Business Systems Integrators Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Business Systems Integrators

Our cloud and on-premise solutions give you an end-to-end answer to ALL of your EDI headaches. We have extensive industry and ERP knowledge and specialize in all forms of integrated EDI - experts in NetSuite, Acumatica, Dynamics NAV/365/BC/GP/AX, Quickbooks, SAP and Oracle/JDE. We handle it all end-to-end - communications, testing with your trading partner, testing with your ERP, GS1 labels, branded packing slips, etc. Learn more about Business Systems Integrators

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dave R.
Director IS&T
Printing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“BSI provides a stable & capable platform to bridge the gap between our ERP & outside services. ”

OverallIt processes all of our sales tax transactions as well as all of our XML for EDI transactions. It allows us to partner with and take advantage of industry leading or best of breed service providers that otherwise would have no integration with our current EPR system.
ProsI value that it is a feature rich package. We currently utilize only a fraction of its standard modules. Once configured it has proven to be pretty pullet proof . It has notification that provides coherent alerts to both successful processing as well as potential errors. It is straight forward enough that our CSR team can manage most corrections or add additional cross references if needed. It currently manages all of our automated tax transactions as well as translates & transmits our XML documents from our ERP & WMS to our outside EDI vendor.
ConsAs I said the package seems vast in its capabilities. It can be a bit daunting as the administrator to manage and more importantly to troubleshoot where to resolve an issue. This can be compounded because of various database naming conventions that are used across the BSI tables and may or may not directly correlate to a given ERP system. Depending on the system and type of integration some of the reporting features, for example; ASN by Day, are not available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Avatar Image
Annette P.
Manager, IT Financial Applications
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“Friendly staff easy to use and not expensive”

ProsThis product is very easy to use, the staff is easy to contact and they are fast at addressing any issues that arise
ConsNeeds additional documentation on functionality, it would be nice if they had documentation that shows each process as needed and in what order
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Nadeen G.
Accountant
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“very good”

OverallSystem integrators prefer solutions that can be rapidly interconnected into existing spine switches and data center power. DCEngine is designed with full blind mate rear connections for power and network I/O. Field replaceable units (FRU) can be swapped in under 5 mins with no requirement to disconnect individual cables. The top-of-rack (ToR) switch is all pre-wired to each connector. There is only one power connection point and a handful of network connections for a full rack, simplifying installation.
ProsAttend at least one automation training seminar annually and pass a certification exam Maintain a minimum of one certified automation programming expert on staff Make a one-time purchase of software licensing with no required annual upgrades or fees Lead with Eaton automation and control products on discretionary business
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Jevon C.
Business Systems Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“The automated processes this software performs, administration could be more user friendly.”

ProsThe software is stable and performs solidly running many transactions through it each day. It is configurable to a good degree to allow us to enable EDI customers ourselves without much need for outside help.
ConsThe user interfaces for setup are not real user friendly as our business users sometimes struggle with their required maintenance in the software. Some features that appear to be supported in the software did not work outright and it took some time to get these working and validated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Piri M.
Director of IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017

“BSI has been the most knowledgeable EDI vendor Florexpo has worked with and rep is amazing!”

OverallEnhanced EDI integration to our erp system and flexibility of a system that could also be made to work with other tools and systems that provided enhanced functionality without becoming overly complex.
ProsIt's extremely reliable, integration was smooth and created a lot of added value for the organization at a great price. Customizations were seamless and the BSI team was able to do everything we asked and in a timely manner. We couldn't operate today without this software running and integrating our systems and EDI trading partners.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017
CaySal L.
Business Application Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“Overall happy with BSI and the Avatax connector, support could be more responsive with solutions.”

ProsBSI Avalara Connector provides integration between our MRP (MacolaES) and Avalara. This allows us to tax accurately and for the most part automatically. BSI provided a taxing solution that MacolaES could not automatically provide.
ConsWe have had ongoing issues, caused by MRP (MacolaES) upgrade. (no fault of BSI) That upgrade caused issues with invoices going to console and committing. The issue is still not completely resolved, so I have to manually reconcile invoices for accuracy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Cecelia E.
IT Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“BSI is a awesome EDI software that connects into our ERP system. Ease of use and stable.”

OverallSaves time and improves accuracy
ProsWith automation it saves time, improves accuracy entering sales orders, sending ship ack, printing shipping labels and invoicing. Once the software and customer templates are setup you do not need to micro manage. It saves the IT department time for other projects.
ConsIf your customers make any changes to their template and do not notify you beforehand all trading documents will fail. The templates must match.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Aaron Q.
IT Manager
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“BSI has been a roller coaster. Some great progress and some bad cases.”

OverallFile integration. once you learn the software its not to complex for people to use.
ProsOnce its setup, normally don't have any issues. When you can get rep to assist, most of the time he is very helpful and willing to work with you to solve the issue.
ConsAlways have to ask for customer rep for help, it's a one man band where nobody else can help us now that Jennifer is gone. Rep was key to us having success and getting things done quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Avatar Image
Cy R.
IT Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“I has completely met our needs.”

OverallOne of our largest customers implemented a 'procurement system' and BSI software allowed us to meet the customer's needs with minimal disruption to our day to day operations at a very competitive price.
ProsThe software has broad functionality and can be 'tuned' to meet a range of end user needs. BSI's support has been excellent.
ConsSetup is complex for someone that isn't completely familiar with the technical details of EDI, XML, and 'procurement systems' that utilize cXML.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Avatar Image
Michael W.
IT Manager
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“The EDI integration to our ERP has absolutely increased efficiency and reduced errors.”

OverallThe BSI EDI integration software allows EDI orders from many different companies using many different requirements to all funnel directly into my ERP. This allows for automation and data flow of order, shipment, and invoice processing.
ProsIt's very flexible. We have been able to throw complex customer mapping requirements at it and met them every time.
ConsThe interface can feel a bit confusing and isn't completely intuitive at first. But with some experience it becomes familiar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017

“When running properly the software is good. Customer Support is slow at best when there's a problem”

OverallI do not have to manually track sales tax law changes in multiple states.
ProsIt communicates directly with my ERP system requiring little, if any, manual work to accomplish daily tasks.
ConsIf there is a glitch that breaks communication with my ERP it is virtually impossible to troubleshoot on my own. Getting a timely response from Customer Support has been a constant ongoing problem for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017
Amanda W.
EDI Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“The software is easy to use and BSI provide quick CS support for production down issues ”

ProsEasy map creation with the copy and paste method and you can tweak the maps as necessary. I love the email updates of inbound and outbound transactions errors.
ConsWell I need to upgrade to take advantage of the new 860 auto update feature, but as for now the 860 and 852 Sales report file does not load all of the SQL segments to the database.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Avatar Image
Steve R.
MIS Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017

“Great so far!”

ProsHandles all of our needs. We have the ability to customize almost every aspect of the software at a low cost. BSI is constantly working to get improvements added and they correct bugs when they are found.
ConsThe amount of customization can create a hectic software that limits who can work on it and the speed of said work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“We use the BSI tools on a daily basis for many customers. ”

OverallIncrease automation for our largest customers.
ProsEasy to customize for each customer which is very important for meeting customer requirements. Tools are easy to use.
ConsSupport is primarily run thru one person and requires many calls and follow up to schedule time for resolution, but once a call is scheduled it is very quickly resolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Mark J.
Accounting Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“We have had a positive experience with Business Systems Integrators.”

ProsCustomer service has been easy to work with. Whenever we have had any issues we've been able to work with them to resolve them.
ConsThe software has been easy to work with. Our IT administrator had some difficulties in the initial setup but after we were up and running we haven't had any issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Wanda H.
Accounting/Order Entry Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Once you understand the software and how it cross ref with GP it is fairly easy to use.”

ProsIt is concise and organized. Once I understood the cross reference thru a little trial and error and customer support with Great Plains it made it much easier to understand and use. I work with big box retailers such as Lowes and Home Depot and having a working integrated EDI system is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Mark D.
Business Process Analyst
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“One of the smoothest setups I have dealt with from a vendor.”

OverallDependability and support for configuring our ERP platform properly
ProsHave never had any issues with downtime. Any issues we have have had were related to setup with our ERP platform. Support always quite knowledgeable about our platform to quickly provide a solution.
ConsThe user interface for setup of preferences is very basic, which is not an issue, but it is less intuitive when trying to go back and make changes after not having touched it for months.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Avatar Image
Jim W.
IT Manager-Applications Support
Environmental Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Great suite of products”

ProsBSI's Avalara connector is a stable and reliable toolset that has saved thousands of hours of manual tax maintenance.
ConsSupport has been difficult to get in contact with at times which has caused delays in invoicing. Luckily, we haven't needed to contact them very often.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Paul P.
IT Support Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“BSI has great customer service. When we have questions they are quick to reply. ”

Pros- Integrates with our system - Can navigate easily and troubleshoot with it - Once it is up and running, we don't have to make many changes to it
Cons- With some fields it can be difficult to know when you are trying to enter data - Sometimes the text is a little small
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Sherwin M.
System Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Average, sometimes long response time for support. Software generally works.”

OverallSoftware allowed company to automate tax processing.
ProsSoftware just needed to be Configured and set to run. Generally doesn't need constant monitoring or reconfiguring.
ConsService may hang sometimes, creating multiple instances and slowing system down, or not start after server reboot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Avatar Image
Tony T.
Electronic Data Interchange Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017

“Makes a positive impression very quickly.”

ProsVery impressive tracking capabilities for all transactions processed. Easy to use interface where the same screen used to reprocess selected transactions can also be used for reporting purposes.
ConsIt does take a bit of effort to clear all the record keeping for outdated transactions, but I am not sure that I would want that changed since it keeps other users from inadvertently helping me with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017
Steve L.
IT Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017

“The EDI integration for SPS Commerce has been a very cost effective software service.”

ProsThe software is very seem very flexible and allows easy cross referencing of our item numbers and and other attributes to our Trading partners.
ConsThe software can be confusing with all the different screens that you have to go through when processing ASN's
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017
Susan P.
Director, Business Systems
Furniture, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Super affordable with lots of bells and whistles for our business which is a complex EDI set up.”

OverallEDI at a low cost and quick implementation.
ProsEase of use and quick response for issues. This is really simple to implement and a short learning curve.
ConsTroubleshooting "exceptions" . As always garbage in and garbage out. Most issue for us are self-inflicted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
dave m.
director of finance
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“positive”

ProsIt has been a very stable product. The technical assistance has been excellent, especially when critical.
ConsThe packing of shipments was my least favorite feature. It worked well , but was cumbersome at times with large orders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
jen s.
data entry
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017

“good company. we use the software in the background”

Prosability to process orders via EDI.very rarely any issues, staff responds quickly. don't have anything else to say.
Consdon't know much about it, it just runs in the background.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017

“ BSI was easy to work with - they were great at training on the product. The installation was easy.”

OverallIt was plug and play for the most part. I had to customize one function so it would interface with my ERP software but it was an easy fix.
ProsThe software interfaces with my ERP and is easy to customize. It works well with the Avatax program. The staff at BSI was knowledgeable about my ERP and Avatax. They were able to work through a problem at installation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017
LaToya T.
SQL Programmer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“At the beginning of our implementation, our consultant was very responsive but lately he has not”

ProsIt's easy to use in my opinion. Easy to resend files. The reject messages are easy to understand on inbound documents and it's easy to resend those documents.
ConsThe way the cross reference tables need to be updated. Also not being able to easily update the maps because the table names or field names are not easily identifiable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Took a while to get fully configured, but it has been working reliably and saving the business time.”

ProsThe software has allowed us to automate a lot of daily work for our supply chain and finance groups. We are working with numerous suppliers and the software is configurable, so as to work with EDI nuances between these different suppliers.
ConsWe haven't run into any notable shortcomings or problems with the software. The portal is highly functional, but could use some improvements in usability, to make it easier for new/novice users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Bobby K.
VP Sales & Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“Works seamlessly in the background enabling orders to flow through error free. ”

ProsSeamless integration, reduces manual labour,accruate, great support staff, instant service, cost savings.
ConsYou need some help with integration but other than that the software is great. Highly recommended for any company that does a lot of transactions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
James G.
VP Sales
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017

“support is always available”

Overallto be honest it enabled us to continue a client/vendor partnership worth several million dollars over the last 5 years. We are a small firm that had yet to make the step when it became necessary for us to continue doing business with this client.
Prosfills the void where our own personnel is not as proficient as our clients. The software support has been terrific and the software has been easily adaptable to the changes our client has made along the way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017
Samantha F.
Customer Service Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Fine to use ”

ProsLike how it helps keep us organized with all the customer orders coming into our company everyday.
ConsImprovements can be made on customer service side of this product. Very slow in response when issues arise which is frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Randall C.
Consultant
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“Great Product that allows integration into our ERP system. ”

OverallAllows for growth in retail large customer space, along with drop ship channel
ProsAbility to customize per customer allows flexibility. The use of tables in setting up unique codes that may not be part of your ERP package. Easy troubleshooting to determine errors that submitted by a customer.
ConsIntegration of percentage discounts does not always work, depending on the pricing structure of the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
CHRISTOPHER L.
Sr. Systems Analyst
Defense & Space, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“Our overall experience with BSI is very positive. They make us feel like we are their only customer”

ProsThe flexibility of use with all the customizations that can be done through the use of their plethora of settings.
ConsSometimes it is overwhelming to navigate through the settings and modules. We only have one EDI connection and the software is not part of my 'everyday'.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Richard C.
Systems Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“We've used BSI for setting up a difficult partner relationship. ”

ProsWe were able to perform complex functions, like deleting list of orders in our system. This would be very difficult to do manually. It has been a huge time saver.
ConsIt doesn't have a modern feel. It works ok, but the software needs to be upgraded. The response time could be improved if an issue arises.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Connie K.
Customer Service Rep
Packaging and Containers, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Program works well, a few hiccups however last few months”

OverallBenefits I received out of this is the fact that orders come from my customer automatically and don't have to be manually entered. Pricing also is automatically pulled which saves time during the busy work day.
ProsI enjoy the fact that my customers can send me an order and it automatically generates a shipment as well as pricing is automatically entered to the order.
ConsRecently we have been having date and pricing issues come through the orders that before we never experienced. Hoping this will be cleared up soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Ken P.
IT Manager
Food Production, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017

“The software has supported our EDI efforts and support is normally completed on first contact”

Overallreducing errors and delays in manual operations which save time, money and resources
ProsThe Integration into our Macola ERP system and the knowledge that support has into the functionality of the Macola system.
ConsSometimes there are delays in scheduling online support sessions for working together to resolve issues
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017
Kristen S.
Admin Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Very good customer service when we need it and our issues have always been resolved quickly!”

ProsHappy that someone else manages the transfer of information between our two businesses. Larry is very knowledgeable and has familiarity with our ERP system which has proven to be useful in the past.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Odie N.
MGR ERP and Analytics
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“EWT's experience has been mostly based on the implementation of EDI using the BSI tool.”

OverallIf you mean BSI software I gave that in the review.
ProsI like that we have the ability to add data required by our EDI partners not stored in our Exact ERP software.
ConsMy concern is not so much the software as the communication between BSI and EWT and our sister company YogiTea GMBH. The response time has been very slow. Many times a scheduled conference call would be missed completely without notification to EWT.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Hope M.
AR-EDI Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“We have worked with BSI for a few years now. Service has slowed down a bit in the past few months ”

ProsWhat I like most is the full automation. Not having to enter orders on our side. Not having to sit and enter outgoing documents one by one daily. being able to resend documents is easy
ConsI do not have cons about the software. if I had to say something it would be the fact that the explanation of the errors is not enough information so we have to ask about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Reliable way to receive EDI orders”

OverallReliable source of information for Costco.com EDI
ProsI like the fact that you can open and find easy EDI documents. also that you you can re-process documents.
ConsThe auto refresh feature when looking documents by day sometimes lock the system, Will be good to have a translated view of the EDI document when you need to research something.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Unsatisfactory response to needs of business needs”

ProsThe software seems easy enough to use an update on our own without the need for help from a BSI Employee.
ConsCommunication is lacking from BSI and our we feel our needs were never met when we did schedule time for updates. There was a lot of back and forth and it took to long to get the process complete. We are finally ready to go live after 2 years of getting our systems ready.

Vendor Response

By Business Systems Integrators on November 14, 2017
Thanks for your feedback! As your custom flows have nearly completed, we are excited to transition you to our support department.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Margie P.
Sales Administration Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Overall it has been a great learning experience. Software was not very user friendly.”

ProsI do like how it was divided by the different categories. I also like set up the new addresses and part numbers in the system.
ConsSometimes it takes a while to figure out problems and issues. Sometimes you have to resend the order through the system several times after the issue is fixed before it downloads in the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Chris O.
Operations & Logistics Manager
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017

“Never fully integrated, but that is mostly the fault of Fourth Shift.”

ProsThe webforms website navigates easily enough, and I also like the ability to auto fill for invoices.
ConsI was informed that it did not have the capability to scan items into the advanced ship notice. ASN takes entirely too long and is entirely too difficult to operate on large scale orders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017
paul h.
CAM
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“the BSI adapter does exactly what it says it does, and is both easy to use and able to weild great p”

OverallWe've automated approximately 2 full time order entry employees already and still going.
Prosstraight forward design, practical layout, common sense implementation, easy to import or update xrefs
ConsNot much learning material or documentation, no automated update process, email reports lack customizability
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Josh D.
Accountant
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“Don't use the software that much”

ProsWe don't use the software that much, but when it is in use it seems to work as advertised. Slowly starting to utilize it more.
ConsCustomer service could be better. When we have questions it can be difficult to get help. Software is pricey.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“It took FOREVER to launch”

OverallAutomated order acknowledgement and automated order entry into our own ERP.
ProsTracking/reporting is very good. I like the fact that you can queue up the resubmission of documents or alternately add them to next scheduled run.
ConsAny problems and you have to get support to dig in to hidden files to determine real problem. It took so long to get second vendor implemented that we decided to recreate the whole system ourselves.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Kim H.
Director, IT
Packaging and Containers, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“We struggle to get timely support.”

OverallImproved order entry by automating the task.
ProsWhen set up correctly it works. Imports orders into our ERP. Sends out Invoices. Can handle any EDI transaction.
ConsCannot tailor email notifications by trading partner. Not enough support from BSI. No ticketing system to track open items.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017
Tiffany H.
Program Admin
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“Very helpful in our integration with our latest software”

Proswhat I like most about the software is the simplicity. The setup was quick and easy. BSI made communication enjoyable.
ConsWhat I like least about the software is the initial annoyance of having to change the way we set up customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017