Who Uses This Software?

1.Mechanical Engineers 2.Civil Engineers 3.Structural Engineers 4.Electrical Engineers 5.Architects 6.Interior & Exterior Designers 7.Garment Industry 8.Technical Consultants 9.Students


Average Ratings

33 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $249.00/one-time/user
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    ActCAD PROFESSIONAL (2D & 3D): $ 249/-
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • ActCAD
  • actcad.com
  • Founded 2006
  • India

About ACTCAD Professional

ActCAD is a professional grade 2D Drafting and 3D Modeling CAD Software suitable for all engineering domains. Its similar interface and narrow learning curve makes the user feel comfortable while using ActCAD. ActCAD also incorporates the latest CAD Engine from ITC ensuring the user a stable and reliable CAD Platform to work upon. ActCAD Self License Transfer allows the user to shift its license from one PC to another without any boundary restrictions and obligation, unlimited times. 5000+ Block


ACTCAD Professional Features

  • 2D Drawing
  • 3D Modeling
  • Architectural Symbol Library
  • Automatic Formatting
  • BIM Modeling
  • Comparison View
  • Design Templates
  • Drafting
  • 2D Drawing
  • 3D Modeling
  • Bills of material
  • Building Information Modeling
  • Contact Management
  • Contract Management
  • Document Management
  • Drafting
  • Presentation Tools
  • Project Management
  • Quotes/Proposals
  • 2 1/2-Axis Milling
  • 3-Axis Milling
  • 4-Axis Milling
  • 5-Axis Milling
  • Database Connectivity
  • Hole Making
  • Simulate Cycles
  • Spiral Output
  • Toolpath Simulation
  • User Defined Cycles

ACTCAD Professional Reviews Recently Reviewed!


I am using ActCAD 2018 version. I wanted to let you know that you are the best program support

Oct 26, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Native DWG & DXF file formats (R2 to 2018)

Many improvements, commands, and features supplementing IntelliCAD 8.4a

Very Familiar Interface, commands, and shortcuts - Easy to use

High speed & Smooth Performance

Available in both 64bit & 32bit

Available in Professional & Standard Versions

Supports Windows XP (Only Classic Version), Vista, 7, 8, 8.1 and 10

Global Validity of Licenses

Self-License Transfer - unlimited times

Flexible Licensing - multi-user packs and Corporate Licensing

Quick & Free Technical Support

Regular Software Improvements

Over 5000 Block Libraries

In-built PDF to DXF Converter

In-built Image to DXF Converter

Many add-on productivity tools

Overall: Global Validity of Licenses

Many add-on productivity tools

High speed & Smooth Performance

Self-License Transfer - unlimited times

Quick & Free Technical Support

Regular Software Improvements

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on November 01, 2017

Thank you for your response. ActCAD aims to serve even better to its users as well as upcoming customers.

Act Cad is very helpful in achieving our needs. We appreciate it !!

Dec 09, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like it has got all features. I like its uncomparable pricing offers with out compromise. More importantly we never felt any issues while using till now.

Cons: Initially need more time to understand the software. Could have been more user-friendly architecture flow.

Overall: Cost is the foremost benefit. Other benefit which is equally important is affordable to everyone. Hassle free from monthly subscription.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 11, 2017

Dear Mr.Sandeep,

Many thanks for your kind valuable time and nice review on Capterra website. We are sorry to see your low rating on our Customer support. We would like to resolve all your queries on actcad. Feel free to write a direct mail to support@actcad.com for immediate support.

We are constantly working on our product to improve its speed, performance and features. Feel free to give us your valuable suggestions any time.

Best Regards,
Murali Krishna

It's a good program considering other CAD Software available in the market. They should work on some

Dec 09, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very cost effective ,Life time license,.dwg compatible,Can support any version file of AutoCAD. Block library is there.

Cons: Bit slow in handling heavy files (above 20mb file size)

Some time hatch is not working properly..

Overall: Cost effective Software with all the features of existing CAD Software available in the market.No learning curve for user because it comes with same keyboard shortcuts like AutoCAD.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 11, 2017

Many thanks Hemant for your valuable time in writing this review. We strive hard at ActCAD to meet or exceed your expectations in future too. Please drop an email to support team to get quick responses for any of your issues. We are constant trying to improve our products.

ActCAD is a perfect complement to my Civil 3D product

Dec 08, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - AutoCAD compatibility and commands.

- Fast loads.

- Handles images and underlays well.

- Supports AutoCAD file formats all the way back to the beginning.

- Support always gets back quickly with suggestions and solutions to issues.

- eMails keep you updated with the newest versions.

Cons: My only beef is that it doesn't handle fonts well when creating a PDF document either using the export function or a PDF print driver. The same driver works well creating the fonts with AutoCAD.

Overall: AutoCAD compatibility

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 12, 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Drafting in Actcad is like a moving on Himalaya without shoes and sweter.

Jan 04, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Green xline which stops my whole work without any intimation. i am suffering lots of. very bad product. cant suggest to anyone. Number of times i have complain for this but no response.

Cons: I am so much confused about using this software. Xline, Trim, layer manager etc. commands are not working properly.

Overall: lots of stress, Decreament in my working efficiency and so many things which i cant explain in words.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on June 21, 2018

You have been using old version without updating despite of our repeated requests. We have given lot of support at your office but you are never supported.

Please do not directly compare each command with OtherCAD software. You have to use ActCAD as an independent software.

Green XLINES issue won't be there if you disable Parallel snap. It is rectified long back in ActCAD version.

Its innovative product on ITC Intellicad Technology engine 8.4a for CAD, civil engineers, designer

Dec 05, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The program offers the same functions as much more expensive products. He has a perpetual license, not some subscription. There are no great hardware requirements, but on strong equipment it develops wings. Supports 32/64 bit Microsoft Windows systems at Windows Vista.

It has a multilingual interface.Very good price, modern services and functions, good producer support and frequent updates. It has an interface similar to AutoCAD

Overall: I saved a lot of money by choosing this product.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 11, 2017

Many thanks Mario for your valuable time in writing this review. In addition, we are grateful to you for all your efforts on Polish translations. We strive hard at ActCAD to meet or exceed your expectations in future too.

Capterra-loader

Great choice for working with dwg files

Dec 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: In the panorama of alternatives to Autocad, I deepened the Intellicad world and I decided to try Actcad also for the very favorable cost, I also wanted the possibility of using the Cad on multiple computers and this was a prerogative of Actcad.

The clean interface and continuous updates make Actcad a software that keeps up with the technical evolution.

Fast and professional assistance, maximum attention to the customer even with only one license.

Cons: I had some initial problems with the license and the release of the same for the transfer of the software, some initial imperfection on the interface, now resolved and also the updating procedure from complicated and simple.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 11, 2017

Many thanks Luigi for your valuable time in writing this review. You are one of our oldest customer using our products since long back.

We strive hard at ActCAD to meet or exceed your expectations in future too. Just drop an email to us and we will get to you immediately.

The best Cad software I ever used with an incredible price.

Apr 14, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to learn, Straight forward if you know major CAD brand. Simple and intuitive interface. Has all the features that I look in a CAD software. The support is excellent, the guys know the software and respond with a easy and clean instructions to help you. This is the only CAD that you need for work.

Cons: The only problem that I find was the alarm about Regen the drawing, but I inform the problem to the support team and the correct it with an update in just few weeks.

Overall: Easy to use with professional results, dwg compatibility.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on June 21, 2018

Monica, thank you for your valuable feedback on ActCAD Software. Regarding Regen notifications, there is a system variable REGENAUTO the value you can set 1 or 0.

Nice experience and is virtually at par with the similar software, existing previously in the market

Dec 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Virtually all the facilities are available in this software like others, and, the cost is quite affordable. In addition to this, we get quick support from the ' support team '

Cons: Not much really. But, there are some commands that need attention. Like repeat , spline command. Some times a green dotted lines appears on the screen while using some command, and , to remove it, drawing needs to be closed, and, reopened.

Overall: Functionality vis a vis , cost effectiveness. It is exactly suitable to my requirements.

Capterra-loader

Very used tool for design, drawing and modeling in 2D and 3D

May 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy learning, you can find information on the network for your learning, just enough to know about CAD programs to make it the most powerful tool in the market, has different predetermined electric blocks

Cons: In my opinion there are no bad points, low price, has a good support, an excellent tool for drawing and modeling

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on June 21, 2018

Dear Jhon, thank you for valuable feedaback. Glad to hear that you are happy with ActCAD software. We will strive hard to meet or exceed your expectations in future too.

The alternative to expensive Cad software with the compatibility that you ever dream.

Dec 05, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Compatibility with dwg format. Similar commands, no need to learn again. Excellent support really fast and precise.

Cons: The only two things to improve are first how the program updates. That take a time and sometime erase variables previously set. An second the license management that is tricky.

Overall: Compatibility with dwg

PDF support

Fast loading

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 11, 2017

Many thanks Alejandro for your valuable time in writing this review. We strive hard at ActCAD to meet or exceed your expectations in future too.

Flexibility

Jun 06, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Act is a nice product to use for creating a data base. The CRM was nice for reminding you to do a function; email a follow up phone call.

Cons: I had found, that ACT lacked the flexibility to use. It was very tedious to enter contacts into the program.

Overall: Great to use as a first time user. Rather than keeping business cards. You can enter all the information into their software program.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on June 21, 2018

Dear Michael,

Thank you for valuable feedback and review. In Help menu, there is a Support Ticket function you can use to submit your queries. You can also write your queries to "support@actcad.com"

A good product... with ease of operation with excellent customer support

Dec 13, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Value for money

Layout and commands are similar to AUTOCAD thus learning curve is short. It appears to be faster than similar products.

Cons: occasionally crashes.need a restart.hatch patterns are limited...thus displays different hatch in view/view-ports than selected in the original drawing..

Overall: Cost reduction and faster oprations

Very prompt customer support. Apt CAD Software for my projects.

Jan 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy and similar user interface. Easy to use. Very light weight and good performance CAD. I can easily view my electrical circuit CAD drawings. Electrical Blocks are also available.

Cons: Some commands are different to use but output is the same. Great CAD at great price. And that to a perpetual license.

Overall: Value for money.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on June 21, 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback on ActCAD Software. Regarding commands, you can customize the aliases and shortcuts in our CUSTOMIZE dialog.

Lighting fast cad software and awesome support to boot. The best value in terms of price and support

Dec 11, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Access to all the features that I use from Autocad at a much better price point.

Very short learning curve

The best customer support team in the industry

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 12, 2017

Thank you Mr.Varun for your valuable feedback. Looking forward for your recommendation of ActCAD in your professional circle.

quick customer support

Dec 09, 2017
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: one of the good cad software,cost is a plus factor,it has almost all features that are needed by a designer.

Cons: its bit slow.command and action could be faster .may be it needs a faster processor.add pdf conversion and conversion to other formats

Excellent. Most of the functions are already very familiar, That made my task very easy.

Dec 11, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: First, it's ease of use. Second, it's wide functionality. The third one is its affordability (i.e value for money spent) and The Fourth one is their support. Their support staff are easy to reach and fast in sending their responses.

Cons: It will be great if speed increases further though it is better than all other cad software compared.

Overall: When i was unable to spend high amount of money on other top cad software for multiple systems, actcad helped me solve the problem with affordable price and full functionality.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 12, 2017

Dear Sridhar,

Thank you for your valuable time in writing this review. Yes, we are in the process of improving our features to give best performance. Also introducing new features and functionalities each month through our patch releases.

Feel free to contact us on support@actcad.com for any technical queries.

Regards,
MM Krishna

Great CAD software, cheaper than other options available

Apr 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ActCAD is a really great CAD software that is cheaper that other options and works great. It comes with almost every feature needed for engineering working.

Cons: It takes a while to get used to the different commands when comming from other cad softwares, but it is to be expected since not all softwares work the same

Overall: ActCAD is such a good CAD software, and it being cheaper than most of the options available in the market while it's overall quality is excellent makes it a great option for engineers.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on June 21, 2018

Thank you for your valuable review on ActCAD Software. Regarding commands and interface you can customize the aliases, shortcuts etc. Please use CUSTOMIZE command to change settings.

ActCAD is a good CAD software. However, many a times it gets hanged and data gets lost.

Dec 13, 2017
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Normally users are well trained with AutoCAD. ActCAD command line is similar to AutoCAD which is user friendly. No more additional training are required for ActCAD.

Cons: Many a times software gets hanged and eventually entire system gets hanged. Also software do not allow several commands to be performed like AutoCAD

It is good for less investment but still need some inprovement.

Dec 09, 2017
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is good for offered cost. Also customer support is amazing. It is similar to Autocad so we may replace this with autocad but with some improvement.

Cons: Not smooth with less RAM like autocad. Somtimes hangs. Also some snaps, layer issues. Some entities can not seen that we see in autocad

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 11, 2017

Dear Mr.Yogesh,

First of all, we sincerely thank you for your kind feedback and review at Capterra site. We are sorry to hear that you are facing some slow performance issues. I have asked my support person to contact you immediately. They will guide you with some settings in order to get optimum performance from you hardware.

Feel free to contact us for any minor issue and we will attend your problems.

Best Regards,
Krishna

In General it is an equivalent alternative for AutoCAD ; it is light, reliable and satisfy the needs

Dec 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The software is small ; no need for heavy installation and heavy computers to Run on it.

it is satisfying our daily needs for a detailing software

Cons: some times when you deal with too heavy files, or printing preview it might act slowly.

need some minimal enhancement

Over all its okay

Dec 09, 2017
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to access, most of the tools are as per the auto cad or any other cad software available in the market.

Cons: Response of the software is very slow and its hangs too often . Performance of most of the tools are not in par with the other cad software

Great cad software to use for any business needing this software

Jun 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use once you get into it and start drawing up designs. My daily use of this software is from creating designs and products to be manufactured that havent been created or produves by other manufactures. Im using it for three differnet trades in the construction industry.

Cons: Nothing to report negative so far that I've encountered. Ive only been using it now for about two months.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on June 21, 2018

Dear Daniel, thank you for your valuable feedback. Glad to hear that you like our software and using it on your live projects.

Please make sure to upgrade to latest version by using CHECK FOR UPDATES command. We do have patch releases every month.

Capterra-loader

Great autocad substitute, but tends to crash

Jun 26, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really love ActCAD, it is a really good autocad substitute, it is much cheaper, and comes with almost every type of functions you need for basic engineering designs, plus It is faster than simmilar programs in the market.

Cons: I have experienced some instances in which the systems is hanged and my program restarts, which results in missing data and reworking.

Overall: In spite of the fact that it can sometimes crash, I've found that ActCAD is a really solid cad software, and for the price you pay it really works like a charm.

Capterra-loader

A good lightweight CAD software.

Jan 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: In the myriad of CAD Software with huge pricing, it is not affordable for all. But fortunately I got aware of this CAD and went for owning the License. Meets my work needs. Liked the product.

Cons: Bugs enhancement and updates are regular. Great work by Actcad support as well. Everytime ready to address with a solution.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on June 21, 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Please contact us on "support@actcad.com" in case of any technical queries in future.

ACTCAD is easy to use and powerful. I have not needed any customer support so I can not rate that.

Dec 08, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like the ease of use and the fact that it is similar LT. I also like that I can import ACAD drawings or DXF files into drawings. The help function is good.

Cons: I get green construction dashed lines at times that I can't get rid of on the screen. Guessing this could be a opportunity to contact customer service or maybe there is something in the manual. They do not show up when I print.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 12, 2017

Hello Douglas,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Regarding temporary green lines, they are basically due to graphics display problem and also the snap settings.

Please try enabling and disabling Hardware Acceleration, update your graphics drivers to most latest. Also try disabling your tangent snap setting enabled by default.

Feel free to drop us an email at support@actcad.com and we will respond to you immediately.

Regards,
Krishna MM

is very technical and you have to have some knowledge to use them

Jul 02, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: is aimed at any type of design, it is very good to give the results, you can design almost anything that one imgine has no limits

Cons: you have to have a prior knowledge to be able to use this tool, if you do not know how to use it the process to be able to design becomes very slow and tedious (trial and error)

Overall: It is very good to design but like everything good it is expensive to buy

Fantastic Software and Cost Effective

Sep 23, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very familiar , very similar to AutoCAD. It is very reasonably priced. The other beauty is that it is portable between different computers.

Cons: There is nothing I didn't like, everything is as I expected.

Overall: I am not yet fully using it, but will be now, because I am also using Draftsight at the same time. In the long term I will fully migrate to ActCAD.

Capterra-loader

Interactive and easy to use tools

May 12, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software provides with every possible tool for 2D drafting and 3D modelling. With this software I am able to optimize my time and create quick sketches.

Cons: The software has a one time registration fees which gives out a pricey feel. The vendors should consider launching monthly subscription packages.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on June 21, 2018

Dear Kainat, thank you very much for your valuable feedback on ActCAD Professional Software.

Thank you for your suggestion about monthly subscriptions. We do have an option for annual subscription. Please check our online store at https://actcad.com/store for more details.

It is a good substitute for other better known proprietary cad software

Dec 05, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Do not have to subscribe and operates like the higher priced software from a user standpoint. Home projects are a breeze.

Cons: Lisp and other development software is a little more difficult to get a grip on. Online examples/tutorials for their versions are scarce so one must learn through trial and error and allot of drive.

Overall: I primarily got it to teach myself lisp, but haven't devoted time enough for that yet.

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 11, 2017

Many thanks Keith for your valuable time in writing this review. Feel free to contact us for any general questions on your API practice. We have sent you complete API package for your convenience. We strive hard at ActCAD to meet your technical expectations.

I'am beginner in ActCAD, but I'am very satisfied already! I discover great (for me) new software!

Dec 11, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's very easy for use. It has great icons! Shortcuts are great.

Also ActCAD have great price!

Support is also great!

It's great tool for my job!

Don't buy, better software available than Actcad

Dec 09, 2017
2/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: A lot of functions are same as AutoCAD, but it IS a slow software, I am unhappy with it. Have 3 keys, will sell if anyone needs

Cons: Regeneration speed is slow, and graphics also are slow and the commands also are not great, used the software for 2 hours max

Overall: We thought it would be great but we were wrong, only used to convert higher formats to 2010 format only

Vendor Response

by ActCAD on December 12, 2017

Hello Vinay,

First of all, thank you for your time in writing this review and expressing your honest opinion.

However, we are always available for customer support (support@actcad.com) and also phone calls. Some one from our team will contact you immediately to discuss the problems and offer you possible solutions.

Also remember that we offer full-functional TRIAL versions on all our products and handle all queries free of cost.

Anyway, let us work together, to resolve your problems.

Best Regards,
MM Krishna

Ease to complete project after laptop failure

Dec 07, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I found that this ArtCAD is very similar to other software and I found that it was easy to get started on new projects on the fly.

Cons: I have not been able to customize tool bars or set up menus; once these projects completed, I should have a time period to learn the procedures to customize the tool bars.