Shyft Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Shyft

Shyft enables companies with 5,000+ employees to engage their hourly workers securely and at scale. Shyft empowers employees to flexibly manage their schedules with efficient, real-time shift swapping and communication. Managers report saving up to 4 hours per week with Shyft, and employees say Shyft boosts team morale. Teams are more effective, and customers have a better experience. Companies can also sync frontline scheduling data with their back-end workforce management systems. Learn more about Shyft

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kayla J.
Assistant Manager
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Shyft keeps the store running smoother”

ProsEmployees can post and swap shifts, message each other and managers, update availability. Really helps fill in the gaps if there are call outs or more hours need to be added.
ConsNotifications seem to not appear anymore, which means one could miss important messages. I contacted support and they recommended a few steps that didn't resolve the issue. My phone is labeled as compatible with the app.

Vendor Response

By Shyft Technologies on August 2, 2019
Hi Kayla, We are so happy to hear that Shyft keeps your store running smoothly, and makes shift coverage easier for your team! That is what we are striving for, so thanks for being a Shyft user. We are sorry to hear about the issue that you are experiencing with notifications. We would like the opportunity to resolve it because we know how important it is to be kept up to date! We can be reached at support@myshyft.com or via phone at 206-805-6802 ext 2. Thank you again for your feedback. We take each of these reviews seriously as it is our Customer Success Team's goal to provide the best experience possible for our users. We look forward to hearing from you! -The Shyft Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Caitlyn S.
Buisness and Training Specialist
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“quick, frustrating, easy”

Overallbeing able to connect with staff
Proswe can message the staff quickly like a text message. no other pros
Conscan't see who likes your messages, can't see when someone has read a message you send them directly. Wish we could post shifts for only certain people to see (able to put them in groups). Wish we had a list every week of who switched shifts so it's easier to keep track, so we can follow up with the staff. We should have the option to change the staffs name, some of them are putting inappropriate names where it asks for the department, and we as admins can't change anything

Vendor Response

By Shyft Technologies on November 9, 2018
Hi Caitlyn, Thanks for your feedback! We are happy to hear that Shyft makes it easy to connect with staff. I've let our team know that there is interest in knowing who has read direct messages. I've also outlined features that help address your comments: - To view who liked a post, swipe left and click `like'. - Posting shifts to custom groups is available. First, create the group and add the team members. Next, follow the standard steps to post the shift. After the details are complete, post to 'My Groups and select the group you would like to post the shift to. - Lists of who has switched shifts are available in our Manager Dashboard at https://manager.myshyft.com/login. An `export button is in the Calendar. - Our Manager Dashboard allows you to adjust employee names. First, click on the `Team tab and select the person. Once you have changed their name or title, click `save changes. We can be reached at Support@myshyft.com. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Sarah J.
Department Merchandising Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Shyft saves us a ton of time and makes it a lot easier for associates to get their shifts covered.”

ProsIt saves a lot of the hassle of shift swapping. Before we were having each associate call the store to request and confirm swaps. Now we can approve swaps whenever convenient.
ConsIt seems when we post general messages, it's always hit and miss whether the associates will see them or not.

Vendor Response

By Shyft Technologies on November 9, 2018
Hi Sarah, Thank you for the awesome review and feedback! We are happy to hear that the app has made it easier for the team to swap shifts. We are sorry to hear that team members don¿t always see the general messages. We're always are exploring enhancements to features like message notifications, and your feedback is helpful. Users can double check their notifications in the profile tab to ensure that they receive 'community notifications' We always welcome feedback and questions, and can be reached at Support@myshyft.com. Thanks again - happy Shyfting. Best, Kristin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
David O.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“This app is perfect for communicating to your staff. It makes shift changes easy saving time”

ProsI don't have to get shifts covered. My staff takes care of it all. All I have to do is approve or deny.
ConsI'm an Admin and I can't delete any public posts. Sometimes my staff will argue about things through public chat. It would be nice if I could regulate the chat room.

Vendor Response

By Shyft Technologies on November 9, 2018
Hi David, Thank you for the perfect rating and review! We are happy to hear that Shyft saves you time and allows your team to cover their own shifts. Our Shyft Pro version provides the additional features outlined below: -Approve or deny shift change requests -Lock your location, approve or deny access -Delete user-posted content, including shift posts -Team tipping, allows people to add a tip to shift posts We¿d be happy to chat with you about Shyft Pro - feel free to reach out to us at Support@myshyft.com. Thanks again, Kristin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Latanya H.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“This APP is amazing for my store ”

ProsThe ability to switch shifts and post shifts during peak time. no longer have to spend time call brand associate to come in.
ConsLove everything about the app all leaders and brand associate love this software. We got every store in our district using the app.

Vendor Response

By Shyft Technologies on November 9, 2018
Hi Latanya, Thank you so much for the amazing rating and review! We are pleased to hear that it is saving you time, and that your entire district is using Shyft! Kudos to you. Happy Shyfting. Best, Kristin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Emilyne S.
manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“NA”

ProsI love how the leadership team does not have to ask individuals if they can or cannot work a shift. Having the ability to swap shifts through the software is much easier.
ConsI wish the software allows employee to "change their mind" about covering a shift. When employees can no longer cover a shift. A leader has to deny and repost a shift.

Vendor Response

By Shyft Technologies on November 9, 2018
Hi Emilyne, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear that Shyft saves your managers time and that it makes it easier for the team to cover shifts! We understand how it would be helpful to be able adjust a shift card rather than deleting and reposting. We have shared this feedback with our team. Thank you again for the feedback. Happy Shyfting! Best, Kristin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Anna S.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Only great things to say about this app. It's helped me manage my staff scheduling so much easier. ”

ProsThe Shyft app is very easy to use and has been a very useful and convenient tool to have for my team and I. It's been a communication, a scheduling and a shift swapping tool. They keep on adding new and very cool features to make it even more fun for their users.
ConsThe app glitches sometimes which the Shyft team is always constantly making it better and is always on top of fixing any issue.

Vendor Response

By Shyft Technologies on November 9, 2018
Hi Anna, Thank you for the awesome review and rating! Shyft is thrilled to hear that you have only great things to say about our app. We will let our team know that you continue to love the new features and improvements. It is our goal to resolve issues that arise quickly. Thanks for noticing! Thank you again for your feedback. Happy Shyfting. Best, Kristin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Ace C.
Business Training Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Love the app!”

ProsEase of getting a shift coverage, managers being able to see associates schedule when they post it on the app, and an availability update sent to the entire team.
ConsThere's a lot of glitches within the app. When a shift needing coverage gets posted and sends a notification on my phone, it sends a different date to what is actually posted. I have to go in the app to see the actual date posted. This trend has been happening with all associates in the store.

Vendor Response

By Shyft Technologies on November 9, 2018
Hi Ace, We are happy to hear that you love Shyft - thank you for the awesome rating! We are sorry to hear about the issue that you are experiencing with notifications, and would love to resolve the issue. We can be reached at support@myshyft.com. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to hearing from you! Best, Kristin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Kaylah A.
ASM of Merch and ops
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“Slightly complicated to start and then glitches make it a little irritating to use.”

OverallWe streamlined shift swapping and made it easier to see who was switching and how often. The associates find it easy to get shifts covered without having to come in the store to call other associates from our phone list.
ProsI like that posting and covering shifts are easy to do, its easy on the eyes and the rejection message is hilarious-"tough break"
ConsThe"inbox" should have a disabling function, as our store doesn't want the staff using that as a way to message about absences and lates. I don't like that when shifts are deleted, they stay on the feed and some shifts will post multiple times or when taken, it pops up several times on the feed

Vendor Response

By Shyft Technologies on November 9, 2018
Hi Kaylah, We really appreciate your feedback and review. We are happy to hear that Shyft has made it easier to post and track your teams shift swapping! We understand how it would be helpful to disable the direct message feature. I've let our team know that there is interest in implementing this functionality. We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with your shift cards. We would like to help sort this out and can be reached at Support@myshyft.com Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to hearing from you! Best, Kristin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018