LoveMySkool Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About LoveMySkool

LoveMySkool empowers educators around the globe to engage students. Its highly advanced features make it one of the best Learning Management System. Learn more about LoveMySkool

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“A comprehensive platform designed to solve all learning problems for schools”

OverallWe digitalized Cambridge International Examination curriculum. In one place, we have the specification for each learning objectives with visual and literature resources to support the learning. We designed exams easy for students to practice on and evaluate their learning on regular basis. It is a great tool to collect data about student progress in a specific subject or all subject areas. Teachers became more efficient and effective in their instructional practices. They became better at differentiating, individualizing, and personalizing instructions. students became more satisfied as lifelong learners who enjoy adaptive learning.
ProsIt is a platform that is designed to satisfy the needs of school daily educational and operational needs. It can save learning institutions large amounts of money in unnecessary redundant resources. We were able to use it to digitalize our curriculum subject by subject, and grade by grade. In addition to the digitalization capabilities, the platform design can accommodate differentiated and individualized instruction. The assessment design component of the platform is end-user friendly. In all, I give the platform the highest marks in ease of use, reliability, and dependability. The cost of the platform is worth it since it can allow institutions to make very large saving.
ConsI hope it will evolve faster to be the first artificial Intelligent Teacher.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“We have used the app for update the parents about school activity and other info and found its usefu”

OverallWe have completed our goal to go paperless in our school for update, circular and other school related info sharing with parents.
ProsEasiness of use and light size of app and always available customer support. Very easy to send update to customers.
ConsMany features in single platform can sometime create the confusions and affect the easiness of use of application.

Vendor Response

By LoveMySkool on January 22, 2018
We do allow schools to deselect any of the module that they do not plan to use. That should help make it easier to use the application. Here's how you can do it: 1. Log in as an Admin 2. Go to Settings (gear icon) 3. Click on "School" 4. Click on "Module settings" second menu option after info 5. Deselect modules you do not plan to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Johnson J.
Head of Innovation and Technology
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018

“Awesome interface and packed with features with a focus on organization and accessibility ”

OverallProvides a robust learning management platform....A great way to flip the classroom with minimum effort for the teacher and a super repository for students as they personalization their learning experiences.
ProsLovely interface..easy to set up....with a few clicks you are 4eady to go. Students love the organization of content and the ease of access. Easily customized to suit both teachers and students...works well for collaborative projects and sharing of content. All of this for free. Super support too.
ConsWould help to have a Dropbox to submit assignments. Otherwise no cons since the product has provided all the features I needed so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018
Avatar Image
BINAL J.
LIBRARIAN
Capital Markets, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018

“The software provided a great option to supplement the conventional teaching process.”

ProsThe LMS allows the teachers and students to interact in a virtual environment and makes assesing and evaluation quite faster.It also gives the parents a immediate feedback for their child progress. The flexibility to customize the blocks as per the individual organization needs is quite appealing. Resources utilization can be maximised by highlighting it on the LMS..It can be a ideal model for collaborative learning. Library resources of the school or college can be integrated with the LMS and hence better utilization of library resources can be done. It can assist in peer learning sessions among the facuties and provide a blended learning experience.
ConsEasy to customize features for the end user can be included. Certain features helpful for library professionals should be included. We have very few implemenations of LMS in the LIS field in India.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Dilip G.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018

“We started using this App at Vibgyor High School,Vadodara, to send communications to parents. ”

OverallReduced paper use, better communication with parents
ProsUser-friendly, Managed to get almost all parent using it. Good and prompt support. Helps communicate seamlessly with parents. Has academic support module for students.
ConsNothing as of now. Its being regularly upgraded and new modules developed. Nothing specific that i can think of as of now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018
Dhruv A.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017

“Helped my teachers with high productivity. ”

ProsDashboard and various automation items are nicely designed and helped my institute with improving productivity.
ConsI understand that fundamentally that LoveMySkool is not meant for ERP like backend operations though that would be great to have as they have done the LMS part very nicely.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017
Amrita R.
Head of Faculty
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2017

“It has been great. Customer representatives have been incredibly accommodating and the LMS is easy to use.”

ProsThe ease of use is great. The user interface looks really clean and the way things are organised is fairly intuitive. This makes it easy for most people to figure out how to use it.
ConsThere is some lack of flexibility in some of the ways things can be integrated or changed. For example - assignments can't be modified once published etc. But again, because the team is so accommodating, all of this gets sorted out as soon as it is shared with the team. Overall there are way more pros than cons to using LoveMySkool.

Vendor Response

By LoveMySkool on November 3, 2017
Hi Amrita, Thanks for the review and detailed feedback. In the release that went out last month, we have added flexibility to modify published assignments and tests until they are taken by students. Hope this helps. Best, Chirag
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2017
Bhavesh S.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018

“The most innovative methods of collaborating schools, children and parents. ”

OverallIt saves my time as all details of the curriculum are available to me well in advance. Also the interactive method of Student - Teacher shared workbooks helps me know what is being taught at the school and how well my child is grasping the same.
ProsThe features of online learning, reviews and grade assessments are of great interest. As a parent, I can immediately know where my child needs to focus and how far he is from the core of the subject. Also online course related materials to the same topic saves a lot of time for kids to wander on net surfing unnecessary pages.
ConsOne thing I will like to have is discount coupons or E-wallet kind utility for recurring purchases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018
Basanti C.
Senior Faculty
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“It is easy to navigate.”

ProsIt is very simple to use. The interface has features that make the interaction between the learners and the facilitator easy and quick. I like the grade book too.
ConsOne thing that I really wish to change is the way the wall appears after all the content is uploaded. It really looks very busy and overwhelming at times.

Vendor Response

By LoveMySkool on January 22, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. Based on your feedback, we have added a setting under school to selectively switch off the automatically created wall post by module (e.g. you can switch off the auto post for content publication and keep it on for Assignments.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Nirlesh K.
Professor and Dean
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“Excellent learning management system, can be very useful as a bridge between faculty and students.”

ProsOne can manage a course, a program (consisting of several courses over a period of a couple of years), exams and evaluation (leading to certification) in a very easy, user-friendly manner. It also makes collaboration among faculty and/or students quite easy. Besides, all records are available for future including analytics.
ConsHas a top-down structure for course selection which helps the present institutional set-up. I would prefer to have bottom-up structure where one can select a set of courses which may (or may not) lead to a program. The idea should be to fulfill educational requirements of a person regardless of a program or certification.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
Priya V.
Python developer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017

“Using lovemyskool for my home tuition classes has been an amazing experience for me.”

ProsIt's ease of use and useful features. My kids now enjoy doing their homework thanks to this platform. They are taking immense interest in building projects of their own and they now love taking tests on this intuitive software.
ConsIt would be great if this software would be available as an app for Android and iPhone. Most of the parents don't have time to go and login to this website, it would be so easy for them to keep a check on their kids if it was available in an app form.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017
Vibha W.
Teacher
Education Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017

“Love MySkool is a great product that is designed to meet needs of educators, students and parents.”

OverallIt is good product that needs costumizaton for your individual needs. Product is focused on schools in India.
ProsProduct has many features like uploading assignments videos etc., taking attendance, giving tests, report scores and stay connected with students and parents. It is free of cost, safe to use and ensures students data privacy. It can be used using google account. Support staff is very helpful , friendly and knowledgeable about needs of students.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017
MANOJ G S.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018

“LoveMySchool software is very easy, authentic ' comprehensive. Quite useful to students ' faculties.”

OverallIts easier for the faculties to reach to their students in a better way and easier for students to reach their goal of learning.
ProsEasy to use, excellent interface, all round development of students, knowledge bank, useful for every class and level of students, has wide range of acceptability, would like to give them more than 5 stars.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018
Palak T.
Teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Many teachers at our school use LMS as method of organizing info & communication with students”

ProsGreat tool for communication with students and their parents. Can easily send out alerts and assignments to all users
ConsMore subject for higher classes needs to be added. Extra curricular activity schedules can be added.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Vaishali S.
IT instructor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Being a school teacher found it informative and self explanatory.”

ProsTest paper/practice paper generation by setting different levels of questions with the ease to customize time of test.
ConsHumanities class XII, optional subjects like Informatics Practices,Entrepreneurship and Geography need to be added
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Much better than expected”

ProsI like the idea of LoveMySkool. It's easy to create tests of different types. It's easy to implement pictures in the tests and you are always able to save drafts and publish your work. I like the simplicity of the software as well as that it includes everything - from grades reports to being able to manage more schools with just one account. I also like the fact that the support is very active and patient.
ConsI would include more interactive options and better quality video materials.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Gitanjali R.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“Its different, easy to use, comfortable”

ProsIts convenience of use, it is quite user friendly and is very helpful. The more we get adapted to it, the more we can use it for our advantage
ConsNothing specific but there is always a room for making it better to best. A slight care must be taken to improve it's function
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Sumitha J.
Senior Technology Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“LoveMySkool is a one stop solution for all the curriculum provided by school”

ProsLoveMySkool is the platform for the students where they can learn and practise. Once the practise is done they can take up tests and immediately they would know thier scores. So customized tests are amazing features..
Cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Jennifer S.
teacher
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“LoveMySkool”

ProsThis software has a lot of valuable resources for teachers and students.
ConsMy school has not adopted this software as a building. There are so many free resources that it is difficult to justify paying for a resource on a teacher's salary.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Kunal M.
Manager HR
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018

“I am always travelling and hence it is easy for me to understand my child progress.”

OverallVery helpful for the working parents.
ProsI can keep a record of my children progress in an organized manner. Since I am traveling most of the time I am able to correct him in his proceedings.
ConsLooking for a complete mobile based application. It would be really great if I can read some case studies to understand this concept and take it further for my child.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018
Nikita B.
Educationist
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Amazingly simplified for teachers”

ProsWhatever a teacher can ask for they have taken care of. Best is the content part where thy have linked up things so beautifully
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Arshiya U.
Learning Support
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Suitable for segregation of various course contents and apt for an online academy”

ProsCustomer service is prompt and troubleshooting is immediate, I did have difficulty initially with gradual usage LMS navigation and features did get simple and easy to use.
ConsWould prefer the mobile app to be as user-friendly or better than the desktop version as most students would want learning to be more easy to access
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Preet S.
Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018

“I love being able to connect with students and teachers”

ProsIt is helpful and easy to use for students and parents alike. Parents can log in and see exactly what are the tasks the day, week, or month in the classroom.
ConsLooking for a more user friendly environment. Apart from that, I am very happy with the product . Please enhance to a more user friendly env
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018
Hiren J.
Instructor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017

“Easy on the eyes and works smooth and fast.”

ProsMany features like the content and collection creation are done in a very new and user-friendly way. It did not require any training or education from how to get going.
ConsNot sure if I found anything that I did not like. But a way to integrate with other storage tools like Google Drive would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017
Ankit S.
Training & Placement Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018

“LoveMySkool is being used in our courses, especially by our students & teachers.”

ProsWith a simple to use and flexible interface it is the perfect design it makes things easy for us. Its good for students also.
ConsThe comment section needs improvement. There is a requirement of embedding Placement Module of Colleges
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018
Hiral D.
PRT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2018

“I use LoveMySkool platform for my own personal use. ”

ProsPros It allows me the opportunity to reach all my students group at once. This makes time management efficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2018
Mini V.
Teacher
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“User friendly.”

OverallI got to know more about this app after using it.I could easily understand the concepts and the teaching patterns provided.
ProsThis app is one the most easiest out to use.I was able to know more about this app within one or two uses.
ConsThis app has not provided any least experiences or least ideas.I couldn't find any serious issues regarding the app after using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018