credit cards right there in the form. It's also nice how you can save form sections, and there are many options for question/answer templates.

Cons: As soon as I started using Formstack, there was an issue with the payment processor integration where credit card transactions would not go through. I started out using Stripe, and when it didn't work, I contacted support, but none of their solutions fixed it, so I switched to Paypal. I then had the same issues with Paypal. I emailed back and forth with Support for a long time. They offered me the same 4 solutions repeatedly, all of which I tried. I explained to Support that these things weren't helping but it was as if they had amnesia and didn't remember they had already suggested the same things, which didn't work.

I sent a message to the Sales team instead to see if they could get me in touch with a different Support professional who knew how to fix this problem (no phone #s on website). Sales said they would escalate the issue. When I didn't hear back for a week, I emailed again asking to cancel my account, and the Sales person said they had emailed support and that "the issue is with your payment processor," which of course I already knew and was the reason for my message in the first place. They continued to insist that the issue was with Paypal. I talked to Paypal support and the problem was not on their end.

Many annoying issues with the form creation interface too- like to move questions you have to drag and drop by scrolling through the entire form. And the item/event purchase requires you to give the option of ordering more than one of each item.

Overall: I missed numerous deadlines and opportunities to gain customers because I couldn't get these forms set up for the beginning of our school year (we're a music school and these were our registration forms). This has been my single worst customer service/support experience ever.

Vendor Response

by Formstack on September 14, 2018

Hi there,

We feel just awful that you had this experience. I sent your review over to our Director of Customer Care. She had a meeting with all of the support team leads to go over your experience. She said she would really like to chat with you, on a call, and give you two months for free if you'd be at all interested, just to ensure you can get up and running again. Her email is Jessica.Haas@formstack.com. While we have won awards for our excellent customer support, your experience has pointed out some glaring issues we're taking care of immediately. We'd still love the chance to make this right for you, but understand if you're not interested. Either way, thank you for the review and helping us improve our customer support team!

Capterra-loader

Formstack is crucial to an efficient small business

Jan 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: In addition to the ability to build powerful forms using conditional logic, the greatest strength of Formstack (and probably most overlooked) is how a small business can use the response features to automate tasks they are currently wasting time doing manually. For example, you can use Formstack to create a contact form that lets a prospect choose what type of service they are interested in. Using the conditional logic, you can create automatic responses based on what they select (or where they are located, or whatever variable is important in your business) that include additional information -- links to videos, documents, whatever -- instead of having to pay someone to follow up with each contact individually. You can also use this to string together steps in a process: they complete Form 1, and then automatically receive an email confirmation with the link for Form 2, and so on. This functionality has saved our small company hundreds of hours of human time, AND increased customer numbers. For all the value we get out of it, Formstack is a bargain. It's one of those "how did we live without this" tools.

Cons: The look of the webforms themselves is dated - it would be nice if they would invest in some contemporary looking designs so the user sees something more sleek. Also the ability to have self-tallying forms, where someone could check boxes and it would total a dollar amount for a quote, would be fantastic.

Overall: Formstack allows us to automate tasks that we used to do manually, like sending information to prospective clients, gathering detailed information from current clients, sending a series of steps in a project, etc. It is a great value for the money, and is relatively easy to use. We have used it for several years and can't imagine being without it - it is critical to an efficient work flow for a small business, and a lot less expensive than paying an admin to do the same tasks.

Vendor Response

by Formstack on January 15, 2018

Hi Mary!
Thank you for leaving a wonderful review! We love seeing happy clients! This article may help with your self-tallying forms concern: https://support.formstack.com/customer/portal/articles/2545508. If this doesn't help, please feel free to reach out to our awesome Support team, who will do everything they can to help!

Capterra-loader

Uggh....

Oct 09, 2018
2/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is completely web based. That is really the only good point about the solution.

Cons: Where do I begin? Our team who used this software constantly received Error: -1 (Submission could not be updated) when editing a form. This was our Care team and they were typing notes from a meeting, and this error would cause all the notes to be lost. We contacted support, and instead of being helpful, they blamed it on the browser (when we had tried all possible browsers (IE, Firefox, Opera, Chrome, Safari, and even Edge) and were able to replicate the issue on all of them. Then support said it was our internet connection. After receiving this error, we performed speed tests and were getting higher performance than what our contract said we should get (well above the recommendations Formstack had). Then they said it was because we were using a VPN (which we were not). After all of this, the next person told us to try a different browser, then test internet speed, and then turn off VPN. This nightmare went on for weeks when we finally cut ties with them.

Overall: I wish I could tell a different story, but unfortunately, we had a terrible experience with the software and the "support" team.

Good for the price, but lacking in integration with Salesforce

Apr 10, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: One of the most cost-effective form tools we've found and extremely easy to use. I wish there was a bit more versatility to the type of questions you can add to a form, but overall it's pretty good!

Cons: Our chief complaint was how many workarounds we've had to use in order to get SalesForce integration to work for us. The Formstack for Salesforce product leaves MUCH to be desired (taking away all form customization available in regular formstack) and it has taken hours and multiple team members to be able to streamline our formstack to salesforce process. It's now pretty seamless but it shouldn't have taken that many resources for a simple form-to-opportunity functionality. This came from a frustration in the lack of functionality in list creation, updating, and note creation with Salesforce, none of which worked well at a high level within formstack.

Vendor Response

by Formstack on July 02, 2018

Hi Daniela!

Thank you for leaving us a review! We love hearing from customers. We do offer a 100% native Salesforce app that does not require any connectors or integrations. You can find information on that here: https://appexchange.salesforce.com/appxListingDetail?listingId=a0N3000000B5GNkEAN.

Please feel free to leave any product enhancement ideas you have on our ideas site at: https://ideas.formstack.com.

Thank you!

We use Formstack every day and we love it!

Nov 03, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Cons: We're happy with Formstack's functionality, however we're not a big fan of their updated Dashboard in the platform. We used to see a screenshot of big picture stats and our average conversion rate. Now we see a listing with each of our forms, but we don't feel like we're getting the value we used to get through this update.

Overall: I love how easy Formstack is to use. Building forms is a breeze , the support is great, and we love that it integrates seamlessly with Unbounce to give us quality, high converting lead pages. Formstack has helped us refine and define our lead capture process and following up with qualified prospects has become even easier.

We use Formstack for all of our lead capture across our whole website. Since starting with Formstack over a year ago, we're seen an average lead conversion rate of around 30% -- and these aren't just any leads, these are warm, marketing qualified leads.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you're considering Formstack, I would recommend signing on for a free trial first so you can play around in it and see how easy it is to create forms and how your team could use the product most effectively. Feel free to make your own form templates with your brand's colors to really visualize how the forms could look and function.

Vendor Response

by Formstack on November 07, 2016

Hi Kristen:

We are thrilled that using Formstack has helped you refine/define your lead capture process. It's true that our updated Dashboard no longer has the big picture stats, as those stats represented the combined data of all of your forms, and we felt this was an outdated way to view performance. We hope this hasn't been too much of an inconvenience for you.

We appreciate you taking the time to review our product.

Capterra-loader

Favorite form provider!

Nov 17, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Love Formstack! We switched from Wufoo and haven't looked back. While the investment was a bit steeper, it was worth it. The user-interface is extremely intuitive; multiple team members including myself were able to jump in right away with minimal orientation/training. We've had no issues with the service or support whatsoever.

Cons: If only to be nitpicky, canned reporting would be nice (conversions this month, conversions last week, etc.) rather than having to manually set the date range. Some sort of safeguard against bogus form completions (asdfasfj@asf;sdfsd.com) would be nice as well.

Vendor Response

by Formstack on November 20, 2017

Hi Steven!

Thank you for taking the time to review Formstack! We are thrilled that you love our product!

We are continually updating our product and would love to hear from you with any ideas you have to improve the app. Please visit https://ideas.formstack.com.

I heard you like forms in your forms

Oct 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Drag and drop is something people just get. Training a staff member on how to build their own forms only takes a few minutes and they get the basics and are off to the races with their work quickly. When you empower your staff to do their job and more it means less work for you so you can focus on the things they can't do.

LOGIC! Logic is amazing and so fluid and helpful.

Cons: Cost structure. We have lots of small forms and lots of users, but formstacks structure does not like that. If you build fewer forms and lots of responses it works great. Lots of forms with smaller reponses you hit the cost barriers quickly. Of course if you delete the data it works fine, but if you give formstack as a tool to your staff and you don't want to manage the amount of forms it becomes unwieldy quickly.

Overall: Great experience. We still use it for complex logic based forms immensely. It allows for so many if statements to capture exactly what we want from the person filling out the form.

Great way to consolidate forms

Dec 02, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is easy to use for the most part and the forms look nice. They are better than the cheaper-feeling system we used in the past.

Cons: I wish it was easier to link common fields between forms so that if I update a pick list in one place it updates in the others. What they have makes it easy to create new forms but I do have to go back and update them when things change.

Overall: Formstack has been great to integrate all of our company's internal forms. We don't use it, customer -facing, though. I've been happy with it.

Recommendations to other buyers: Worth it!

Best and Easiest to use Form and registration service that I have ever used

Dec 08, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of Use. Integrations of third party services, customer service

Cons: Really not much. Any time I have had a negative I have called and they have fixed or shown me what to do.

Overall: I have used Formstack since the have begun and really have seen them go from a great product to and even greater product through the years. I always explain it to say it is like Google Docs on Steroids. User interface is great and the customer service has always been amazing. Rather than spending an hour googling some solution to a problem I am having with a form I can always contact them by email or phone and get a great response spoon.

The integration with third party services are great as well as the custom notification emails sent to attendees of events based on how they fill out their form.

I can't recommend them enough for people who are trying to do online registration with groups of people.

Vendor Response

by Formstack on April 05, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review and for being a loyal customer!

Great tool for creating custom forms that can be used standalone or integrated into an application.

Mar 13, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: There are a lot of field types that make it easy to construct complex forms and workflows. Add the automation options (webhooks etc) and the product becomes very powerful.

Cons: While we were able to integrate the product into our own software, we had to do some javascript magic to make it happen. If there was an easier way to include formstack forms into our custom software, the product would be near perfect.

Overall: Did not have to spend time developing forms, rather could iterate quickly trying to find the best UX to get data from our users.

Vendor Response

by Formstack on March 14, 2018

We love to see happy clients and appreciate the great review. We do have webhooks and an API that may help moving forward. You can find that info here: https://www.formstack.com/features/webhooks-api. You can also reach out to our Support team at any time with any questions you may have.

If you should have any recommendations to improve our product, please don't hesitate to add them to our Ideas site: https://ideas.formstack.com.

Form got deactivated poor notice

Jun 14, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Good features and good functionality. Very good for integrating with google sheets and google drive to make systems more efficient.

Cons: I was moving from a different form generating software and so did the same that I was doing before. They have more sensitive information security which is good.

I was given a warning and so I emailed back and after reading their info page re:information security about how I can comply with their policies.

Replies were not succinct and while I was trying to figure out how to follow their rules they deactivated my form and disrupted the business operation. Sad face. And angry face at the same time

I am sorry I live in Australia and it is 12am here when Formstack is operating.

Sad and feel like they don't really care about me much.

Vendor Response

by Formstack on June 28, 2018

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer Support. If you should have any further issues or concerns, please reach out to our team at support@formstack.com.

Please note that that we are moving towards 24-hour Support.

uses form to trigger work flow for contract management process

Apr 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: the ease with which one can develop a robust form that is easy for use by end users and does not have to have further training to use

Cons: it lacks a certain level of malleability when it comes to the structure and what is standard offerings (ex: i need 5 columns and it only has 4, unable to edit email sent out to end users)

Pretty good product at a good price.

Mar 23, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Formstack is fairly simple to use. Like all products, it has a pretty steep learning curve, but once you learn it it isn't too bad.

Pros: It's fairly simple to copy events to new forms. You can group events together in folders for convenience sake.

Cons: I'm frustrated by a number of problems and lack of features. For examples - The users can't modify their registrations. The confirmation emails are fairly limited in scope and functionality. You can't send emails to all registrants, you can hook up to a third party emailer, but that doesn't work for me with my emailer. There are others, but I don't want to sound like a basher. Overall I'm pretty happy and I make it work for my needs, but I am on the prowl for other solutions.

Great tool, great customer support

Nov 16, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I used the FastForms version of this software. This software is fantastic for basic form needs that require salesforce integration. The software provides an easy to use form builder with a styling tool. Advanced customizations are possible with css and javascript.

Cons: Although it is great that we can customize with css and javascript it would be better if some basic things were included out of the box without requiring javascript or CSS. I'd like to see page specific styling and character counters as out of the box features that don't require custom CSS and javascript. However their customer support is fantastic and they went above and beyond to ensure that the customizations I needed were provided.

Overall: Enabled us to capture information and have it automatically put into salesforce.com. The tool provided some features that we weren't able to get with just Salesforce such as attachment management (the ability to require attachments at various places in your form).

Vendor Response

by Formstack on November 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Formstack for Salesforce app. It is an awesome product!

We are continually updating our products, and would love to hear from you with any recommendations you may have. Please visit our ideas site at https://ideas.formtack.com and please define if your idea(s) are for the Formstack form builder or the Formstack for Salesforce app.

Easy Custom Form Plug In

Jun 07, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is very intuitive to use and we were up and running in a day. We set up our first form and were able to review it with our team and implement it the next day.

Overall: We truly haven't found any negatives with the software. It does exactly what we need it to do and we've yet to have any issues.

Vendor Response

by Formstack on July 11, 2017

We are thrilled that you love using Formstack! We've updated our product with lots of new add-ons, such as workflows (https://www.formstack.com/add-ons/workflows), so check out the Product section of our website to learn more about all of these great new features.

Formstack has freed my time up for other projects!

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I love Formstack. We went from an entirely paper-based registration system to using Formstack and now I only get 1 or 2 paper registrations a year (instead of 500+). It was intuitive and easy to set-up. So far, there have been options for everything I want to do. Plus, I can then keep digital records of my registrations instead of having files, and files, and files of paper. I particularly love the "emails and notifications" feature that allows me to set-up automatic notifications to each of my 45 parishes whenever someone registers, plus automatically send a detailed registration confirmation, another time saver for me! I've also used the Google-docs sync feature to communicate registrations to other people I work with across the state. I can set it up to share only what they need and keep other information private. I use the download to Excel and download to PDF functions to save data and manipulate data as needed. I loved using Formstack so much, I converted everyone in my office to it as well, and now we offer online registration for everything. Hello 21st Century!

Vendor Response

by Formstack on April 05, 2017

Thank you for sharing your success using Formstack! We're glad we've been able to free up some of your time for other projects!

Great tool and easy to use. Very versatile from simple forms to event registrations.

Nov 07, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use; Ability to change quickly and in realtime; Mobile functionality; Reporting able to generate multiple formats.

Cons: Difficult to add graphics to customize form headings; Links to form names are in multiple places; Submit function not intuitive.

Vendor Response

by Formstack on November 09, 2017

Thank you Kenneth for taking the time to review Formstack! We love to see satisfied customers!

We are sorry to hear that there are a couple of areas that are more challenging. Here are some references that may help:

https://support.formstack.com/customer/portal/articles/1619774

https://support.formstack.com/customer/en/portal/articles/1260843

https://www.formstack.com/blog/2016/spotlight-on-submit-actions/

https://support.formstack.com/customer/portal/articles/1930012

We are continually improving our product and love to hear any ideas our customers may have! Please feel free to send any app recommendations here: https://ideas.formstack.com.

Capterra-loader

Simple and effective survey tool.

Jun 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Quick and easy to use survey builder. The surveys look clean and are easy to read. The survey question options are vast.

Cons: The results are exported in a hard to read Excel document. Is is hard to build surveys from scratch.

Overall: Free survey building.

Vendor Response

by Formstack on June 28, 2018

Hi Alyssa! Thank you for leaving a review! If you have any ideas to make our product better, please submit your ideas to https://ideas.formstack.com.

Easy to use

Mar 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Virtually no time needed to train which makes it ideal to pass to a volunteer. Clean and functional

Cons: wish there were more options to make firms more aesthetically appealing like font and color options

Vendor Response

by Formstack on April 06, 2018

Thank you, Crystal! We are so happy to hear how easy you find using Formstack.

You mentioned wanting to be able to change font and color options. Here is some information you might find helpful:

https://support.formstack.com/customer/portal/articles/1239064

https://support.formstack.com/customer/portal/articles/2060542

https://support.formstack.com/customer/en/portal/articles/1760375

We love getting new ideas from our customers on product improvements. If you should have ideas, please submit them here: https://ideas.formstack.com.

Formstack Review

Aug 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Flexibility, individuality, ease of use, tutorials are strong

Cons: Can't seem to change design of submission pages (add logos etc) to make it a nice document to add into reports when needed

Overall: Creating events with external partners, taking applications for events, submissions for journals, financial side is strong - been great!

Solid digital form solution

Aug 01, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Formstack is simple to set up and easy to use. You can teach yourself how to create detailed form because it has a very logical setup. The forms generally work exactly how you'd expect them to and editing is simple in case of changes.

Cons: There isn't a whole lot I don't like. It would be nice to have a 'free' tier like competitors have. I have worked with companies that wouldn't need more than a handful of submissions a month, and that puts FormStack out of their price range.

Capterra-loader

Gets the job done.

May 09, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use, you just have to drag and drop the fields you need in your form. If you are looking for an app that only makes regular forms this one is for you.

Cons: Not so powerful features, i have tried another free apps such as Google forms and it does almost the same the only difference is that those apps have the same functionalities for free!.

Overall: It can be integrated to many apps i already use.

Formstack

Sep 25, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customer service is friendly and timely with responses in emails and over the phone

Easy to setup and add integrations for 3rd party products

Good interface for customizing confirmation and notification settings

Cons: When billing issues arise, we were given no notice, and all forms were shut down and unavailable

Export options aren't very user-friendly or easy to read

Not too many options to customize styling and make small aesthetic changes to form

Form user-interface can glitch sometimes and doesn't save

Formstack Is the Most Effective Tool for Creating Digital Forms.

Nov 08, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Formstack allows us to automate our workflows and collect data in an organized way. It saves us time by streamlining communication among team members. Our customer loyalty program relies on this software to engage members and increase brand recognition.

Cons: The dashboard is not as intuitive as it could be, and the navigation is somewhat cumbersome. There's not an easy way to connect Formstack data to our CRM platform.

Vendor Response

by Formstack on November 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Formstack! We love hearing from satisfied customers! We are sorry to hear that you find the navigation cumbersome. We always welcome any ideas from our customers in our ideas portal which can be found here: https://ideas.formstack.com.

Without knowing which CRM you are using, you can always reach out to our excellent Support team if you should need some additional help by submitting a support ticket here: https://www.formstack.com/admin/user/login.

Create full featured forms

Mar 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Being able to make fields based on responses from certain questions is great. Also, have approval settings is a great added bonus.

Cons: No complaints really. Random issues pop up at times but the support team at Formstack is great and gets it up and running quickly.

Vendor Response

by Formstack on March 14, 2018

Thank you, Alex for your wonderful review! We are continually striving to make our product better, so if you ever have any recommendations, please add them to our Ideas site here: https://ideas.formstack.com.

Easy to use and flexible

Jun 07, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The form builder is easy to use for forms that need to be built quickly. They provide an API which makes it useful to make smaller applications that need to collect data more powerful and flexible.

Cons: The form builder gets a little slow and clunky when editing a form once you start to have over 30 form fields or multiple pages and logical conditions.

Vendor Response

by Formstack on July 11, 2017

Thank you, Jeremy! We are happy that you find our API useful!

We are sorry to hear that you've had a problem
with app speed while editing larger, more complex forms. If have any issues with that moving forward, please reach out to our Support team.

Fun, easy, understandable

Nov 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use!!! I trained myself on how to use forms. I even discovered and taught myself how to use the logic (if/then) questions and it made my forms so much better!

Cons: I don't like the idea of the 'Themes'. I would like to be able to use as many themes as I would like.

Fast creation/re-use. Very flexible.

Apr 24, 2014
4/5
Overall

Comments: Adding a list of items is as simple as copy/pasting the list in Lists are separate from forms, so once you enter a list (e.g., countries, counties, cities), you can re-use that list across forms. Also allows a ton of style customization (though perhaps more comfortable for the technically inclined Also allows form data submission to multiple places. Slightly more difficult to use than wufoo, but faster once you get the hang of it. Also a full unlimited free trial. One star off for usability and some issues with saving/editing themes/forms when multiple formstack tabs are open in browser.

Good starting form management

Dec 09, 2016
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Been using Formstack for several years now and I'm overall satisfied with the product. However, I don't expect too much from it in terms of logic trees and easy formatting. It's there, but you don't have much. It does have connectors which are easy to set up so syncing results with salesforce was very easy. If budget is an issue for you or you just need something simple, definitely go with this product.

Couldn't be happier.

Feb 01, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I've used Formastack for a few months and like it so far. Forms are easy to create and professional looking.

Vendor Response

by Formstack on April 05, 2017

Great news! We love to see happy customers!

Jun 04, 2016
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Feb 15, 2016
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Great survey solution

Mar 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Very user-friendly and easy to create forms and surveys as you wish. Conditional logic lets you customize the experience easily. The forms look nice also, the dashboard is simple and nice for review.

Vendor Response

by Formstack on April 06, 2018

Thank you, Hillary! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us such a wonderful review.

We continually strive to improve our product and appreciate all customer ideas. Please feel free to leave us any recommendations you may have at https://ideas.formstack.com.

I came to FormStack from Wufoo and see a lot of similarities in the platforms but FormStack offers m

Dec 22, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy of use

Clean interface

Ability to easily customize forms

Ability to download in many different formats

Cons: No 100% HIPPA compliant feature yet, although I believe it's in the works

Accessing the view live form button takes a few clicks to get to and I wish it was a bit more centrally located

Jan 20, 2016
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Value for Money

Formstack

Sep 19, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is nice to be able to have a centralized form, and to have all the finished applications deposited in the same spot.

It is also nice because it allows for both open and close ended questions

Cons: Sometimes can be finicky to set up, but once it is up and running it is great!