Zoho SalesIQ Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Zoho SalesIQ

Hassle-free live chat software re-imagined for business growth. Convert your website visitors into happy paying customers. Increase the ROI on your content, SEO, Adwords and email marketing efforts. Get started now with our forever free plan. Learn more about Zoho SalesIQ

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 68 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 68 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Neil C.
Sales Consultant
Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Intuitive interface and a great way to generate customer leads”

OverallIn today's business, monitoring website visit has been increasingly important in improving business brand image, helping achieving more efficient business operation and understanding potential customers. Being able to monitor what web page customers look at also makes our marketing and technical support team more efficient. Marketing team can gather data and find our most popular products while technical support team can increase efficiency by uploading the most commonly asked technical questions.
ProsSales IQ has been great for my business. It has an intuitive interface and it is a great way for me to generate leads and acquire potential customers. Sales IQ gives live status of our customers so we know what website page they are reading and what products they are interested in. By knowing this information, it makes our sales team more efficient in assisting customers with their specific needs.
ConsThis may not be the issue of Sales IQ but internet issue. A few of our international customers had trouble using the live chat consistently, but this might be the issue of their internet instead of Sales IQ platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Peter F.
Co-Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Huge Bang for Your Buck (Get on the Chatbot Bandwagon!) ”

OverallWe use it every day. I love the tracking it gives our digital marketing efforts. We're in the process of rolling the chatbot out on our site and it works great. It took us a little bit of doing to figure out, but we're extremely pleased.
ProsVery cheap (especially when factored in as part of Zoho One) Chatbot functionality (they're a little tricky to code, but once you have it down, they're easy to set up) Integration with CRM + Desk is glorious Mobile app works great, so I can always respond to chats wherever I am
ConsI wish that chatbot development was a little easier. Still, it's absolutely worth it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“It's like fishing with dynamite”

OverallWe are a small company, so any missed interactions with customers is painful. Having SalesIQ lets us have instant contact and actively engage those who might not otherwise do anything more than check out our website.
ProsWhat's not to like? Full tracking of individuals coming to your site, scoring to help sift the diamonds from the rough, filters to let you concentrate on high valued targets, automated scripted interactions or good old fashioned one-on-one chats. Seamless integration with the CRM, and a mobile app that actually works, and the ability to have sales, support, and any other departments you have work together to help customers. It's almost perfect.
ConsIf you have gaps in coverage, the missed chat queue is not as well refined as it should be. For instance, you can't sort by the name or email to identify duplicates, and you can't see what country they came from without clicking each entry, making dividing the queue based on location difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Steve L.
director of sales
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017

“sales iq is the hidden gem of zoho”

Overallthe integration with zoho crm and zoho campaigns is bar none. The cost of zoho sales iq is about the same as the others (a little on the high side) so it's an obvious choice.
ProsIntegration with zoho crm, zoho campaigns and zoho desk is awesome. For example, you can see if someone visiting your website is a customer or not. When you chat with the person, you can transfer them to support or sale as needed. The chat transcript is saved to the contact in zoho crm.
ConsUI is not as good as LiveChat. The UI isn't bad but LiveChat has the most simple UI out there. Also the chat dialogue box that the customer uses is "cooler" looking in LiveChat - it's more fun looking. Lastly, after the chat is over, a copy of the chat is emailed to the customer but it says "powered by zoho sales iq" at the bottom which ruins the effect here.
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017
Avatar Image
Mahbub A.
Marketing Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Zoho SalesIQ is essential for online customer service”

OverallExcellent performance with vey minimum or no issues at all.
ProsWith many suitable features for all type of businesses, specially businesses that require online presensence , Zoho SalesIQ is easy to use, affordable and essential tool to provide excellent customer service. Its customer tracking features are the most suitable for our business. We can easily reach the cross-border customers who are or were visiting our websites and can interact with them immediately. We can also find out the missed clients who visited our sites during 'off time' and can try to contact them accordingly.
ConsSometimes live update or notification is not working and it may not provide the actual number of visitors in the site if not reloaded.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Sean R.
Educator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018

“this is NOT just a chat program”

Overallyou close deals.
Prosso this is a chat program but also a way to mesuare site traffic and a way to capture lead data. it's pretty cool. the way we use it is we send out a mass email and then when people click the email and get on our site we can see that and we can actually call the person who is on our site in real time. This helps close deals soooo much faster and our customers like that!
ConsThe UI is pretty good but b/c there's some techy stuff going on here (more so than just a chat program) the UI can get kinds difficult to understand if/when you go to the adv settings area. the normal chat part is fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018
Neha T.
Tax Consultant
Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 19, 2018

“Best tool for website visitor tracking and live chat”

ProsIt is very easy to integrate into the website and is also really appreciable is the very intuitive user interface and the well working mobile application. The pricing scheme is flexible enough to meet the capacity of startups and small businesses, as there is even a free-of-charge plan available.
ConsIn the free version Zoho Sales IQ offers only a limited set of features and the paid subscriptions are quite expensive in the long term.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 19, 2018
Melien B.
Photography, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
April 5, 2017

“Customers love our quick response”

OverallSalesiq is a great tool. By integration with Zoho CRM, we can quickly follow the actions of our customers and answer questions. We can see how much time the customer needs to go through the ordering process and where necessary we can customize the site. Tracking the number of visitors and the results of their visit is easy to follow. In short, a great tool for our sales department.
ConsSo far no complaints. Salesiq does what we need.
Recommendations to other buyersThere is a free trial. Try it, you will be surprised.
Source: GetApp
April 5, 2017
Adam H.
COO / IT Guru
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“As part of Zoho 'ONE' - very good value & functionality”

OverallGood, filled a need but products like FB messenger have taken their place (for us at least)
ProsEasy to use, chat works well, clients & users seem to like it
ConsWould be great to add different communications channels instead of having everything separate - we will be switching from SalesIQ to FB messenger as we use messenger already and it's one less channel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Alexis C.
Dueño principal
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
June 10, 2017

“Quality business chat software”

ProsExcellent software, I have an excellent experience. It is very simple to use and the detailed analytics of the visits are excellent even in the free plan.
ConsThere should be an automatic way to generate candidates who constantly visit the website and meet a metric.
Source: GetApp
June 10, 2017
Marc C.
Commercial Photographer: Google Street View | Trusted
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 14, 2019

“Simple and useful”

OverallI no longer have to go hunting for data and it connects with all my other apps so that is the biggest bonus
ProsI have been using SalesIQ since signing up to the Zoho One suite and it's become my defacto reporting tool. It's simple and easy to read.
ConsTheir graphical user interface is not that modern. That may not matter to you but it impacts how fast you can get through it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 14, 2019
Anthony E.
Agent/Owner
Insurance, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Best CRM Money can buy”

OverallNo issues to date. Never had any major problems. Best CRM out there for the price
ProsI think price wise its the best option. Has all the functionality one could ask for. They've partnered with all the top business functionality companies out there to sync up nicely.
ConsIt was a bit difficult for a novice user to setup but their customer service team is good at helping you out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Lyes K.
Chef d'entreprise
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“The best way for interacting with website visitors”

OverallVery happy with the solution. It allows me to be closer to my clients and more available to them. It also allows me to impress my prospects and be more receptive to their needs.
Pros- The ease of use - The accuracy of tracking - The mobile and desktop App - Wide possibilities of customization - Easy screen sharing from within the chat window - Audio call feature - Very responsive technical support
Cons- The desktop application is a slight resource intensive - We can not well proportionate our Logo (too small)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“Okay resource! ”

ProsGreat to show you how many visitors you have on your site.
ConsCan't create your own automatic templates when someone starts a chat with you, not many functions avialable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Stefanie L.
Gerente de operaciones
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Zoho Sales IQ Software”

ProsIt is a helpful tool that generates leads for us with the chat automation feature.
ConsIts price, it costs quite the penny, but it's worth the investment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
William P.
webmaster
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Knowing more about your visits”

ProsI recently started using this application and it turned out to be wonderful. Compared with another, I feel much more dynamic and better way to interact with the visitor. Try it, you will not regret it.
ConsWe should have a general control panel to be able to administer all these magnificent zoho applications. All from a single dashboard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Political Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Great scalable system”

OverallWe are very happy with SalezIQ, we were able to get in touch with our audience with this tool, help them resolve their questions and improve sales by 30%..
ProsThe option to scale up or down. We use it for seasonal events where we can choose to get the premium features for a few months and then switch back to the free version for the year of the year.
ConsThe configuration with our sites were a bit difficult, especially with wordpress.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 31, 2019

“Simple and Effective”

Proslike how easy it is to integrate it with your website. The analytics that is sent to you to disclose patterns The tracking and the automations like bots and smart triggers
ConsWhat do I dislike. I have not been displeased to be honest. There are no cons for me or for my application of this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Graphic Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 28, 2019

“Great tool to convert customers!!”

ProsThe tool allow you to track customer visits to your website as well as converting new prospects. Making it easy for customers to chat with you will definitely make this worthwhile!!
ConsHardly any negatives with this tool! It easily connects with other Zoho Apps as well, making it great to track KPIs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 28, 2019
Prasad K.
Digital Marketing
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Good tool for customer support & lead generation”

ProsThe tool delivers what it says it offers. Good customer experience and good agent experience. The tool has been getting better with the availability of new features The support team at salesiq is quite responsive.
ConsIt is not very customizable, to a larger extent you can only use what is offered to you by the tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Great software for our online Chat”

ProsEasy to install and set up in the same day.
Consnothing the program does what we need it to do on a consistent basis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Yanelis H.
Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2017

“It is excellent to know who are visiting your page.”

ProsI like to know the time a user spends in a section of my website. It's interesting because you can see that person's interest and offer help.
ConsI dont have nothing to complaint about. I always see improvements. Maybe the price can be a little better but what they offer, it's worth it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2017
Anderson P.
Customer Service Representative
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2017

“Chat made the way it must be!!”

ProsYou can integrate this tool into your website to always help your customers real-time whenever they need you.
ConsSometimes the code that is shown for the integrations does not work as expected and you must contact provider's technical support so they can fix it an provide a new one for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2017
Avatar Image
Katharine C.
Educational Liaison/Business Analyst/Marketing Researcher
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Simple implementation. CRM Integration. Valuable insight.”

OverallZoho SalesIQ has provided an elevated chat experience for our prospective customers and sales team.
ProsBeing able to automatically push chats into our CRM (ZohoCRM) as leads is just one helpful feature of Zoho Sales IQ. We are also able to see correlation between chats, pages visited, and user behavior. It provides reliable data to us and a positive user experience to our customers.
ConsI wish there were more powerful reporting tools. The daily reports tell things like top referral sources, page visited--things about visitor behavior. It would be great to be able to view that over time within Zoho SalesIQ.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Ranju S.
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 28, 2018

“Lovely collection of features”

ProsI like Sales IQ as it is more than live chat. It allows you to get all sorts of data on your website users including their location, the number of times they have visited before and the time spent on the website. You can then use these factors to calculate how valuable the customer is likely to be. There is also a useful tool for prioritizing them. I really like the dashboard that displays the info as it is beautifully designed, plus when visitors come to your website and click chat to speak to you, the dashboard rings just like a telephone! It's also very easy to set up - you just copy and paste some code above your website's body tag.
ConsI don't have any complaints. Some of these services I have tried in the past slowed down the website, but SalesIQ is nice and fast.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 28, 2018
Mario C.
Webmaster
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2017

“Identifying my visits”

ProsZoho Salesiq allows me to know who is on my site, I can identify those who return and realize if they are investigating my business or are interested in doing business.
ConsI think the cost should be for user packages, maybe that will help improve the purchase of small companies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2017
Avatar Image
Kris D.
Natural Health Consultant and Coach
Environmental Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Live Chat is Quick, Easy to Use and Great for Lead Generation”

OverallThe scheduling makes it easy to manage the system and user requests are easy to fulfill. It integrates well with Zoho CRM.
ProsI liked the quickness you can check out what pages you customers are viewing and what page source referred them to your site like Google Ads or organic search. It allows you to trigger them and after giving some value, you can convert them into leads.
ConsThe software might be improved to not interrupt other functionality on the site. For example the chatbox popped up and stopped someone from filling out a pop-up contact form, although it might be rare this would happen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Armando S.
Customer service
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“Excellent program to chat with our customers”

ProsThe option to integrate it into our website is excellent, very easy to integrate and the system provides a code to do it yourself.
ConsIf you make any change to the domain name, the code does not take the changes and must be modified manually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Brandon P.
Director of Marketing
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2017

“Easy to use tool that provides useful information”

OverallWebsite and visitor behavior tracking, chat feature, and automated alerts.
ProsThe tool is easy to customize with different timer parameters and settings to best track the visitors on your site. Lead scoring is easy to setup and track.
ConsThe ZOHO products are harder to connect than is necessary. When setting everything up, you'll want a good road map from the beginning because it can become very tedious to make changes to your system once everything is in motion.
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2017
Tony S.
Laboratory Director
Chemicals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“easy as 123”

OverallVery good has brought in new accounts
ProsEasy to use and very reliable. Have been using the software for over a year
Consneeds a little more functionality but overall the system does what it was designed for
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
priya G.
marketing manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2018

“Good application to answer client queries through a live chat and keep track on website visitors.”

ProsWe can easily embed zoho sales iq widget in our site and interact with our live visitors. Through Zoho sales iq panel we can keep track on our site visitors, we can check information about the browser they are using to browse our site, duration they are staying on our site etc.Overall its a good software.
ConsThis is a good software. The only issue with this is sometimes the chat session initiated by the visitor does not properly show on user screen. Like the option of accept chat sometimes cause issue rest all things are good with this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2018
Jorge S.
Insurance Broker
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2018

“Learning to improve customer service”

OverallClose visites monitoring, better customer service.
ProsIt is excellent for a very complete detail of the visitors. Know their origin, the time they dedicate to the site, great. By offering help you realize that you can improve your website content according to the visitors needs.
ConsI think that the least I can like is that time is not enough to take advantage of all the features that this software have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2018
Guillaume S.
CEO
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Easy to use and accurate”

OverallGreat positive experience with SalesIQ, I already started to recommend it to a couple of entrepreneurs...
ProsThe best part of SalesIQ is the easiness in implementing it on different websites and having one and only one app to manage them all! The personalization of the chat is easy and good looking...Everything is perfect!
ConsThe only thing that could be done better is the registering of a chat user directly into the Zoho CRM database. And maybe also a better identification of a visitor depending on the website he is visiting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Stephanie P.
Marketing Director
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Great customer service!”

ProsCustomer service was exceptional. I am very pleased with the response time when I presented my issue.
ConsI would have liked to receive more notifications of renewal and perhaps once my account went silent (no activity) for a long period, it would have been great to receive a phone call at the business to inform the correct parties of the paid platform that went without use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Jeremy M.
Operations Manager
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Well Designed but Unreliable”

OverallSalesIQ has been useful to keep connected with our current customers and help them use the product in real-time. However the unreliability in connection issues has made it difficult to rely on this product.
ProsThe design is simple and easy to use. We have 3 operators who have never felt this product is confusing in its functionality. I also like its integration with Zoho Desk, where tickets are created automatically.
ConsWe've had serious connection issues. Our widget appears offline to customers when operators are online and not idle. Chats have come in without notification and been labeled as "missed" but over 30 minutes later. I once watched messages previously
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Jacob P.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Great way to connect with your customers”

OverallNever had any customer complaints and Zoho is always friendly when I contact them with my questions and concerns.
ProsGreat software and has lots of great features so you can connect with your customers. My customers are always pleased with their chat experience and I appreciate the Sales IQ Product
ConsThe only thing I would change for the software is to have a video option where the user can video chat directly with the chat representative and also share their screen
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Elisa S.
Insurance Broker
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2018

“the best sofware to know your visitors”

ProsIt is excellent to know which country you are visiting and which section shows the most interest. You can also identify those who return.
ConsI would like the mobile application to have a better way of tracking visitors. Better notification Sometimes I do not realize that there are visitors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2018
Kary R.
Insurance Broker
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2018

“Provide a better service”

ProsIt is a complement to our vision. It allows us to provide a better service since we can identify our visitors and additional allows us to improve our informative content.
ConsI would like to implement goals for the visitor. Daily, monthly even yearly goals would be interesting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2018
Jose R.
Insurance broker
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“Close follow-up”

ProsI like to know who is returning to my website and where they spend most of their time. Additional I can offer help.
ConsI would like this software to be bundle in a package to improve costs. I do not know how to explain a way of more automated process but then it would be like a robot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Elvis F.
webmaster
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2017

“Identify your visitors”

ProsWith Zoho Salesiq I can identify my visitors and potential clients of my website. It helps me improve the quality of my service.
ConsI would like the price to be a little more flexible, considering that there are small companies that would like to implement these types of services to grow
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017

“Live Chat”

ProsI like that this is a cheap solution for live chat. It is easy to setup in wordpress and get it going.
ConsI never use half of the features. Most times I do not see an alert pop up when someone is trying to communicate with us...I get an email to my junk mail a half hour later saying that I missed a chat.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017
JOHN M.
CEO
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Sales IQ from ZOHO is good! ”

OverallGood program for reaching out and chatting to live traffic on the website! Cant argue with that! It's very good at what it's designed to do.
ProsEasy to use. Low cost. Easy to setup / integrate.
ConsClunky backend to admin (it's not intuitive where you update the system settings). Chat emails sent to clients via zoho email address (not branded / my domain) Chat email transcript template is ugly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Easy to use and really helps business!”

ProsWe added this to our site in only a few minutes, and we immediately saw results. We started getting messages from potential customers right away. We love that there is a mobile app so we can answer messages from customers away from the computer
ConsSeems to slow down our site a little bit. But ultimately I think the benefits outweigh that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 1, 2019

“Great Live Chat!”

ProsSalesIQ is definitely one of the best live chat product you can find on the market right now. It is a powerful tool to build a great multi-channel system (especially using with Zoho CRM).
ConsIt would be great to improve chat logging and task conversion. It's OK, but it would be great if to improve them a bit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 1, 2019
Eduardo Z.
Partnet
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“Great Value - Quality chat softwate”

OverallVery good software, so far I have had an excellent experience, it is very simple to use and the analytics of the visits are excellent help to generate leads.
ProsEase of use, and visitor website analytics, free plan ti try out
Consa bit confusing to set up some features
Recommendations to other buyersit has a free plan so you can try it out with almost every feature available, and the ones that are available are good enough to see how it works.
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Javier L.
Cloud/MSP Technician
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 18, 2017

“Zoho sales iq makes it easily to track visitors”

ProsI love how this software integrates with the rest of the zoho suite. It is also free for the basic functions in which we use it. It was easy to setup and looks great.
ConsI wish that you can filter the visitors by when the last made a visit to the website. Besides that everything rocks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 18, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 2, 2018

“Useful, but there is better out there”

ProsSales IQ is great because it gives your company the ability to interact with your customer faster and easier than ever before.
ConsI thought Sales IQ is good, but from a functionality and branding point of view there are just too many other companies that do things similar that look more attractive. I think if they want to be a leader in this industry they need to get their branding in order.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 2, 2018
Arturo J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 8, 2017

“Love SalesIQ since it integrates well with other Zoho products”

ProsIt is really easy to customize and integrate the code in your website, it also connects really well with other Zoho products.
ConsThe administration menus are not very intuitive and before their most recent update the chat was not great looking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 8, 2017
Shaun S.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Need to fix iOS SDK and or API”

ProsWe like that chat is available on mobile and web. Also nice that it ties into our CRM
ConsWay too many crashes in our apps. SDK and/or API needs improvement. This is particularly true in iOS. This leads to a terrible user experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Works awesome for basic chat and integrates with CRM”

ProsLike that it integrates seamlessly with CRMq
ConsI would like to do automations, I believe this can do it but need to set it up and test more - no easy flow to onboard a new user into creating autmations
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019