AP Automation Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About AP Automation

SoftCo serves enterprise organizations who process over 20,000+ invoices per annum. SoftCo Accounts Payable Automation processes supplier invoices electronically from capture and matching, to invoice approval and query management. Accounts Payable Automation replaces manual, paper-based processes and spreadsheets, and removes time-consuming and costly tasks. Learn more about AP Automation

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
David O.
Finance Operations Manager
Accounting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017

“A successful project implementation, delivered on promises and created a positive user experience.”

OverallWe automated what is traditionally a heavily paper based and manual process through the implementation of user friendly software. All actions are now taken electronically and there is no paper in sight. We improved the process with the introduction of a pre-approval step so costs are more easily controlled and budget holder awareness is guaranteed before any commitment to spend. Our AP team now spend more time managing supplier accounts through the review of statements and significantly less time manually processing invoices.
ProsThe software is highly configurable which enables you to self administrate and customise to meet your business requirements as they evolve. The system is very easy to navigate from a user perspective so the training and implementation process can be supported with basic demos and QRGs.
ConsAs a system administrator the softwares configurability encourages core users to suggest change requests quite often. Not a fault of the system but a challenge for the administrators.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017
Brian C.
Finance Director
Building Materials, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017

“Very positive experience. Should have done it sooner. Year 1 return on investment.”

OverallYear 1 return on investment. Easy to use for staff at all levels, reduced processing times as well as full visibility over all invoices on the system. There were of course some teething issues but SoftCo were always on hand to address these straight off and ensure the implementation went smoothly.
ProsThe number 1 thing I like is that the software is easy to use for all levels in our organisation. This ensured that the buy-in from our staff was gained straight away and they could see that it made their jobs easier. The results have been great too. We have achieved a straight-through processing match rate of 75% of all invoices and increased the capacity of our AP team by more than 50%. By automating our AP process, we have reduced our labour costs despite handling an increasing volume of invoices (over 300,000 per annum). We also now have complete visibility over all our invoices in the system which helps greatly at month end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017
Avatar Image
Bill P.
Finance Director
Environmental Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017

“SoftCo implementation team always delivers and the product (especially the new version) is excellent”

OverallMoved from paper based to online PO's with significant reduction in staff levels in purchase ledger and almost 100% compliance with payment terms. Much better control of release of payment runs.
ProsThe product is very easy to use with new in-email approval a huge step forward. Visibility of spend and tracking versus budget is a great feature. GRNI accrual for the finance team is easy. Easy to raise POs, so no excuses. Easy to change routing of approval if a PO has a particular need for customised approval. We use verify (as an option in addition to approve) to ensure that costs coded to particular account codes are reviewed as appropriate to that code before the PO is approved, e.g., Capex.
ConsNot cheap, we are a waste management business not a bank, but we have found it good value for money.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017
Liam O.
Senior Management Reporting Manager
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017

“Extremely professional, hands-on integration project team who add value rather than just implement .”

ProsSystem driven approvals, audit trail = major control positives. Seamless interface with Accounting system (SAP). Ease of use for volume users. Prompt helpdesk resolution. Standardisation of approvals / payment processes across large , multi divisional organisations.
ConsBespoke / Automated Reporting Capabilities need to be improved / made more user driven. Dosent always give Senior Management the KPI / Dashboard information that proves how powerful the product is. Current version is restrictive in some regards - screen resolution / cursor missing issues, which while not major, cause irritation to users and thus damage the products image.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017
Avatar Image
Pat Q.
Group Finance Director & Company Secretary
Maritime, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017

“Easy to use, easy to implement, flexible, easily integrated. Excellent investment.”

OverallPaperless filing at its very best; everything you would expect is delivered.
ProsSoftco excels in a multi company environment. It is simple to find historical information irregardless of how many companies are on the system. Love the integration with our accounting software.
ConsCan't open on two screens at the same time. Display boxes for account codes could / should be larger.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017
Avatar Image
Anne O.
Financial Reporting Manager
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017

“Good product,easy to use,streamlines processes but it is expensive to maintain and upgrade”

OverallCost savings Tracibility of invoices throughout the p2p cycle
ProsReduces human touch points Receipt of electronic invoices Rejection back to suppliers Visibility of invoices at every point in cycle
ConsExpensive to make changes or upgrade product Automatic verification could be better Post project support could be better to ensure we are happy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017
Colm S.
Head of IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017

“Excellent product, does what it says, capable of handling large volumes and workloads”

ProsIt is a full out of the box package offering a complete end to end solution, but is highly customable so we could adapt it to our specific business needs. Softco understood our requirements and provided invaluable expertise in setting up the optimum solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017
Imelda S.
Senior manager
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017

“We had an excellent experience both with the vendor and the software ”

OverallThis software completely transformed our transaction processing capabilities and allowed straight through processing
ProsEasy to use, fast, efficient, introduced transparency, and completely transformed our transaction processing capability
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017
Jimmy M.
Business Systems Manager
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017

“Great product to improve office automation”

OverallAbility to manage AP for multiple companies in one office
ProsNothing gets lost, full traceability of every stage in invoice processing from receiving the suppliers invoice right through to approval and payment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017