Sortd (Sales CRM for GMAIL) Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Sortd (Sales CRM for GMAIL)

Not another complicated CRM... No big decisions... Just more Sales! Sortd transforms your Gmail into a powerful Sales tool to get your team organized without ever leaving their Inbox. Sortd is a simple, lightweight tool for Gmail & G-Suite VOTED #1 APP FOR GMAIL on Product Hunt & featured on Techcrunch, Wired, Lifehacker, Forbes ... It's a great alternative to: - Pipedrive - Zoho - Prosperworks - Streak - Base CRM - Yesware - Cirrus Insights - Contactually - Boomerang Learn more about Sortd (Sales CRM for GMAIL)

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Yadah K.
Business Owner, Trainer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“ Absolutely love how easy it's made my inbox. ”

OverallPeace of mind knowing that all my emails are organised and not lost in the black hole called 'inbox'. I can organise things based on their importance and urgency and can immediately see what my 'to do's' are for the day.
ProsIt's like Trello for your Gmail account - everything can be sorted into their own boards, helping keep everything neat and organised. Keeping track is made a breeze and I don't tend to lose important emails that need a response either ASAP or later on (when I would otherwise forget). It integrates seemlessly and also comes with a super nifty app for all devices.
ConsTakes longer to load than Gmail normally would. Won't let me sort directly to a label, has to create a Sortd label with the same name instead.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Francina R.
Billing Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Billing Specialist”

ProsYour email come in clear and very understanding to read.
ConsSometime it could be a little slow, especially when you want to update or waiting for a email that was just send to you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Adrian S.
Ecommerce Director
Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“Sortd is the daggum bees knees!”

OverallVery positive. Really helps our small team workflow and efficiency of tasks.
ProsThe integration within Gmail / works alongside it. Option icons embedded within each email. The multiple ways of integrating it into your daily workflow.
ConsNo option to move tasks between boards. Needs more formatting options to distinguish / prioritize tasks. Would be nice to set custom font.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Jose S.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Sortd is a nice way to apply trello like functionality to your gmail inbox, getting the best of both”

OverallThe major benefits from using it, it is that i can find and follow all the important task in my workflow
ProsIt allows to organize all the inboxes, notes and task into drag and drops list like trello, making all the activity in your account look clean and clear, and making it easier to find the important things
ConsOne thing that can be tedious (it depends of your workflow), is that when you reply a email, it is not archive automatically, and when someone replay my email, it only show the original message
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Using SORTD helps us organize our various tasks”

OverallUseful for what we need, simpler than trello boards and since it lives right on our gmail, admins don't have to learn a whole new thing, they can toggle back and forth as they get a feel for sortd.
ProsWe like how we are able to assign tasks to each other and "check them off" the list as they get completed, or dragged into a new list to reassign or move them along the chain of actions
ConsFiguring out how to use Sortd across several users and teams is confusing, and finding live help has been impossible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Michelle E.
CoFounder & Contributor
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 10, 2018

“Great concept-bringing together the best project management tools”

ProsSortd has all of the right intentions - it iffers all of the finest project planning and project management tools - including easy to use Kanban boards.
ConsPoorly executed. Great ideas all trying to overpower one another. The execution renders the software too busy, overcrowded and painfully slow. The worst part is that thevdecelped tonight enough to create an iOS app for the predominantly Chrome residing program - but the app is SO STRIPPED down that it too is useless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Kali F.
Cultural Story Speaking Coach
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“More trouble than it's worth”

ProsThey were very assertive in explaining their functions and options. If I were inclined to spend that much extra time setting up, it would have been more helpful.
ConsThey annoyed me with the amount of emails they sent trying to rush me into using the software. In the end it was more trouble than it was worth and I just kept using my own reminder and sorting system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Does what it says”

ProsThis overlay is very attractive, intuitive, and straightforward.
ConsI was hoping for a mobile app that would work with the overlay browser email solution. It isn't designed for that. That's okay, just not what I needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Marcelo P.
COO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Great inexpensive CRM”

ProsThe software works directly with Gmail. That is a huge plus since we use G suite for business. Everything is synced.
ConsIt's not as robust as other Client relationship management software but it is inexpensive and good for small businesses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Alex C.
Fundador e Diretor
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 7, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 7, 2018