OCTELAS Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About OCTELAS

SME businesses use accounting/ERP or other software to manage the processes in the business. This may be off-the-shelf or something written for you or your business niche. These systems hold a mass of data relating to, for example, sales, purchasing, stock or other transactions which is generated as part of the normal day-to-day activities. Octelas is a clever extraction and reporting tool that integrates with this data and is designed from the "bottom up" to be simple and intuitive in use. Learn more about OCTELAS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Frank H.
Operations manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017

“Octelas allows people to make good informed decisions based on real information”

ProsFor many many years we struggled to get any meaningful information or data out of our system and unless you were an expert with Excel and/or ODBC this usually meant that any data was usually not quite what was needed or needed further processing. Octelas has been a revelation, authorised users can now easily get to the data themselves and in the format of their choosing. Users can click and drag the data headings to develop and design their own reports exactly how they want them and the favourite report function allows useful or frequently used reports to be saved so the data is only a couple of clicks away. The easy access to the information really allows good informed decisions to be made as well and easy monitoring of performance in all area's of the business. The support we have received from Illuminis has been excellent and we have always had very quick and positive responses to any queries we have had. I just wish I could give more than 5 Stars
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017
Gordon L.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017

“The best software for quick and efficient data manipulation ”

ProsThe ease of use is superb, it takes data twice daily from our Dynamics system, from SQL given us accurate upto date information, without any re-keying. The Customer Service is incredible, nothing is too much trouble.
ConsNothing to dislike really, it does what it said it would do. A little more, user customisation for some basic tasks within the filtering area of the software, would be of benefit cometimes - you never ask for all the formats you think you'll need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017
Avatar Image
David P.
Finance Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017

“Easy to use, flexible and adds great value to the business. Good quality and downloadable into Excel”

OverallQuickly available management information that can be relied upon and is always available to management. It saves a lot of "one-off" exercises and reviews having to be done as everything needed is to have and provided to all levels of staff
ProsQuick Easy to use Flexible Well presented screens Downloadable into Excel Accurate Reliable Can be as up to date as you want Customer support is quick
ConsCannot switch between different company views easily Cannot design your own reports from the system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017
Howard H.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“Simple to use and has saved me money”

OverallSaved what it cost in installation by noticing numerous under charging to customers on some products that had been going on for a long time.
ProsEasy, I just can run any reports when I like. It lets me look closely at customers sales and also I use it a lot to ensure that pricing is correct in our system
ConsWaiting for updates in the evening for that days info.I would like info live, but I appreciate that the Illuminis sytemhs to transfer at the end of a day when no-one is keying into our office system that we use to generate customer orders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
David L.
Managing Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017

“This has revolutionised the use of our core Sage SPS package. It is intuitive and yet powerful.”

ProsEase of use, needing virtually no training for our staff. It allows us to have the data we need presented in exactly the format we want - we don't have to choose from a limited set of reports or indulge in hours of complex data extraction and modelling - what we want is instantly available. The push reporting function also means that issues are instantly highlighted and reported to the necessary person for action, we don't have to remember to look for issues, or undertake monthly checks - it means the data is used to drive our business making us ever more efficient.
ConsThere is absolutely nothing about this system that I do not like. It is simple, yet powerful, and a joy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017
Ian B.
Sales Director
Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017

“Very good piece of business software that is intuitive and concise.”

ProsVery straightforward interface that shows all business critical information. Simple menu system allowing you to drill down to get very specific information by individual account or just see an overall picture of business performance.
ConsThere is very little not to like about this software and the support has always been excellent and quick.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017
Avatar Image
Clive D.
Technical Sales Specialist
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017

“very user friendly interface, easy to learn and to teach others. ”

ProsSetting up favourites for quick navigation. Adaptable. Displays as little or as much information you wish at a click
ConsNothing much comes to mind, only thing to be said could when you do not unselect sales reps looking at sales in a year for example, the data can overload some browsers and cause them to run slowly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017
Steve R.
Operations Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017

“Transforming software”

OverallEnormous efficiency gains. our experience is overwhelmingly positive and, with use, is becoming more critical to the business as each month passes.
ProsWhat I like most is that I can do things with Octelas in seconds what previously it took minutes for me to do, and was impossible for the majority of my users. Data availability has been transformed by the introduction of Octelas which means the decisions e make are better and done more quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017
Avatar Image
Roy T.
Group Sales and Marketing Director & Board Director
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2017

“Excellent the best MI tool that I have used ”

ProsThe ease of use of this software is genius plus the speed that it returns data is blinding! It enables us to cut our data in every which way you might want that helps us to undertstand what is happening to our business 24/7
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2017
Pira R.
Technical Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017

“Love the software :)”

OverallAnalyse figures and improve sales
ProsIs very easy to use. Can set up personalised views. Great tool for sales individuals to analyse data. It's great that the figures can easily be exported to Excel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017
Stephen D.
Financial Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017

“Wonderfully simple to use, a very powerful business tool”

ProsThe information is so easy to access and report out of. Our external sales team can extract information whilst on the move.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017
Neil M.
Area Sales Manager UK North
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017

“Invaluable piece of software”

OverallDetailed sales information
ProsThe amount of sales information/data you can pull out of this software is fantastic, simple and straight forward to use. Don't know what we'd do without it now!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017
Clare L.
Internal Sales manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“Excellent support & easy to use.”

ProsThe reports are easy to run & can be customised to suit your own needs. The ability to save your favorite reports is a godsend! The support is excellent & nothing is too much bother.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Avatar Image
Richard F.
Managing Director
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017

“Great product easy to use ”

ProsI like the ease of use with Octelas we have a system called Kerridge and it is quite an old system we installed Octelas and now reporting is a breeze
ConsWe dont have the skill to export the coding from the kerridge system to Octelas so we had to use a consultant to do this but it only required setting up once so that was good
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017
Mona E.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017

“Fantastic tool which is now an essential tool for us to monitor, understand and drive our business”

ProsThe functionality and flexibility of the software, the ability to segment and analysis our business in a multitude of ways depending on our needs and business objectives. It is quite simple, easy and intuitive to use. The customer support is fantastic so any minor issues are promptly dealt with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017
Ruchi S.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“Great tool and easy to use ”

ProsThe preset reports and the layout. In that sense the tool works really well. I'm able to find most of the present reports and use for my needs.
ConsLike any tool training takes care a lot of the pain points, some of my issues have been from what I think is intuitive isn't always the case for this tool, but training takes care of that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Pamela B.
Company Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“Fabulous Tool to use.”

ProsOctelas is easy to migrate round and you can export reports to manipulate the data further if required. We currently working with Octelas to show the data as we would prefer it.
ConsDue to our in-house operating system we had to use the experience of a 3rd party consultant to assist in the implementation. However this did not take long.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017