TimeSite Pro Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
5/5

About TimeSite Pro

TimeSite Pro is a fully configurable, cloud-based, time tracking, expense & invoicing solution designed to be simple to set up and use but comprehensive in functionality. Specify Cost and Bill rates to apply to the hours your staff record for clients, projects and activities allowing you to track the profitability of the work you perform. Time and expense data approved by management can be invoiced to your client. Timesite Pro interfaces with a variety of payroll and accounting packages. Learn more about TimeSite Pro

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2017

“Timesite is excellent!”

OverallNo more double and triple handling.
ProsOnce being responsible for managing wages and billing for multiple staff, i fully understand the requirements of a tracking, management and reporting system. I have tried many different apps, always falling back on Excel Spreadsheets. Once i found Timesite i have never looked back; it does absolutely everything i need. I complete all billing, wages and reporting from this app and integrate it into MYOB.
ConsWhile at first glance the app may seem a little detailed to some, you must take the time to learn it. Once you understand how it operates it is all very necessary to get the result you need for billing, timesheet/wages and reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2017
Philip L.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2017

“Timesite is easy and quick to set up, with options to suit your individual needs.”

ProsTimesite is a valuable MYOB add on and time saving application for my bookkeeping business. Timesite is easy and quick to set up, with options to suit your individual needs, however the support and guidance provided to assist with set up was excellent. Payroll processing is no longer a time consuming chore, with the simple to use application removing all the manual input of timesheets in MYOB. Once operational Timesite is uncomplicated to keep up to date, however should you have a query ongoing support has been timely and efficient. Timesite is the perfect fit for any business with employees in the field who need to lodge timesheets.
ConsLog on process, continually getting the message that this connection is not secure & logins could be compromised.

Vendor Response

By TimeSite Australia on December 17, 2017
Hi Phil, thanks for your positive review of TimeSite Pro. We've resolved the problem you've reported with the log on process and our changes to the site to implement improved https security are now complete. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2017
Nikki P.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Time Saving & Flexibilty”

OverallOverall using TimeSite has made things more streamline.
ProsTimeSite cuts the payroll processing time in half and eliminates paper as everything is done online or through the app. App is very user friendly and perfect for employees who are on site and need to submit timesheets. Being able to add jobs & breakdowns through the desktop for the employees to choose from make tracking job progress more accurate. It has an easy and quick set up, with flexibility to tailor to your own needs. Should you come across any difficulties the customer service & support team are is quick & efficient. I would highly recommend TimeSite.
ConsIt would be great if there was an option for admin send out an alert to remind employees to submit their timesheets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Nicola H.
Principal Archaeologist
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“TimeSite Pro for a small business”

OverallWe are a small business with some specific needs and TimeSite has been able to meet those needs. We now have a user friendly, integrated system that can cope with how we work. We are able to easily track time and expenses and drill down on our data in helpful ways. This oversight will greatly assist us in business planning. The system also talks with MYOB which is also extremely helpful.
ProsSteve and the TimeSite team have been extremely helpful in our transition to this cloud-based timesheet system. We are a small business with some specific needs and TimeSite has been able to meet those needs. We particularly like the ease of use, functionality, phone app, invoicing and reporting capabilities.
Consit could be enhanced by some more project management tools such as project tracking
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Esme J.
Project Coordinator
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“TimeSite is a fit for purpoe solution for capturing the teams time”

OverallFrom no system to a simple fit for purpose centralised repository, TimeSite allows us to track nationwide staff costs against projects and puts the onus on staff to enter their time
ProsSimple to enter Easy to use with desktop and mobile options Easy to maintain Report writing tool allows customisation for individual reporting needs
ConsA few too many clicks required for time entry and defaults to desc entry first rather than duration
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
ian l.
Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“TimeSite has been great for us, we have completely replaced our paper site diaries.”

OverallPuts the responsibility on the worker to complete their site diary, rather that me asking them each day.
ProsWe love the mobile app, it lets my guys fill out their tasks as they go. The reporting allows me to give accurate upto date time billing for Job/task. Data will be super useful for future quoting.
ConsIt needs a text message reminder to fill out your time-sheets each day if you already haven't.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Nat O.
Practice Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Excellent program. Works well with MYOB software”

OverallReduced hours of my time every week entering data manually.
ProsExports to MYOB very easily Simple to enter Easy to use on computer or app Easy to add new jobs or employees
ConsNothing. This product does exactly what we need it to do. We spent a lot of time researching the different options available to be compatible with MYOB. Timesite ticked all the boxes and we have been happy with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Cristina D.
Payroll Manager
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017

“Proactive team with a great product which can be customized to your business”

Proseasy mobile interface for users.Time sheets submission is now a lot easier with its simple mobile application interface. It replaced the use of paper time sheets and reduced considerable amount of time with chasing employees with incomplete timesheets
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017