FinAlyzer Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About FinAlyzer

FinAlyzer automates financial consolidation, management & financial reporting (IndAS, IFRS, USGAAP etc), segment profitability & dash-boarding. It is useful for organizations having multiple business lines, entities or reporting requirements. ERP & BI solutions do not address process needs of financial consolidation. EPM solutions are effort & cost intensive. FinAlyzer is fast to setup, cost-effective & easy to use. It frees up time from report preparation and helps teams focus on analysis. Learn more about FinAlyzer

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Balajee S.
DGM - Finance
Pharmaceuticals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Beyond Square”

OverallBenefits - it helps us organize the functionalities of having multiple data input and books of accounts. Problems faced - Data optimization when working with huge volume of data Suggestions 1. Single logon - if can be mapped with the entity log on security, I have seen some other cloud tools have this feature enabled. 2. Roll forward feature to carry balances from one financial year to another 3. User level restriction to certain books/segments based on customized authority matrix 4. Training for admin users to use the tool to the fullest extent possible 5. Dynamic creation of reports rather than standard types. Each user will have an unique data set and requirement. The tool at this point doesn't fulfil that potential, I hope in future it will 6. I would personally like manual intervention after go live to be minimal on administering the activity 7. Issue log for all the changes including the admin activities 8. Additional VPN security protocol when data pertaining to large corporate are accessed outside of the company's network. This feature will enable authentication and minimize the impact of social engineering activities.
ProsPotential to be a blockbuster tool. Like the look and feel and certain UIs involved.
ConsData optimization and indexation. Especially when the data to be processed is voluminous, finding it annoying to wait for the processing to end.

Vendor Response

By Beyond Square Solutions on May 22, 2019
We are grateful to you for taking out time and writing your detailed feedback on Capterra. We have personally reached out to you to go through the items, and have already addressed items 3, 4, 5, 6 & 7. We are working on the other items as part of our roadmap. Your valuable feedback helps us constantly improve and also helps other companies discover FinAlyzer for their organizational requirements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Vanita Sharon M.
Finance Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“About FinAlyzer”

OverallAs mentioned above, we are now using FinAlyzer to do our quarterly and yearly consolidations. We are also using it for our Budget Consolidations.
ProsMy organisation has been doing multi level consolidations manually using Excel worksheets. We were then introduced to this software and were informed that it could do just exactly what we were doing manually. And indeed it did exactly that! What I liked most about this software was that I could customise the Consolidation reports just the way I desired. I also like the drill down option that this application has. One can just click on a number of an item to see what are the components that make up the total number. The Beyond Square Team has helped us tirelessly in providing a good solution towards our requirement.
ConsThere is nothing that I disliked about this software.

Vendor Response

By Beyond Square Solutions on May 21, 2019
Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback. We are happy to know that FinAlyzer has been able to meet your expectations and serve your consolidation & reporting requirements. We shall continue to extend our utmost support to you and hope to delight you with our service and new product features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Ashokkan S.
Group CIO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Customer Feedback”

OverallFinancial Consolidation and Reporting for 4 countries, in 4 local reporting standard requirements. At the group level in IFRS standards. Reporting formats are different for internal management and statutory audit formats. Every requirement is pre-built and configured through single chart of accounts and report mapping requirements. Our reporting timeline has significantly reduced by 4 weeks.
ProsVery user friendly, supports multi accounting standard and pre-built taxonomies. Wins over users with excel output templates. Key pain points of multi-currency consolidation and exchange rate management is effective.
ConsAbility to configure organisation hierarchy in the middle of financial year with multiple changes with multiple effective dates, needs lot of extra effort to manage reporting requirements.

Vendor Response

By Beyond Square Solutions on May 21, 2019
We are grateful to you for taking out time and writing your review comments on Capterra. We are happy to know that FinAlyzer has provided significant productivity benefits and stream-lined the financial reporting process. We also thank you for the product feedback. Our team is working on it and we will keep you updated on progress. For any suggestions, please feel free to write to finalyzersupport@beyondsquare.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Sathya P.
Angel Investor and Partner
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Comprehensive EPM software that even mid-sized businesses can adopt”

OverallWe have had a pleasant experience working with FinAlyzer, not just the product, but the service the company has provided. They go out of the way to provide solutions and are ready to customize the software to meet our specific requirements
ProsThe simplicity and 'fit for purpose' design are the best things about the software. The product takes care of the process and control aspects of financial consolidation & reporting. It helps geographically spread teams to easily collaborate and complete the consolidation process effectively and on time. The change management process is easy, as end users find it easy to learn. The users can also customize the reports on their own, and thereby removing ongoing dependence on IT teams. It is a software that businesses can consider for automating their segment wise profitability reporting, entity level management reporting, investor reporting & statutory financial reporting
ConsI loved everything about the software and it is very hard to point this out.

Vendor Response

By Beyond Square Solutions on May 22, 2019
Our heart-felt thanks for taking time and penning down your review comments. We are happy to know that you have had a pleasant experience with both our product & our service. We hope to continue delighting you with our product features and service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
RAVINDAR N.
Manager-Accounts
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“Excellent MIS Reporting Software”

OverallFinAlyzer has improved the quality and accuracy of reporting and reduced the overall time taken in our annual close and monthly reporting processes. This has freed up time for analysis, rather than on report preparation.
Pros1. Easily configurable by business use4 2. Simple to navigate and learn 3. Supports all features required by a finance team for MIS reporting & Statutory reporting 4. Supports IndAS, IFRS and other GAAPs 5. Supports forex translation, eliminations and other features of consolidation 6. Supports configuring of rules for automatic allocation of overhead costs for profit-center reporting 7. Rich audit trail
ConsAll our requirements are currently met satisfactorily. No cons.

Vendor Response

By Beyond Square Solutions on May 22, 2019
We thank you for taking time to provide your review. Its a pleasure to know that we have been able to meet all your requirements to your satisfaction and helped you achieve productivity improvements, accurate reporting & cost savings. Your valuable feedback helps us constantly improve and also helps other companies discover FinAlyzer for their organizational requirements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
Jayanth V.
Finance Effectiveness Consultant
Financial Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“FinAlyzer - An effective reporting automation tool”

ProsVisually appealing interactive dashboards Capability to report under multiple taxonomies ( MIS, IndAS, USGAAP etc..) Consolidation of financial statements, passing elimination entries within this tool Segmental reporting Seamless interface with accounting tools like Tally and Quick books Operational and custom reporting facility Good fit for SME and large finance functions
ConsCan have a more easier set up procedure for the SME segment leading to unassisted (or minimally assisted) implementation process. This canbe a game changer for FinAlyzer in this sector.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Ramaswamy T.
Senior Manager Finance
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Finalyser for Management ”

OverallConsolidation made easy with multiple currencies Timely data to Management Savings in processing time before and after using Finalyzer by 1 day.
ProsUser friendly, ease to operate and useful for Management decision Processing is faster and time saving User can concentrate in analyzing the data instead of using their time in preparation of data Cost effective
ConsNothing specific about this product in this category

Vendor Response

By Beyond Square Solutions on May 21, 2019
Thank you so much for taking time and penning down your review comments. We are happy to know that you achieved time savings and cost benefits by using the software. If you have any suggestions, please feel free to send them to finalyzersupport@beyondsquare.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
ANIL KUMAR B.
Founder - CEO
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“FinAlyzer Review”

OverallOverall my experience with Finalyzer is very good and hope they can bring more softwares
ProsIt is very user friendly and simple to use. Apart from this, service from the company is very good.
ConsNot much negative points about it. It is a good software

Vendor Response

By Beyond Square Solutions on May 22, 2019
We thank you for your review of FinAlyzer on Capterra. Its our pleasure to know that Finalyzer has been able to meet your requirements and you have been happy with our service. Please feel free to send your suggestions to finalyzersupport@beyondsquare.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Geetha S.
Finance - Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“MIS”

OverallGood
ProsUser friendly in getting data at your finger tips
Consit will be good if upload sheets are reduced to avoid manual work

Vendor Response

By Beyond Square Solutions on May 22, 2019
We thank you for your review of FinAlyzer on Capterra. We are happy that you find FinAlyzer easy and useful. We support multiple interfaces, including Tally, Xero, Quickbooks, SAP, Oracle, SFTP & API based integration, thereby reducing the need to upload manual sheets. We hope to continue delighting you with new product features and high quality service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
RAKESH B.
Group Financial Controller
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Finalyzer as consolidation tool”

OverallGood.
ProsFlexibility for modification and customization
ConsNothing to mention specifically. But yes, interface needs to get improved with time.

Vendor Response

By Beyond Square Solutions on May 22, 2019
We thank you for your review of FinAlyzer on Capterra. We are happy to know that FinAlyzer has been able to meet your expectations and serve your consolidation & reporting requirements. It is our constant endeavour to improve the user experience and it is an ongoing process. Please feel free to send your suggestions to finalyzersupport@beyondsquare.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
SHIVASHANKAR D.
SENIOR MANAGER - ACCOUNTS
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“This product is good for generating various reports”

ProsMainly generating various reports which is helpful for review and analysis purpose
ConsThis product takes a lot of time to refresh data if the reporting currency is in USD
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019