Ad Sales Genius Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Ad Sales Genius

Ad Sales Genius is built for companies who sell advertising and sponsorships. Ad Sales Genius will manage all aspects of selling advertising and events. Clients include publishers, DooH, Ooh, expos, digital publishers, and many more. This remarkable software is a fully integrated solution encompassing marketing tools, CRM, production management, accounting, and reporting. We offer full integrations with: Adobe InDesign, QuickBooks, Twilio, DocuSign, and dozens more. Learn more about Ad Sales Genius

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 52 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 52 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Sean D.
President & Publisher
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“Ad Sales Genius - There's no solution that is better in the business.”

OverallMy overall experience... the team at ASG is extremely helpful. Very supportive. Incredibly responsive. When I started a new publishing company, I wondered how I would do so many of the administrative tasks that were previously managed by a number of people at an old publishing company in admin, sales, design/production, accounting etc. We really were watching every dollar and putting all our resources into sales. Discovering Ad Sales Genius was critical in the early stages of our business. I consider this platform very important to our day-to-day operation and a key factor to our success and continue growth.
ProsAd Sales Genius is by far the very best cloud-based CRM and all-in-one publishing solution in the media business. I could go on and on about each area I will list below, but Ad Sales Genius truly has everything covered. I especially like that ASG is built to drive sales and with the integrations with VOIP providers for click-to-dial features that ultimately increase productivity in daily call volume... to sending insertion orders via Docusign for a quick digital signature, it really helps your team and your clients. - Reporting... I don't think I've ever work with a better system that has thought of it all. You don't need custom reports with Ad Sales Genius... there are reports for everything and anything you can think of. - Production... managing artwork proofs and sending via ASG for approvals at the click of a button. Then having the approved ad assigned and visually accessible to that particular insertion is great! - Flat planning! The ability to go in and build a visual of your publication, dropping in all the editorial content and ads where they should be. Designers can have this as a guideline giving them more time to be creative. - Workflows... "When this happens, the system needs to do this..." We're just getting into this as it's a new feature but in our early testing, we love it. This will really help assist our media reps to better assist their clients. There are just far too many pros to list. Invoicing / Commissions / Templates... it just does it all.
ConsThe real con is that I didn't know about Ad Sales Genius when they first came to market!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Andrew B.
Founder
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Game changer for publishers ... but wait, there's more”

OverallWe needed a solution that production, sales, accounting sales would not only use, but LOVE. Their training was perfect. Always very responsive to issues we have. And the best part, as awesome as we think it is, it just keeps getting better. I feel like once every few months there's a new feature added.
ProsVery intuitive. Plays well with other services. Mobile experience is on point! We love the ease of building complex contracts. Email contracts with DocuSign and payments build in. Reporting is amazing. ASG makes this fun again. Subscription module is also amazing.
ConsThe email composer isn't perfect. Can't merge first names in mass emails.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on October 9, 2019
Thank you so much for the kind review, Andrew! The Ad Sales Genius team loves working with you, and we're happy to do everything we can do to build and support the ad sales software you use to run your business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Katy F.
National Sales Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Give it a try!”

OverallOur company is very small - we have a total of 6 ASG users - and we all have our hands in different parts of the production process so we need access to multiple parts of ASG. ASG, like any other new system, can be a bit daunting at first because there are so many things it can do, but that is a good thing! Once you get used to it you will appreciate all the options it has. There are new features being incorporated and updated all the time. I really like the team is all that I have spoken to - because they are super nice, very fast at responding to tickets and always willing to help me.
ProsFor our company... - great for sales and CRM - organized - many options on reports and filtering - marketing to filtered lists - dashboard has everything I need to see through out the day - customer service is super responsive and very pleasant to talk to - developers take my ideas into consideration - continually pushing out new updates with new features - training videos and courses - attractive/not boring looking
ConsFor our company... - isn't quite what our production team needs - having to use QuickBooks Online isn't great but we are working with it - because of all the new updates some bugs occur periodically but once you send them a support ticket on it they fix it immediately - you cannot email back and forth with clients on 1 continuous thread like you would on an external email system

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on October 8, 2018
Hi, Katy! Thank you so much for your feedback and review of Ad Sales Genius! We are so glad to have you and the Farm & Ranch team as valued customers. You and the team are great with providing us feedback on new features and enhancements to the software. We appreciate you and your business! Your Ad Sales Genius Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
cathie k.
ad sales rep
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“ASG Review”

OverallIt has been enjoyable. Not difficult to use and it's productive.
ProsIt's easy to use. Has an intuitive logic to it. It's flexible and easy to make changes. I've been adding contacts and love the avatar feature, how it so easily links to my photo file or directly to a website. ASG understands the realities and intricacies of the advertising sales process--from prospecting, goal setting, data info, communication and production. The training videos are a good reference source to review a function.
ConsThe questions that are linked to the training videos should be more in sync with the content of videos. Sometimes the questions didn't effectively cover the subject matter.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on August 7, 2019
Thank you, Cathie! We're excited to see that you are enjoying your experience with Ad Sales Genius! Our team works hard to ensure that our CRM software complements the processes that go along with advertising and media sales, and we thank you for your kind review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Barb K.
Publisher
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018

“Ad Sales Genius improving over time”

OverallWe are looking forward to trying the production module, and we appreciate the fact that the software is improving and changing for the better on a weekly basis. The new tech support people are very responsive.
ProsWe needed a system that allowed us to sync our Quickbooks invoices with sales orders, as our previous double entry was resulting in errors and time spent double checking. Ad Sales Genius seems to work very well with Quickbooks - a few glitches in the beginning and trouble displaying correct history, but now it is working better. It also allows you to set up payment plans and store credit cards, which is a great time saver. The sales reps love the Docusign integration and the reminders function.
ConsWe had a hard time onboarding, both with our previous data from Magazine Manager and AdSystem, as well as with training our reps. We had a lot of frustration with technical support. Now that we are over those hurdles, the sales reps are really liking it - but it took a good 6 months. Don't make this switch during a busy sales cycle!

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on October 8, 2018
Hi, Barb! Thank you so much for your candid feedback about Ad Sales Genius! We appreciate the time that you took to share your experiences from starting with Ad Sales Genius to where you and your team are today. You and your team are valued customers and we are happy to keep bringing out new features for you! Your Ad Sales Genius Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018
Malky W.
Office Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Great Software!”

OverallAd Sales Genius has helped our company mainstream our process in many ways.
ProsI love that the software is constantly being updated and many things that we asked for were implemented very quickly.
ConsI was hoping that commissions would be calculated automatically, but we couldn't do it based on our commission structure.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on August 13, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review Ad Sales Genius, Malky! We're delighted to hear our CRM software is helping your magazine streamline its processes!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Ranessa H.
Office Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Helps Me Do My Job!”

OverallIt has helped me so much in keeping up with when contracts expire and all throughout the process. I love the software and have already recommended it to several companies in town!
ProsIt's ease of use and the many features it provides that help ensure the process of selling from start to finish is without headaches.
ConsI feel like in the invoicing it could be more customizable. For example, we have a few advertisers that are not always on time in paying their bills. It would be nice to have a "PAST DUE" option other than assigning a payment plan. Also, in the proposals - we cater to small companies and often times the total number (i.e. amount after 12 months) scares them off from signing an agreement. If we could take the "subtotal" & "total" feature of the contracts it may make getting clients to sign for more than 1 month at a time a bit easier.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on April 3, 2019
We're happy to hear you are enjoying your experience with Ad Sales Genius! Thank you so much for recommending us to others! With regards to invoicing, creating custom templates within settings lets you choose (or hide) the types of information displayed to clients, and setup is fast and easy! There are also some payment plan invoice options that may help you display past due payment amounts more effectively. Please feel free to reach out to our support team, and we'll walk you through these items!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Elaina H.
Marketing Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Ad Sales Genius Review”

OverallSo far it's been good. Initially, our team had a rocky start because our structure is maybe a little different than the average ASG customer but the software's customization options were part of why we chose it. Ultimately, the ASG team has worked with us to accomplish what we need and successfully transfer information over and organize it as close to correctly as possible with minimal manual work on our part.
ProsI find it to be overall very intuitive which is often not the case for this type of software. In sales, it makes most sense for back end work to be quick, easy and efficient and I think Ad Sales Genius is all of those things.
ConsThere are a few things that seem rigid, like the process for deleting a contract. You pretty much have to just cancel the insertion for a contract. It's also not super simple to edit a contract once it's been won-and I understand why this might be more complicated, but advertisers do change their minds. I also am having issues figuring out how to copy a proposal and edit it, which is important for renewal time!

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on November 28, 2018
Hi, Elaina! We appreciate your feedback and comments on your experience with Ad Sales Genius. There are several business rule configuration options with regard to contracts that your Admin can change for contract edits. We reviewed your account and see that the settings are currently set to the most restrictive; we encourage you to speak with your Admin to review the settings and see if there are some business rules that can be changed to make it easier to update contracts for your customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Christopher P.
Digital Director
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“ASG Review”

OverallIf i ever run into a problem or have a question, I get immediate support.
ProsSimple Web Ad Server has saved me hours of uploading ads to our website. So far great at keeping organized.
ConsIt takes a bit to get the hang of. The videos I think need to be updated.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on August 7, 2019
Glad to see that our CRM software is helping you keep your online advertising organized, Christopher! Our support team appreciates the kind words, and we are working diligently to make the Ad Sales Genius training experience and documentation better than ever.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Joseph C.
Event Coordinator
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Adsales Genius for Trade Show Companies”

OverallI have been using the software for under a year but my experience has been quite satisfying overall with the product. Not saying we have not run into problems, but the support team have been snappy with responses and seemed willing to help at all times.
ProsThe Software is easy to navigate and to use. The customer support is knowledgeable and punctual with responses. It is overall a friendly user-interface that most should be able to adapt to quickly.
ConsThere are small flaws that are usually easy fixes. Most of the problems we run into are how pages are formatted with the organization of information/ability to perform certain actions when pulling lists or gathering info etc. But nevertheless, issues seem to be preferable fixes for our company mostly.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on August 8, 2019
Joseph, thank you for the review of Ad Sales Genius! We're happy to see you enjoy using our CRM software for trade shows and event services. Our support team appreciates your kind feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Andrew B.
Founder
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“This made selling ads fun for me again ”

OverallWe needed a better way to build contracts. Wanted a more modern experience for our users. Their support team is amazing. VERY responsive to feature requests.
ProsEasy of use. Fast and intuitive GUI. Constantly improving (I thought it was perfect, but somehow these guys find ways to step it up). It's NOW fun to build contracts.
ConsI met the owner many years back and I mistook his confidence for cockiness and this misjudgement delayed my purchase. I wish I knew then what I knew now and I would've been onboard way earlier.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on February 15, 2019
Thank you for providing your feedback on your experience with Ad Sales Genius. We're thrilled that you love our product, and we look forward to continuing to serve you and your company!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Lawrence M.
Founder & CEO
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“One size does not fit all. For our business, ASG is a perfect fit. ”

ProsWe are a multimedia business with a print magazine, network of websites, trade show, newsletters and radio show, before finding ASG, we were on the largest (and most expensive) CRM in the world. We struggled with the multiple add-ons you had to purchase and customize for an advertisng based business. ASG takes care of every aspect of the CRM process for an ad based organization. Just because there's the biggest CRM available out there, one size does not fit all.
ConsWith any CRM - commit to a minimum of one year! It really takes that time to get adjusted and your team feeling comfortable using ASG.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Christopher C.
Account Executive
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“ASG Review”

ProsOnce you learn this software, it's easy to work your way around. Customizable templates. Prompt customer service. Consistent updates and saves, and information can be entered easily. Adaptable to multiple environments
ConsCustomer service is moving towards a self service model for an expensive product. Updates sometimes can mess up the general formats

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on March 20, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Ad Sales Genius! We're so glad you're enjoying our software! Regarding your experience with our support and updates, we aim to keep things as smooth as possible for users as we add new functionality. You're always welcome to directly contact our support team via telephone for any urgent support requests. The reason we encourage a support ticket beforehand is to help document issues to create an even better user experience for all!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
John S.
Publisher
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018

“Publisher”

Overallpositive and easy to use
ProsEase of use for all departmental personnel
ConsIt's not clear exactly how it syncs with Quickbooks, which is key to our billing operation. Difficult to get a person on the phone for support (excellent communication via email, however).

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on November 27, 2018
Hi John! Thank you for the great review! We've hired many more new staffers to the team in the recent year. You are welcome to call us anytime at: 855-464-3648 and press 2 for support. For QuickBooks, we might need to schedule a time with a subject matter expert for any advanced questions regarding this feature. Thank you for being a customer of Ad Sales Genius and we look forward to continuing to serve you and your company!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Adam F.
Director
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Could be good”

OverallNot worth investing in software that is inflexible with a support team that doesn't really care.
ProsIts great to see a CRM focused on media sales. There is a lot that this software gets right.
ConsThe support is non existent. It is as if this company doesn't want your business. The pricing compared with industry leaders such as salesforce, Pipedrive, etc is stuck in the 1990's. Whilst many take on board feedback these guys don't . Its almost as if they built it for one publisher and are unwilling to make it flexible for other publishers.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on September 13, 2018
Hi Adam, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you were disappointed in the free trial and our pricing. We have instituted a five user minimum because of the amount of time we spend helping our customers during trained and setup. As you know, we are a niche product and not a generic solution like PipeDrive or SalesForce; our team spends a lot of time one-on-one with our clients. I know you live in Europe and have a significant time difference from our standard business hours. Our records show you have not yet setup a demo with us. If you would like to talk with one of our team members, please don¿t hesitate to reach out! I wish you all the best with your start-up publication.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Jonathan N.
Financial Controller
Online Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018

“Great products, many features, attentive to needs, customized to advertisement sales, genius! ”

OverallRevenue Share Functionality Advertisement Inventory Selection Customized Contract Proposal Generation E-Sign Capability Customized Reporting Recurring Payments Capability Propescting Opportunity Creation and Tracking
ProsAd Sales Genius is full of beneficial features and the company continually is working to help customize and further improve the software to give added new features to our business model. ASG encompasses a large majority of functions within our sales and accounting system needed to track and monitor data for reporting within our business. Address and monitor any tickets open in a timely and efficient manner. The insertion order to invoice to cash collection process is automated and helps save time and labor by making it easy to process invoices and collect payments.
ConsCouldn't say much about what I don't like about this software. I haven't had any issues that I can speak of.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018
Cindy M.
Operations Manager
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Excelent Platform ”

OverallEasy to use , has all the we need to operate a daily newspaper. Not only for production but accounting and so on. You dont need different programs ASG has it all built in that you only need one platform .
ProsThis is such a user friendly program that helps us put out our daily newspaper everyday. Few easy steps and you it lays out our flat plan of what will go in that daily newsprint. i love that it integrates with other systems with use as well like mail chimp and Broadcast. By far one of the easiest programs I used that is an all for one system.
ConsIt has some glitches but a quick support ticket and they have answers for you and will help you out.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on August 7, 2019
Cindy, we're thrilled to see that you love using our CRM to help run your daily newspaper! We work hard to offer the best all-in-one software platform for media production, and the entire Ad Sales Genius team is encouraged by your positive feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Brittni B.
Client Service Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Ad Sales Genius ”

OverallThis CRM system if great. I believe that the company has worked hard to implement things that we have requested which is super helpful and their support team responds very quikly.
ProsI like how bright the dashboard is. I think that there are many ways to set up reminders and log information that is vital for your team and yourself when you work with money and clients
ConsI still don't think the flat plan has been properly fixed, I believe there is a lot of potential for this with the business I work in.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on February 21, 2019
Brittni, we are thrilled that you are enjoying our product! Based on your feedback, a member of our support team will reach out to you shortly to help you configure your flat plan settings in a way that works best for your team. Thank you for being a customer!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Nicole J.
Account Director
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Cheetah speed and style”

ProsThe interface is very user friendly and FAST.
ConsMore training videos would be a big plus.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on August 7, 2019
Our team believes cheetah-like speed is a wonderful thing when it's combined with a friendly user experience. Glad to see you agree, Nicole! Thank you for choosing Ad Sales Genius as the CRM software you use to help you run your company - stay on the lookout for new and updated training videos rolling out soon!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Ann S.
Senior Account Executiove
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Ad Sales Genius makes sales easier”

OverallBeing able to get to an invoice quickly has been very helpful for my clients. Checking to see the account list remotely has helped me.
ProsAd Sales Genius has streamlined my billing process. It has cut my monthly billing and invoices time in half. The account management system has made organizing our accounts so much easier. Creating proposals is also a big plus. The software makes our proposals detailed and easy to read.
ConsMost of what is difficult is issues with how the proposals are entered or changed but that is because an administrator has to do some of it and that is not really a software issue.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on August 13, 2019
Ann, thank you for your kind review of Ad Sales Genius! We are happy to see that our CRM software has improved the accounting efficiency at your publishing company. We look forward to supporting you and your fellow team members for years to come!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Ian C.
VP, Sales
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Excellent new platform”

OverallOverall, a very good experience despite my two minor issues.
ProsThe interface is easy to to use for the most part, with a very high degree of functionality for the price. By far beats out other web-based CRM programs for functionality. You can run an entire media outlet (or chain) using this platform. Their customer service people are quite responsive & even offer custom fixes when its within their capabilities.
ConsMy only two issues with this platform are integrating email & customizing invoices. The first is more likely on our end due to multi-factor authentication, but when I highlighted this with their customer service team they were responsive & able to fix the issue & integrate my email. The second issue is due to the type of business I work for & the kind of ad units we're booking. Because of this I am unable to put run dates on my invoices for specific ad units. They are working on this fix, but just haven't quite gotten there yet. For now, we simply use our old invoicing system.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on February 21, 2019
Thank you for your kind words about Ad Sales Genius, Ian! Our team is happy to see that you are so pleased with our product, and we are excited to have you as a customer!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Sam S.
Director
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Great team, great product”

OverallThe overall process has been great. The team involved are all really helpful and knowledgeable and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. They are very receptive to feedback & requests for development and certain things can be updated very quickly. Even though we are a long way away I feel fully supported. The software itself has given me so much better visibility of where things are up to and how the team are doing.
ProsIt has already solved the majority of the problems you come across when publishing any kind of magazine or even digital / exhibition space advertising. The process is made very straightforward & takes away the need to have to think about what to do next.
ConsWe are based in the UK which has presented some issues with certain functionality that is not yet available here. We have needed to amend some of our processes around what the system currently does/doesn't do. Ideally I'd like a little more flexibility around reporting.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on May 13, 2019
We're delighted to hear that you're enjoying your experience with Ad Sales Genius as much as we enjoy having you as a customer. Our team is happy to help your company with all of its CRM software needs! Thanks for the kind words!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Jason C.
Associate Publisher
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018

“Best publishing software”

OverallBest tech support I've ever experienced. Very user friendly and the team is always accommodating to suggestions on new features or improvements.
ProsThis software is incredibly easy to use with no extra bloat that comes with other services. This software is specific to publishing so it works extremely well for us.
ConsI have no complaints about this software. The only (slight) downside is that I have a wish list of features that are still being developed. That's not necessarily a bad thing though, as the team is constantly working to make the software better at the direction of the users.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on November 26, 2018
Hi, Jason! Thank you for your feedback; we are glad to hear about your experiences with Ad Sales Genius. We look forward to rolling out even more features for you and your team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018
Andrea B.
Advertising Executive
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Ad Sales Genius Review”

OverallI do not like the lack of customer service when you want to speak with an actual person and they prompt email only.
ProsI love the convenience and easy access to multiple devices.
ConsThe response time to problems with the system.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on February 15, 2019
Hi Andrea, thank you for your feedback on Ad Sales Genius. We are glad you are enjoying our product! Regarding your support concerns, we encourage you to call the toll-free number listed on our website (855-GO-GENIUS), to open a support ticket from the top-right corner within Ad Sales Genius, or to schedule a conversation with us if the issue cannot be quickly addressed by either of those methods.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Judith L.
Account Executive
Newspapers, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Up to the minute”

OverallGreat service.
ProsWhen I use this system I feel confident and know everything is done perfectly.
ConsToo many steps to get what I need to achieve.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on May 28, 2019
Thank you for reviewing Ad Sales Genius. We're thrilled that you are happy with our ad sales CRM software, and our team is excited to continue to support your company for years to come!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Todd L.
Publisher
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Magazine Publisher”

OverallResponsive and professional.
ProsIntuitive software that gives me real time information I need to manage in a few short clicks.
ConsChanging to Quick Books on line. A blessing and curse all in one.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on March 4, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review Ad Sales Genius, Todd! We're thrilled that you're a fan of our software!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Alex D.
Director of Business Development
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018

“Excellent CRM for marketing, advertising and publishing”

OverallThe ability to seamlessly manage a prospect through the sales cycle and production process with all departments working together. This has also allowed us to fine tune our policies, procedures and customer retention strategies.
ProsAutomation features, Customer service, being able to nurture and track prospects, full management of the production process.
ConsThat we didn't implement it across all of our departments sooner.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on November 27, 2018
HI Alex! Thank you for the online review! You and your team has been a joy to work with. Ad Sales Genius is here to assist you with any needs you have. Thank you for choosing Ad Sales Genius! -The Genius Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018
Jessica B.
Publisher
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“I really wanted this to work for us”

ProsThere is very little I liked about this software.
ConsWhen we signed up for this software, we were sold on features that, unknown to us, were not fully functional, nor anywhere close to being fully functional. Specifically, we were told this software had a trade show sales function that allowed vendors to select booths from an interactive map which was exactly what we needed. We prepaid for a year of service anticipating that this software offered this among many other features. When we tried to use this function, we found out it not ready to use and would instead be "coming soon." We were also told by the sales rep that she never actually said that it did have this feature and unfortunately we were stuck for a full year. We were not off to a great start. Our sales rep also failed to mention that MOST everything else we purchased this software for would require us to purchase several other apps in order to work. Strike 2 - at least be honest about what will be needed to make this software work! I purchased this to REPLACE other apps, not be forced to add new and more expensive ones. Otherwise, set up of literally everything involved with this software is terribly complicated and this software is not at all intuitive to use. I get that there is a learning curve to anything, but when a "solution" makes processes two and three times more difficult and complicated, it's not a solution at all.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on March 1, 2019
Jessica, we're sorry you did not enjoy your experience with Ad Sales Genius, and we've taken swift measures to ensure a situation like yours won't happen again. We wish you and your publication the best in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“ASG for ME!”

OverallI am enjoying it, because I have everything in one spot. I was the first one to really get to try this out where we are working, and I am able to do so much with this, and it just has been so helpful!
ProsI enjoy the software, it has so many features that work well for me. It helps keep my leads in order, reminds me to call on people, the contracts are easy to send to customers, you have pagination there, your artists can send you edits, and it just keeps everything in one place! From your lead all the way to the sale, the product, and the invoice!
ConsIt was a challenge to pick up, and I am still not familiar with all, but the tutorials are helpful, and the customer service team is very quick with issues or questions. So really no con :)!

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on February 15, 2019
We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your experience with Ad Sales Genius! Thank you for choosing us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Karyn D.
President
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2018

“Ad Sales Genius - a CRM & Invoicing application designed for publications + more”

OverallAbsolutely fantastic customer service and always eager and willing to listen to our suggestions!!
ProsASG is the first sales CRM that really gets how our media business operates and provides our team the tools we need to provide a great customer experience while tracking revenue.
ConsThat it wasn't available for our business 15 years ago.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on November 26, 2018
Hi, Karyn! Thank you so much for your feedback about Ad Sales Genius. We are happy to have you as a customer and appreciate your suggestions!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2018
Patrick L.
Production Manager
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Peace of Mind with ASG”

OverallAd trafficking is streamlined and easier to manage.
ProsWhen used properly, everything is laid out in an easy-to-use interface
ConsSome workflow is tedious and being able to do batch actions would be extremely useful.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on August 7, 2019
Patrick, thank you for taking the time to review Ad Sales Genius. We're delighted to hear that you are enjoying your experience with our CRM software - stay on the lookout for some exciting new publishing features coming soon!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Avatar Image
David P.
Managing Member
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Ad Sales Genius is a great solution”

OverallWe are very satisfied with this product, the pricing, and especially the support.
ProsIn switching to an all-digital format, we were truly challenged in finding the right ad manager. Genius definitely was the right choice. We performed a trial with several other competitors and Ad Sales Genius was selected because of its pricing and especially its ease of use.
ConsA few of the features could be honed a little to allow for more user manipulation. However, we've noticed that ASG has been addressing and updating the areas of concern over the past few months.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on November 28, 2018
Hi, David! Thank you very much for your review and feedback on Ad Sales Genius. We are constantly improving features, integrations, and customization of Ad Sales Genius; we have even more exciting updates coming out soon for you and your team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Dana B.
Marketing Manager
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Not Enough Capability, Complete Lack of Support ”

OverallWe are disappointed with the lack of support and features.
ProsASG has the ability to generate contracts and invoices, and not really anything more. As a web browser tool, it has been easy for multiple team members to access. They've improved the search function, but that has become the only way to find anything.
ConsVery limited capability. We are still having to use other software to make up for where ASG lacks. Support is entirely unwilling to assist which is outrageous given the cost.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on October 8, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment via this review. Our team will reach out to you to address your concerns. We are confident we can help you get more out of our platform!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Esther F.
advertising
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“advertising”

Overalllove the whole program , easy to use allover , even on my iphone
Proseasy to use allover, easy to work with wherever you are
Consnothing really, its easy to use and to learn

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on August 7, 2019
Thank you for the glowing review, Esther! We're delighted to see that you are enjoying the full mobile compatibility of our CRM software to help your magazine with its ad sales.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Mary Hannah S.
Campaign Manager
Veterinary, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“ASG New User ”

ProsSo far, I have enjoyed the user friendly options on ASG. There has been a learning curve for myself and my team and more customer support would have been great.
ConsTrying to change prices on items is a little clunky and hard to maneuver. Adding in new products is also a challenge. It would be great to have this option in the proposal to + a new price or product.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on March 1, 2019
Mary, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Ad Sales Genius. We're happy that you are enjoying our software! If you would like additional onboarding or training for your team, don't hesitate to open a support ticket within Ad Sales Genius. Our support desk is monitored Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m to 5 p.m. Central.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Ammie S.
Vice President of Sales & Executive Board Member
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Excellent Customer Service”

ProsGetting to speak with real people that provide solutions quickly. Their team remains to be responsive and helpful with trainings and questions that arise.
ConsAs with any new software there are adjustments and hurdles, however, the team at Ad Sales Genius is responsive and professional at any turn.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
DANIELLE L.
Sales executive
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Best CRM I have used”

ProsThe integration it has with my email account.
ConsSometimes it is hard to navigate. The back button never gets you back to the page you were on.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on August 6, 2019
Danielle, we're excited to hear that Ad Sales Genius is the best CRM software you have used! Thank you for taking the time to review us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018

“Ad Sales Genius”

ProsOverall really easy to use, from calling to proofing! Their customer service is amazing too!
ConsBit of a learning curve since there's so many features, but once you get used to it it's great!

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on November 26, 2018
Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience with Ad Sales Genius!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“ASG Review”

OverallOverall good product so far.
ProsEasy to use and learn. The user interface is simple and can be used with a minimum amount of training.
ConsNeed to be able to attach accounts together better via a parent child. Need to be able to ad call notes without making a call via ASG so you don't have to place in generic notes.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on May 13, 2019
Thank you for your review of Ad Sales Genius?we're thrilled to see that your team is happy with our CRM software! Don't hesitate to contact our support team with requests and feedback for settings and features. Updates based on insights from customers like you help us continue to offer the most powerful and easy-to-use solution!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Ad Sales Genius Gets the Job Done”

ProsIt keeps my contacts neatly organized and allows me to track opportunities better.
ConsIt is fine for what it is meant to do but not nearly as robust as a Salesforce, Close, or legit CRM software.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on April 25, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review Ad Sales Genius! We appreciate that you would recommend us to others looking for a CRM for ad sales. Regarding your feedback, unlike some other solutions on the market, we are dedicated to consistently rolling out new features that our customers can set up fast and start using easily?no coding or hiring developers required. Please feel free to reach out to our support team if there are any features you would like to see within future Ad Sales Genius updates!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Chris C.
Account Executive
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Ad Sales Genius”

OverallVery functional for our needs. Quick responses from support staff
ProsEasy to navigate and find things, or figure it out with time. Customizable.
ConsUpdates can be challenging as things are moved around.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on December 6, 2018
Thank you for your feedback, Chris! We appreciate you as a customer!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Jennifer D.
Director of Marketing
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“A Genius Addition”

OverallPositive and productive! :)
ProsAd Sales Genius allows our departments to seamlessly integrate (clearly displays touches and statuses from marketing, accounting, sales, production) maximizing our client relationships. In addition, the training modules were very thorough and made it easy to incorporate.
ConsAd Sales Genius is continually growing the product and developing additional features so there are some minor beta bugs but the ASG team is quick to give attention and provide solutions.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on November 28, 2018
Hi, Jennifer! Thank you for your feedback on Ad Sales Genius!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Ad Genius, a real Genius”

OverallAd Genius is the perfect product to help your company grow.
ProsWe recently purchased this program to help us with the management of our company Georgia Publishing. We love it! It has so many tools to keep us organized and their training videos are awesome and very helpful.
ConsSo far we have no complaints. The program has actually exceeded our expectations.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on May 15, 2019
Thank you for the kind words! We're delighted to read that Ad Sales Genius is exceeding your expectations?and our team is especially excited to see that our CRM software is helping your publishing company grow!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Graphic Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Good software for small business”

ProsI like a lot of the features. Reports are easy to compile and history of sales is easy to find.
ConsI don't like how the proposals are generated and I think there could be some tinkering done with them. Additionally, for an organization with many clients, it should be easier to assign contacts/advertisers/leads to different accounts.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on November 28, 2018
Thank you for your feedback on Ad Sales Genius! As always, if you find something in our software that needs to be adjusted please use the "send feedback about this page" button. We very actively monitor and make adjustments based on our users' feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Tiffany D.
National Account Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Ad Sales Genius ”

ProsEase of use and training tutorials were very helpful! Every video was easy to follow and the ability to come back to sessions as needed for refresher is very handy.
ConsBelieve we had some issues on the back end with entering different currencies.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on May 15, 2019
Thank you for your review of Ad Sales Genius! We aim to offer the most powerful, easiest-to-use CRM software for media sales, and we're happy to see you're pleased with your experience. Our team looks forward to continuing to support your business as we roll out new features and updates!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Kassy C.
Business Manager
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Blows Magazine Manager out of the Water ”

OverallNo more download, sign, upload/scan, send etc. - Integration with DocuSign!! Yes! Such a time saver. This software is a time saver all around compared to the dinosaur MM. Thanks ASG!
ProsIncredible team of people with a great product. Easy to use, intuitive interface.
ConsLots of set-up. Would prefer some additional hand holding for getting it all set up.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on March 26, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Ad Sales Genius. Our team is genuinely thrilled that you think so highly our product, and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your company!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Kippie H.
Founder/ Publisher
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Makes My Job Easy!”

OverallEverything from the software to customer service has been excellent! I would definitely buy them again as they are perfect for any business in Ad Sales!!
ProsI absolutely love how functional it is from the starting process of putting in a lead to billing an advertiser for an insertion!
ConsAt times it feels like it's made for big departments, & we are a 2-person team so it can't get a little departmental. That's not always a bad thing though.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on December 6, 2018
Thank you for your review of Ad Sales Genius, Kippie! We are glad to have you as part of the Ad Sales Genius family!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Colleen D.
VP of HR
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Excellent customer service and process for implementation”

ProsI am so happy to be moving out of our old CRM and into ASG. The staff has been so helpful and made our company feel at ease during the transition. I would recommend to anyone looking for a new CRM.
ConsNone yet. I love that when I do see any issues that I can give suggestions

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on April 5, 2019
We are delighted to see how much you are enjoying Ad Sales Genius! Our team is excited to support your organization, and we look forward to helping you get the most out of our platform as time goes on!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Lee D.
Sr. Marketing Consultant
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Great Start!!”

OverallWe were looking for an "all-in-one" solution and we finally found it with Ad Sales Genius. I am a relatively new user and looking forward to digging in and really seeing what this product can do.
ProsThe ease of use of this software makes changes quick and efficient.
ConsI was having difficulty logging in at first.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on March 20, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Ad Sales Genius, Lee! We're thrilled to see that you are enjoying our software!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Ross F.
Co-Founder
Newspapers, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Great Product for Publishers”

OverallGreat end to end solution. very capable support staff, new build.
ProsFully integrated layout, sales, billing and AR solution. Good replacement for old, traditional non cloud based solutions like newscycle, Pre1, etc.
ConsCustomer facing purchase portal could use some work for classifieds.

Vendor Response

By Ad Sales Genius on February 15, 2019
We appreciate your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that Ad Sales Genius is serving you and your team so well!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019