eZee Optimus Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About eZee Optimus

eZee Optimus - A fully Intuitive Cloud Restaurant POS System is suitable to work in restaurants, bars, night clubs, quick service restaurants, delivery and other operations. The simple approach, ease of use and rock-solid reliability makes eZee Optimus a great system for your POS needs. Whether your restaurant is a single store or a part of nation wide chain, eZee Optimus will simplify your restaurant operations. It works well on touchscreens as well as on desktops and tablets. Learn more about eZee Optimus

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ali A.
Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“This is what i was looking for a Hospitality Software !! ”

OverallIt is worth the money we spend on it! Easy and 24/7 Help support available. easy to use, training and support on fingertips. They develop lot of reports based on the user preference, For me they did Maldives Tax report, Occupancy report and is developing green tax automation! Liabilities (Such as Taxes) are easy to track in different reports. Statistics to show th e company overview.
ProsThe Software is easy to use: 1. Can Access to almost all windows within the same Window. 2. Great Help Team, Online Technicians as so fast with great Knowledge, Especially the Technicians appointed in the Maldives, the customer representative is so good enthusiastic and helpful. 3. Easy to use and no need for too much training. 4. Self-trained capable software 5. The price you pay is extremely economical compare to other software. YOU PAY ONLY IF YOU DO BUSINESS option is the best. I choose i!! 6. Mapping of Payments and Specialized reports based on your demands is the best in this software.
ConsNeed some more accounting features, for reporting and direct and indirect expenses. To reserve it is easy, but consumes little more time for full filling of information due to separate windows.

Vendor Response

By eZee Technosys on August 2, 2018
Hi Ali, Thank you for sharing the detailed feedback of eZee Optimus. Your appreciation for our Support team is commendable. Regarding accounting features, we¿ve a ready interface with multiple vendors offering accounting software services. We suggest you to get in touch with your account manager to get it done. Best Regards, Team eZee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Prateek J.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Smooth journey”

ProsEase of use. Person with basic computer knowledge can operate this very efficiently. I can access it from anywhere to check how my resturant is doing Don't have to call managers for details. Just login and everything is in front of you.
ConsIt's dependency on web browser. Would love to have a app for it. Sometimes the software create issue in running of optimus.

Vendor Response

By eZee Technosys on April 19, 2018
Hi Prateek. Thanks for the wonderful review. Regarding cons, we have noted your feedback on Optimus App and we are already thinking on the same lines. Regards, Team eZee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Mohamed I.
Operations Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“Needs improvement in the software”

OverallA smooth day end
ProsIt is also easy to use and easy to train our staff to the software and we can customize the product as we wants to
ConsWhen ever we add or change something, we have to logout and again we have to login, it's really difficult

Vendor Response

By eZee Technosys on May 28, 2018
Hi Mohamed. Thank you for sharing your feedback. eZee Optimus is a product in its early stage, which is yet to reach its full potential. You'll see a lot many enhancements and updates coming in the product, which will take away all your current hassles in managing your restaurant. Till then, if you've got any queries, our live 24x7 support team is always there to assist you. Keep sending your suggestions to cm@ezeetechnosys.com. Regards, Team eZee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Manoj K.
Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“I am having a great experience using the product eZee Optimus”

Overalltime saving
ProsGreat customer service and good product with plenty of features in opti,us. Its very fast and help us to manage our records as a backup."best software ever. It very easy to use and help us to manage all things in better way. we are so happy to use this software

Vendor Response

By eZee Technosys on April 5, 2018
Hi Manoj. Thanks for taking time to rate us. You are welcome anytime with further feedbacks and suggestions at cm@ezeetechnosys.com. Regards, Team eZee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Ramesh G.
Sr Manager - Sales & Operations
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“Optimus suits most of our POS requirements which are bit complicated”

OverallCapturing accurate sales figures from oulets and monitoring them from anywhere.
ProsEase of Operation from the user perspective level is quite simple & good. Their support is excellent and instantaneous. Being Cloud application, it helps us to log in from anywhere to monitor reports
ConsIt doesn't provide for Tally Integration which is one of the key requirements. Also a single consolidated sales report for multiple outlets would help. A mobile app would further provide ease of use of Application

Vendor Response

By eZee Technosys on May 21, 2018
Hi Ramesh, Thank you for taking out your valuable time to write about us and appraising our team. We do have Tally integration and integration with other Financial Accounting Software with eZee Optimus. So we suggest you to get in touch with your account manager at eZee. They'll guide you further as per your requirements and help you with the Tally integration. Regards, Team eZee
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Nirav T.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Keep up the great work ”

OverallExcellent
ProsNever a downtime and fantastic backend support
ConsCould have been a little more faster and certain features could have been less complicated

Vendor Response

By eZee Technosys on August 27, 2019
Hi Nirav, Thank you for your review. We're constantly working to make our products better and improving your experience, and we assure you that your experience will just get better with time. In case of any issues, our support team is always available for your assistance. Regards, Team eZee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Javid B.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“Just awesome POS”

OverallReduced time consumption.Billing system improved .Record for transaction is safe and saved.
ProsEasy to use .User friendly interface.Billing system that reduces time consumption .Features like dine in ,walk away ,room service makes software very worthy.
ConsVery slow processing .Takes so much time to initiate.Billing of same room for different days having same guest need to be in collective form which is not present.

Vendor Response

By eZee Technosys on June 8, 2018
Hi Javid, thank you for your feedback. We have noted your suggestions and passed to the concerned team. We'll get back to you with the best solution soon. Meanwhile, we regret the inconvenience caused to you because of slow bill processing. We suggest to contact your account manager whenever you face such issue. They will be able to help you instantly. Regards, Team eZee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
praval pratap s.
hotel opretion and bussiness manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“wow soul satisfied service indeed very nice tech support ”

Overalloptimus save our time and management which is main asset of team. love to have that.
Prostable no shows in proper manner you people really made sub category which is really assist user. its damn user friendly we will suggest ever99/100.user friendly and very well educated tech support. always shows happy to help customer whether any time option for online chat which is really make more user friendly.

Vendor Response

By eZee Technosys on April 5, 2018
Hi, Praval. Delighted to see your review here. Thanks for appreciating our support team. Please keep sharing your valuable feedbacks if any at cm@ezeetechnosys.com Regards, Team eZee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Pranav D.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“Himali has been very supportive and prompt to reply. ”

ProsEase of use with cloud functionality and reports with varied data points
ConsNo inventory management. No inventory reporting No functionalities like closing and opening of the inventory

Vendor Response

By eZee Technosys on May 28, 2018
Hi Pranav, we're glad you appreciate the assistance that Himali has provided over the course of time. eZee Optimus is one of the most recent additions to our product line, and we're working consistently to add new things to the product everyday. We'll be coming up soon with Inventory and Stock management along with other exciting features. Stay tuned! Meanwhile, keep sending us your suggestions on cm@ezeetechnosys.com. Regards, Team eZee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Rahul P.
Manager
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Best Softwate”

ProsService and user friendly app and windows based software is also best.
Consmenu and other items upgradetion as well as mobile app customer data not shown while taking order.

Vendor Response

By eZee Technosys on August 8, 2019
Hi Rahul, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that eZee Optimus is posing as a user-friendly system for you. We've addressed your cons, and will work on them to improve your experience. In case you'd like to provide any more suggestions, please write to us at cm@ezeetechnosys.com. Regards, Team eZee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Simran S.
Co-Founder
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2018

“Useless Product ”

OverallWe moved away from this company within one month of use. And I am glad I did. Even at the cost of some payments we had made for integrations, refund for which is still pending since we never even started the integrations.
ProsThere is nothing good about the software because the management is a lazy bunch. They are still living in 2000s and don't think customer concerns are real. They are a clear case if over promising and under delivering.
ConsIt has major issues. Tax calculation was wrong at the time I used it. Printer wasnt supported. The service is poor. And while the product seems attractive at first it's only when you start using it you realise the issues.

Vendor Response

By eZee Technosys on October 16, 2018
Hello Simran, We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. Whatever you experienced while working with us, happened due to misunderstanding and communicative errors from both ends. We've done whatever we could do to give you our best assistance, and the same would persist further. We always give our best efforts while catering to our clients and we would do the same for you if you choose to put your faith in us again. Regards, Team eZee
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2018
Nallayan A.
Accountant
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Superub Software”

ProsCustomer support easy, software user friendly...
ConsReceipt No daily starting from 1 coming on automatically option want
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
kresna P.
Marketing
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Good Software”

ProsThis system is very use full and full of report so it will really help the restaurant management manage their restaurant.
ConsNothing is perfect so sometime the internet connection is getting down and we could not acsess the system

Vendor Response

By eZee Technosys on October 14, 2019
Hi Kresna, Thank you for your feedback. We're always working on improving our products and your feedback will help us make it even better. We promise you that your experience with us will get better with time. In case of any concerns, you can always contact your account manager. Regards, Team eZee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019