ContactPigeon Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ContactPigeon

ContactPigeon combines historical and real-time user web behavioral data to help engage, nurture and convert your website visitors. By personalizing each interaction in a more scalable way, we enable marketers to"unlock" more revenues from your web traffic. Set up and on-boarding is quick and easy with ContactPigeon with ready-to-use plugins, built-in best practice automation recipes, and our dedicated account consultants. Learn more about ContactPigeon

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Christos B.
CEO
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017

“Excellent software and very professional company”

OverallBuild a professional grade email automation and campaign system which helped as increase our e-commerce sales and customer satisfaction.
ProsWe use their software for over a year now. It integrated perfectly with our website back end and it help us move to the next level regarding our email campaigns. The software implements a 360 view and the ease of use is one of the best of the industry. Complex activities of the past with competitive products are now a few clicks away. We are amazed by the rapid evolution of the products which shows a young and fresh company with aggressive approach to the market. We are certain that they will be our partners for years.
ConsDocumentation could be more in depth as software offers many functions. Nevertheless use of it is self-explanatory.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017
NIKOLAOS V.
owner on the eshop
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“Automation and email marketing made easy!”

ProsWe use ContactPigeon for two eCommerce sites that we own. The robust automation logics and segmentation capability make ContactPigeon one of the most powerful targeting tool for eCommerce marketers. Furthermore, the platform enables us to personalize our engagement with visitors across a multitude of channels such as email, popups, push notification, on-site content, etc. So it's super easy to build our multi-channel strategy on it.
ConsIt will be helpful to have more online help guides, including videos that users can follow. Of course the dedicated account manager compensates for the lack of online help guides.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
George P.
Pharmacist & Sales Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“Great, the best marketing solution in the market.”

ProsNo need for code editing. Email editor and template manager is easy to use. Automations are smart and in combination with targeting has doubled our mail marketing revenue. Customer support is the holy grail of the service. It is above and beyond what i've seen in the market. Prices could not be lower for such a vast majority of tools provided.
ConsEven if i am nit-picking i cannot find any cons for their services ! It is easy, loaded with features at a great price !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Avatar Image
Lazaros K.
Growth Marketer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“It works, a great email automation tool for eCommerce”

OverallAlthough our sector is a little bit unusual (agricultural) and we had doubts on what kinds of automations will have results, 3 months after integrating with ContactPigeon we are absolutely delighted with the investment and the results so far. We can easily track he revenue generated per campaign and ther support team helps us build whatever we want to test. Highly recommend for eCommerce businesses.
Pros- top level support - can setup really advanced automations - good analytics dashboard - great value for money (reasonable pricing for top level services)
Cons- nothing so important, maybe a simple Interface could help
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Ismini V.
Marketing - Product Development
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Essential marketing tool for email marketing”

OverallIf you're looking for a tool that's robust enough to grow online sales, and not a simple email marketing tool, then ContactPigeon is a must try. They offer a ton of functionality in one package - from visitor web behavior tracking to contact segmentation to automation of messages - that none of the similarly priced tools out there can match.
Pros I've been a user for over a year and found this platform excel in the following aspects: (1) robust features that allow you to customize triggers and automation flows, (2) supports multiple messages types (email, in-site msgs, push notifications) so you can run marketing simultaneously across various channels, (3) great customer care with nearly 1-on-1 onboarding experience.
Cons The tool may be a bit overwhelming for new users as it offers a lot of features. But luckily, there is a good support system where they can guide you step by step on how to set up the ideal campaign type.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Verified Reviewer
Founder, CEO
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019

“Perfect for online startups”

ProsWe've been using ContactPigeon for over 2 years and have been extremely happy with it. It's exceptionally powerful yet easy to use tool for engaging online visitors and customers across their various stages of acquisition. The platform packs a ton of features such as dynamic popups, behavior tracking, segmentation, push notifications and email marketing in one integrated solution.
ConsUI could be a little bit more friendly, but generally everything is perfect!:)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019
Emily C.
eCommerce
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“An amazing automated emailing system from an extremely helpful company”

ProsThe software is smart, user-friendly and has extreme potential to grow an online business. With the ability to see users and what they have looked at on our site, we can get insight into our customer profile that we had never had before. The automated emailing is also an amazing tool which we never had access to before. We can now target customers based on previous purchased/what they have viewed/related products to these - opening a whole new way to communicate and service our customer. The customer support from ContactPigeon is also second to none. They have an amazing, dedicated team who have your business' best interest at heart at all times. They provide amazing support and recommendations and will work tirelessly to ensure you are getting what you need from the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Avatar Image
George F.
Google Certified Professional | E commerce Practitioner | Wordpress Implementation
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017

“easy to use, good support, good tool for email marketing automation strategy”

Proseasy to design emails, adopted quickly the basic strategies for automation marketing. Increased sales and helped me to design a complete sales funnel model for our eshop
ConsLooking forward on more advanced reports. Need a bit of reading if you start from scratch, but with the help of the support team everything is resolved fast.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017
Avatar Image
Apostolis L.
E-commerce Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018

“Very Happy - We grew email conversion rate and sales”

OverallA Sophisticated tool that boosts email conversions and sales. A must-have for every eCommerce business. Loved it!
Pros- Once integrated you can even set up more complex email automations and experiment with it. - We needed support twice and they were REALLY fast. - They release interesting new features periodically. - Email conversion rate and sales boosted from the first few weeks (5-7%)
Cons- the UI could be a little prettier (not so important though, it works and bring sales, that's all that matters)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018