DataLife Engine (DLE) Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About DataLife Engine (DLE)

Thanks to a very powerful news, articles, and users management system, DataLife Engine is designed primarily for the own mass media websites and blogs creation on the Internet. A wide variety of basic features of the engine, which are initially integrated into it, allows DataLife Engine to step further ahead of its nearest competitors in terms of the website creation. Learn more about DataLife Engine (DLE)

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dmitriy S.
administrator
Program Development, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018

“I use this engine for more than 8 years. I do not remember that it occurred to me to find some real ”

OverallEase of management, administration is very convenient. Low price, it is not necessary for large sites to rent expensive servers.
ProsI use this engine on all my sites. The PHP code is not complex and will be understood by any beginner programmer if he wants to write his own supplement. I have a couple of sites where there is a lot of traffic, the PHP code and requests are well optimized and I do not have to rent expensive servers. Updates are released regularly, there is no vulnerability. In general, I recommend all this engine, not only to beginners but also professionals.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018
Amil A.
Webmasters
Computer Networking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2018

“I use the product for more than 3 years and was satisfied.”

OverallSpeed of work, easy use, priority support
ProsI'm satisfied with the speed of the CMS and the minimum load on the server. Friendly website control panel and internal modules. I think that for me the ease of use is important and the DLE fulfills its functions 100%
ConsThere is no possibility to update from the control panel, every time you have to go to the site, download update archives and upload to the server, it's inconvenient. Also an inconvenient module for working with advertising, I can not insert advertisements in the body of the article, only with my hands.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2018
Vadim V.
Administrator
Information Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018

“A good product, I will advise friends.”

OverallHappy users.
ProsMany years ago I opened the site using Dateliff Engine, the license was acquired by a good response from my colleagues. It took not so much time to deal with the engine. The design was ordered from third-party developers and the engine was modified to fit its needs in-house. After so much time (more than 10 years) I can say that working with the DataLife Enterprise is comfortable for both users and administrators. Thanks to the team Datelife.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018
Artem F.
Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017

“In my opinion this is one of the best site management system. I use it for about 10 years.”

ProsA huge number of different functions and ease of use. Priority direction of this system is to optimize the load on the server. It consumes a minimum amount of resources when a large visit is made. Still very much like the fact that the creators of this system pays great attention to search engine optimization.
ConsI would like to be updated more often. Now they go out about 4 times a year. Security patches, when a vulnerability is detected, of course comes out right away. I want of course even more different built-in functions and capabilities.

Vendor Response

By SoftNews Media Group on October 5, 2017
Thanks for the feedback! It is very important for us and we take into account every wish of our customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017
Shirley B.
Web-analyst
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2018

“There are difficulties in setting up, but they are minimal”

ProsIn DLE, there is such a function as "Update site map" and after we update it, there is an opportunity to click on the "tell search engines" button. The engine informs the search robots about the appearance of new content on the site in order that they necessarily visit our site in the near future and index the newly added news. Also there is the possibility of mass mailing to registered users. In order to inform them about the appearance of new items on the site.
ConsWhen I first saw the DLE engine, it seemed to me that it was very complicated and it would take months to deal with it. In fact, it turned out that the system is intuitive and, most importantly, functional.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2018
Grace C.
Site administrator
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018

“I recommend!”

ProsIn this engine I liked the fact that there is nothing superfluous, and there is all the most necessary, namely - functions for managing news, individual categories, polls, static pages and much more.
ConsIn this CMS I'm happy with everything and I did not have any problems and insoluble problems when using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018
Valeria C.
Channel Sales
Computer Software, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Best CMS of all”

ProsThe administrative panel DLE - the most convenient of all with which I worked. Through it is convenient to add news and other content to the site, edit posts. I really like working with CMS DLE!
ConsThe flaws in the platform are the same as in Wordpress. Most of the templates and modules need to be customized for the needs of the company, base versions are inconvenient to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Rajana K.
Copywriter
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Good service for information sites”

ProsFor me, DLE has the following positive aspects: it has a large number of settings for publishing news and articles, as well as a choice of templates for design, the service provides maximum performance with minimal load on the server (this is important, especially now when this factor is taken into account when ranking by search systems), as well as the ability to optimize and adjust the script to suit your needs.
ConsWhen using DLE, I encountered that I lost some data. It's good that I make backups on the server on time and technical support helped to restore the lost information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Amerigo T.
Junior programmer
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“I'm familiar with DLE for more than 5 years, everyone is happy”

ProsThere is a registration for the users of the site. Installing the script takes an average of 5 minutes, well, setting for yourself 20 minutes, this is if you set everything absolutely. Many opportunities for optimization for search engines. The script itself creates sitemap files and, in my opinion, even robots.txt, this is a huge plus. You can create categories and subcategories. Make watermarks on all downloaded images.
ConsSome modules are difficult to configure, sometimes bugs appear in some of them. But all these problems are solved quickly and clearly through technical support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Anutte K.
Web Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2018

“This CMS is the best that can be for beginners in site building”

ProsThe best CMS than DLE for beginners is not found. This system is very simple and at the same time, flexible enough that certainly will not alienate the newcomers from the creation of the site. When I started my career in IT, I started studying CMS with DLE and easily learned how to use it. Another plus of the system is that this engine for some reason adores the search engines (even the developers themselves painted what they do, in order for the search engines to perceive this engine as friendly as possible), which is also good for beginners and will only push them to the creation of new projects.
ConsI started using DLE for simple sites, but when there was a need to create a more or less complex project, I realized that the CMS lacked the necessary modules. And even in the system there are no auto-updates, but having some experience, it's not difficult to solve this task in manual mode.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2018
Alex K.
SMM-manager
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“The best news engine engine”

ProsI chose this system for my first project in the distant 2014. And she's with me so far. Huge functionality allows it to be on its head above the nearest competitors. For a news site this is the ideal engine. On the level of security, it is also not inferior to the closest analogues. The information is placed most conveniently for the user, the engine is optimized for search engines. I just have to take care of quality content.
ConsIt's quite expensive. The interface could be a bit simpler and it's worth to increase the protection against spam.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Alisa M.
Support manager
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018

“Excellent system for the news resource”

ProsI've been using this system since January 2014, while everyone is happy. This is my most reliable assistant. For a specialist, there is nothing complicated in it, many people blame her for nothing. Technical support in a matter of minutes solves any issue. In an extreme case, the search engines have not been canceled yet - there is a lot of information freely available.
ConsThe price causes a state close to panic, but the system justifies itself. You could slightly simplify the interface to make it easier for beginners.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018
Akina M.
Accountant
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“Good CMS, responsive support service”

ProsThe first thing I want to mention is the responsive technical support. Operatively (within a few minutes) respond to the request, explain everything in great detail and intelligibly. When I was a beginner, for me it was very important. I also want to note a convenient, intuitive interface - it is clear that the developers tried for the user. The optimal combination of price and quality.
ConsUpdates can be received only within 12 months, then the license will end and it is necessary to get it anew.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Rania M.
SEO-assistant
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“A wide variety of settings and power”

ProsDue to the precise configuration of the kernel of the system, it does not require a large server from the server and is suitable not only for small, but for large projects. The ability to install one of hundreds of thousands of different design options will make the process of working with the site a real fairy tale.
ConsSome of my colleagues and friends complained about the complexity of setting this engine, but I did not notice anything: everything works clearly, without bugs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Aura N.
SMM-manager
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Use only for the news site”

ProsI saw a variety of projects on this engine. But personally my opinion is the best engine for the news portal. And of any scale. The system has very flexible tools and is easy to scale. The only thing you need to understand is what you're doing. It is important to understand the mechanics of the process.
ConsThe main disadvantage is the price. But the costs pay off and the engine is really worth this money. It is worth to strengthen the protection against spam, and even with the hacking of the control panel a couple of times it was necessary to collide.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Sam N.
Team Lead
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“Everything works well”

ProsIn the network you can find a huge number of sites where you can download free templates for DLE. Setting templates is just as simple. you just need to fill in the host through the file manager and just include it in the administrative panel, putting the default design.
ConsI've known the system for a long time, from time to time I create and configure websites for customers for it, until I noticed any serious shortcomings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Milana R.
Team lead
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2018

“Great functionality of an excellent program”

ProsCMS DataLife Engine has an excellent modern design and functionality. There are a lot of useful modules for it. The system is characterized by simple control and easy mastering. When creating a site, you can use a huge number of free templates.
ConsIt takes a lot of time to install the modules. The paid version is quite expensive and in some versions there are bugs. For professionals it has poor functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2018
Djohn T.
SEO-analyst
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“A lot of opportunities, but the price is high”

ProsData Life Engine is a multi-user news engine for organizing your own media and portals on the Internet. Thanks to a well-designed system of publishing and editing news, the system is one step ahead of its nearest competitors and provides a huge number of opportunities.
ConsEverything in this content management system is good apart from cost. But as soon as your site becomes profitable, this moment will become insignificant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Polina M.
Senior Web-programmer
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“This system is very advanced”

ProsUsing advanced AJAX technology will reduce the time and traffic of your visitors, as well as improve your perception. Increased attention to safety will make your work as safe and painless as possible. The engine is optimized for search engines, which will bring additional visitors to your site.
ConsThis is perhaps the best system for a news site or a web entertainment project, for example, an online movie theater.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Alex V.
Teamlead
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“Well-developed platform”

ProsI liked the use of the DLE platform in that it implemented a huge variety of settings for publishing news and articles, there are a lot of templates, as well as a small consumption of server resources.
ConsOnce in our company some data was lost, but thanks to the fact that we regularly make backup copies, the technical support service helped us to complete their recovery.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Galina S.
Chief Talent Acquisition Officer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019

“To create entertainment sites”

ProsOur company is often offered to make entertainment or information sites to order. We create such web resources in CMS DLE, a system that meets all our requirements. There are settings for ratings, ratings, comments. To this add high security and multilanguage, and it turns out excellent service.
ConsAlthough free templates are adaptive (they are normally displayed on phones), but they are so hackneyed that there is nothing left but to hire a team of designers. The system is difficult to master.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019
Toni P.
Web analyst
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018

“Intuitive interface and good functionality”

ProsTo create templates for this engine is very convenient and practical, all the tags and descriptions for them for the proper functioning of the template can be found in the official instructions.
ConsI'm frustrated by the rather high price of paid packages. Of course, if you expect that the project will bring a good profit, you can and fork out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018
Ilya K.
Software developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018

“Launched some successful websites on this CMS.”

ProsFlexible configuration system, easy to learn for beginners PHP language, module system - you can enable all functions what you need using 3rd pard modules, very convenient admin panel and template management. You can even configure additional fields for your news.
ConsSome time system was vulnerable, but security patches are coming very often for free on official website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018
Anna M.
SMM-manager
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2018

“Simplicity and convenience”

ProsThe system is easy to use, easy to install on the hosting, has a well-designed and intuitive interface of the administrative panel.
ConsFrom the negative sides of the engine is worth noting paid subscription and the presence of security holes in the structure of the engine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2018
Inna P.
IT Sales Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019

“System with a low consumption of hosting resources”

ProsIn our company, the DLE system was used to create a small news portal. The platform uses relatively small hosting resources, and is also initially well optimized for search engines.
ConsThe system does not have sufficiently high security rates, being quite susceptible to hacking and at the same time needing regular installation of released updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019
Eugene O.
Business Development Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Sutable for news and entertainment sites”

ProsOur company had to do a news site. We needed to add the ability to add reviews, ratings - and all this is easiest for developers, it seemed, to do through CMS DLE. The resource turned out, it works effectively and now.
ConsThe only thing we were worried about in the company was the possibility of a virus infection: the sites on this platform are subject to them. I had to take additional measures to increase security.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Rovena-Maria P.
Senior Accountant
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2019

“The complexity of the design settings”

ProsI liked using DLE because of the availability of tools that made it convenient to add news and manage my records. The engine has a huge number of different useful functions.
ConsWhen using this CMS, it is difficult to customize the design due to the need for knowledge of HTML, CSS and PHP. Ready-made templates are on the Internet, but among them it was hard to find a suitable one for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2019
Arina D.
Innovation and R&D Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“System with many advantages”

ProsI like this platform for its versatility, user-friendly administration panel, customization flexibility, and support services, which quickly provides effective assistance.
ConsThe study of the system turned out to be very difficult and took a lot of time. Some modules contain errors, but they are quickly corrected by support staff.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Andrey G.
lead coder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018

“I take advantage of the first year and it is completely happy”

ProsSimple and user-friendly control panel, easy to use, performs all the functions that are necessary for me
ConsInconvenient survey module, it is inconvenient to insert pictures and photos into the news, improving the security of the system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018
Grigoriy M.
Back-End Developer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Easy setup and use”

ProsWe preferred this system several times due to its ease of use, intuitive interface and ease of installation on the hosting. For the platform is not difficult to develop the necessary templates.
ConsIt is difficult to tune up some modules and sometimes some of them have errors, which are quickly eliminated by the helpdesk. In my opinion, CMS also needs improved spam protection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019