Inspire Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Inspire

CCM solution that helps companies manage and deliver personalized communications from one platform. Learn more about Inspire

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Full Featured Printing/Mailing Software”

OverallFor the multiple record we can print or generate pdf at one time. For the other application we can print multiple record one by one so designer very fast and useful. I worked on daily from last 4 year and it impressive and easy to use another software.
ProsInspire Design is best tool to print the variable data or generate a new data file in one time.We can create many type of output through it i.e.multi, Pdf, PS, XML, Jason, Flat file, CSV, text, HTML, Image, xsls, jif Etc. It is easily to used as compared to another printing software. It's automation tool is very easy to use and handle the wfd's vey easily in it and working process automatically after set it. The interactive is useful which can populate with additional pre-approved text or edit it according to the needs of that customer.
Consthe software licence is too expensive.The another thing when we used layout design sometime we used selection tools its not working properly. The one bug which its main cons in designer when we have data which has multiple array's & sub tree or optional data & we proofing the data through data module and sub tree or optional is used in first step and we check the next data its not showing next data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Jafet O.
Processor
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2019

“Works great with data files.”

OverallMy employer had several custom print programs to process each of our client's print jobs. While this worked when the amount of clients was small, it soon became unwieldy to have to build new programs for different print batches. Documentation was unavailable, so we decided to search for an industry wide solution.
ProsGreat for composing files from raw data. The layout module makes it easy to design invoices, mail campaigns, and other merged documents. Additionally, INSPIRE provides several settings for handling overflow and other common page layouts, so that we were able to create directories with very little difficulty. In case there are needs that are not met with the layout module, you can also create print output using impositions scripts.
ConsMost of the files we processed were PDF files generated from several different processes. Sometimes, these would take longer to process. If we were lucky, flattening the file beforehand would alleviate the issue. Otherwise, we were stuck with workflows that were resource intensive, and cause concurrent workflows to experience slowdowns as well. This would cause major bottlenecks as the volume of files increased across all our clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Variable Print Mail”

OverallCCM is easy with this. My experience is very great with it. If I need to aend mesaage or any social media attach thia is the best software in the industry.
ProsSoftware is very handy in making PDFs. This use C# language and inspired by the same.
ConsCost of the licence is very high. A normal user would be unablento afford. Only an agency who rums printers 24*7 can use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Eldy S.
Composition Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Inspire The Composition Tool”

OverallBeen using it for about 2.5 years now, it's a great tool for composition of documents. i am not aware of how costly the software is but i know the cost i high but i know that is the leading and best software for document composition today.
ProsA really great tool to use. The features it provides makes document composition really intuitive and fun. The Interface is great and the modules that are pre-defined to do certain tasks makes it easy to pickup and develop. People with High Technical knowledge can used scripting to do anything design and data manipulation related, and people with lower technical knowledge can used modules to accomplish the same.
ConsIt's overwhelming for new people to get into due to all the features and functionalities it provides. It seems to crash sometimes causing loss of data. And the specifications are a bit high for this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Rajdeep S.
Composition Developer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Best tool for Print and Mail industry ”

ProsIt can create various types of outputs as per requirement. Can design your print as required and put as many logics as wanted. It does everything by just connecting the pre-programmed modules. If anything specific is required (for which no module can work), we can always write scripts to get the work done.
ConsThe generated output is static. If we need to make it dynamic so that small changes like text changes can be done on the client's end, then we need to use another tool with this which goes by the name Inspire Interactive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Inspire Designer for Variable Printing”

OverallVery easy to learn and work. Easy designing, easy help material available on help tab,and efficient software for variable printing.
ProsEverything is module based, so it's easy to choose what functionality to buy according to the need. Many data input methods in input module. Easy handling of sheets and very good designing of docs can be made. Easy to use after basic understanding. Other design software from inspire help in all the latest modes of customer communication available.Highly suitable for banking industry also.
ConsThere is more development needed tomake this software 7 star rated. I think inspire can provide more modules for handling sheets to a greater extent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Shubham S.
Developer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2019

“Inspire Designer - Best way to design and create forms and Bills ”

ProsYou can create the most complex forms or bills with Inspire with ease. The best features in Inspire is their Modules. It makes the working so much easy and also insures less complexity. In the Layout Part, it has many features and it will never let you down. You can add table, insert images, manage the overflows in the sheets, etc. Also you can integrate other Applications like NCOA, BCC Mail Manager and Automation processes in it.
ConsIt requires basic training to work with it and the training of Inspire is very costly. The Inspire Software is very much expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2019
paramdeep h.
Developer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Best Enterprise Solution”

OverallI'm using this software from past two years and my overall experience till now has been wonderfull.
ProsIt's easy understandable User Interface- The software gives drag and drop functionality of modules which can then be directly used. No need of hard core coding.
ConsProblem loading heavy files- Sometimes when you are working with large data or using some heavy module the software gets crash and if the work is not saved it all gets deleted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Inspire Review”

ProsExtremely feature rich design software. This is the software of choice for document design and is widely supported in the printing industry.
ConsWith so many features the learning curve can be overwhelming for new designers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Tool for Printing Industry”

OverallIt is very good product for Printing Industry.
ProsSimple to use and understand. No huge scripting required.
ConsIt requires good knowledge of this product to operate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Inspire Review”

ProsAwesome tool for merging data into documents. Includes a wide variety of tools to accomplish many tasks.
ConsThe learning curve for this product can be steep.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019