PracticeProtect Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About PracticeProtect

PracticeProtect is the easy way for Accountants to manage passwords, control access & protect data. Secure your firm with: One Portal & One Password For All Your Applications; Control Access for all team, whether Home Based, Outsourced or Offshore; Prevent Unauthorised Password Resets; Full Access Visibility (Mandatory Breach Legislation ready); Optional Two-Factor Identification; Suspicions Activity Notifications; Works With Xero, Quickbooks and all other Cloud Accounting applications. Learn more about PracticeProtect

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mark S.
Director
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Practice Protect Review”

OverallAmazing experience for an amazing support team. Implementation was perfect and there were no problems in the set up. Ongoing support is almost instant. Keep up the amazing work
ProsThis is the best investment in software that we have made. All our systems are now protected from Cyber hacking and we have peace of mind that our various apps will not be compromised (or at least, we are protected from being compromised)
ConsI do not have anything that i do not like about the software - however, in the past couple of weeks, an annoying pop up appears on every page we go to. No doubt there is a way to stop this but i havent found it yet. First World problem
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Kate B.
Operations Manager
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017

“Perfect place for my team to access all our apps with one login. ”

OverallConfidence that the company's passwords are secure as I now in control of what they are and when they get changed.
Pros- Single spot for my team to login to all our applications across accounting, advice, smsf and finance. - Geo-locking for my offshore team - Control of my teams passwords - each password for each app is now unique rather than relying on my team to come up with their own passwords. - Really great support from the team, always very quick to respond with any issues.
Cons- Sometimes the extension doesn't work - have to refresh or clear cache - When you enter a password for a app in the admin portal, I'd like to be able to see what it is so I can check it is the most current. I currently have to have a separate system to store passwords used for the team, - From a ops point of view, I'd like to be able to test my teams passwords work once I set them up in the admin portal (instead of having to log in as them). Overall minor things, the app works great as a single sign on solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017
Mark S.
CEO
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“Practice Protect provides with with an amazing tool to ensure that our Security is ”

OverallEase
ProsWhat we like most about the system is the peace of mind that our data, and our clients' data is always 100% protected. We also love the fact that our team can access their relevant software with ease and not have to remember passwords or even remember to change the passwords
ConsWhat we like least is that some applications are limited - for example Office365 - we use this tool in our business and would like all parts available to us
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
David A.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018

“Practice Protect team are passionate about ensuring the software is working for our setup. ”

ProsSimply to use once installed, provides us confidence that the risk of a security breach is minimised.
ConsYou need to work diligently to ensure that all applications are covered properly. Setup is time consuming but what price should be place on security?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018
Karen D.
Accounts Manager
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017

“Have only used for two weeks before going on leave.”

OverallPractice Protect gives us password security, restricts login ip addresses and saves time entering passwords. It means that we have a faster set up for new staff or easy to log out staff that are leaving.
ProsAble to protect passwords even from issuing to staff. Saves time as we no longer need to find passwords to enter. Support was great it helping set up and iron out login issues.
ConsA couple of logins are not available due to log in platform used by the banks. When I'm logged out due to time lapse it often asks me to reload the extension.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017
Keith H.
Director
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“Great security software to manage passwords for staff”

OverallI gain a level of control with software as a service products that I otherwise would not have.
ProsThe ease of use and support to get the system up and running. The ability to add additional programs can be done without support, but the staff is helpful in adding new software as requested.
ConsI would have liked to get it setup sooner, there was a delay between purchase date to setup date. Onboarding processes could be streamlined.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Emile K.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017

“The application has performed as promised and centralised the administration of passwords and access”

ProsEase of use and dashboard and ability to customise the various access levels across users and applications. The geo locking is extremely useful when staff are out of the office on an ongoing basis
ConsProcess for applying for a URL to be added - have been assured they will stramline this further. Have had issues with Firefox browser specifically on our site
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017
Tracy O.
Visionary
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“intense to set up but once done great”

Overallone great platform for all applications in the business, no more password issues. Help is great to set up and supportive. Once arranged easy as a breeze.
Prosall on one platform, great for all team in office and remote. being able to control all the information in one area and less password issues
Consset up can be difficult if not IT section in business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
Jane P.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017

“took a while to get used to”

Prosconvenience of not having to remembering different passwords Security of work environment for various softwares
Conssometimes software logs out in day and have to log back in sometimes computer hangs and then you have to shut everything down and start again setting up takes time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017
Kelly E.
Chief Operations Officer
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 19, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 19, 2018