GraphCMS Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About GraphCMS

An enterprise headless CMS that enables forward thinking companies to build any product on any platform with the power of flexible content APIs and streamlined data fetching. Embracing modern technologies like GraphQL, GraphCMS empowers agile thinking companies in bringing apps, services and sites to market faster than ever before. Learn more about GraphCMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Hugo M.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“Absolutely amazing. Hands down the best headless CMS out there.”

OverallThe benefits are mostly laid out in the pros. To summarize though, I'd say that the biggest benefits are how insanely fast we can now build CMS based products at Blazity. The development time for both the initial prototypes and production versions is substantially shorter thanks to GraphCMS and it's wonderful API.
ProsThe ease of use, slick design, powerful features (and how fast the new ones are being added in) and the fact that everything simply is a GraphQL endpoint makes graphcms a real alternative for wordpress and other cms solutions. every single one of our projects that requires a CMS is making it's way to GraphCMS as of writing this. Godspeed!
ConsThe only thing that really bothered me with GraphCMS is that the customizability and extensibility of it is limited right now. Fortunately it's changing now and the webapp is getting open sourced!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Tatyana M.
CEO
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Scalable CMS, great for multi-language content, loved by our marketing team”

ProsMy team needed a scalable headless CMS for our homepage, company blog, and all of our periodic content. Why we chose GraphCMS: rich-text visual editor, easy-to-use localization feature (our content is in 11 languages), scalability (several hundred thousand visitors per month) and the ability to write content into the CMS programmatically (awesome for importing content from other systems). Although our front-end design was ready before we chose GraphCMS, the integration was effortless and fast.
ConsGraphCMS is built to handle structured data, so its added value is lower if you are handling freeform marketing websites.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Easily my favorite headless CMS”

ProsGraphCMS is just so easy to use. Creating new data models and populating them for use on the front end is intuitive and the interface is very clean. The product is designed in a way that it's obvious they were thinking about their users. The biggest thing I was looking for was a data store that would be easy for a non-technical person to use while still providing customization for me as a developer and GraphCMS hits all the points I was looking for in those areas.
ConsEvery once in a while you will need to manually refresh the dashboard for new content to appear, mainly if you're adding many small data objects in quick succession - it's not a huge issue as long as you think to refresh and don't create duplicates. Other than that the performance is very good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Matthew F.
Manager, Social Good
Entertainment, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“A truly author-friendly headless CMS”

OverallOur team uses GraphCMS to push breaking news stories to our project's webpage. The project is a part of a large non-profit initiative and the goal is to feature current content (news stories, celebrity endorsements). Authors are able to quickly add content to the CMS without sacrificing the high quality our readers expect.
ProsSpeaking from the author's perspective, GraphCMS works really well for our project. We needed a straightforward headless CMS that could be set up very quickly. It allows content creators without any technical knowledge to easily write and publish articles - without bothering our developers. The pre-defined roles and the visual text editor are central to our workflow.
ConsThe project dashboard is very developer-focused. It would be nice to have more information for editors like recently published articles or articles for review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Markus H.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“Great CMS for native mobile apps and progressive web apps”

OverallMy company (a software development house) uses GraphCMS for both our own website built with Gatsby and GraphCMS and for customer projects incl. native mobile apps and progressive web apps.
ProsDesigning new content architecture is super fast and easy with GraphCMS. We are building heavily for mobile devices, so using GraphQL for our content APIs is really helping our app performance. Our developers also love the code autocomplete function and the self-generated API documentation in the API Explorer. Quite intuitive UI for business users.
ConsYou need to get used to the "headless" way in order to use the system's full potential.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Jordan S.
Director of Product Growth
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“I love GraphCMS”

OverallI use GraphCMS to prototype GraphQL schemas, as well as for all my GraphQL app/db that isn't tenant.
ProsI love the flexibility of GraphCMS. It's meant to be a headless CMS, and it thrives at that, but don't get it twisted. GraphCMS can be a super powerful GraphQL database. I use it for my administrative tables, as well as for other projects.
ConsIn order to fully take advantage of GraphCMS' flexibility for app development, there needs to be a better authentication layer. You *CAN* achieve this with schema stitching, but it is esoteric and cumbersome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Nien L.
Partner
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Awesome Headless CMS!”

ProsEase of use, flexible, price and simple iOS integration.
Cons"Search for filters" still needs work, especially when there is a lot of content.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019