Maroon.ai Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Maroon.ai

Maroon is a SaaS product for enterprise demand generation and revenue success. It applies the concepts of predictive analytics to discover deep buyer context, fit modeling and discovering net new accounts and insights. Maroon helps customers with: 1) Predictive lead scoring and enrichment for inbound. 2) discovering net new accounts & insights for outbound. Maroon has a 100% transparent and value-based pricing with a risk free trial. Learn more about Maroon.ai

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018

“Predictive Lead scoring product that works”

ProsPredictive Lead scoring works really well, returned almost 70% accurate result we used the HubSpot Marketing with SFDC Integration API. Predictive insights are directly importable into an ABM targeting platform. We used the intent for personalization at COS. Also prospect DNA for marketing ROI parameter was an interesting insight for our marketers to see and tweaks lead acquisition strategies accordingly. I would recommend the product for SaaS verticals selling to internet friendly businesses.
ConsMore access control for using within large organizations, data needs to feed more seamlessly within market automation and maroon's dashboard. Also there are integrations being done only at marketing automation and SalesForce automation layers. Other marketing analytics tools such a segment can be integrated for even better modeling.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“Powerful lead prioritization product for HubSpot stack”

OverallLead prioritization and scoring and ABM targeting intent.
Proslead prioritization by scoring is very powerful and score validation along with that acts as a direct intent for our marketing ABM strategy. Also integration is no additional cost and on-boarding is seamless and widget based. Would recommend this product for lead scoring at all levels. Since modeling is simple to generate and you can quickly retrain models it opens to a lot of customizations. Channel insights were used to further improve performance on targeted campaigns.
ConsNeed more backward integrations. Also required higher access control for larger organizations and and managing users. Also single sign on should be available for seamless experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Vivek K.
AVP
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“Cross Sell up sell opportunity identification across enterprise portfolios”

ProsUsed Maroon predictive insights for driver customer segmentation targeted outreach through intent being generated at an account level and lead level. Enriching our prospects with attributes around techno graphics are helpful for easier prospect orchestration. We used the product on along a DSP which directly connected the predictive data to our campaigns. Models returned high conference levels on predictions. Lead scoring by portfolios is very flexible to achieve product/segment level insight. Also cross-sell opportunities that can identify accross product lines is very helpful
ConsOverall dashboard look and feel can be better, the interface looks cluttered with too much information. Also integration need to be made available to billing ERPS for driving deeper customer genomics
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018
Lakshmi G.
AVP
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“Top of the Class predictive algorithms”

Overall- We implemented the entire module for leads enrichment and fit modeling within our organization.
ProsThe models Maroon has built for us are great, they incorporate time series, graphs, word to vectors, regression algorithms. That's the same model we're using today with very accurate results. They also offer complimentary plug n play integrations to upstream and downstream integrations All I had to do beyond that was to get my users added and we started using the product. They have a chat and email support enabled as well, which really helped getting us all our queries answered. Very proactive team.
Cons- It does not come with an on-premise model - We have to create an ESB with a scheduler to run on existing on-premise products - More access control options can be present
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
Avatar Image
Abizer A.
Senior Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“Overall this is the most optimized and value for money product which converts into actual business”

ProsWe particularly liked their Maroon SCORE feature which helped us immensely, our Sales and Marketing vertical was able to prioritize the lead based on the internal and external signals. Using this we were able to target and set the context to nurture the existing leads in hand. The results were clearly visible in our reports and was a morale booster for the team
ConsAs such we didn't come across anything major. Their predictive models struggle a bit in initial phases in a new market or product but the same is handled effectively by their multi-dimensional customer data input and it very well makes up for it, in turn, making it more beneficial.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“great predictive package for large enterprises”

Overalllead prioritization and segmentation by global BUs and functions.
ProsUses REST api for non native integrations, we integrated billing and collaboration portals through simple connectors. Configuration of models is very simple and they account very exhaustive internal data parameters. Allows SalesOps complete control over model formulation and data synchronization. Data visualization is fairly simple with limited customizations. They are the only solution in the market which comes with an custom implementation for enterprise grade customers. Hence all issues related to data privacy are subsumed.
ConsMore customizations need to be available for deeper BI of all the predictive tech. Additional parameters can eventually be included into models.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018

“account prioritization and segmentation through predictive”

OverallLead prioritization split by portfolio and region. Good intent about prospects for running marketing campaigns.
ProsThe reporting is fairly advanced as we have multiple views to pull insights out based on portfolio and regional angles. This is very interesting and with salesforce single sign on we can replicate the same access control as existing in your sfdc ecosystem. The biggest advantage with maroon is that models are trained weekly and you have the flexibility to tweak models to accommodate changing scenarios. Most other product only model on historical data. The accuracy of models was higher we ran extensive tests prior to onboarding the results were much higher than what is available in the competition. Also since integrations are native and are instantaneous that is a big help. its a simple interface and has good built in features
ConsThe sales process is really slow something has to be done about this. Would like better responsiveness from the team they seem like a very small team but this is no excuse to not responding to demo requests. More maturity is needed for acquired analytics and the customizations available can also be better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Natasha K.
Product Marketing Manager
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2018

“Dependable lead scoring and intent product for B2B marketing”

OverallLead prioritization, segmenting and scoring. Account Intent information for ABM campaigns.
ProsWe have used this product in our driving regional sales on multiple enterprise product lines. Very simple and effective lead scoring, prioritization and orchestration product sometimes we have been able to get almost 70-80% correct results from the scores and intent determined by the product. It is also easy to remodel when you are introducing a new product or geography, seems to me that this is how lead scoring should work actually.
ConsVery limited targeting related features available in the product. The intent provided is then passed to marketing but some recurring tasks have to be performed before it can be directly used in email campaigns. Overall a very solid product but the offering needs to mature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Alister R.
Director of Product Innovation
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017

“Really good with lead enrichment”

OverallReal time lead enrichment and scoring.
ProsThe minute a lead is generated in market automation, Maroon enriches it with really deep account insights and scores it for us to assign it to the relevant marketing workflow. The part I like most about this software is how quickly they manage to bring so much data about the account in a matter of minutes. Today Maroon is the single source from which we draw insights about our leads.
ConsIf they can have single sign on enabled for users of Hubspot CRM to log into Maroon insights engine would be great. Currently this is enabled only for Salesforce.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017
Naman D.
Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“It is one of the top platforms for predictive analytics!”

Pros1. Free trial is the best option if you just want to try out the product without financial commitment 2. I want to particularly mention one feature - Maroon SCORE feature which helped me immensely because Sales and Marketing vertical was able to prioritize the lead based on the internal and external signals.
ConsThe predictive models struggle a bit in initial phases in a new market or product but the same is handled effectively by their multi-dimensional customer data input and it very well makes up for it, in turn, making it more beneficial.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Rajesh H.
VP
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017

“Lead prioritization and personalization”

OverallWe now personalize all our leads. It can help us predict which are the prospects most likely to convert.
Proseasy to integrate and start using lead scoring. It was great to be able to start using the intent validation for putting personalization in our outbound campaigns. Also models creation is almost instant which is an industry first. Very risk free pricing as well.
Consbackward integration to salesforce and hubspot are limited only to scoring and intent validation. You have to access to dashboard to get access to complete information
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017

“Maroon's predictive lead scoring tool really helps to priortize the leads & target better.”

OverallIdentification of our target market & prioritization of leads helped us get better ROI in marketing spend.
ProsSeparate ICP screen apart from the lead scoring solution really adds value.It helps to get better qualification of leads & target better.Also the pricing is a real differentiator here in comparison with the existing competition.
ConsLack of integrations with CRM's like Sugar, Zoho etc. & other market automation tools apart from hubspot & marketo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017