Chronometriq Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About Chronometriq

Manage appointment bookings more efficiently. Let patients quickly and easily book appointments with healthcare professionals without having to pick up the phone. Chronometriq is at the forefront of an evolving Healthcare industry to help improve the Clinic experience for both clinics and patients, with best-in-class end-to-end seamless online appointment booking solutions that are easy to integrate, and easy to use for clients and for end users. Learn more about Chronometriq

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019

“Integrated to EMR's! No double entry needed”

ProsIntegration to EMRs, secure, user friendly, customizable
Conseven if the product is 100% integrated to your EMR, the first configuration of the dashboard for professionals is complex
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019
Alicia F.
Medical Administrator
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019

“Family Practice - Online Booking”

OverallIt is a great service for patients!
ProsThe patients are able to go online and look at their schedule and compare to the office availability. When the physicians schedule changes, the program is easy to change and open up the schedule for online viewing.
ConsWe had a few issues in the beginning with patients booking online and it not merging through to our EMR. It was a quick fix and there have been no issues since! Patients have a hard time figuring out how to cancel the appointments they have booked online, so offering a note on how to do that during the booking process may be beneficial!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019
Sorour H.
Clinic manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019

“Good service”

OverallWe are over ally happy with chronometriqu. They have good customer support that we always could easy reach to and ask for help.
ProsI like the option of online booking as it helped us in decreasing our incoming phone call loads. It's very user friendly and has variety of options
ConsUsing their appointment reminder, sometimes it shows the name of our clinic when sending reminder to a patient and sometime doesn't. It causes some confusion for people receiving it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019
Anne M.
Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019

“I was hoping for a better product”

OverallThere were difficulties setting up and learning curves.
ProsThat we are using a Canadian Company. Our old appointment reminder system was in the US.
ConsThe self check-in is a waist of money. It barely works, have to constantly update. We actually stopped using as it was not worth the headache. Also I was under the impression we could use different options per providers to contact patients with appt reminder. This was not the case, its all one option or not use it at all.

Vendor Response

By Chronometriq on November 20, 2019
Hi Anne, Thanks for your collaboration in providing your feedback to us. Our team is working continuously to improve the user experience that we highly value. We took note of your feature request and we can tell you that it's definitely on our road map We will keep you posted! In the meantime, kindly note that you can link different custom messages per reason for visit and even per alert types! You are welcome to contact support@chronometriq.ca should you need any guidance in modifying your settings to best suit your clinic needs. Thank you again, and have a great day! The Chronometriq Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019
Teena G.
Strategic Operations
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2019

“Amazing tool for efficiency!”

OverallChronometriq was easy to set-up and integrate into our EMR. Support is fast and efficient when we need it and it was easy to implement into our systems and processes.
ProsThis software integrates seamlessly into our EMR system and has great options for sending appointment reminders to our patients. Our no-show rate has dropped significantly since we introduced the software and have reduced our employees time spent sending out reminders and making phone calls.
ConsNothing, we have had no issues with this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2019
Pradeepan A.
Physician
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019

“Excellent product and user friendly.”

Overallgood
ProsThe product is so easy to navigate and user friendly, it does make our practice more efficient saving time of assessment that needs to be done before patients are seen.
Consneed more forms uploaded and should benefit if we cold upload forms too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019
Georgianna S.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2019

“Appointment Reminders are great, but kiosk self check-in too expensive.”

OverallThe set up was fairly labour intensive and as it turned out we couldn't use the online booking because of our vendors, but we do very much like the appointment reminders. They work beautifully in the background.
ProsOnce set up, the SMS reminders don't require any action on our part and have been very reliable. We like the fact that patients can confirm or cancel their appointments by text.
ConsThe kiosk for check in was far too expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2019
Leo W.
Physician
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2019

“Online booking”

OverallOnline booking for registered patients
ProsPatients really enjoy being able to book doubtless on their own time, not limited by office hours. Or staff likes behind able to create limits (such as no compete physical appointments) and times that cannot be self booked.
ConsOccasional patients unable to book. Reason is not readily apparent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2019
Robin S.
Lead MOA
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019

“Good Program”

Overallconvenience for patients is amazing. I am not 100% sure it has reduced our work volume unfortunately
Proseasy booking for patients when it works nice to select options
Consimmediate support is hard for patients to get thus they call into office and then we can not help them defeated the purpose. I would like to be able to harvest without having to call for support. Confirmation reminders are not great and email booking confirmations are sporadic
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019
hazen b.
Doctor
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2019

“Chronometriq Review”

OverallHas solved access issues for those patients that are computer literate
ProsThe patients describe easier access, less time making phone calls to admin
ConsIt took awhile to figure out how to get the software to work for my schedule. It would have been helpful to have more hands on training setting it up, maybe a few sessions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2019
Johann v.
MD/Owner
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Family Practice using Chronometriq”

OverallVery happy with it overall.
ProsIt reminds my patients very effectively about their pending appointments and our no-shows have significantly decreased. Pts now also have enough time to cancel their appointments, leaving us with time to fill those slots.
ConsThe interface to set it up was initially somewhat clumsy and glitchy but now improved and easier to navigate. It is somewhat pricey compared to other similar vendors out there for the same type of service but the stability and customer service clinched it for me. I hope they will incorporate direct and mass messaging to patients in future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Louise U.
Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019

“review of chronometriq”

Overalleliminated the need for confirming of appointments and registration of patients
ProsEase of use, though older patients have difficulty reading the screen
ConsThe expense, the screen is hard for older patients to navigate
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019
Isaac S.
Gastroenterologist
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019

“Good product”

Prospatient reminders free up time for front desk to do other tasks
Consfor patient bookings, need to manually change the slots to make them available to patients, one at a time. This has decreased patient bookings
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019
guy b.
docteur
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2019

“Pas adapter pour le fançais”

OverallBien que le programme soit efficace pour envoyer des rappels, les clients francophones se plaignent qu'ils ne peuvent choisir la langue du message et qu'ils peuvent a peine reconnaitre le nom. Je ne suis pas particulièrement satisfait du produit. Je n'ai toujours pas prit la décision finale d'essayer un autre fournisseur.
ProsEfficace pour envoyer rappel pour le patient option : texte, messagerie vocale
ConsTrès difficile d'adapter pour une population bilingue. Les clients ne peuvent pas modifier leurs préférences linguistique La prononciation des nom francophone en anglais est très difficile a comprendre pour le client

Vendor Response

By Chronometriq on December 3, 2019
Hi Guy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Please, note that we just released a new voice for our reminder (french Canadian), which will improve the way English names are pronounced. Also, customers can change their language preferences directly in their files at the clinic. Our system will use the selected language in the patient file in the EMR. Have a great day!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2019
Michael B.
Doctor
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2019

“Decreased no show rates by over 50%”

OverallGreat reminder software and have recommeneded it to many colleagues so far.
ProsGreat reminder system with multiple options to ensure patients show up for their appointment. Great system for the value, and very friendly company.
ConsWould be nice to have more features such as texting/emailing with only first names, not patient full names for confidentality reasons. Would also be very useful to be able to block patients from booking online from withing the EMR/PSS (ie by putting patient status as 'inactive' from their demographics profile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2019
Janice L.
Physician
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2019

“Good use”

OverallGood customer support and communication
ProsEasy to use, not lots of issue w use. Good customer support
ConsNone to report, once set up easy to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2019
mark h.
owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Like it..”

OverallMy rep has been amazing. Wouldn't have been such good experience without her!
ProsSimple to use - efficient, nice to see the numbers increase from month to month. Hope to slow down the phones:)
Constime taken to input all doctor data - definitely needed. The rep did it all for me! Thank you..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Brian K.
MD
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Good review”

OverallGood
ProsOnce set up, no need to think about it.
ConsNot much to say about this since I have not had any issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Maureen T.
Administration Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019

“Impressed”

OverallExcellent, the entire team has been a pleasure to work with.
ProsThe Chronometriq team has been very attentive to implementing changes and sourcing solutions, by developing a custom On Line booking platform to meet the referral needs of our clinic
ConsWe are still in the process of implementing the software, our launch has been slower than expected with challenges from the end users (regarding specific browsers required to launch the platform). This was an unforeseen challenge which Chronometriq is helping to solve
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019
Cindy C.
scheduling clerk
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2019

“review”

Proswe do not have to administer it ourselves
Conscomplaints from patients about the voice mail, called over and over, patient did not get a call, wrong appointment time given, message starts and does not finish.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2019
Kari T.
Clinic Coordinator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2019

“Review”

OverallI quite like it . Little or no maintenance needed by us
ProsThat it works with our EMR and puts appoints directly in
ConsSetting up the providers appointments we would like
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2019
Barkaat A.
Director
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Review of Chronometriq ”

OverallLove it.
ProsEasy to set up and use. Help save time from front desk Makes life way for staff and patients.
ConsIt's been great and no cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Ana V.
Patient Care Coordinator
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2019

“Chronometriq Online Medical Office Reviewer”

ProsOur patients have the complete flexibility to book appointments at their convenience, 24hrs round the clock. This allows them to plan their day, weeks, around their schedules. It is an excellent tool for our office on days that staff is ill or away on holidays. Our patients and staff love it, and booking use is increasing up to 50% most days.
ConsPatients find it difficult to change their appointments once booked. Not sure if it's a user issue or a program issue which can be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2019
Janice B.
Medical Esthetician
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019

“Chronometriq review”

OverallWe are using Chronometriq to send out reminders to patients and have noticed less no-shows as a result and we save time in not having to call every patient ourselves.
ProsI like that we can send out reminders by text, phone, and email.
ConsI would like it to send a text or email at the time the appointment is booked to notify people of the new booking. Also, sometimes there are glitches in the reminders that are sent out when a patient has more than one booking on the same day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019
Gajan K.
Family Physician
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2019

“Appointment reminder and online booking system”

Overallsatisfactory
Proscustomizable (basic) ease of use versatility low error rate
Conslimited customization (basic) eg does not allow patient specific limitation of online bookings and does not allow limiting the number of bookings a patient can make per week.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2019
Ziad B.
MD
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2019

“very effective tool for Quality Improvement of the practice ”

Overallalthough , very recently implemented and started use. However , the first impression is excellent
Proseasy to use customizable excellent support
Consnone so far
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2019
Alexander M.
MD
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019

“Online booking for the clinic”

ProsVery robust and nice system. Easy to use. Utilizes exactly what we need!
ConsUnable to add locum when users are away.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019
Caroline R.
Secretary
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2019

“What i like the most”

ProsI like the fact that the ligiciel works alone and automatically
ConsWhat I like least is probably the voice of the software. People think it's a fraud that call
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2019
Sophie B.
Chef de service
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019

“Avis”

ProsFacilité d'utilisation pour la clientèle
ConsParamétrage pour les dépliants à remettre Nous devons évaluer si cela sauve vraiment du temps de secrétariat car elles doivent compenser beaucoup
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019
Alexis S.
Network Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019

“Great Software for healthcare appointements”

ProsEasy to use for patients entry to get noticed
ConsNot seen while interacting with the solution
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019