TrakSYS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About TrakSYS

TrakSYS is a next-generation Manufacturing Operations Management (MOM) platform that helps manufacturers to optimize operations, using real-time production data and tools to take corrective and preventive action. Maximize asset utilization and efficiency, reduce production costs, and improve profitability. TrakSYS includes functionality to manage every aspect of operations, including inventory, production, quality, and maintenance. Learn more about TrakSYS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 40 of 40 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 40 of 40 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“TrakSYS V10: OEE Software”

OverallIf and only if, the data is true and clean, TrakSYS can perform and provide information to make informed decisions with the experts in the office and on the plant floor. This is invaluable information to any organization for proper Maintenance and Quality control to keep the process flow in check. It can also serve as a 'measuring tool' to provide feedback for Quality rejects, as an example, to show if any Lean Six Sigma implementation has been successful with reduction of waste. Just like in most systems, it does require a dedicated staff to implement and continually improve dashboards, theoritical rates, and the like to maintain clean & noise-free outputed information. Ultimately, this software has a learning curve but nothing short of producing the results that we initially set out for.
ProsIt allows our Ops, Maintenance and QC folks to see real-time data and make adjustments where necessary. Creating & filtering reports is a snap and very intuitive once you get into the drivers seat more than once. The big 5-Star rating comes with the Dashboards that you can create, navigate and select to view data numbers, events, faults and alarms. If designed properly, this system can catapult any organization with data to information to knowledge. That is the true power of TrakSYS V10.
ConsWith all the securities that we have in our plant we can no longer use the email option like we did in V8R2 to send daily reports. This is because we have set up our groups inside our network. Not a deal breaker, but something that we would like to see updated/revised in future versions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
José Francisco M.
TI
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“TrakSYS is a powerful MOM software”

OverallWith the use of TrakSYS I have increased my knowledge of manufacturing processes, in addition to achieving satisfied customers because they speed up and reduce their tasks, effort and improve the decision making opportunities or tying problems that arise in your company and all thanks to the use of TrakSYS in their companies.
Prosit is capable of being a highly vital tool because its agility and configurability can be adapted to any manufacturing sector and provide important KPIs, is able to adapt to many web browsers and also with a very good translation system. The software is well structured, it also has a very secure process for updating project configurations.
Cons it lacks an embedded tool to prepare PDF reports, a dashboard printing functionality, and increase the catalog of graphics, such as Radar, Radial and Gauss type.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Juan C.
MES Integrator SR
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Traksys is a powerful software capable of transforming floor data into information of great value.”

ProsTraksys allows you to make connections to different sources (BD, Files, ERP, PLC's, etc), making it quite flexible in the data feed and in this way provide more and more valuable information. Its configuration is quite simple, also brings predefined developments for quick and simple implementations, but of great value. Another important aspect is the integration of code development modules, which makes it possible to take solutions to specific problems of the different sectors.
ConsIn the configuration of styles and settings of web part elements according to the use of bootstrap has a slightly distorted operation when adding some graphics, but in general I think it is an excellent software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Chris B.
IT Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“We have supplied TrakSYS to customers for many years - they have all benefited”

OverallIt is the best tool for us to inform our customers about their OEE and highlight the real reason they aren't performing to the maximum potential in their process.
ProsSimple, straightforward install and out-of-the-box functionality. Endlessly extendable and flexible to meet requirements accurately. Dramatic and dynamic presentation of user-interface, which in TrakSYS X has taken a massive leap forwards. A great, solid, powerful back-end and a clean modern front-end.
ConsIt is not easy to get on board with the entry level pricing. There is a major obstacle to smaller customers wishing to get the benefits available but not able to justify the initial outlay spend. A new model for licensing would resolve this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Juan M.
sistemas
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“my work experience in several industries has been important for my development”

OverallThat I have learned a lot and from several manufacturing issues since it is required for specific developments such as downtime and spc.
Prosthat can be developed by modules or a complete integration that is easy to use and connect with data communication devices and connection with external systems, has flexibility for developments in different companies.
Consthat sometimes does not allow to add styles in the designs made for exclusive plants and that there are parts that do not allow to add configurations required by the company in which it is developing as are the graphics and that sometimes does not take the colors correctly .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Juan C.
Integrator Sr
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“TrakSys helps detect operating weaknesses and provides opportunities for improvement.”

ProsTrakSys can be considered as a very powerful system, a level of acquisition, management and analysis of data, becoming valuable information for companies from multiple sectors. TrakSys can be adjusted to the needs of the company and people interested in analyzing this information, which allows having a better control over the processes.
ConsPredefined web parts have few modifiable characteristics. At the resource level, it is limited to only include the files and images previously loaded.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Matt R.
Maintenance Manager
Food Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“Great OEE solution”

OverallWe get detailed and accurate information about our equipment operation, downtime, and plant trends. It helps make business decisions and focus improvement teams.
ProsWe use this as an OEE solution on plant production lines. We have large screens on the wall with dashboard information carrying real time info. It's fairly easy to use once configured. It's not going to improve OEE for you unless you use the data to manage your process. It's important that many people know what the data is, where it comes from, what it means. It's even more important that a few key users dig into the data on a regular basis to identify trends and opportunities in the business.
ConsNot much to dislike. When configured well, the only thing to dislike is the lack of time available to explore the data it presents about your operation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Rob S.
Enterprise Solution Architect
Food Production, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Very nice product, quite complete. Good company ”

OverallVisibility on, and insight in, the performance of our production lines, in context to product, order, formula, cost
ProsI especially like the graphical user interface of the product. It is very powerful and does not require any compilation to deploy.
ConsI believe the product would benefit from a good BPMN engine to configure and execute workflows within the product. This would transform the product into a real complete MES solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“TrakSYS is a modern, flexible MES with good out of the box value and the ability to easily expand.”

ProsFor OEE, users can quickly and inexpensively get running. With features like SPC, Task Management, Work Order Management and a time series Historian TrakSYS allows you to expand and run your entire operation.
ConsThe licensing model is overly complex. However, the licensing model does result in high value. Partners help navigate and make it simpler.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Nikolaus J.
Project Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“Very good html5 based solution, always ahead of its time. Extremy good support!!”

OverallFlexible and scaleable solutions that fist the need of of our customers
ProsVery flexible, you can use included modues and features or you build them by your own. If doing so you can use VisualStudio or write c# code direclty in the solution. Also easy to scale. Works with validated environment. Great documentation, snippets and support!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Diego L.
Jefe de Proyectos, Implementador y consultor Senior de soluciones de planta (TrakSYS)
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“TrakSYS platform allow me as Senior Consultant to provide solutions cost-effective to our clients.”

ProsIt's a stable platform. It uses the latest technology. You can acquire any data in your industrial plant easily. It interconnects the data and makes flow the information. People can take the best and quick decision using real data.
ConsThe Spanish out-of-the-box translations can be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Luis L.
Ingeniero de Soluciones de Planta
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Great tool for Manufacturing Intelligence projects”

ProsFlexibility to adapt the tool to all kind of solutions as the C# language integration gives you a lot of development power for example. Great database structure.
ConsThe learning curve could be high depending on the solution complexity as several programming languages (C#, ASP .NET, HTML, ...) are needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Elisa A.
Production Head
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“Today we can analysis everything regarding our efficiency, we increased the OAE/productivity after i”

ProsIt is friendly, the customer support is very nice, it is allow to customize according our necessity ( flexible ). The remote access is also nice.
ConsSame times when we had software´s upgrades we always lost some important data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Joseph R.
Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Overall, my experience has been positive.”

OverallAs an integrator, this software allows me to provide value to customers by helping them get the most out of there equipment.
ProsIt is relatively straightforward to configure and create new applications. The built in parts make it easy to develop consistent look and feel for applications.
ConsThe batch portion of the software has limited out of the box content. This lengthens development times and makes batch oriented applications more complicated in nature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“TrakSYS is a highly Customizible web interface. Can do nearly anything with the right configuration”

OverallThis software allows me to meet the needs of many customers, especially those with more specific not MES OEE needs.
ProsThe extensible model of the software packages. The interface is extremely clean and customer service is top notch.
ConsThe answer when asking IF the software CAN do something the Answer is nearly always yes. this can learn to more than normal configuration necessary to accomplish more custom implementations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Richard W P.
Smart Manufacturing Solutions
Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Best-in-class MES that delivers significant out-of-box functionality within one extensible fplatform”

ProsTrakSYS supports multiple MES functions within a single platform built from the ground up. TrakSYS allows manufacturers to start small and yet provides a platform that supports their growth and continuous improvement journey. It works well with existing systems and does not force manufacturers to rip and replace while still providing a platform to migrate their legacy systems when ready.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Sturdy”

ProsPretty solid connectivity to the PLC layer. The software has incredible customizability. It can be customized to the vendors requirements with relative ease. I also like the ease with which it can adjust itself to different screen types by itself. The software has in-built functionality which allows itself to modify the screen based on the device it runs on, without any intervention from the developers.
ConsWish there were more than one language that could be used for writing custom scripts. Right now, you need to be proficient with C# to be able to write custom scripts. I hope that in future they will consider including options to select the language that you want to code in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Morey D.
Technician
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“Very easy to use software ”

ProsThe adaptability of the software and the ability to change as needed. Very easy to limit access to certain parts of the software for technicians .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Daryl W.
Program Consultant - RCP$-TEEP/OEE
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“I am project team lead implementing across an entire business ”

ProsConfiguration flexibility when the different sites have different control systems, processes and user needs Graphical capabilities are impressive
ConsInteraction with other platforms like excel, debases, SAP is not always very smooth. But I know that is probably difficult given all the variables involved
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Robert P.
Control Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“It is very easy to work with and has a lot of easy-to-use features for developers!”

OverallSalary ...
ProsI like that everything is set up to look sleek and work well right out of the box. The framework works well for discrete systems and allows for quick development.
ConsI do not enjoy how difficult it is to track systems that do not fit the Traksys standard. Batch systems in particular can be a bit unwieldy without proper care.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Kati M.
Controls Engineer
Chemicals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“I have been working with TrakSYS for a few months now as a systems integrator/developer. ”

OverallOur customers are very pleased with it and I enjoy developing custom pages with it.
ProsThe improvements over the 8R2 platform make the software much more user-friendly and easier to develop. I also like the new look and feel.
ConsSometimes it takes a while to select items in slice after slice until I can finally drill down to the item I want to look at. It would be nice to easily access something that is many layers deep. Also, some of the error messages are not very helpful (e.g. "Unexpected error occurred"). If these could be configured further to provide more useful information, it would make developing custom pages much easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Steven D.
Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Software takes the hassle out of calculating downtime and process pitfalls in real-time.”

ProsWhat kind not jé most is It's ease of integrating into a process without major delays. Time and production is important to any process. Allowing integration into an existing process while maintaining production demands is great. Allowing future module upgrades into our process helps in our budgeting on cost-effectiveness.
ConsIncorporating computer tablets as a future option to the system to eleviate paper documentation would be ideal if a customer wants to meet customer demands and quality. This would only streamline our data and increase efficiency and reaction times in true real-time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Keith E.
Project Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Great rapid prototyping. Much nicer to use with improved documentation.”

OverallFast and easy to use.
ProsGreat to have a solid API for large data entry. The database and configuration utilities are the main strength of this application.
ConsWeb interface is slow. It could use a lot of improvement to keep more operations client side. We know that after making certain changes, the logic service must be restarted. Why not automatically detect and prompt to restart? To maintain the option 'not now' might be necessary. Possibly some sort of dirty flag to visually indicate that the logic service needed to be restarted. OPC-UA support should be a great improvement over current OPC support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Great Platform, but opportunity for More Out of the Box Content”

OverallTrakSYS has actually opened up a new career for me and enabled me to use my operations management skills to help other manufacturers.
ProsTrakSYS is a great platform that enables never ending possibilities. It is great as a learner for programming as one can ease their way into it. Lastly, it is great for non-programmers to continue to edit and change their KPI's and reports as a part of their CI efforts.
ConsSome of the out of the box content is really narrow in use requiring more efforts to set up than if making other pages. Otherwise it is a great platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Dan K.
Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“I Develop and Integrate Traksys for our customers ”

ProsThe ease of web development/design through content and visual pages helps speed up our development time. The ability to export and import pages helps create pages quickly. The page definitions hub helps organize our page navigation easily.
ConsThe reference documentation leaves a lot to be desired. I spend too much time trying to test if something is possible in terms of scripting. Intellisense helps but looking up object definitions within the reference documentation is a gamble.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Grant G.
Deployment Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“TrakSYS have provided DuPont with an efficient tool for tracking and measuring TEEP/OEE”

ProsParsec has provided excellent support for DuPont as we implement TrakSYS at many plant sites. The TrakSYS software has been updated and upgraded to meet customer needs.
ConsThe Parsec TrakSYS training provides a good general overview of the software. Training that is more specific to plant requirements and usage would be beneficial.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Nate H.
Outside Engineering Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“Great presentation, wonderful flexibility, amazing functionality ”

ProsI like the bite by bite approach of the product, the ability to purchase only what is needed. This software is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Elisa C.
Technical Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“This software is a very flexible, easy-to-use solution for both small and big manufacturers.”

OverallPerformance improvement, data collection, scrap reduction, ...
ProsTrakSYS is a complete system that just need small configurations to adapt to all needs. Based on web technologies can be accessed anywhere, it can collect data from all over the world and can easily manage them to prepare reports and dashboards that help companies to improve their performances and reduce their scrap.
ConsSometimes both in configuration and during normal usage, browsing the application is not immediate because it requires too many clicks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Alan S.
MES Sales Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“I provide basic demos of the software to manufacturers who collect OEE and QC information manually”

OverallOEE measurement is accurate
ProsVery nice operator screens, dashboards and reports. Version 10 looks nice and clean Full of all MES functionality, not just OEE going paperless is a must - for QC, ie, connect your weighscales and speed up this task
ConsCustom reports may take time to construct. There are not many system integrators, normally one per country That's about all, its a really good product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Kevin H.
Mfg Technology Engineer
Chemicals, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Positive experience implementing TrakSYS on two manufacturing lines in our facility.”

OverallStill in early phases of implementing system, but definitely has helped identify some focus areas for improvement.
ProsSoftware interface is intuitive to learn and easy to train employees to use. Reports have been useful in identifying areas for process improvement.
ConsWould like to see more features geared towards batch manufacturing processes. Currently, it feels like more customization is needed to fit batch processes out of the box.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Andrew A.
Operations Manager
Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“This is the most easily configurable and extensible MES platform that I have used in my 15 years”

ProsGreat out-of-the-box functionality Lots of configuration options Most easily Customized/Extended without negatively impacting upgrades Product is stable - does not need to be restarted No major bugs found to date
ConsI really can't think of anything I don't like about this MES platform/product. I've used 10+ MES platforms over the past 15 years and this is by far the best.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Help our customers customize, maintain, update, or change their TrakSYS system”

ProsThe system is practically infinitely configurable, which allows an experience user to be very powerful when designing a system. A well planned and achitected system can be immensely powerful.
ConsThe product is not very intuitive as to how a specific system is configured. A large amount of time is needed to familiarize a system with its architecture. Debugging issues can also be incredibly difficult. When large numbers of machines/alarm lists/downtime reasons/etc. need to be added, the system does not scale very well with the web-based interface.

Vendor Response

By Parsec Automation on March 29, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand your comments regarding the challenge of configuring TrakSYS for a specific system. Each factory is unique, and we made TrakSYS flexible enough to tackle virtually any manufacturing challenge, while still making it as simple as possible to use. To be sure, implementing a TrakSYS solution is not something you just jump into, but once you get the hang of it, TrakSYS is actually quite intuitive. (That's what our long-term users tell us anyway!) Why don't you join us for one of our training classes? We hold them every six weeks at our headquarters. Check out our website for the schedule. Or, if you have specific questions, you can reach out to our support team through our website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Oscar U.
Process engineer
Chemicals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Very good for visualization, not very good for statistics”

OverallGood interphase to type log books and data.
ProsVisualization and gauges are very good. OPC capability is very good also but it is quite hard to set up and launch.
ConsInteraction with graphics (click on graphs) it is not the best, it is not intuitive, it is not easy to know that there is something inside a graph
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Steven B.
Senior Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Very impressed with the functionality.”

ProsThe customization ability of the product is what separates it from other products. The C# code behind capabilities with the front end expression syntax is fabulous.
ConsThe builtin pages are not editable so if you have even the smallest of requests to tweak a builtin page then you have to try to remake the page from scratch. Should be an editable version of all the builtin pages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Brice T.
E&I Engineer
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“TrakSYS For OEE”

OverallWe are using TrakSYS to track OEE on our lines and we will be implementing many of the other features of TrakSYS in the next phases of our development.
ProsThe software is very easy to use. The "out of the box" components work great for a display of current KPIs.
ConsCustomization requires extensive knowledge in scripting. Unfortunately, my company uses a different calculation for OEE and will require a lot of customization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Kevin M.
Project engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Went to training and learned about TrakSys 10.1”

ProsMany features are available out of the box but at the same time very customizable. The people behind the product are also very helpful.
ConsSince I am just starting to use this software, my only negative is that there is so much too this product that I have hard time remembering where to go to make changes to certain aspects of the program but I am sure that will change with time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Lou M.
TrakSYS Project Integration Team Lead
Chemicals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Good software with a lot of functionality”

OverallStill learning since I am new to this TrakSYS role with Dupont.
ProsRelatively easy to configure for different options to understand what is happening within your process.
ConsThe software is more set up for discrete systems. It is not as easy to use for continuous or batch processes and nothing like this is covered in the training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Michel D.
Client Manager
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Total product”

OverallThe diversity of subpackages within Traksys
ProsTraksys contains many applied packages. The service and sales support is very good. The documentation is well taken care of
Consthe Diversity of licenses and difficult to calculate. The total price is higher than competing packages
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Decio H.
SENIOR AUTOMATION ENGINEER
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Good so far (not experience yet on real manufacturing production environment)”

ProsSimple Architecture (only one server to start), simple installation (next...next..next...), Web based (so everyone from administrator, developer, and final user can access from anywhere easily)
ConsAt same time the software is opened (that is good) allowing lot of customization, sometimes this is not good. I think more "framework" is helpful.

Vendor Response

By Parsec Automation on March 29, 2018
Thanks for your suggestion about 'more framework' for TrakSYS. Good news! Starting in 2018 we now offer what we call 'solution frameworks'. Our frameworks give you pre-fabricated functionality (gauges, tables, calculators, reports, etc.) that you can simply plug in as you see fit. This greatly reduces the time and effort required to build a solution. We think you'll like it! To find out more about our solution frameworks please visit our website or reach out to us today.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Peter K.
Automation Engineer
Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“Fairly straight forward software that provides a very user-friendly monitoring system.”

OverallIt is a great way to monitor a process in real-time and a really helps to track problem area/processes/equipment.
Pros- Easy to lay out dashboards for users - Separate batch and discrete operation setups - Very open system
Cons- Can get lost in the navigation - there are almost too many features that you can get in deep and can't back out slowly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018