24-7 Press Release Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About 24-7 Press Release

Launched in 2004, 24-7 Press Release Newswire changed the landscape of the press release service industry by offering affordable, effective press release distribution to businesses of all sizes looking to increase their presence and awareness. 24-7 Press Release Newswire helps clients disseminate their news to online media, print media, journalists and bloggers while also making their press release available for pickup by search engines. Learn more about 24-7 Press Release

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ken B.
Director of Marketing
Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“I have used 24-7 Press Release for a number of years - excellent coverage and results”

OverallIncreased public relations and news coverage at an affordable price.
Pros24-7 is easy to use, flexible, provides good coverage and almost immediate feedback on release metrics. I've found it is an affordable way to keep our name in the news for prospects, current customers, and the general public. Press releases are a vital tool in my public relations toolbox and 24-7 gives me flexibility, affordability, and good return on my investment.
ConsI sometimes wish that the releases were distributed in larger metropolitan areas. I seem to get a lot of placement in vertical journals or smaller markets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Michael M.
President
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“I Love 24-7 the releases are always out on time, and the staff does a great job of distribution.”

ProsPros------super easy format-----------very easy to plug in the press release--pick your categories and you are off to the races.. The release submission is also forgiving......so if you notice a edit after the initial submission you can correct it.
ConsI have no complaints-----------It is super easy to use. One suggestion is it or would it be possible to have a state specific distribution option? This might help some of us distribute press releases on a state specific basis where it has market relevance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Kevin B.
Director of Internet Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Simple Yet Effective Marketing Tool”

OverallPublic relations such as brand visibility & mentions in local media. SEO benefits such as news mentions on both local and national websites.
ProsComposing a press release is simple and quick. The interface is very robust while being intuitive. It's also really nice that there are different options and tiers for pricing and that the format is very simple to understand and select.
ConsNothing. The service is great! I love this site very much and use it for PR. I am often surprised by how many sites pick up my releases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Brandon M. M.
Managing Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“User friendly & highly effective!”

OverallIt allows an affordable, cost-effective tool to promote the work being done by my nonprofit clients working to promote public health initiatives.
ProsI've used several news services and find 24-7 to be among the most user-friendly. The add-on features are easy to navigate and the social share options are great considering today's environment.
ConsI'd like to see more industry options offered for targeting. Some industries have lots and lots of options, whereas others are quite light.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Brielle S.
Marketing Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Easy to use, good return.”

OverallOverall, our press releases through 24-7 Press Release has been successful. This software is great for SEO, brand awareness, and name recognition for an affordable price. I will continue to use this company.
ProsThis software is fairly simple. 24/7 Press Release is an awesome way to send out a press release without the costly fees from larger distributions. We use this for SEO and link-building, and it's a great tactic. They send out coupon codes for your next press release which is helpful if you submit many per year. The reporting is also done very well. They send out your statistics, plus it's easily viewable in the database.
ConsWhen you're adding links in the press release, it can get confusing. You have to add in the html code, which is fine, but sometimes it's hard to tell if the links are inputed correctly. If I could change one aspect, I would make the process of inserting links easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
MARLENE H.
Public Relations Consultant
Public Relations and Communications, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Consistently easy to use; have called Customer Service a couple of times and they were very helpful”

OverallReports are helpful
ProsCost/value. There are different tiers of usage and I have used several of them to meet my needs; I appreciate the cost and value
Conscan't think of anything at this time; in the past the limit to the size of the photos was a problem but I think they increased that; sometimes it takes a while for the photos to load
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Esha S.
Social Media Marketing Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Effective Marketing Tool to share Press Releases”

OverallPublic relation is the priority to increase Brand awareness of an enterprise, We are using Free Press Release for an SEO purpose to increase brand awareness, and for a High Domain Authority Backlink. it's a great tactic. straightforward to operate, Highly recommend to every Digital Marketer.
ProsI like the Simple and Quick Interface with user-friendly text boxes and cost-effectiveness to promote Press Communication. I can share my distribution with a broader audience without costing fees which are most beneficial for us.
ConsNothing, It provides us quality support with excellent service
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Darlene C.
Owner
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018

“Of all the press release services I have tried 24-7 is the most economical.”

ProsThe prices are much more fair than any of the other services. I like the fact that the releases remain on the server afterwards.
ConsI can't really think of anything negative. It is always necessary to balance the costs versus the returns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018
chris m.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“This service is intuitive and fairly priced.”

OverallNational pickup on a few hundred online sites.
ProsThe ability to easily select specific industries, and the ease of use in scheduling the releases. The user interface is easy to navigate.
ConsThat you have to file the release for distribution -- it can't go immediately. It would be nice to send the release out right away.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Scott R.
Managing Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Excellent software with reliable pickup. Great value.”

ProsIt is easy to save basic profiles and reuse them later. Creating new releases is straightforward and easy to do. The value for the money, especially when compared to other services, is extraordinatory. No contracts, no minimums. Love it.
ConsIt would be nice if you could upload a Word document directly into the software. Saving complete profiles, which include the categories to include, would be equally nice. Adding links is cumbersome and has to be done manually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Melissa H.
Project Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Highly Recommend”

ProsThere a many pros to this software. The first is that it extremely easy to use, the layout is self explanatory. Second the customer service is fantastic, I have only ever had two issues (forgotten password and payment not going through)... and both were fixed immediately after reported. Lastly the press release is sent out to so many publications and has the ability to get a large number of total views
ConsThe thing I like least about this software is the category list, I feel like it could be organized a little easier... the drop down list makes it very hard to choose from.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Jeff C.
Director of Marketing and Business Development
Public Relations and Communications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“Very efficient way to get our news out across the globe.”

OverallGreater exposure for news related to our growing market. With this comes a terrific price that we feel is definitely worth the vlue we receive in the long run.
ProsEase of use, speed of distribution, and the statistics. When we distribute a press release and can see the performance metrics, it always adds to the value.
ConsReally wish Carlsbad, New Mexico was among the choices for region. Also, it would be nice to have more channels, or audiences, to guide the news towards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Dominic D.
Owner
Building Materials, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Always have found 24/7 press release to be seamless to use.”

OverallBetter exposure. Love the fact that I can schedule and send a release and the following day Google the subject and find multiple listings/postings of the press release.
ProsEase of setting up release, selecting industries, adding images. Love the way you can set up a pull quote. I really like that.
ConsThere are no negative aspects of 24/7 that I can think of as far as usage or implementation. No problems at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018

“This company exceeds expectations and commands respect in their industry”

ProsEase and speed of use, the ability to save information and load it later is a time saver. Especially with contact information
ConsNothing really it is straightforward to operate. I would like to see a white label version where i can operate as a facilitator under my own company branding but use the interface for clients or own use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018
Twila D.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“Easy to use”

ProsLoading a press release is very quick and looks good. It's a cost efficient method of getting a press release out
ConsWe have never received a follow up on any release we've done and we've used the product for many years. Not sure if that means editors are actually seeing what we are putting out there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Aqeel A.
Senior Digital Marketing Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“1 great place to connect many services”

Prosit's intuitive, it's easy to use. The other thing I like about this website is they provide an option to publish on PR Newswire.
ConsFewer details of outside US media. Most of my press releases are outside the US, so I have only one option to select OUTSIDE US, I think this is what you have to improve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Jim B.
Director Sales & Marketing
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Much better value than some of the other Press Release services”

OverallGreat exposure for our company at a reasonable price.
ProsEasy to create a PR, very good reporting regarding media pick-up, very good value, excellent customer support.
ConsWhen you make a change to the content it resets the PR release date, if you forget to re-set it your PR can go out on the wrong (sooner) date than you intended.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Helen K.
President
Public Relations and Communications, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“I have used 24-7 for many years & have been extremely satisfied with the results as have my clients!”

ProsIt's easy to use and if there is a problem the customer support has always exceeded my expectations!
ConsI have nothing negative to say. Any issues I have had are always rectified immediately. I do wish there were a few more categories.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Cailin C.
Account Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“24/7 is cost-effective and useful.”

Pros24/7 is a great alternative to other newswires when sending out a press release, as it allows you to choose relevant channels, upload images, and distribute to a specific region or interest, all for a cheap cost.
ConsThe only downside to 24/7 is that it doesn't let you pick the time of day to post. Sometimes, a client will want to distribute something the next morning, but if the timing is outside the window of when it can be posted next day, we have to shift the date of distribution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Mallory H.
Marketing Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018

“Long-time user of 24-7. User-friendly, but submissions are no longer frequently picked up by media.”

ProsI like the interface and the user-friendly text boxes. The price-point is also a plus. In addition, the category boxes are helpful and provide peace-of-mind.
ConsOver time, I have seen a decline in the attention my press releases receive, especially compared to other press release distribution sites. Also, I do not always want to have a quote call-out, but the software requires the user to enter one. In addition, I feel that 24/7 is not as credible as it used to be with the media.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018
Melissa B.
Account Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Very easy to use.”

ProsHow it breaks down each part into specific categories. It is also easy save drafts and return at a later time to edit.
ConsThe new stripe app to pay, we had trouble with it on our last release. I also don't like how I have to wait till the end to add photos, I would like the option to look at how the release will look before purchasing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Malena B.
Mkt Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“Simple to use and good customer support.”

ProsSimple to use and good customer support. Like the reports to analyze the results. That's all I have to say.
ConsIt does not reach so many relevant people. Maybe it could be more targeted. That's all I have to say.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018