GoPad for Schools Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About GoPad for Schools

GoPad Secure For Apple Ipad App For Classrooms With Administrator Dashboard provides attendance, child security and communication solution for lower schools, pre-k and camps. Get mobile and cloud access to student's critical information including medical needs and caregiver information. Administrators see current classroom status of each student: in, out, or absent. Logs are kept for easy reporting. Text and email alerts are included for daily use and special blasts. Learn more about GoPad for Schools

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Gail K.
Assistant Teacher
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Daily Attendance Keeping”

OverallThe GoPad has made attendance taking very easy. It has also made dismissal safe. Having the names and pictures of the people permitted to pick up each child gives me a real sense of security as does the fact that they must sign the child out. I also find it very helpful that the contact/emergency numbers for each child are listed in the GoPad. The teachers carry the GoPad with us at all times and whenever we leave the classroom with the children. If anything should happen outside of the classroom, we have the child's emergency contact information right at our fingertips. Very easy to use device!
ProsThe GoPad is used in our school in every classroom for taking attendance. With a swipe across a name the teacher is able to check a child in and out quickly. Attendance taking is quick and simple and eliminates a lot of paper. I find it very easy to use the GoPad.
ConsThe one issue I have found with the GoPad when taking attendance is if I swipe a wrong name and quickly Undo it, the parents are still notified that their child was checked in or out. The Undo does not undo notification. It doesn't seem that there is a way to undo a mistake in swiping. It would be helpful if the undo would send a "sorry" message to the receiver.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Lydia S.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“The system is fantastic-easy to use and efficient. It gets rid of tons of paper!”

OverallI have already lusted them
ProsParents can sign in and out easily. It's easy to add information. It generates reports. It meets Health department requirements and improves safety for our children. Being on an iPad, we can easily take photos of all caregivers to add to their contact information. Besides attendance, if we go on a field trip or need to leave the building, all contact information and health information is right there for each child. The support is wonderful if we have questions or problems.
ConsAs we only have one IPad per class, It can take a bit of time at dismissal for parents to sign out and sometimes they get impatient but that's so much less important than all the positives.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
David B.
Head Teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017

“Mostly positive! Efficient! Helps end of the year attendance summaries easy to acquire!”

Pros-Simplicity -Easy to use -Saves Time -Creates a safer environment with the attendance being known throughout the school
Cons-The program will consistently pause to do updates or freeze to load when I have parents trying to checkout at dismissal. -I have had parents complain that even after going through the correct steps, they are still not receiving e-mail notifications when their child is picked up

Vendor Response

By GoPad Secure Technologies on March 27, 2018
David, thank you for your review. The school must choose to use the attendance alert function and invite parents to choose this option. This is a choice for your school administrator. The app will update the server when connection to the internet is established. We believe all of your comments about load time or freezing at dismissal have been resolved.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017
Jennifer G.
Teacher
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Classroom Attendance ”

ProsIt is easy to use for signing in and signing out a child in the class. It provides the information for all authorized to pick up a specific child.
ConsThe program can be glitchy at times in which information is missing or mixed up. Parents also may have trouble logging on to edit information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Betsy S.
preschool teacher
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Accurate and efficient record keeping”

OverallVery good
ProsDay to day account of attendance makes end of the school year report easy and efficient.
ConsOccasional glitches made it unable to use for a day a few times during the school year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Vincent J.
Secretary
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“GoPad is an easy, organized, and efficient way to set up a school safety program that works!”

OverallA digital database of information available at out fingertips and easy to use and search. The ability to mass-communicate to all of our parents using text and email.
ProsWe had a meeting with customer service directly at our school while we were in the process of setting up GoPad. During our meeting, customer service team seemed responsive to all of our concerns and the company seems to value the input of its customers rather than selling the product and then making the customer deal with any issues that arise.
ConsAs the person responsible for collecting and inputting much of the data, I found it difficult to collect much of this info from the parents. It would have been easier to set up very basic profiles for each student and have parents fill in the rest of the information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Kathryn P.
Teacher
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Helpful resource ”

OverallIt is better to use than I thought it would be and is a helpful tool.
ProsI like the ability to manage attendance for the class and access to who is allowed to pick up children.
ConsWhen it glitches it is hard to problem solve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Stacy W.
Head teacher
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“I was worried ”

OverallAbility to see attendance with a quick glance of the screen
ProsEase of use, quick response and assistance when needed. Easy way to see who/ how many students are still signed in/out
ConsIt moves the names/photos around so they are in a different order when I go to sign out a child. When this happens I sometimes hit the wrong person to pickup and therefore I need to go back
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Julie S.
Administrator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Go PAD School”

ProsWe found it easy to navigate the software.
ConsWe wish they had a phone number to call for customer service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Karl W.
Campus Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Easy to use, great UX design.”

ProsSimple and reliable. I love the easy check in and check out process for admin and teachers. The program is very responsive and nicely laid out.
ConsHas great potential to include more features. The student profile can use more customization in the required fields. I wish the mass message function can be customized to individual organization's logo and design.

Vendor Response

By GoPad Secure Technologies on March 27, 2018
Karl, thanks for your review. We continue to add more features and keep the app affordable for any user. The mass message function is a key feature that will continue to improve and will consider your suggestion as we move forward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Stephanie W.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Very insightful, the functionality of it leaves more to be desired when it comes to data entry.”

ProsKeeping track of who has custody and when each child comes in and out of our care with a log that can be printed for our records.
ConsThe data entry is too limiting. Also if the data glitches and transposes everything to be the same, there seems to be no way to fix this.

Vendor Response

By GoPad Secure Technologies on March 28, 2018
Dear Stephanie, thank you for your review. Data entry or modification to existing records is limited to ensure data is preserved for your reporting needs. We have a solution to your problem and will contact you directly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Rod L.
Assistant Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“The rep came out and was very nice, and very professional. Really understood the platform. ”

ProsThe way it looks and actually operate is very nice. The functions that were available were very smooth
Cons Unfortunately, this is not ready for prime time. It lacks the features that really necessary to make this usable. The rep said they were working on stuff, but unfortunately, we need that stuff now. I think in a few years it will be awesome! But it does need to get onto mobile devices quickly. Currently does not.

Vendor Response

By GoPad Secure Technologies on March 27, 2018
Rod, thanks for your review. The GoPad is designed specifically for Ipad (tablet) that is left at school. Since security is a key goal of the attendance app we designed the app to be used on a device owned by the school or program. We believe security may be at risk if users access children and families information using their personal devices such as smart phones. We have also designed GoPad to be a low cost app and database. We believe the value for money proposition is unbeatable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018