Exceed Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Exceed

Intellum's Exceed LMS is the first Open Asset Learning Management System on the market. The Exceed LMS allows learning professionals to mix and match a wide variety of file types including documents, spreadsheets, presentations and PDF files, traditional e-learning assets like SCORM or AICC-compliant courseware, and non-traditional resources like links to YouTube videos, TEDTalks or blog posts. The result is a more modern enterprise learning experience. Learn more about Exceed

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Nicole H.
Learning and Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“Great, simple platform ”

ProsAs a user of this platform for over 6 years, I can say I am very satisfied with the product, especially all of the recent enhancements. It is extremely easy to use for both the admin and the learner. In addition, customer support is over the top. I don't think I've ever waited more than one hour (unless it was the end of the day) for a response to a help ticket....truly unbeatable.
ConsReporting can be someone clunky to non-super users, but overall is great if you know how to use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Troy A.
Manager, Knowledge Platform's TILs
Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Stands above the grey”

OverallWe solved custom success training. The external market is a hard space to solve for and there are even fewer platforms that are up for the tasks needed to be success in deploying to a immense audience with different needs.
ProsIntellum is constantly evolving their product getting head industry trend or driving them.
ConsThe thing the makes them great is also a burden you have to stay on top of the changes but if you do the amount of impact you can drive is amazing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Jasmine C.
Alternate Admin
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 18, 2018

“easy to use”

ProsI appreciate how user friendly the software is, and my favorite part is the ability to use it anywhere!
ConsNothing is perfect, but the prompt response from their support team to fix any issue, makes it even better
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 18, 2018
Michael N.
Training & Development Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2013

“Intellum's Exceed in Review - ProTrans International Inc.”

OverallThis systems overall use and capabilities measure in what we would consider an industry leader. We went through numerous LMS systems before deciding on Exceed and found that Exceed could do everything any other system could do, and more. We would give the system a 9/10 on our rating scale.
ProsThe ease of use of the system is great. Hardly any training needed to be able to manage this system from an HR & Training standpoint. Customer support on any issues has been great. We have had the same representative the whole time, and they have remained in constant contact during the process.
ConsIf I would have to pick out one thing that we considered a "Con" as a part of the system, it would be the destruction of users. In the beginning of our purchase, we created several test dummy accounts to work within the system before going live. We have since marked them as inactive users, but can't completely remove them from the system. We are aware this is for record purposes, but would be nice to remove the accounts labeled "Test Test" or "John Doe".
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2013
Avatar Image
Brenda C.
System Engineer
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018

“Excellent choice”

ProsI really liked having chosen Exceed, their services have been the best and their quality in dealing with the client is magnificent, I do not regret having worked with them.
ConsI really do not have any complaints about this company, on the contrary, I highly recommend it, it is difficult to find companies that are as attentive and efficient. I hope to come back soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Kayla C.
Talent and Client Experience Specialist
Entertainment, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017

“Exceed Beginnings”

ProsGreat customer support through Intellum for the Exceed software. Admin articles are easy to follow if you find what you are looking for in their Help Desk functionality or work with a support representative. Easy to navigate and understand. There are multiple testing options, in a staging environment and in a specific branding organization in production, which is key!
ConsNot fully developed in terms of having various options. Can customize to a certain extent. Only offers reporting, no dashboards or analytics currently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017
Jeniriana R.
System Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Amazing company”

ProsMy company is constantly developing, we are always in search of what makes us innovate. In this way I met Intellum, trained my employees with new creative learning, as well as allowing them to learn monetization strategies. I recommend Intellum because it improves the creative perspective of tired workers of the same.
ConsI have no complaints about the site, everything has seemed excellent to me so far, I will continue to use the service for a long time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Jeff M.
Director of Mission Advancement
Civic & Social Organization, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2017

“Will Exceed exceed your expectations?”

OverallI used this database for a little over 4 years. While it was basic and easy to use, it was somewhat limited. But, for the money, it was a bargain. It's a good alternative to an excel spreadsheet or access database for a small organization. It stores donor data, allows you to retrieve it, does letter merges and other fundamental stuff. It is not cloud based or integrated with any of the other shiny new toys. They have since introduced a cloud-based version with more bells and whistles - but I haven't used it and can't comment on it.
ProsEasy to learn, easy to use. Support was there for us when we needed it. Very low cost. Smaller company that seems to care about your success.
ConsVery limited in what it could do. Not cloud based. Reports take some learning.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2017
Silvie L.
Curriculum Manager
Civic & Social Organization, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2017

“Switched from Litmos to Exceed for its modern interface, easy implementation and price”

ProsRobust reporting cababilities, modern interface, easily allow global entities to manage their own entity
ConsToo many properties fields you need to consider when creating learning content or just users, which can be overwhelming for new admins
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2017
Brian J.
Non-Profit Organization Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015

“Exceed reviw”

ProsProduct has a number of configuration options (e.g., users can specify DPI, number of colors).
ConsConnections are sometimes difficult to set up, and there is little feedback to troubleshoot when unable to connect.
Recommendations to other buyersFor any software evaluation, users should consider use cases (i.e., how they expect to use software), then check how the software runs in those cases.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015
Maury G.
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015

“The Exceed program for getting xwindows on a pc.”

ProsIt is seamless. Once I click on exceed, my xwindows appear without issue.
ConsFor a long time, there was a security issue with one of the default settings, and this had to be changed by everyone who implemented the software.
Recommendations to other buyersI have used Exceed and also other programs for xwindow applications. They all work seamlessly. I guess I would only worry about cost.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015
Alan H.
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015

“Great product!”

ProsIt has great performance and is faster than other options we considered.
ConsLike anything else, it could always be cheaper and/or free!
Recommendations to other buyersLike every business decision, come up with a list of criteria that's important to you and make sure to test out your options before going forward with a decision.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015
Daniel K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015

“Exceed Review”

ProsSeamless interface on PC for Unix software, allows efficient performance without an additional computer.
ConsOccasional crashes that can cause a loss of work, but fortunately they are rare.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure that you understand the capabilities of your workstation, and ensure that they match.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015
Tom V.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015

“Exceed for windows”

ProsWorks well with Unix and other X windows machines and has support for FTP.
ConsSome of the settings can be confusing and the method of saving settings for each session type can be also confusing.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it with various platforms and various operation systems.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015
Leslie W.
Development Director
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 15, 2016

“Review of Exceed”

OverallThe San Mateo County Health Foundation migrated to Exceed before I joined the organization. As the Foundation grows its donors I am finding Exceed not be easy to use and there are features and functionality that are not available.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 15, 2016
JB T.
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015

“This is my review title”

ProsThis is a well integrated tool, which allows me to use my computer as a terminal while accessing network resources.
Consit requires some knowledge of network communication protocols in order to work out some details.
Recommendations to other buyersThere is an online forum available for user knowledge sharing if needed.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015
Elzie B.
Civic & Social Organization, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015

“Bloomberge”

ProsI think the product is a great product. I enjoy the ease of use.
ConsThe vender product was very easy to understand and use. I will recommend to others.
Recommendations to other buyersI would read all the directions carefully before using the software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015