Who Uses This Software?

1.Mechanical Engineers 2.Civil Engineers 3.Structural Engineers 4.Electrical Engineers 5.Architects 6.Interior & Exterior Designers 7.Garment Industry 8.Technical Consultants 9.Students


Average Ratings

60 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $299.00/one-time/user
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    ActCAD 2019 Professional (2D & 3D): $ 299/-
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • ActCAD
  • actcad.com
  • Founded 2006
  • India

About ACTCAD Professional

ActCAD is a professional grade 2D Drafting and 3D Modeling CAD Software suitable for all engineering domains. Its similar interface and narrow learning curve makes the user feel comfortable while using ActCAD. ActCAD also incorporates the latest CAD Engine from ITC ensuring the user a stable and reliable CAD Platform to work upon. ActCAD Self License Transfer allows the user to shift its license from one PC to another without any boundary restrictions and obligation, unlimited times. 5000+ Block


ACTCAD Professional Features

  • 2D Drawing
  • 3D Modeling
  • Architectural Symbol Library
  • Automatic Formatting
  • BIM Modeling
  • Comparison View
  • Design Templates
  • Drafting
  • 2D Drawing
  • 3D Modeling
  • Bills of material
  • Building Information Modeling
  • Contact Management
  • Contract Management
  • Document Management
  • Drafting
  • Presentation Tools
  • Project Management
  • Quotes/Proposals
  • 2 1/2-Axis Milling
  • 3-Axis Milling
  • 4-Axis Milling
  • 5-Axis Milling
  • Database Connectivity
  • Hole Making
  • Simulate Cycles
  • Spiral Output
  • Toolpath Simulation
  • User Defined Cycles

ACTCAD Professional Reviews Recently Reviewed!


I am using ActCAD 2018 version. I wanted to let you know that you are the best program support

Oct 26, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Native DWG & DXF file formats (R2 to 2018)

Many improvements, commands, and features supplementing IntelliCAD 8.4a

Very Familiar Interface, commands, and shortcuts - Easy to use

High speed & Smooth Performance

Available in both 64bit & 32bit

Available in Professional & Standard Versions

Supports Windows XP (Only Classic Version), Vista, 7, 8, 8.1 and 10

Global Validity of Licenses

Self-License Transfer - unlimited times

Flexible Licensing - multi-user packs and Corporate Licensing

Quick & Free Technical Support

Regular Software Improvements

Over 5000 Block Libraries

In-built PDF to DXF Converter

In-built Image to DXF Converter

Many add-on productivity tools

Overall: Global Validity of Licenses

Many add-on productivity tools

High speed & Smooth Performance

Self-License Transfer - unlimited times

Quick & Free Technical Support

Regular Software Improvements

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 01, 2017

Thank you for your response. ActCAD aims to serve even better to its users as well as upcoming customers.

Act Cad is very helpful in achieving our needs. We appreciate it !!

Dec 09, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like it has got all features. I like its uncomparable pricing offers with out compromise. More importantly we never felt any issues while using till now.

Cons: Initially need more time to understand the software. Could have been more user-friendly architecture flow.

Overall: Cost is the foremost benefit. Other benefit which is equally important is affordable to everyone. Hassle free from monthly subscription.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 11, 2017

Dear Mr.Sandeep,

Many thanks for your kind valuable time and nice review on Capterra website. We are sorry to see your low rating on our Customer support. We would like to resolve all your queries on actcad. Feel free to write a direct mail to support@actcad.com for immediate support.

We are constantly working on our product to improve its speed, performance and features. Feel free to give us your valuable suggestions any time.

Best Regards,
Murali Krishna

It's a good program considering other CAD Software available in the market. They should work on some

Dec 09, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very cost effective ,Life time license,.dwg compatible,Can support any version file of AutoCAD. Block library is there.

Cons: Bit slow in handling heavy files (above 20mb file size)

Some time hatch is not working properly..

Overall: Cost effective Software with all the features of existing CAD Software available in the market.No learning curve for user because it comes with same keyboard shortcuts like AutoCAD.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 11, 2017

Many thanks Hemant for your valuable time in writing this review. We strive hard at ActCAD to meet or exceed your expectations in future too. Please drop an email to support team to get quick responses for any of your issues. We are constant trying to improve our products.

ActCAD is a perfect complement to my Civil 3D product

Dec 08, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - AutoCAD compatibility and commands.

- Fast loads.

- Handles images and underlays well.

- Supports AutoCAD file formats all the way back to the beginning.

- Support always gets back quickly with suggestions and solutions to issues.

- eMails keep you updated with the newest versions.

Cons: My only beef is that it doesn't handle fonts well when creating a PDF document either using the export function or a PDF print driver. The same driver works well creating the fonts with AutoCAD.

Overall: AutoCAD compatibility

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 12, 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Capterra loader

Birth of the Star

Nov 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is an excellent price-quality ratio. The most modern solutions, quick support, quick updates. this is something to pay attention to. It's something that you need every day at work and in business.

Cons: Typo translation, it bothers me. Such a good product should take care of details. This applies to all interface languages except English.

Overall: It offers everything that is much more expensive competition. Working with drawings is efficient thanks to additional applications or proprietary commands. In order to convince the crew to work for themselves in this program.

Its innovative product on ITC Intellicad Technology engine 8.4a for CAD, civil engineers, designer

Dec 05, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The program offers the same functions as much more expensive products. He has a perpetual license, not some subscription. There are no great hardware requirements, but on strong equipment it develops wings. Supports 32/64 bit Microsoft Windows systems at Windows Vista.

It has a multilingual interface.Very good price, modern services and functions, good producer support and frequent updates. It has an interface similar to AutoCAD

Overall: I saved a lot of money by choosing this product.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 11, 2017

Many thanks Mario for your valuable time in writing this review. In addition, we are grateful to you for all your efforts on Polish translations. We strive hard at ActCAD to meet or exceed your expectations in future too.

Capterra loader

Tutorials

Nov 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software has all features which a designer wants, opens all CAD drawings based on other software, irrespective of their issue dates.

Cons: Since I am used to using some other software, the I find the format difficult to use, particularly when I use it after a long gap. I am only a designer of equipment and factory layouts and do not use it very frequently. After a long gap of time, it takes some time to recapitulate the commands. It would be really very helpful if you come out tutorials to draw various shapes of objects using the commands of your software.

Overall: I am a consultant in the field of Chemicals production and have to design different equipment, the complete plant, utilities equipment, plant layout. I am 80 and would like to publish drawings of the equipment based on my experience of nearly 58 years. The problems I face if I have to design equipment based on totally a new concept, particularly in 3D format so that the client has clear idea of the equipment. Now certain Statutory authorities insist on submitting layout drawings in 3D. I would like to learn more on drawing complicated objects in 3D.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 22, 2018

Hi Santhosh,

Thank you for your valuable review on ActCAD software. Regarding usage, you can switch from Ribbon interface to Classic interface if you are familiar with it. Just click on Gear icon at right bottom side of ActCAD.

Please check our video tutorials on this page:
https://actcad.com/actcad-intellicad-videos.php

Also, we have created a quick start guide for our users to kick start ActCAD projects. You can download it from below link:
https://actcad.com/ActCAD_Quick_Start_Guide.pdf

Feel free to contact us on https://actcad.com if you need any support.

Best Regards,
MM Krishna
Director, ActCAD International

Nice experience and is virtually at par with the similar software, existing previously in the market

Dec 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Virtually all the facilities are available in this software like others, and, the cost is quite affordable. In addition to this, we get quick support from the ' support team '

Cons: Not much really. But, there are some commands that need attention. Like repeat , spline command. Some times a green dotted lines appears on the screen while using some command, and , to remove it, drawing needs to be closed, and, reopened.

Overall: Functionality vis a vis , cost effectiveness. It is exactly suitable to my requirements.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 09, 2018

Thank you for your valuable review on ActCAD software. Please check our latest ActCAD 2019 Professional Version. We have made several improvements to UI, commands, and performance.

Capterra loader

Great Value for Money

Dec 20, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As long as we are working on medium complexity drawings, ActCAD delivers almost on par with the expectations!

Cons: May need to spend a couple of hours extra to learn a small variation in the commands than expected.

Overall: Found ActCAD to be a very good hidden treasure! It can be a fantastic tool for startups and SMEs

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 24, 2018

Many thanks Sudheendra for your valuable time in writing this review. We strive hard at ActCAD to meet or exceed your expectations in future too.

Capterra loader

Great choice for working with dwg files

Dec 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: In the panorama of alternatives to Autocad, I deepened the Intellicad world and I decided to try Actcad also for the very favorable cost, I also wanted the possibility of using the Cad on multiple computers and this was a prerogative of Actcad.

The clean interface and continuous updates make Actcad a software that keeps up with the technical evolution.

Fast and professional assistance, maximum attention to the customer even with only one license.

Cons: I had some initial problems with the license and the release of the same for the transfer of the software, some initial imperfection on the interface, now resolved and also the updating procedure from complicated and simple.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 11, 2017

Many thanks Luigi for your valuable time in writing this review. You are one of our oldest customer using our products since long back.

We strive hard at ActCAD to meet or exceed your expectations in future too. Just drop an email to us and we will get to you immediately.

Actcad Review

Nov 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very easy to use

It is similar t Autocad

Cons: Not applicable

There is noting to be specific

Overall: I am using Actcad for last 2 years

I am happy

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 22, 2018

Hello Mr.Kamlesh,

Thank for being our old customer and leaving your valuable feedback here at Capterra.

I remember that you are getting your add-on module developed on top of ActCAD using our API.

Feel free contact us for any support on https://actcad.com.

Best Regards,
MM Krishna
Director, ActCAD International

The best Cad software I ever used with an incredible price.

Apr 14, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to learn, Straight forward if you know major CAD brand. Simple and intuitive interface. Has all the features that I look in a CAD software. The support is excellent, the guys know the software and respond with a easy and clean instructions to help you. This is the only CAD that you need for work.

Cons: The only problem that I find was the alarm about Regen the drawing, but I inform the problem to the support team and the correct it with an update in just few weeks.

Overall: Easy to use with professional results, dwg compatibility.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on June 21, 2018

Monica, thank you for your valuable feedback on ActCAD Software. Regarding Regen notifications, there is a system variable REGENAUTO the value you can set 1 or 0.

A good product... with ease of operation with excellent customer support

Dec 13, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Value for money

Layout and commands are similar to AUTOCAD thus learning curve is short. It appears to be faster than similar products.

Cons: occasionally crashes.need a restart.hatch patterns are limited...thus displays different hatch in view/view-ports than selected in the original drawing..

Overall: Cost reduction and faster oprations

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 09, 2018

Thank you for your valuable review about ActCAD software on Capterra.com. Please check our latest ActCAD 2019 Professional Version. We have made several improvements to UI, commands, and performance. You can download latest version and try.

Capterra loader

Very used tool for design, drawing and modeling in 2D and 3D

May 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy learning, you can find information on the network for your learning, just enough to know about CAD programs to make it the most powerful tool in the market, has different predetermined electric blocks

Cons: In my opinion there are no bad points, low price, has a good support, an excellent tool for drawing and modeling

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on June 21, 2018

Dear Jhon, thank you for valuable feedaback. Glad to hear that you are happy with ActCAD software. We will strive hard to meet or exceed your expectations in future too.

The alternative to expensive Cad software with the compatibility that you ever dream.

Dec 05, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Compatibility with dwg format. Similar commands, no need to learn again. Excellent support really fast and precise.

Cons: The only two things to improve are first how the program updates. That take a time and sometime erase variables previously set. An second the license management that is tricky.

Overall: Compatibility with dwg

PDF support

Fast loading

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 11, 2017

Many thanks Alejandro for your valuable time in writing this review. We strive hard at ActCAD to meet or exceed your expectations in future too.

ActCAD Professional A Real Value for your money

Nov 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I am associated with ActCAD since last 3 years. They are very committed people, provide prompt support and dedicated to work on any enhancement request.

Overall: Its having same features and commands available and used in most of the other CAD platforms, So there is no requirement for training

GOOD CAD PLATFORM.

Nov 09, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This is very nice and user freiendly software. Very nice alternative CAD software at very reasonable price compare to other software. Most of the Cad user's need are satisfied in this software. Strongly recommended for student and professionals.

Cons: Courser speed is little slow. Need some improvement related to LISP loading. Also need some improvement for compaitability w.r.t other existing Cad software so that user can check the data in two different software to get more confidence of using ACTCAD.

Overall: Good for existing AutoCad users. They have one more option available now.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 22, 2018

Hi Alpesh,

Thank you for your valuable review and comments about ActCAD Software. If you are not using ActCAD 2019, I suggest you to download and install the trial version. Please try to switch off Hardware Acceleration to get smooth cursor movement. It also depend on the Graphic card and its latest drivers.

Regarding LISP, yes we do not support 100% functions. However, please send us an email to "support@actcad.com" with your issues, we will consider them for future additions.

What do you mean by compatibility improvement? We support 100% dwg/dxf file formats. Please send your suggestions, we will take them up immediately if there are any gaps.

Thanks & Regards,
M.M. Krishna
Director
ActCAD International

THE great alternative

Nov 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: All drafting commands and actions are intuitive and require minimal alteration to how I use other CAD software.

ActCAD Professional gives the use of many more advanced actions and tools for the price when compared to others.

Cons: It took me a little while to manage / alter support paths when compared to other CAD software, but this is as much down to me getting familiar with the product.

Overall: I have been able to seamlessly transfer from other CAD software when setting up my new architectural practice and am up and running at a fraction of the cost.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 22, 2018

Hello Gareth,

Thank you very much for reviewing ActCAD Software. I have noticed that you have not given any rating for Support, please note that you can contact us any time on "support@actcad.com" for any technical support on ActCAD Software.

Thank you for your other feedback about Support paths in ActCAD. It is similar to other CAD and we will try to refine it further in our future versions.

Best Regards,
Murali Krishna
Managing Director
ActCAD International

ActCAD Review

Nov 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is cheap and just like AutoCAD at half the price

Cons: LAYISO function does not work like autocad, instead of dimming all the layers it hides them, there is no option of dimming the layers

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 09, 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Flexibility

Jun 06, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Act is a nice product to use for creating a data base. The CRM was nice for reminding you to do a function; email a follow up phone call.

Cons: I had found, that ACT lacked the flexibility to use. It was very tedious to enter contacts into the program.

Overall: Great to use as a first time user. Rather than keeping business cards. You can enter all the information into their software program.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on June 21, 2018

Dear Michael,

Thank you for valuable feedback and review. In Help menu, there is a Support Ticket function you can use to submit your queries. You can also write your queries to "support@actcad.com"

ActCAD is a good CAD software. However, many a times it gets hanged and data gets lost.

Dec 13, 2017
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Normally users are well trained with AutoCAD. ActCAD command line is similar to AutoCAD which is user friendly. No more additional training are required for ActCAD.

Cons: Many a times software gets hanged and eventually entire system gets hanged. Also software do not allow several commands to be performed like AutoCAD

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 09, 2018

Thank you for your valuable review about ActCAD software on Capterra.com. Please check our latest ActCAD 2019 Professional Version. We have made several improvements to UI, commands, and performance. You can download latest version and try.

CAD for Small to Big Project

Nov 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The keyboard shortcuts and CAD users menu and button are simle and easy to use, work process work same as CAD and it follows the industry standards. I like to PDF convert options comes very handy for small contractors.

Cons: no to nothing for dislike in this software.

Overall: When it is startup company wants to have minimum investments in software but to more focus of providing quality services to the clients, ActCAD come in handy affordable price and good techinical support for installation and upgradations. It make us up and running in quick emails, we are happy as we working with ActCAD and good valued solution to the industry giants.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 22, 2018

Thank you for your response. ActCAD aims to serve even better to its users as well as upcoming customers.

Great CAD alternative!

Nov 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Value for money

Constantly improved and updated

Good UI

API kit available

Artisan renderer integration

Cons: It's common that every solution has its own cons. In this case, the team behind this software is very active in fixing every issues and it constantly improve the software.

Overall: I have been able to develop my own programs by using the API kit to speed up my tasks in the design process.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 22, 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We strive hard at ActCAD to meet or exceed your expectations in future too.

In General it is an equivalent alternative for AutoCAD ; it is light, reliable and satisfy the needs

Dec 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The software is small ; no need for heavy installation and heavy computers to Run on it.

it is satisfying our daily needs for a detailing software

Cons: some times when you deal with too heavy files, or printing preview it might act slowly.

need some minimal enhancement

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 09, 2018

Thank you for your valuable review about ActCAD software on Capterra.com. Please check our latest ActCAD 2019 Professional Version. We have made several improvements to UI, commands, and performance. You can download latest version and try.

Very prompt customer support. Apt CAD Software for my projects.

Jan 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy and similar user interface. Easy to use. Very light weight and good performance CAD. I can easily view my electrical circuit CAD drawings. Electrical Blocks are also available.

Cons: Some commands are different to use but output is the same. Great CAD at great price. And that to a perpetual license.

Overall: Value for money.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on June 21, 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback on ActCAD Software. Regarding commands, you can customize the aliases and shortcuts in our CUSTOMIZE dialog.

Product

Nov 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to use act cad classic is very good.

Cons: very good software worth of money user friendly.

Overall: Good customer support.

Lighting fast cad software and awesome support to boot. The best value in terms of price and support

Dec 11, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Access to all the features that I use from Autocad at a much better price point.

Very short learning curve

The best customer support team in the industry

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 12, 2017

Thank you Mr.Varun for your valuable feedback. Looking forward for your recommendation of ActCAD in your professional circle.

Excellent. Most of the functions are already very familiar, That made my task very easy.

Dec 11, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: First, it's ease of use. Second, it's wide functionality. The third one is its affordability (i.e value for money spent) and The Fourth one is their support. Their support staff are easy to reach and fast in sending their responses.

Cons: It will be great if speed increases further though it is better than all other cad software compared.

Overall: When i was unable to spend high amount of money on other top cad software for multiple systems, actcad helped me solve the problem with affordable price and full functionality.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 12, 2017

Dear Sridhar,

Thank you for your valuable time in writing this review. Yes, we are in the process of improving our features to give best performance. Also introducing new features and functionalities each month through our patch releases.

Feel free to contact us on support@actcad.com for any technical queries.

Regards,
MM Krishna

ActCAD-Review by ashwin@fabricons.in

Jan 12, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We are electrical panel manufacturing small scale company. All electrical drawings are part of each project. In todays compitative market product and document quality need at best level. For design document CAD tool is must and ActCAD made it easy for us with licence version which is fitting in our budget. All dwg and dfx files, all feature of AutoCAD really satisfy our requirement of price and quality.

Cons: Till date network licence is not available but in near future that will be the part of bundle as per discussion with Indian marketing team. But this update will be available to us free of cost by ActCAD.

Overall: Same document quality of dwg and dfx with very cost effective software. No need to learn any new command and tool location.

Great CAD software, cheaper than other options available

Apr 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ActCAD is a really great CAD software that is cheaper that other options and works great. It comes with almost every feature needed for engineering working.

Cons: It takes a while to get used to the different commands when comming from other cad softwares, but it is to be expected since not all softwares work the same

Overall: ActCAD is such a good CAD software, and it being cheaper than most of the options available in the market while it's overall quality is excellent makes it a great option for engineers.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on June 21, 2018

Thank you for your valuable review on ActCAD Software. Regarding commands and interface you can customize the aliases, shortcuts etc. Please use CUSTOMIZE command to change settings.

Use of ActCAD for 3D Geometry

Nov 02, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ActCad is very suitable for working in 3D Geometry because its fast to get to the point with very accurate results. There is a wonderful 3D Platonic Order to the infra-structure of DNA that many big scholars just see as chaos. I can recommend ActCad for researching these discoveries. You are not buying a street of houses to own this excellent software.

Cons: Happy with everything and I cannot think of anything to be a problem.

Overall: It does the job and it is not a huge investment.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 09, 2018

Thank you for your valuable review about ActCAD software on Capterra.com. Please check our latest ActCAD 2019 Professional Version. We have made several improvements to UI, commands, and performance. You can download latest version and try.

Capterra loader

Great autocad substitute, but tends to crash

Jun 26, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really love ActCAD, it is a really good autocad substitute, it is much cheaper, and comes with almost every type of functions you need for basic engineering designs, plus It is faster than simmilar programs in the market.

Cons: I have experienced some instances in which the systems is hanged and my program restarts, which results in missing data and reworking.

Overall: In spite of the fact that it can sometimes crash, I've found that ActCAD is a really solid cad software, and for the price you pay it really works like a charm.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 09, 2018

Thank you for your valuable review about ActCAD software on Capterra.com. Please check our latest ActCAD 2019 Professional Version. We have made several improvements to UI, commands, and performance. You can download latest version and try.

Drafting in Actcad is like a moving on Himalaya without shoes and sweter.

Jan 04, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Green xline which stops my whole work without any intimation. i am suffering lots of. very bad product. cant suggest to anyone. Number of times i have complain for this but no response.

Cons: I am so much confused about using this software. Xline, Trim, layer manager etc. commands are not working properly.

Overall: lots of stress, Decreament in my working efficiency and so many things which i cant explain in words.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on June 21, 2018

You have been using old version without updating despite of our repeated requests. We have given lot of support at your office but you are never supported.

Please do not directly compare each command with OtherCAD software. You have to use ActCAD as an independent software.

Green XLINES issue won't be there if you disable Parallel snap. It is rectified long back in ActCAD version.

Does what it's supposed to do.

Nov 02, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very similar to AutoCAD in features and functions, but less bloated with things you don't need or want for everyday CAD use.

Has worked perfectly for me, but I'm not a high-end user.

Customer support is excellent. They helped me with an odd problem getting it to work at first, and getting it to work with my printer.

The price. Very reasonable for the quality of product and service.

Cons: Finding the commands in menus has taken a while to get used to. I'm used to just clicking on icons rather than pull-down menus. This is very minor.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 22, 2018

Hello Tom,

Many thanks for give a top rating for ActCAD Software. I have seen in your CONS that you are facing some issues with finding commands. Please note that there is Classic Drop down menu style is already available in ActCAD. You can choose either Ribbon style interface or Classic menu style interface. Just click the Gear icon at right bottom of ActCAD and choose your interface. You can create your custom workspaces also.

Feel free to contact us on "support@actcad.com" any time for any technical queries.

Inexpensive AutoCAD substitute

Nov 12, 2018
3/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Coming from being an AutoCAD user I like that I could work with all my old drawings and that my customers could open my drawings. The interface was pretty easy to get used to.

Cons: It crashes way too frequently. I haven't been able to figure out why. I haven't heard back from tech support.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 22, 2018

Hi Brian,

Thank you very much for your review on ActCAD Professional software at Capterra. Looks like you are facing the crash issues. Please note that you can contact us on "support@actcad.com" for any technical queries and we will give you immediate response with possible solutions.

Though the issue is not very clear to me here, I would like to give you some suggestions:

1. Uninstall your old version, download and install latest ActCAD 2019 Professional version from https://actcad.com.

2. Are you using Windows 10 latest update? In that we have noticed some .NET CLR issues. Please try to install ActCAD on some other computer.

3. Make sure to update your Graphics drivers (on board or dedicated) to most latest version from respective manufacturers website.

4. Try ON/OFF of HWACCELERATION system variable.

Contact us directly https://actcad.com still if you face any issues.

Best Regards,
MM Krishna
Director, ActCAD Global

Great cad software to use for any business needing this software

Jun 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use once you get into it and start drawing up designs. My daily use of this software is from creating designs and products to be manufactured that havent been created or produves by other manufactures. Im using it for three differnet trades in the construction industry.

Cons: Nothing to report negative so far that I've encountered. Ive only been using it now for about two months.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on June 21, 2018

Dear Daniel, thank you for your valuable feedback. Glad to hear that you like our software and using it on your live projects.

Please make sure to upgrade to latest version by using CHECK FOR UPDATES command. We do have patch releases every month.

is very technical and you have to have some knowledge to use them

Jul 02, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: is aimed at any type of design, it is very good to give the results, you can design almost anything that one imgine has no limits

Cons: you have to have a prior knowledge to be able to use this tool, if you do not know how to use it the process to be able to design becomes very slow and tedious (trial and error)

Overall: It is very good to design but like everything good it is expensive to buy

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 09, 2018

Thank you for your valuable review about ActCAD software on Capterra.com. Please check our latest ActCAD 2019 Professional Version. We have made several improvements to UI, commands, and performance. You can download latest version and try.

Fantastic Software and Cost Effective

Sep 23, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very familiar , very similar to AutoCAD. It is very reasonably priced. The other beauty is that it is portable between different computers.

Cons: There is nothing I didn't like, everything is as I expected.

Overall: I am not yet fully using it, but will be now, because I am also using Draftsight at the same time. In the long term I will fully migrate to ActCAD.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 09, 2018

Thank you for your valuable review about ActCAD software on Capterra.com. Please check our latest ActCAD 2019 Professional Version. We have made several improvements to UI, commands, and performance. You can download latest version and try.

Capterra loader

The Best CAD Software for any business

Nov 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software has effective tool for 2D and 3D drawing. ActCAD opened big drawing files very fast. low price and good support

Cons: Actually, i didn't encounter problem. ActCAD has a good technical support.

Overall: dwg compatibility, free technical support, permanent license and low price

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 22, 2018

Hi Mustafa,

Thank you for your valuable review on ActCAD Professional Software. Keep recommending our cost effective professional solutions in your known circle. Anytime, feel free to contact us on "support@actcad.com" with any queries.

Best Regards,
MM Krishna
Director
ActCAD International
https://actcad.com

Excellent software

Nov 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like license transfer option for sending license to some other machine

Cons: Can't able to working on 3D modelling and surfacing

Capterra loader

A great product and great value for your money!

Nov 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ActCAD is easy, fast and fun tool to use.

Cons: Nothing noticed yet. It has delivered on its promise.

Overall: ActCAD is truly an innovative, creative 2D Drafting and 3D Modeling software product/solution that delivers on its promise. It is really a great solution that does not demand or require much computer resources, and yet it helps you get your job done fast and professionally.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 22, 2018

Hi Joshua,

Thank you for your valuable review on ActCAD Professional software. We strive hard to improve our solutions regularly. Kindly recommend this product your friends in your Country. :)

Best Regards,
MM Krishna
Director
ActCAD International

ActCad Review

Nov 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: How easy it is to use. The price savings.

Cons: Nothing as of yet. I can't think of anything I don't like about the software as of yet.

Overall: I used AutoDesk for a long time and I couldn't believe how much quicker it loads and was getting tired of renewing every year. It has saved us a lot of money.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 22, 2018

Hi Ed,

Many thanks for your valuable time and your valuable comments about ActCAD Professional Software. Thank you for realizing the cost benefits without loosing any features to handle your professional projects. Please note that we also provide free email support on our Products. Just mail us on "support@actcad.com" if you need any support in future.

Best Regards,
MM Krishna
Director, ActCAD International
https://actcad.com

ease of use

Nov 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The menus are easy to use. For the cost it preforms well. It is easy to get used to and preforms as expected.

Cons: Sometimes it can be a little to get used to as to how the commands are being used. Once you understand it gets easier.

Overall: I do HVAC design and some building design. It works well for what i need.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 22, 2018

Hello Steven,

Many thanks for your valuable time in writing ActCAD Professional software review on capterra.com.

ActCAD interface, commands, aliases etc. are very similar to other CAD. But we have prepared a quick start guide with many important commands. Please get it here:
https://actcad.com/ActCAD_Quick_Start_Guide.pdf

You can also watch our demonstration videos on below page:
https://actcad.com/actcad-intellicad-videos.php

Please feel free to contact us on https://actcad.com support page for any technical assistance in future.

Best Regards,
MM Krishna
Director, ActCAD International

Capterra loader

A good lightweight CAD software.

Jan 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: In the myriad of CAD Software with huge pricing, it is not affordable for all. But fortunately I got aware of this CAD and went for owning the License. Meets my work needs. Liked the product.

Cons: Bugs enhancement and updates are regular. Great work by Actcad support as well. Everytime ready to address with a solution.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on June 21, 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Please contact us on "support@actcad.com" in case of any technical queries in future.

quick customer support

Dec 09, 2017
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: one of the good cad software,cost is a plus factor,it has almost all features that are needed by a designer.

Cons: its bit slow.command and action could be faster .may be it needs a faster processor.add pdf conversion and conversion to other formats

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 09, 2018

Thank you for your valuable review on ActCAD software. Please check our latest ActCAD 2019 Professional Version. We have made several improvements to UI, commands, and performance.

ACTCAD is easy to use and powerful. I have not needed any customer support so I can not rate that.

Dec 08, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like the ease of use and the fact that it is similar LT. I also like that I can import ACAD drawings or DXF files into drawings. The help function is good.

Cons: I get green construction dashed lines at times that I can't get rid of on the screen. Guessing this could be a opportunity to contact customer service or maybe there is something in the manual. They do not show up when I print.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 12, 2017

Hello Douglas,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Regarding temporary green lines, they are basically due to graphics display problem and also the snap settings.

Please try enabling and disabling Hardware Acceleration, update your graphics drivers to most latest. Also try disabling your tangent snap setting enabled by default.

Feel free to drop us an email at support@actcad.com and we will respond to you immediately.

Regards,
Krishna MM

Working on 2d package , software is ok.

Nov 14, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The features offered for that cost is commendable. The service offered.

Cons: Some features stop abruptly. The service is promptly given but little late .

Overall: The software with this price is admirable. The features like fillet, extend ,trim , at times do not work in a dwg. But suddenly it works in the same dwg. If blocks are used the software sometimes closes. The back office service offered should be more fast.

Best Value for Money

Nov 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It has the best features of a Lifetime Global License, fully functional commands, excellent PDF and Image to DXF Convertor. The best of all is the Self License Transfer feature.

Cons: Dynamic Block Editing is an issue with the current version.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 22, 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Please check our latest ActCAD 2019 Professional Version. We have made several improvements to UI, commands, and performance.

Great product for a great value

Nov 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy AutoCAD integration, all of my AutoCAD files easily open in ActCAD. Same hotkeys so learning is simple.

Cons: Took some time to learn the different functions and figure out the printing setups.

Capterra loader

Interactive and easy to use tools

May 12, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software provides with every possible tool for 2D drafting and 3D modelling. With this software I am able to optimize my time and create quick sketches.

Cons: The software has a one time registration fees which gives out a pricey feel. The vendors should consider launching monthly subscription packages.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on June 21, 2018

Dear Kainat, thank you very much for your valuable feedback on ActCAD Professional Software.

Thank you for your suggestion about monthly subscriptions. We do have an option for annual subscription. Please check our online store at https://actcad.com/store for more details.