My Member Software Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About My Member Software

Only 35 euro / year*. My Member Software is the downloadable open source member administration program. Associations, Clubs, Foundations and even companies can administrate their members and it is integrated in the CMS Joomla, but can also run beside a Wordpress or Drupal website. 100% control, the ideal solution for webmasters, accounting companies to sell the solution to customers. Available in 5 languages: English, German, Norwegian, Dutch and Polish. * Get discount now ! Learn more about My Member Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rob P.
webdesigner
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“I am pleased to use MMS for Computerfietsen of the cycling association Le Champion”

OverallI am very experienced to use MMS. I also help other associations to configure My Member software. In 3 words: "A lovely product".
ProsMMS is very good to customize and user fields can be added. In this case I use My Member Software for a cycling competition. So I have fields for cycling computers and distances ridden by the cyclist.
ConsHardly none. Some options are a little difficult to find.

Vendor Response

By My Member Software on October 16, 2018
Thank you Rob ! This month we introduce a new version with many good functions especially for the larger associations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Martin v.
webmaster
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018

“Excellent software”

OverallThe functionality we need and excellent support
ProsVery well integrated wih our Joomla-based website
ConsNo negative aspects to be mentioned here

Vendor Response

By My Member Software on October 16, 2018
Thank you Martin ! We keep on doing our best, promised !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Wim S.
webdesigner, trainer en Online strateeg
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Complete, flexible and stable product with excellent service”

OverallFor various Dutch organizations and associations. We are super satisfied customer at Members software online. From a simple Excel file to a complete central administration where board and secretaries can consult and manage information 24/7. Members now keep their own data complete
Proseasy to use for both client and secretariat fully compliant with EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) very friendly priced Great support
ConsThere are no negatives for this software

Vendor Response

By My Member Software on October 1, 2018
Thank you for the review !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Great time and money saver”

OverallResponsive developers and are willing to improve the software. I could help my customers do everything thereselves but when i had a question i got answers real quick.
ProsThe time it saves my clients and the praise i got from them for it. It does more then you expect and it is getting actively developed so that changes are implemented quicly.
ConsThere wasn't anything i didn't like except that it didn't bring me a coffee

Vendor Response

By My Member Software on October 1, 2018
Thank you for the compliments !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Great software for Member administration”

OverallGreat software for a good price. A good balance between costs and functionality and excellent support.
ProsOverall functionality. Easy to use in front end. Great, good accessible and fast support. Good and extensive on-line WIKI.
ConsBackend (using usergroups etc.) needs some knowledge of Joomla ACL. However: default options are enough most of the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Marcus B.
Owner
Non-Profit Organization Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Amazingly complete and integration in Joomla”

OverallAssociation for ICT professionals
ProsOpen source, functionallity, Price, Support
ConsThe setup is complicated, especially with specific needs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Rene T.
Webmaster
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Consistent quality product”

OverallMembers are now able to see the intranet website and edit their data.
ProsThe user friendly front end member administration and the great support to set it up
ConsThe setup has many options to tailor it to our needs but that was a little complicated
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Emilie H.
Consultant
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Flexible and reliable software”

ProsHow flexible and customizable the system is and the customer support.
ConsOur fully customized system is new and needs some manual work. Not for long though!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Jeffrey T.
member administrator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Easy to use and very complete!”

OverallWe are a residents' association for the Tanthof district in Delft (the Netherlands) with nearly 2000 members. In our case MMS is linked to our bookkeeping system E-boekhouden, so MMS saves us a lot of time and energy when it comes to member administration.
ProsThe ease with which you can manage member data. The exchange of that data with E-boekhouden.nl. And the fact that you can decide for yourself what the look of the website will be. Finally, the support provided is of a very good level. The help desk is open to all questions and takes the time for it.
ConsGetting to know Joomla took some time. Setting the correct fields of MMS took some effort. Like more Dutch texts in the documentation.

Vendor Response

By My Member Software on August 5, 2019
Thank you for the honest review. The Joomla system indeed takes some time to get used to; there is so much possible if you dive in it and get the most out of it. In the end the advantages over other CMS-es make it worth your knowledge investment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Pieter W.
Treasurer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Perfect system!”

OverallFriendly people, helpful, many knowledge
ProsThe simple use and the many features for small volunteers Associations
ConsCan't find any examples, very satisfied only positive things
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Laurie K.
management assistant
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Good member administration software”

ProsIt is compatible with all other systems we use. Easy to use software.
ConsDoesn't look that pretty. Registration look a little outdated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Arjan B.
Webmaster
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“membership software for great price”

Overallsupport is very good
ProsOpen source, user friendly and responsive design
Consthe setup of the product takes time for the webmaster
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“It cut the time for me to deal with members and payments a lot.”

OverallHuge time-saver and security of members payments and data.
ProsThe best things about this software are that members can maintain their own data and the automatic membership payment. Other great things are i can differentiate between groups of members to see specific parts of the website they are allowed to.

Vendor Response

By My Member Software on November 17, 2017
Thank you !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Stefan B.
Administrator
Music, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“My Members software great help”

OverallI use Member administration for the membership administration of a music orchestra (ca. 95 members). We keep track of several different data (such as personal information, instruments information, payment information) which we can now combine in one place / system. Easy to use for many users.
Prosflexability great support easy installation
ConsDocumentation only in English.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Rob H.
Administrator
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Fantastic”

ProsEasy to use and great reactions from our members.
ConsSo far I don't have any complains. Like every software in the beginning I had to find my way. But with in an hour a got the hang of it, after that it was fun and easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
J. C.
owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Very good member management tool, easy to work with, good aftersales.”

OverallAdministration of members on our central website with intranet and newsletters.
ProsGood to work with and its very functional
ConsSetup takes some time. But when its installed it makes the administration very easy to process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Helen M.
Developer/Webmaster
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Great component for Joomla”

ProsExcellent customer support for the installation and implementation and great functionality.
ConsThere isn't anything negative about this component or my experience with My Member Software.

Vendor Response

By My Member Software on August 7, 2019
Thank you !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Ramon S.
Resuscitation officer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018

“Perfect, ontzorgen”

OverallNow using My Member software for almost 3 months and still very pleased! It's easy to use, Usefull for different roles in our association. Great support by our rep on different questions.
ProsGreat support by our rep on different questions.
ConsHad a few questions at the installation (I just had to RTFM)

Vendor Response

By My Member Software on November 27, 2018
Thank you Ramon !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018
Nathalie v.
Manager Strategy & Innovation
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2018

“Perfect solution for a good price”

OverallWe used to spend a lot of time on member administration. Now the members administer their own data.
ProsThe fact that members can administer their own data and the combination with a website with event and communication functionalities.
ConsIt is difficult to think of cons. We haven't encountered them so far
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2018