Logistically TMS Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Logistically TMS

Logistically TMS is a Cloud TMS for 3PL's, Brokers and Shippers. Its incredibly powerful yet amazingly simple. And our fair, honest pricing means its within reach for any company big or small. Advanced insights and analytics come standard along with full order lifecycle management - from payment to billing. Integrates with any back-office system using industry standard API's at no extra cost. Learn more about Logistically TMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
David N.
Warehouse Supervisor
Packaging and Containers, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“Very responsive system with up to the minute updates!”

ProsI like how easy it is to use and get pricing/transit time for shipments. The ability to use the system for BOL's and tracking shipments is also a huge plus. You don't have to call and wait on hold for an answer, you just click a few buttons and you have your results.
ConsThe only thing that would be nice right now is a deliver by date option to add when running quotes and transit times. Any carriers that can't deliver it within your deliver by date could be highlighted red so the user knows the delivery date will not be met.

Vendor Response

By Logistically on September 27, 2017
Hi David, Great suggestion for highlighting results that don't match the Required Delivery Date. We'll get that out there right away.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Michael D.
Operations Director
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“The system perfectly balances ease-of-use, productivity, and value add features.”

OverallAccurate rating, custom reporting, custom metrics, dashboard, reasonable cost, and ease of use.
ProsThe product is simple. I do not need to spend more than 15 minutes training new users. The interface walks users through the tasks such that anyone with even limited industry can create a quote and turn into a shipment. Search features allow the users to find shipments quick and easy. The built in BI allow quick access to data and reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Shelley C.
Sales Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“Mostly "user friendly"”

ProsI love the reporting feature, the "self service" makes doing different analysis so much easier than having to request reports. Also when I have had a "Custom Report" made, it really makes my job easier and opens up a significant amount of time.
ConsNo delete button in a lot of areas. If a change is made I can't delete, I have to make a whole user, account, etc. which makes for a messy screen.

Vendor Response

By Logistically on September 27, 2017
Hi Shelley, it's true that it was only possible to deactivate many items in the TMS, but delete was added 5 months ago. You can delete customers, carriers, users and more. No more messy screen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Sonika B.
HR Executive
Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Great software for Logistics team!”

ProsI am currently working in a Logistics company and the logistics team is using Logistically TMS from quite sometime now. This software is really easy to understand, operate and install. We have 3PL warehousing, port operations, transportation as well as shipping businesses. This software makes it easy regarding shipping rates, shipping times, customer pricing, accounts maintaining etc. This software also helps to keep a market watch and status of competitors. All the markings and labels help to distinguish things. Overall good software. Nice!
ConsThe tracking can be improved a little. Rest the software is very helpful for logistics businesses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Tom T.
President
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“Had been looking for a system that could house all modes of transportation - They can do that”

OverallWe are able to secure more business than ever before based on the needs of the industry and the desire to make transportation as easy as possible. The transportation industry has not changed much and shippers still need to have the expertise to guide in and out of the slippery slopes.
ProsThe functionality. It is less cumbersome than most systems and has great reporting. I enjoy gaining access to the inside numbers quickly and easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Craig O.
Gen Mgr
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“Been using the system for nearly 2 yrs. Easy to set up and very user friendly!”

Overallgained operational and administrative efficiency! the system was close ready out of the box - not many applications can say that! support is timely and any changes or upgrade requests are met with great support and effort.
Prosease of use. excellent support and value. cloud based. software folks who want to understand YOUR business and how to make things easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Lori B.
Customer Service Manager
Packaging and Containers, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“I find the software to be very quick/responsive.”

OverallI am able to do my job and respond to my customers much more quickly and accurately.
ProsEase of navigation, very quick/responsive. Everything is clearly labeled and easy to find. Display is clean/uncluttered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Tyler B.
Business Development Leader
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“Simple, advanced and efficient ”

OverallI am much more organized with our companies information. We can create meaningful reports in a matter of seconds.
ProsI like how organized logistically is. I am able to quickly find important information. I am able to create reports with the information that I need.
ConsIt could have a map that shows miles and routes and preferred rates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Lance F.
President
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“Quite easy to use and great value.”

OverallIt saves me time every day.
ProsI like the accessibility of the software and the polished and professional look of the interface. It is easy to use and has a modern look, especially when considering the reasonable cost.
ConsIt is a bit difficult to set up at first, although it is likely easier than competitor's models. A bit more customer support during initial implementation would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
preston d.
operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017

“Fantastic and easy to use”

Overallreplaced xcel spreadsheet tracking and invoicing
Prosintuitive, no pop up windows, speedy, user is able to manipulate just about anything needed in the industry.
ConsMultiple screens within the shipment. Would be nice to have cost, notes, everything all on one screen rather than switch back and forth between screens. But even so, it's still quite nice and easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017
James M.
President
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“I have acquired the Logistically TMS system to start my logistics consulting firm. ”

OverallAs I stated before it is the technology foundation of our business.
ProsThe ease of use and the analytics. Its a well designed and thought out system. It is the technological foundation for everything we do at Capacity Logistics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
Pete D.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“The software is very robust and very intuitive.”

ProsThe software is very intuitive and easy to use. I appreciate the robust reporting functionality. ..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017