Sinnaps Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Sinnaps

Online project planning app that automatically calculates the best work path for your project and prioritizes the work for the team. Learn more about Sinnaps

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Barbara Monserrat R.
Biomedical engineer
Medical Devices, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Great tool”

OverallIt has been easy to use and simple. I am happy with this tool.
ProsI like the dependency between projects I can include, also, I liked that I didn't have to pay for the free version. I am happy because before I was using excel but without the dependency making changes was very time-consuming. I have used Trello before but I like more the Gantt charts I have access here compared to what I can use in Trello.
ConsMmm, I didn't like that even tho I put 2 days for one activity and 3 for another one, it assumes I can finish both in 3 days. I can fix it using dependency but I would like it doesn't overlap those activities for the same person. Maybe I haven't understood completely the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Juan Manuel S.
Design Project Manager
Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Powerful ”

OverallIt is a very powerful tool for project management, very intuitive and friendly for its coaching ability. The team is clearer about the direction of the project. It would be very useful if a task compliance indicator was adapted in the future.
ProsThe coaching tool is wonderful because it helps you consider things you can forget to improve the project
Consyou do not have an app to create projects from your mobile

Vendor Response

By Sinnaps on January 15, 2019
Thanks Juan Manuel for your review! It's important for us. Hope Sinnaps helps you everyday, planning and managing your projects. We already have a mobile app for Android (beta). However, we're working more on it, so in a few months we hope it will be ready for a complete use ;-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 10, 2018

“Finally found a software that is useful to manage complex projects”

ProsGANTT and CPM view!!! I also like the fact that task can be split sub-tasks and chat function so discussion about the proyect and activities can take part in the same APP with no email flooded by short messages nor whatsapp becoming part of our working-tools.
ConsA little bit expensive for students. Student-discount would be appreciated. No other negative aspect found until now
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 10, 2018
Elisardo F.
Sr. Developer
Consumer Electronics, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 21, 2019

“Good app for project managers”

ProsThe application has all the feature that I need to maintain a project with an easy to use interface and the scalability to create all the project that I need without having to pay for the others members of the team.
ConsI didn't see any cons at the moment working with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 21, 2019
Ignacio P.
Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“God job”

ProsGod interfase. Easy to use Very intuitive
ConsNo integration with crm or erp its pour in this
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Julio Pablo V.
Fundador de BIMpraxis SL, consultor BIM, formador experto en Revit
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 9, 2018

“An agile planner with a powerful combination of Kanban, Gantt and a CPM interface.”

Pros1. A triple way to view and manage: Kanban, Critical Path Method and Gantt. 2. Very intuitive. 3. A very useful "Test Mode" wich allows you testing changes before applying them. 4. A good chat (human) support. 5. Virtual coach: a facilitator who gives you advices to improve planning.
Cons1. The mobile app is a very limited version in therms of functions and options. 2. The communication panel sometimes suffers delays.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Julio Cesar M.
Project manager
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“Ease of use”

ProsIt ease of use, since it has a graphical web based interface, it was easy to understand it and get things done!
ConsSometimes it feels slow and makes the work difficult to complete.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Market Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Easy, intiuitive, an collaborative app”

OverallReally good and satisfactory experience for basic projects with my team mates
ProsIs an easy way to planning projects for free . Beside, you can always have your information about your project in real time, and follow the cronogram and the activities. I use this because is so intuitive and easy to use, and let me share and edit the information in colaboration teams
ConsIf you are used to work with project from microsoft you're not be able to get all these funtionalities in here
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Amazing”

OverallIs really fast and security
ProsIt's easy the use , about Perú it's really easy
ConsThe best software , i prefer this page ever
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Juan C. G.
Director de proyectos empresariales
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Excelent for visualization ”

OverallIt's nice to share working plans with managers, experts and technicians. Great visualization and very helpful canvas
ProsI buy a suscription for the nice visualization and facilities for collaborative work. The customer support it's great.
ConsSome expectations are not covered, for example to visualize group of task on the gantt, we miss the typical MS project gantt. Another: the customer support is in Europe work hours.

Vendor Response

By Sinnaps on January 15, 2019
Thanks Juan for your review! Hope Sinnaps helps your team everyday ;) We already have a classical version of Gantt Chart. You can choose if you need to work with an innovate Gantt Chart version, which calculates Critical Paths of your projects or if you need to work with a classical Gantt Chart version. In a single click ;-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
WILLIAM A.
IT Manager
Chemicals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“An excellent tool to manage projects”

OverallVery intuitive Day to day allows me to review the progress in the projects and remember the important tasks to be done.
ProsSinasp is very easy to use. It presents an excellent visualization of projects, progress, resources, etc.
ConsI do not have something that I do not like about sinap
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
David S.
Managing Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 20, 2018

“INTUITVE, EASY TO MANAGE AND AFFORDABLE FOR EVERYONE”

Pros- Easy to manage - Intuitive - Everyone is able to learn their use in 10 minutes - Web app: always it is disposal for you
Cons- Activities are not able to be cloned at the moment - You need to export to Excel to get a Gantt graphic (not very much annoying indeed)
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Nelson C.
Audio editor and aerobics instructor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“It speeds up the work a lot”

OverallSince in my business I usually have enough orders in different periods of time, this program helps me prioritize them to know which ones I should finish first, it also allows me to assign tasks to my team so they can manage social networks or handle some orders and check if it's done.
ProsStreamlines work, allows you to create tasks and structure them as best suits, you can prioritize the tasks to know which are more important and you can assign tasks to your team and verify if they made them by chat
ConsIt has a lot of icons, so I find it somewhat complicated to use since I have visual disability
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Andres Camilo C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 10, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 10, 2018
jairo c.
systems
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“excellent planner”

OverallComplete, very graphic and colorful and its handling is very simple.
Prosthe most striking thing is that everything is graphic and colorful, which makes it more striking and easier to understand and to organize.
ConsEven if you have a free trial, at the end of this time there is no option 100% free, with the most basic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 13, 2018

“Easy to Use”

ProsI like the way that you can manage timelines in order to get your Gantt chart ready in minutes. You can make tasks too linked to the gantt chart.
ConsZooms in gantt charts are not customizable like see as weeks or months, that would be a good improvement in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 13, 2018
flor a.
billing auxiliar
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Best online software ”

OverallI was taking too much time to plan my schedule so I use sinnaps to get to all my appointments on time
ProsBecasuse it doesn't take too much space in my computer
ConsIt is a little slow
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Erika R.
Researcher
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallI found Sinnaps when I was trying to organize and manage better my project and it looks really good for this task.
ProsThe software is very graphical and easy to use. I really like the vivid colors.
ConsIt is available for quite a short time to test it for free.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Julio B.
Miembro fundador
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 13, 2017

“Great tool to plan projects and task with deadlines”

Pros- Intuitive user interface and help icons in almost every element. - Optional advances features for better tasks definition - You can try it for free - Collaborative work oriented
Cons- When many people is working in the project, updates are not being shown in real time. - I miss one more zoom in level in the timeline view

Vendor Response

By Sinnaps on December 13, 2017
Thank you Julio!! We are constantly improving. Now, you can work in real time. Hope Sinnaps helps you in your planning. Cheers!
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 13, 2017
Rodrigo C.
Consultor RRHH
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019

“Sinnaps free trial review”

OverallIt was a good experience using the apps
ProsHow the apps shows the calendar with tasks
Consthe connectivity throught internet and the fast way to add people in the projects.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019
Angeles B.
Professor
Commercial Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“A good option”

ProsIt facilates your live in the coordination of projects
ConsI still do not have it myself. I try it with a friend and it helps to coordinate projects within a group
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Michelle T.
Student
Industrial Automation, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“The importance of simple things ”

OverallThe construction of one software. The cost associates to the critical route. Plan of social life and work.
ProsThe fast answer for all things that I need. I can simplify my life, I don't need to spend more time than the necessary for planning activities of work and social life.
ConsI can't open my work on Excel for example, so I lost time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Jesús A.
Educador social
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Not well experienced”

OverallWell made
ProsYou may use it to her the proper control you need
ConsThe free version is limited. It works CC3 better a more wide one the get connected with the program
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 13, 2017

“Easy to use and a real time-saver”

ProsIntuitive enough for someone to pick and and use without the need for too much experimentation, serves a real purpose on the job
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 13, 2017
Manfred M.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Awesome platform”

OverallI was having trouble to manage all my projects in the same time. But now Sinnaps has helped me alot
ProsSinnaps has helped me out to manage better the projects of my business
ConsActually there are very little things, that I don't consider important. But maybe could be better design.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Rafael M.
SAP Project Manager
Information Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“A good Tools”

Overallwith Sinnaps it s easy to know the status of the Project, the tasks assigned to the consultant. I am very happy that my Company adopt this tool.
ProsEasy to use, good User Experience, good time loading.
ConsNow I haven´t any Cons. I am a begginer user. In the future if I have any cons, i Will contact you
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Yohannes S.
Masters program student
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019

“To say the truth this software is high in quality and also good interms of value .”

OverallI have a little experience with this software and in future I want to be a best friend with this software very well
ProsIt is time efficient and you can analyze many activities with this software
ConsI didn't see the least about this software at a moment
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019
Trinidad V.
Researcher
Chemicals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Affordable and complete tool”

OverallEasy to use project control tool
ProsThis software takes you easily to organize activities, resources and time even if you don't have experience in project planning and control
ConsNo complaints for basic projects control
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Melody R.
Desarrollador de aplicaciones
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Very Usefull”

Prosthe economic indicators, gantt guidelines
ConsSometimes we need more information about the export options
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Maria G.
Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Easy to use but a bit standard”

ProsIt's an alright software, has good things but nothing is really over the top
ConsNothing in specific, everything is just standard
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Teresa C.
Corporate Communications Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 22, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 22, 2018
Daniel R.
Inbound Support Services Representative
Logistics and Supply Chain, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018

“Good overall”

ProsNice interface Visually appealing Basic
ConsToo basic Missing functions Too expensive
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018