eRentPayment Ratings

Overall
2.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
2/5

About eRentPayment

eRentPayment allows you to collect rent online through one-time or recurring payments so you no longer have to deal with receiving paper checks. You can customize your own online application and run background checks on potential applicants at no cost to you. We also offer expense tracking, maintenance requests, automated payment reminders, automatic late fees, payment requests (invoices), and credit reporting to distinguish your property to potential tenants. Learn more about eRentPayment

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kathy B.
Owner
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Great for 1-2 Property Landlords”

OverallI've been using eRentPayment for 3 years without any problems. Super easy for tenants to get set up, and I have the option of paying for its use or letting tenants pay for it. I pay because I want them to use it and I give a discount on rent for automatic payments. Tenants like that they get to boost their credit ratings in the process.
ProsIt's extremely to set up and use. Tenants also like that I'm able to let their rent payments get reported to the credit bureau. This helps me appeal to better tenants.
ConsIt doesn't allow tenants to make repair requests online. Also, I don't mind it, but there is a delay of several days between the date payment is due from the tenant and the day it hits my bank account.

Vendor Response

By eRentPayment on November 20, 2018
Hello Kathy, We do allow maintenance requests to be submitted using the Requests section. Please let us know if you have any questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“Great until Oct 2017 when I didn't my rent from them. Class action suit ”

ProsAbility to block partial payments and charge late fees and prevent from being submitted without the late fee.
ConsAs of Oct 13 they have held nearly millions in rents due to Landlords. They have scarcely communicated and their story keeps changing. Look on their Facebook page for updates if they haven't taken it down yet. Look for the closed ERentPayment discussion group to find out more details and what you can do to get your money back.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Ideal system for managing rental payments- hands free. Never "lost in the mail".”

OverallKeeps accurate records and deposits rents directly to the rental account without me having to be involved.
Proscomplete record of tenant deposits, (date/time/amount/purpose/late fees/ other charges). Both landlord and tenant have immediate access and that removes all confusion with regard to payments made, received, or due. Plus, it's very inexpensive!
ConsI suppose getting access to the money in one day, vs 3 days would be nice...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Lori R.
Landlord
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017

“eRentPayment is one of the best things I ever did for my business. Tenants love it and so do I . ”

OverallAutomatic rent is withdrawn and put in my account.
ProsIt is an easy to use system. Tenants like it because it automatically withdraws their rent every month and so do I. No door to door collecting rent or having to wait for payment in the mail.
ConsThe only deficit and it really isn't the softwares fault, is that sometimes on a holiday it will take five to six days to see the rent in my account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017
JOHN H.
OWNER OF RENTAL HOMES
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2018

“STAY AWAY FROM THEM....RENT TAKEN IN OCTOBER 2017 AND CUSTOMER SERVICE WON'T RESPOND!!!”

ProsEase of use for students paying rent. Not so many "pros" since they took my money and never responded.
ConsTakes WAY TOO LONG to receive deposits into our bank account. Customer service is doesn't exist....after rent money lost (taken by bankrupt processor) erentpayment customer service never responded to emails.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2018
George H.
Risk Management Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“eRentPayment used a 3rd party payment processing vendor that went bankrupt.”

ProsSimple app...It worked fine for the 1.5 years that we used it. Unfortunately, they did not properly assess the risks involved with using a vendor to handle the rent payments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
TEYANNA W.
Landlord
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“DO NOT USE”

OverallDid not receive a rent payment made by tenant in October 2017, and have not heard from the company since.
ProsIt was easy to set up and use until October, 2017
ConsThere is no guarantee that you will actually receive a rent payment that your tenant makes through this system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Curt M.
Rental Owner / Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“This business quit depositing rent into landlords' accounts, leaving people unpaid.”

OverallIt worked well until the owner left with everyone's money.
ConsThe communication has been horrible. It collected rents from tenants but didn't distribute to landlords (Oct 2017). Many are left hanging for much much more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Avatar Image
Mark P.
Real Estate Salesperson
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018

“Service was okay while using them. Lost money because of their bad business decisions.”

ProsDuring use they had a simple system that collected payments and processed for a reasonable fee. Easy to set up accounts
ConsLost thousands of dollars from their mistake. Failure to communicate in a timely manner losing millions of customers dollars.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018