Digesto Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Digesto

Digesto is the #1 Marketo Launchpoint Partner solution that helps Marketo customers in distributing RSS based blog or newsletter content in an automated fashion. Learn more about Digesto

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“We use Digesto to send out weekly and daily email from a RSS feed from our company's blog. ”

OverallWe have programs that run in this software every single day and it is reliable enough to "set it and forget it" once you have thoroughly tested and optimized.
ProsI like that this software is a "set it and forget it" kind of software. It is very reliable and is also great for international time zones. You can choose to send the digest in the local timezone of the country that the email is going out in.
ConsI don't like that when you make little changes to the digest (text or design or schedule for the digest), the "On" switch flips to "Off" and you have to remember to turn it back on. It also takes 5-10 minutes for the test email to come through, it would nice if it was quicker.

Vendor Response

By Perkuto on March 28, 2018
Thanks for your feedback! The 5 minutes delay is added by Marketo as we schedule the email send. I understand the frustration, but unfortunately we don't have control on this piece. I posted a request to Marketo to request that this delay is removed or reduced. Please cast your vote to support this idea: https://nation.marketo.com/message/186074-remove-5-minutes-delay-on-api-schedule-campaign. In regards to the On-Off switch when editing, this is to avoid having a Digest to fire at the same time you're doing changes, hence potentially sending a broken/not tested email. I think we certainly can improve the UI to make it easier for you to reactivate after you are done editing - I added that to our future improvements. Best, David
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Simple to set up, works as promised”

OverallIntegration of our systems using an off-the-shelf package, meant we didn't have to build custom solutions. Saved time and money on our project.
ProsIt's really simple and easy to get it up and running and we can customise the things we need to. Makes it easy to integrate website content with email delivery via Marketo.
ConsTook a little while to figure out the rules for how new content versus older but updated content was handled but we got plenty of help from the support team answering our questions. In general I think any limitations are more on Marketo's side than Perkuto's although their API has improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Judy Moon F.
Marketing Operations Lead
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Easy to use, responsive support, quick implementation”

OverallAutomates the daily sending of our blog digest emails via Marketo.
ProsDigesto was created specifically for Marketo you can tell the creators have used Marketo, making the API integration fairly seamless.
ConsMy only real complaint since I started using the software was limited reporting capabilities on individual digest sends. However, since the release of the cloning digest feature, that problem has been solved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Pieter L.
Marketing Technologist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Set up custom template to push to Marketo”

Overallsuper fast to setup. you can schedule your sends. It works
ProsLots of references to figure out how to set it up with Marketo. Super simple keeping you inline and not getting too far off. Price is fantastic.
ConsI wish it had the ability to parse out more of the elements into tokens. Instead of only using their templates to house the images, maybe it passed a token for image source so I could plug it into my branded templates in Marketo. or even a token for just the link to use in other CTAs. But overall I really like it and got it to work really well with our branded templates.

Vendor Response

By Perkuto on March 28, 2018
Hi Pieter, Thanks for your feedback! I added your suggestion to our improvements requests. I'll reach our via private message to gather more details. Sincerely David
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Roya P.
Head of Demand Gen Communications
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Love Digesto! So easy to use with Marketo! ”

ProsThe product was recommended by our marketing automation agency and they were able to set it up in Marketo with such ease!
ConsOne thing that's missing is that we would like more flexibility in the data that gets pulled in from the blogs we are promoting!

Vendor Response

By Perkuto on March 28, 2018
Hi Roya, Thanks for your positive review and for feedback! I'd love to learn more about your use case to pull additional data from the blogs as there might be something we can do to help, but I would need a bit more details. Feel free to reply here or reach out via support to discuss further. Thanks again! David
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Automation at it's best! ”

OverallAutomating something that we would have to do manually every week. It's saved us at least 2 hours per week.
ProsIt was very easy to implement and get up and going. It is super easy to use (like, set it and forget it), and they offer great customer support. I'm very pleased with the product and how much time it saves us by automating a lot of manual work we use to have to do to get our newsletter out.
ConsI really can't think of any cons. The software just works great, just as promised. Any hiccups were quite unimportant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Prachi C.
Sr. Marketing Operations Analyst
Security and Investigations, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“It is a great tool that helps automate blog email, it is very easy to set up only ”

ProsEasy to implement, we can now measure blog engagement in Marketo & SFDC, our blog subscribers can now seamlessly leverage blog feed content
ConsSupport should be improved Should have the capability to capture images from the blog feed into Marketo emails

Vendor Response

By Perkuto on March 23, 2018
Thank you for your review! I'd be happy to assist with adding images to your email. It should be very simple to capture images from the blog feed as part of the email. Maybe we can hop on a quick call to discuss further. I'll reach out via private message. Sincerely, David
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Brian T.
Director Digital Marketing
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Simple technology with powerful features”

ProsOverall, the tool works great and delivers on the needs of the business to drive messaging at the right time with ease.
ConsSome features need updating, such as UX messaging and reminders within the platform. The team has been receptive to this feedback, which is great.

Vendor Response

By Perkuto on March 23, 2018
Hi Brian, Thanks for your review! I'd love to learn more about your suggested improvements. I hope we can connect soon to discuss into more details. Sincerely, David
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Chris V.
Director, Demand Generation
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Serves it's purpose. Easy to use and flexible.”

ProsIt is an easy way to take great content you're already publishing on your blog and make it available in email campaigns inside of Marketo. It's easy to use and flexible. Formatting can be controlled and inline styling is supported, so you can be sure your emails will look great. In the scheme of B2B Marketing technology it's inexpensive.
ConsThe initial set-up in Marketo has some complexity and dependencies. But once it's set-up, tested and working you can mostly set it and forget it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Nice, easy to use, functional software”

ProsEasy and intuitive to use, solid integration with Marketo, once set up you can let it do its thing without having to think about it too much.
ConsIt'd be good if the digest emails were a little easier to customize, but I have a feeling that might be down to the limitations of our blog settings, rather than Digesto itself
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Chris T.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Makes it easy to send an email newsletter based on our blog”

ProsEasy to use interface. We used the system for our RSS feed to email newsletter. The integration with Marketo and Salesforce was a key selling point for us, as we pulled in our database of opt-in users that way.
ConsAs with any newsletter, requires a lot of testing of templates in email programs. It would be great if it had an easier way to remove elements from the RSS feed. Needs a much better testing and preview functionality, with the ability to send to other users.

Vendor Response

By Perkuto on April 3, 2018
Thanks for your Review! I'd be happy to help with sending your test to other users. It can usually be done by adding them to your Marketo Smartlist. Also happy to discuss how we can improve removing elements from RSS feed. Please feel free to grab a time here if you are available to discuss further: https://calendly.com/digesto/digesto-support-30-min-q-a-session/ Thanks again, David
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“Average email digest software”

ProsDigesto brings an easy solution to something that Marketo doesn't offer. I had been wanting to set up a daily blog digest to a list of followers and Digesto was able to do just that. The setup is pretty straightforward and it integrates well w/ Marketo.
ConsI'm not pleased with the look and feel of the digest emails. While set up was fast, it was much more manual than I expected. Just getting an image set up in the email took quite a bit of coding knowledge and I never actually succeeded. If you need bare bones emails, this is for you. If you'd like them to look a bit more modern then look elsewhere.

Vendor Response

By Perkuto on June 7, 2018
Hi, Thanks for your review. Adding images to your email can be done with the use of merge "tags". These are like short-codes that will pull images from your feed and add it to the email template. We can also do it for you and help with reviewing the design of your email (no additional charges). Please reach out via direct message at suport@perkuto.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Tammi S.
Manager, Global Automation and Email Strategy
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“We use Digesto with Marketo. It works well!”

OverallEmail Automation for RSS feeds.
ProsThis was easy to understand and set up for our weekly global blog notifications. I could train a teammate to jump in and help.
ConsI could use more info from the company on other ways to integrate its functionality. I would like to utilize it more.

Vendor Response

By Perkuto on March 23, 2018
Hi Tammi, Thank you for your positive review! I'm happy to see you'd like to use it more. I will reach out via email today to discuss how we can help with that. Sincerely, David
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Erin H.
Content Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“I use Digesto to seed content in weekly email newsletters sent through Marketo.”

ProsThe Digesto interface is incredibly simple and intuitive, and testing emails is quick and easy. I also appreciate the confirmation emails received after each digest fires successfully.
ConsOne setting was causing our newsletters to clone themselves in Marketo, causing missed mailings. Finding and turning off that setting took a little bit of digging but was obvious when we knew what to look for. Fortunately, Digesto's customer service and responsiveness is great!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Loren R.
Marketing Technology and Operations Manager
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Solve the Marketo gap of no RSS feed with great support”

ProsHave received amazing 1:1 support, training, etc. from team at Perkuto on setting up the platform, extending the free trial, helping build a custom template based on our code, etc. Very easy app to get your blog digests fed into Marketo. We're using Digesto to replace MailChimp.
ConsNothing to complain about so far. Documentation and in-app guidance could be a tiny bit more descriptive/robust.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Jon M.
Demand Gen Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Seamless integration and great customer support.”

ProsSimple and easy to use RSS feed that can handle multiple blogs. Marketo email looks exactly like old email.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Kalei M.
Digital Marketing Intern
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Digesto Blog Newsfeed Implementation ”

ProsThey give lots of tutorials on how to set up and connect your RSS feed to Marketo
ConsIt took a while to set up and connect to Marketo
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019