LocationSmart Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About LocationSmart

LocationSmart is the world's largest Location-as-a-Service company. Our cloud-based mobility platform delivers enhanced visibility for tracking assets and workers, optimizing efficiencies and much more. We enable access to real-time location for virtually any phone across all major wireless networks and any connected devices. Servicing Fortune 500 customers, enterprises and value-added service providers, LocationSmart changes the ways companies do business. Learn more about LocationSmart

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Frank R.
VP, Integration Management
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Absolutely the best! ”

OverallWe have been able to offer a quality service to our clients that is easy to use, reliable, and cost effective.
ProsEase of integration and use without question and the quality of the data that is returned. I have been a businessman since 1972 and have dealt with many business entities over the years and the products and services they have provided, but I must say that LocationSmart has exceeded my expectations by providing a quality product and support staff that is second to none. Their desire to be the best at what they do is quite refreshing considering the market climate we are all now experiencing.
ConsThere is no down side to LocationSmart and its many products and services. You will not find a better cost effective location based service entity anywhere.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Forrest K.
Sr. Dir. Client Ops and Compliance
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“Integrating our messaging platform with Locationsmart services is a great value add for our clients!”

OverallWe give our clients the ability to more effectively message their end users based on where they are. It's very important to be able to send the right message to the right audience at the right time; knowing your audiences' location is paramount to for this!
ProsThe ability to locate handsets using lat/long, zip code or street address either inside or outside a geofence. Multiple fences can be set up. The lookups are relatively quick and the API integration we use is straight-forward.
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
Michael R.
Founder & CEO
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“We have been working with LocationSmart for approximately 4 years and they are GREAT!!!”

OverallIncreased revenue potential. being able to provide a vital service.
ProsThe LocationSmart Team are all readily accessible, industry experts in their field and genuinely all very nice. It has been a pleasure working with them over the past 4 years.
ConsLocationSmart makes a complex technology easy to work with. They have excellent technical materials and superior support at all levels, be it billing, onboarding, technical support, etc. The other great thing about LocationSmart is that if an issue does presents itself, they work diligently to resolve any issues. They are also an honest group to work with. Basically, I have zero "Cons".
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
Param S.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“Very robust and powerful LaaS platform that offers multiple location tracking options. ”

ProsVery ease to implement, great product and great customer service. Martina from customer support has been amazing and quickly able to resolve and troubleshoot our issues.
ConsApproval Process was a bit long but that was due to LocationSmart's partners. Took us a long time to get approved.
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
doron b.
C.T.O
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Advised customer in technology evaluation and implementation”

ProsAPI is very comprehensive and integration is straightforward. LocationSmart enables location capabilities for mobile devices without an application on-board in ways not possible through any other means.
ConsThe network location capabilities are available across all major carriers in the US and Canada. Look forward to future expansion of network location into other markets like the rest of LocationSmart capabilities available globally.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Angelica S.
helpdesk
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019

“locationsmart”

Prosthis software helps to locate anywhere and provides secured and safety data.
ConsNothing to be unlike with this software because of its ability to help and to locate
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019
Jeff C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2016

“WEbsite gives a lot of info about but no information about pricing.”

OverallThe pricepoint is a very important factor on determining if this software is beneficial or affordable for my company. I have not seen many sites hide their cost so much. I have to sign up for a a free month before I know the cost. How can I know if it is beneficial without a cost?

Vendor Response

By LocationSmart on April 20, 2017
Hi Jeff, Thank you for your interest in LocationSmart. We would be happy to discuss pricing for our services so please give us a call at 1-866-881-0795 or email us at info@locationsmart.com. We hope to hear from you soon. All the best, LocationSmart
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2016