Dokan Multivendor Marketplace Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Dokan Multivendor Marketplace

Multi-vendor plugin for WordPress that allows vendors to easily customize the store and deal with many issues through one interface. Learn more about Dokan Multivendor Marketplace

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sophia M.
CEO & Co-Founder
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Great Platform to start and grow your business with”

OverallThe ability to grow our startup to a global level with low financial burden.
ProsThe features and how easy it was to set up initially. The customer service is very good. There are still many features we require but are confident that our request will be implemented over the coming months. It really is the perfect platform to kick start your marketplace business and grow internationally.
ConsMany features which are required for our business has not yet been implemented. The old and new shipping functionality do not seamlessly work together yet, when old shipping is not active, it means that shipping terms etc pages are removed! This is not very good for our sellers. The reports could do with a lot of improvement from both seller & main admin dashboards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Dominique D.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Dokan is a product with a huge potential. And has evolved during the last years. ”

OverallImplemented a stable marketplace environment serving hundreds of statisfied customers
ProsThe Dokan module allows oursellers to setup their own vendor store and publish their coral to a wide audience. As an integrated part of Dokan sellers can maintain their individual shipping rates in their seller dashboard and offer to their customers at checkout. As Dokan supports SEO CommunityCorals is ranked at 1 for a lot of keywords related to propagated corals in Germany.
ConsMissing invoice functionality. It should be possible for marketplace owners to automatically issue an invoice to sellers as soon as order is defined as completed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Travis K.
Owner
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Wedevs software and support”

OverallWe have used wedevs software for several projects. From marketplaces to custom made portals with unique login forms and registration processes.
Pros- Clear documentation - Multipurpose - Functionality - Scalable
ConsThe software from wedevs is complete, we don't have any things that we feel that is missing. Although, we at this point have a special request for a donation site, the wedevs support team is willing to find a solution for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Amir A.
Developer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Satisfying”

OverallThe plugin was almost the complete solution for my application to function properly.
ProsThe code is easy to navigate, if you know what your doing and you want to add some custom features. Very happy to see that some of my feature suggestions were actually implemented and the fact that the plugin keeps getting better.
ConsThere are no options to enable/disable vendor features based on membership levels. You can only distinguish one subscription level from another by how many products you add. That's very limited. I had to add alot of custom code to hide/show features based on subscription.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Best Multivendor Wordpress Plugin Available”

ProsVery professional looking. Continues to be enhanced and improved. Love the new plugin integration that turns everything on by a checkbox. WeDevs keeps you updated. Always updating package.
ConsNeeds more plugins to make it versatile. Simple things like used/new classifications, more options that allow the user to take care of things and not have to do custom work. Needs more options to compete with eBay, many stores are meant to be setup like eBay and Amazon third party vendors. Need to compete with that. Would like to see more integration with those platforms as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“I have been using Dokan for 3 years. Overall experiences with the software is awesome!”

OverallNew marketplace software experiences. Connection with new marketplace vendors
ProsFull marketplace features at reasonable price. Comparetively, with other marketplace software, Dokan learning curve is the best with complete documentation and support
ConsBug updates sometime takes longer then expected to resolve. Especially on simple features request or bug update request
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Serkan Y.
Sr. Web Developer
Fine Art, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Amazing product!”

ProsIf you are looking to build a professional marketplace, Dokan is the right product. I personally tried other marketplace and multivendor systems and there is absolutely no system that has the features of Dokan and also the support of Dokan.
ConsI would to see more templates and themes that are integrating Dokan natively and more option to change layout etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Guy W.
CEO
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Best investment we made last year”

OverallWe were able to launch a marketplace quickly. And get to market before our copemtition. They have been quick to add features and make it great.
ProsThis plugin is easy to use and understand. It is well thought out. You can add vendors and manage products. Everything you need for a marketplace.
ConsThere are a few things unique to our business that we will have to tweek. But overall very happy. They are quick to respond if you email.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Jonathan D.
Co-Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Excellent product”

OverallEase of use. Saved hundreds of work hours with lots of additional benefits.
ProsDokan has allowed me to put my dream into a reality. For the small yearly cost you get so many amazing features that would cost thousands and take hundreds of work hours to creat. A truly game changing product
ConsDevelopers and support team can sometimes be a little difficult to get a hold of simply because of time zone differences
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Hammal m.
Creative Director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“the software is very promising. But needs stability. ”

ProsThe overall feature releases. integration with woocommerce and frontend solution. The software has the potential to be best in marketplace race.
Consstill have some bugs. like shipping integration with woocommerce is still confusing. the withdrawal have issues vendor say its showing a different amount the what actually the have sold.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Melvin R.
Desarrollador web
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“great way to start”

OverallIt really easy to use and explain
ProsIf you want the ease of wordpress management combined with the flexibility offered by woocommerce and allow 3rd party sellers to sell their products/services on your site, this is by far the best plugin.
Consit lacks some feature that for some of my clients are mandatory.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Punit K.
Developer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“multi vendor extended options ”

Prosmulti vendor extended options helps to create vendor website.
Consmulti vendor possibilities saves time,..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Tèuta B.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2019

“Great plugin”

OverallPlugin support is fantastic! The Dokan team gives out-of-the-box support and they really try to think along with their customers, thus helping to solve the problems.
ProsDokan is a great plugin. Easy to configure. I would definitely recommend using this plugin if you intend to build a market place website.
ConsA better compatibility with WPML would help, although the team helped solving the multilingual issues quickly and professionally.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Corrado G.
Titolare
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Very good, dokan has improved a lot in these years and allowed me to easily create a marketplace”

ProsEasy management of sellers, many possibilities for customization and very intuitive interface. Very useful tools and easy management of additional modules
ConsIt requires improvements in terms of integration with other plugins dedicated to Woocommerce and more attention with the CSS code. It would not hurt to add other roles in addition to the seller.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Phenomenal Support”

ProsBefore I purchased the software I had seen a few reviews where people complained about the support for this software. I can not disagree with this enough, my experienced so far as been the best support I have experienced on any platform. They are extremely helpful and I feel like i am co-developing my system with how swift and helpful they are with their support. I would like to mention that I never write reviews but the support has totally blown me away. This is a definite must have.
ConsNothing, I have no complaints as the support is amazing and the updates are very frequent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“This plugin is pretty easy to customize and has most features you'd need built in.”

ProsThere's a lot that this plugin does, and support is very responsive. I've been able to customize a lot of things myself. I don't think it's set up to be plug and play, it requires some customization.
ConsCustomization could be easier. For example, I have no way to remove "Downloads" from the main tab. My marketplace has no downloads and so that confuses people. Payment says "Dokan Stripe," which I had to enter into the code to change. There are a bunch of small things like that that cause a bunch of customization work. Also, a shipping integration would be incredibly helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Sergio A.
Consultor Mobile e Aplicativos
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Excellent plugin to add marketplace functionality to a e-commerce”

ProsVery easy to install. Everything we need in a marketplace. Works perfect with woocommerce, definetely recommend the plugin
ConsShould have translation ready. I need it in spanish, brazilian portuguese and portuguese from Portugal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
François-Pierre T.
Président
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Awesome”

ProsLots of feature for multi vendor marketplace and dashboard design.
Consstill need more features, but im sure devloppers will add them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Cheap and fraud plugin”

OverallFRAUD AND CHEAP PLUGIN I am Indian and purchased Dokan business package. The SMS gateway feature of Vendor verification form is not working and useless. I contacted customer support and raised a ticket. My ticket number is #108204 I requested them to fix this bug in their plugin. They said contact to NEXMO which is the SMS service provider. I contacted NEXMO and they said it's not a nexmo issue. So I again contacted Dokan support and they again said to a contact hosting service provider. I contacted my hosting service provider and they said there is no issue with the server or any services. Then I again contacted Dokan support for a refund for this faulty plugin they served, then they pushed it on me saying that you are responsible for the plugin which is not working as they are working from the different country server and not from India. At the time of purchase they allow all customers from world and when we asked for refund for this faulty plugin,they say, your country was not meant for this purchase. This is a complete FRAUD just to rip off the money from Indian customers. WCFM plugin is free and way better than dokan. I recommend you all to go for a WCFM free multi vendor plugin.
Prosnothing.
ConsA lot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Jayatri A.
Developer
Graphic Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“When I install the plugins, I was a newcomer of WordPress, but I installed it perfectly.”

OverallI can serve my clients by developing a multi vendor e commerce website within two days, for that my business will develop
Prosit is a good software, valued for money. Also Users friendly for integration it. If you are a new comer, then also you will not get any problem. Customer care guys are very helpful.
ConsBy using this plugins, I would like to say that if there will a super admin login panel separately from WordPress panel then it will better for developer as well as admin.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Great Product, Amazing Team”

OverallAnytime I ran into an issue, big or small (from product display errors to not configuring stripe properly), WeDev's support for Dokan has been awesome. The support team has been vital in helping me solve all my setup problems with Dokan.
ProsI like that it is robust with many features. I also like the compatibility with multilanguages.
ConsI found in some areas I became easily confused between set up and the documentation on their website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Tom O.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Dolan keeps improving. ”

OverallMultivendor Platform.
ProsThere are a lot of good features that have been added over the years. The attention to detail is good and it has become more user friendly.
ConsThe ability to really customize is lacking. If you fit in the box it is great. If you need to be outside the box it is a challenge. WeDevs advertises customization, but always seems too busy to actually get it done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Arpit B.
Director
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Buggy but good”

OverallUsing it as multivendor
ProsUI is good.. concept is good but need improvements..review the code .. international with wo commerce need improvements
ConsLots of bug in code.. integration with lots of gateway is missing..lots of bugs not very search engine friendly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Anaelle C.
CEO
Sports, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Not regreting my choice !”

ProsI really appreciate team support and the numerous releases of the plugin. It is confortable to know that a team is working on the update and the improvement of the product.
ConsNot many things ! I would say maybe the translations that are not always very intuitive to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Jeffrey S L.
UPYcler in Chief
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“We installed this new verison and the updates and new plugins for shipping are awesome.”

Overalla great cart fora multi vendor site.
ProsThe shipping plugins and tax calculation make the job so much easier for our coder and for the seller too!
ConsStill have to customize for certain information needed and admin needs to approve all new products uploaded by sellers for approval
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Camila S.
Founder
Consumer Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Easy and great features”

OverallGreat!
ProsIt suits what i needed for a marketplace
ConsNothing to say at this moment. Everything is working so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Greg P.
Web Developer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Great and easy to use”

OverallEasy to use with GREAT support and many plugins! I recommend it!
ProsGood looking interface and great Vendor Dashboard with many plugins.
ConsVendor Dashboard doesnt have enough html classes or php actions-filters
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019