Panorama Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Panorama

Panorama is a smart, one-stop fundraising platform that gives you everything you need to build stronger donor relationships and raise more money. Panorama benefits your organization by putting all your fundraising tools in one place with a single login, comprehensive donor insight with data flowing across all fundraising activity, personalized widgets to create meaningful at-a-glance dashboards, and unlimited records and emails to grow your donor base. Learn more about Panorama

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Katherine M.
Development Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“I've used this for a while and it is okay. I don't always get a response from customer support.”

ProsIt's low cost, it was easy to put the donate widget on our website, you can store a fair amount of information in donor profiles.
ConsLack of customization options in the giving form, when downloading donations to GiftWorks, the memorial/honorarium fields do not format correctly, when using SmartEntry you can't include campaign information for donations. I have also at times gotten no response from customer support or had support that was completely unhelpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
John O.
Consultant
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“I was a consultant for Giftworks desktop, which is now Panorama and in the cloud. ”

OverallA fully functional system for a small nonprofit. The capabilities include the ability to manage volunteers, which is unusual for this level of software. Also, the ability to push a lot of the work to the constituents, so the need for back-end data input is greatly reduced. This is especially a benefit for a small agency.
ProsThey have been able to reproduce the excellent, user friendly software that was on the desktop and put it in the cloud. This is not easy to do. I have not implemented the new software but I do have a copy of it and have played with it a lot. One of the things they are conscious of is the ability to have the constituents access the software and have donations, events, and memberships done online, which many others have not been able to do. I always felt that the desktop version was easy to implement and use. There are enough ways to customize the end user experience that accommodate a lot of needed customizations but not so much that the software couldn't be implemented without a lot of customizing, which makes it great for a small organization, which was Giftworks' strength.
ConsBecause of what makes the software good, also makes it limiting for many users who require a lot of configuration. There are some very sophisticated systems that would be more suited for that type of need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Amanda B.
Administrator
Public Safety, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“Panorama - Health Board use”

ProsThe software is really easy to navigate, and when used properly very easy to use
ConsThe tutorials they released on updates are more complicated than they need to be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Christine W.
Communications Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Great software, but needs some fine tuning”

OverallThe overall experience has been positive and does help us keep track of our donor database and donor amounts, which will help us create a capital campaign and other fund-raising opportunities.
ProsI like the setup and ease of entry of donor information and tracking how much donors give.
ConsNot very intuitive to use and creating thank you letters is not the easiest process. User documentation and support could be better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Penny M.
Volunteer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Giftworks has been a very good fit for our small non-profit: cost wise, ease of use, and features.”

OverallGreat way to keep up with donors, current and potential.
ProsThe ease of entering data and the connection to Mail Chimp are the most important features for us. The simple ways to pull and query data also rank high.
ConsSome of the terminology is hard to understand and the documentation doesn't always clarify it. We're using the Membership module and would like to move to the Cloud version when it's available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Kimberly H.
Director of Resource Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“Long-time user with good overall satisfaction. Predominately small-to-mid size shops.”

ProsEasy to use notes section and ability to back-date entries allows to gather comprehensive data on a donor profile. Customized Smart Lists and Reports provide valuable data and support our ongoing efforts.
Cons It's a CRM tool, so the data-entry is still a heavy lift. It isn't quite as intuitive as other software systems. It's still a solid software package.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Mischia W.
Associate Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“We have been using Bidding For Good for many years and it just keeps getting better!”

ProsIt's easy to use both as an administrator and for the bidder. I like the reports that can be generated. Also, the neat and clean look of the auction itself.
ConsThe payment processing has changed, but we are getting used to the new process. Staff at Bidding For Good has been very helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Rebecca Lynn W.
Eastern Northeast Region Sales Associate
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“I love the software, I run an event entirely on my own each year & the platform is so user-friendly”

ProsWhen publishing prizes on line, the system guides you through and explains what each question means. It's very user friendly
ConsI had a lot of trouble this year loading pictures to illustrate my items. I've never encountered so many error messages as I did this year!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“ We wanted to move to the Cloud version but the feature we needed membership was available”

OverallWe used the desktop version for 7 years to manage donors, donations, memberships, classes and events
ProsNothing, we wanted to move to the version but the features we needed were never converted. We asked numerous times when membership would be available and never heard back.
ConsDidn't convert the features were needed to the new version and no one could give us any idea when the features would be available. We converted to NeonCRM
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
L L S.
Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“So far so good ”

ProsEasy of use still learning all of the uses and how to use it best for my organization and my board members
ConsSlow sometimes but not a big issue easy to set up good customer service looking forward to learning more
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018