SimpleCirc Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SimpleCirc

SimpleCirc is affordable, cloud-based, subscriber management software for small and medium sized magazine & newspaper publishers. Quickly and easily add, renew and update your subscribers. Take orders online. Sell back issues and promotional items. Give your subscribers access to your digital content. Set up automatic renewals. Connect SimpleCirc to any 3rd party software with our API, webhooks, and Zapier app. Learn more about SimpleCirc

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
ASHLEY H.
OFFICE MANAGER
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Excellent Customer Service”

ProsThe SimpleCirc team has been absolutely wonderful to work with. Top notch customer service. They're always there to help with questions and concerns and make you feel like they actually care and value your business. In a world where great customer service is far and few between, with many making you feel like just a number, we've been extremely impressed with SimpleCirc. The software has many great features such as address verification that will save you time. The navigation is very user friendly. It didn't take long at all to learn the new system and the SimpleCirc team was there every step of the way to make sure that things were going smoothly and we were happy before making the switch.
ConsThere are a few minor things that could be improved upon but I'm certain that they're likely to be updated if/when they're brought to the attention of the SimpleCirc team as they're always very receptive to suggestions. One thing, for example, would be that I'd like to see an option for sorting by user when pulling the cash sales reports. We're a unique niche publishing company that is happy to be able to use SimpleCirc to manage subscriptions on the road now (we go to farm/tractor shows), but there is also someone at the office taking subscriptions as well and we need to be able to easily distinguish the sales that were made at the show. We have created a separate user login for those employees using SimpleCirc at the show, but when we go to pull the cash sales numbers, there's not an option to be able to sort by user so that we can tell what income came from the show. I'm sure this could be accomplished with a data export, but it would be much easier and less time consuming to have a way to tell them apart when running the simple cash sales report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
KC P.
President
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Perfect Solution for the Job and Affordable!!!”

OverallAbsolutely amazing! I have been able to cut my subscription management expense by more than 75%. The system allows for better management, insight, and control which has improved subscription renewal rates and overall customer satisfaction. Everything a publisher could ask for, the low cost is just icing on the cake.
ProsThe software handles all of our subscription database management and usage needs - including all delivery options and platforms including digital and combo subscriptions. The interfaces is quick and not bogged down by any fluff, and is extremely easy to use. Staff training took only minutes and they were able to efficiently access and use - and even remedy pre-existing problems. I can't rave enough about this program, it makes every other option out there seem inefficient and overpriced!
ConsCould use some supporting how-to documentation however their customer services is so superior and quick it was not a problem at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Eric L.
Systems Tech
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“SimpleCirc for use as a newspaper subscriber system”

ProsThe cloud-based SimpleCirc software really lived up to its name. For a group of small newspapers with limited circulation, it was just what the doctor ordered. Easy to learn and teach others to use, it doesn't have a bunch of options that you'll never use, and a number of options that you'll love to use. Plus, customer service has been excellent up to and including adding new features to make our experience with the system better. Check it out. Their try-it-before-you-buy-it period is an excellent way to get to know the system.
ConsMy only 'con' was the change in the way our previous circulation software tracked expiration by date, while SimpleCirc counts number of issues remaining. Once I wrapped my head around that, everything else was smooth sailing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Jacey F.
Editor
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2019

“Finally!”

OverallWonderful!
ProsThe ease of use is wonderful! After working with a larger circ software program, this one seems like a dream. And if I do have questions or issues, the guys are great with a quick response and usually a fix. They're also really responsive to adding functionality that isn't there yet but that I need. I wouldn't switch back.
ConsI'd like to be able to have subscribers opt in to auto-renew subs. I'd like to offer both paypal and CC for payment options. I'd love to be able to sell print back issues with the use of a variable shipping costs table. However, even without these things, it's a win!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2019
David A.
Circulation Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“We are small publisher looking for an affordable cloud based product. ”

ProsThe fact that subscribers can manage their own account. It has saved us several hours per week of processing and re-entering orders in our server base system. It's very easy and simple to use and being cloud based we never have to worry about off-site backups. The customer support is wonderful
ConsYou have to have internet access in order to use the product and if your in a remote location it tends to lag a bit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Amy P.
Operations Manager
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Security.Satisfaction.Sanity = SimpleCirc”

OverallWe have shed the skin of an overly-complex, expensive data management software, with the help and support of SimpleCirc's accessible staff. They quite literally reply to my questions moments after I ask them, often with a return phone call and a conversation instead of a Q & A menu. The saying, "Garbage in, garbage out" is critically important to bear in mind in circ software. If the user experience is confusing or the management is complex, the exports and reports are doomed. It's a huge relief that SimpleCirc has made it their mission to make the front and back end virtually foolproof with no ambiguity to assure that what comes out is complete and accurate.
ProsDeveloped by publishing professionals, SimpleCirc knows that keeping perfect track of subscriptions is essential to success. They know what functions are necessary and, as importantly, which are not so the data is clean and correct.
ConsNo reflection on it, but I hate even slight learning curves. I want the impossible, which is to hit the ground running. It has taken me a short amount of time to realize that the developers HAVE really thought of every possible publisher need and expectation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
William G.
Director of Business Operations
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“The Bourbon Review”

OverallA great company with amazing customer service with outstanding pricing. They have gone out of their way to really help us get our subscription management under control and would highly recommend them to anyone needing subscription service help.
ProsThe price is more than reasonable and the customer service is top notch. The SimpleCirc team is amazing at implementing customizable processes and working with us to make our backend the smoothest as possible.
ConsThe UI can be hard to navigate at times and the report feature, though powerful, can be updated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Anne F.
Office Manager
Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“SimpleCirc”

OverallEasiest software to learn.
ProsVery easy to use. Easy to teach. Easy steps.
ConsNo refunds in system. If I make a mistake on a credit card.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Joseph B.
CEO
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Makes list management easy”

OverallSimpleCirc allows management of active subscriptions simple while creating a stress free experience for customers. It also enables us to manage our renewals and expired subscriptions for both publications easily by printing email and direct mail lists for labels. The list management dilemma has been reduced to a few clicks. Thanks SimpleCirc!
ProsThis program is simple from a user perspective and enables customers to check the status of their subscriptions and renew online. It has cut the number of incoming calls to the office by half. We are no longer manually checking subscription status and taking address changes or renewals over the phone because of this customer interface.
ConsThe only draw back to the software is it requires a coder to customize the page. It is not required but in order to achieve some degree of aesthetics it is needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Sylvia H.
Circulation Systems Manager
Newspapers, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Simple Circ is easy to use”

OverallThe support for Simple Circ was great. Dave worked through the weekend to get us up and running. When we realized that we needed some additional fields, he made that happen. My experience with Simple Circ has been great.
ProsThere are many things that are great about Simple Circ. It is user friendly. Easy to understand and easy to use. The price is right. The support when starting up was awesome. They helped with adding specific fields and making it work for what we needed. This is a great product to house subscriptions for home delivery or mailing lists.
ConsIf you have single copy or buy sale relations with 3rd parties, this software doesn't accommodate those types of things. If you need to house and manage small lists for mailing or subscriptions, this is a great tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Jim B.
Publisher
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Great product for publisher”

OverallCustomer service has been ultra-responsive to our needs - customer service is top notch.
ProsEase of use - you can be up and running literally in 15 mins
ConsNot really anything- our last fulfillment shop has an e-commerce store for us to sell one-off products like books that this doesn't have, bit for what it is it's pretty close to perfect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019