Who Uses This Software?

Screenly's focus is ease of use. Customers range from small business to Fortune 1000. Use cases range from retail, to offices and info-boards.


Average Ratings

5 Reviews

  • 3.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 2.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Screenly
  • www.screenly.io/
  • Founded 2016
  • United States

About Screenly

Screenly is the original and most popular Raspberry Pi based digital signage solution, powering over 10,000 screens around the world. Thanks to Screenly's easy, yet powerful CMS, anyone can build and manage their own digital signage network without fuzz. This is why customers ranging from small business to some of the largest companies in the world. Moreover, with Screenly's API, it's possible to integrate Screenly directly into other solutions, providing a seamless end-user experience.


Screenly Features

  • Automatic Player Updates
  • Content Scheduling
  • Media Library
  • Multi-Screen Support
  • Remote Display Management

Screenly Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Screenly

Sep 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Really easy to use very functional. The fact that you can time and queue the digital elements is fantastic. The turnaround time from when the media is sent to when it actually plays is very impressive. We are very happy with our partnership with Screenly. The customer service is excellent with a "can do" attitude to solving any operational issues.

Cons: There is nothing that I dislike and at the cost it is better than anything other platform we have used on the market.

Overall: Excellent

Vendor Response

by Screenly on September 21, 2018

Hi Timmy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our software and we value your feedback. If you have additional questions about Screenly, please feel free to contact support@screenly.io.

We appreciate you being a loyal Screenly customer.

Great Idea; failing to deliver (all screens down)

Aug 27, 2018
2/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Fills a need, looks to be great, easy setup and easy to use interface overall.

Cons: Paying for something that is not working.

Overall: right now, I would just like it to work; all screens are currently down.

Vendor Response

by Screenly on September 06, 2018

Hi Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We strive to do everything we can for our customers and apologize that we were not able to resolve this despite our repeated attempts.

We have released new updates that address the issue you were having and do see that your screens are currently active and in sync.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please send us an email at support@screenly.io. Thank you again for your honest feedback and we look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Samantha Richards
Screenly Inc.

Great idea - software crashes constantly.

Sep 10, 2018
2/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 2.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to set-up if it works - our account manager

Cons: Customer Support & actual software - not working.

Overall: I was sold this software as an easy plug & play solution which it is not. We received the wrong software in the first place - then it took over a month to fix their software as they had a bug which showed all images in the wrong sizes and didn't display any videos. Half the time support does not read the email properly and only starts to help & assist when you make threats...very disappointing!

The one thing that was positive was our account manager who constantly was in communication and tried to fix the issue, we have been with them for 3 months and are still facing issues.

Great app

Aug 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to install and use. The free versión is fully functional.

Cons: Do not refresh the URL when there is only one asset

Vendor Response

by Screenly on September 06, 2018

Hi Olegario,

Thank you for taking the time to review our software and value your feedback. If you have additional questions about Screenly, please feel free to contact support@screenly.io.

We appreciate you being a loyal Screenly customer.

Best,
Samantha Richards
Screenly, Inc.

Best for the price

Aug 27, 2018
3/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: For free, you get what you pay for! Can't go wrong there!

Cons: The weather and Time features are not only use less, using them will F'up the flow of your presentation! You would think after this long of open source, someone would have come up with a better solution.

Overall: For my coffee shop It does almost everything I want it to do, I would like time and temp, with news headlines , or a news ticker at the bottom of the screen but I am not willing to spend money for that!