Textline Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Textline

Use SMS and make customers happy by adding a personal touch to your customer experience while lowering call volume and resolving more issues. Textline is a business SMS platform that offers the best tools for customer support workflow, team collaboration, and process automation. We add text messaging capabilities to your existing landline or give you a new, textable phone number in your local area code. Learn more about Textline

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Evan K.
Operations Manager
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Great Product and Team”

OverallWe're looking to engage with customers via SMS in several ways and have found Textline to be the best product. Every year, I do an audit and review the product and other products, and Textline offers the most robust platform for our sales, customer service, and operational needs. Textline has been extremely open to feedback and suggestions and have been wonderful to work with when looking for solutions and have become more critical as I plan long term.
ProsI've been using Textline through its various iterations and versions for the past 2.5 years and have found the product easy and great to use. We have used it for both inbound and outbound purposes and have seen a healthy level and adoption from both our users and from our customers. Throughout our organization, we've seen interest from different managers and management groups, especially due to the great disposition system, metrics, and the flexibility added in with automations and shortcuts.
ConsThere haven't been any aspects we haven't liked -- there are features we didn't know we'd need/use and the Textline team has amazing in communicating new features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Sean W.
Director of Technology
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Great solution for texting users from within Zendesk”

ProsWe chose Textline primarily for its Zendesk integration. With the Zendesk integration, there's a Textline window in the right sidebar of each Zendesk ticket. That makes it easy for our customer service reps to send and receive texts with our customers. We also use the API to automate some text communications with our customers, and Textline's support is helpful with figuring out the best way to use the API to your particular scenario. In our case, they provided us information on an undocumented feature that improved how our text automation and Zendesk work together.
ConsIf you're trying to text from multiple phone numbers, the Zendesk integration won't always show the most recent text conversation with the customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Jeff K.
English US ¿(English US)¿
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Recruiter using Textline - LOVE the service!!”

OverallOverall I am very pleased with Textline. I have been using them for about a year and I love it! I am making more money because of them and I highly recommend there product
Pros Our clients and candidates often prefer texting over email and voice calls Is a powerful texting software with business features The features we use include scheduled messages and reminders, SMS announcements, Zapier integration, etc. We are recruiting / staffing business for manufacturing and its a great way to communicate with candidates and clients when they are on the manufacturing floor as its often too loud to speak with them. Customer service is great - had some minor issues but they solved them very quickly
Consnothing that I can think of. I am very pleased with there software and have nothing bad to say about them
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Amanda C.
Customer Support
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Amazing Product”

OverallGreat solution to opening another form of communication with customers.
ProsSupport team is extremely responsive and open to feedback. Software is easy to use and makes communicating with customers fast and effective.
ConsFor our company and usage we did not have any cons. Any issues we ran into the Textline team was able to help with a solution or they integrated functions that solved problems!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Danny R.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Awesome product”

OverallOverall, very positive. I list a few cons, but the frankly, it would be a mistake to switch to a cheaper option. I really am a fan and recommend it to my customers.
Prosthe UI is really a time saver. We send out text sequences to service our retail customers. the saved templates are my favorite feature. super fast support.
Consit can get pricey really quickly. It can feel like you are nickel and dimed, but the product is far superior than any i have used. i don't like having to text about support, but they are fast.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Sheilah M.
Customer Happiness
Cosmetics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Better way to provide customer satisfaction!”

OverallTextline as a messaging tool helps us to be more efficient in resolving issues related to our task. It is the quickest way we can reach out or respond to our customers since we can draft auto responses or shortcuts. Aside from it being a user friendly tool, it also has features we can utilize to make personalized messages like emojis.
ProsThe quick communication with customers paves way for immediate resolution providing great interaction and satisfaction.
ConsWe still do not have anything negative to say about this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Tyler M.
BDC Manager
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Textline 10/10”

Prosease of use, all clients in one organized place, multiple phone numbers available, everyone can see the conversation, alleviates miscommunication
Consconstantly change the interface so it can be confusing to adapt to momentarily, but other than that its great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
John G.
CEO
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Texting for Business is Important - TextLine Makes it Easy”

OverallLove Textline. It's easy to use and just what you need if you're looking for business texting options. Support staff is prompt and easy to work with when needed. Don't think system ever had any downtime while I used it. Ability to easily print out chain of texts is good for legal/compliance purposes.
ProsTexting is easy to do from desktop and the phone app makes it easy on the go.
ConsThe lack of phone service required me to use multiple services to achieve our goals.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Sue B.
Owner
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Best bang for your buck!”

OverallLove Textline!
ProsThis makes life easy in a digital world.
ConsNo complaints. I would recommend to anyone wanting to make their office more digital.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Jonathan A.
Founder/CEO/President
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Fantastic Product”

ProsReally liked the customer service, ease of use, and team implementation. The text line team made it easy to work with them and I look forward to using it more in the future!
ConsNone really! The product they made worked for our purposes really well and we didnt really have a negative experience at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Connor T.
Customer Experience Analyst
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Excellently designed tool with powerful tools and flexible integration”

ProsI loved the built-in analytics. I needed the excellent integration with Zendesk. I looked forward to reaching out to their support team because they always offered wonderful great information and a wonderful attitude.
ConsI didn't have any real dislikes, it is such a well-rounded software platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Jeanette P.
Sales Operations
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Easy to use! ”

OverallWorking with textline has been great thus far. Our reps use it daily and the features have allowed us to be more efficient as a team.
ProsIt's super easy to roll out to the team and the support staff is so speedy with responses.
ConsI feel like we aren't using the software as well as we could be but that's on us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Blaine W.
Director of Guest Services
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Textline rocks!”

ProsIt does what we need it to and efficiently. We get messages out to our customers instantly.
ConsUsage could be a little clearer. It's tough to find contacts at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Asya E.
Financial Services
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Textline Review”

ProsBeing able to send otu group messages, reminders and/or events to a large amount of people at one time.
ConsI did not find anything that I did not like about this product as of yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Kelly B.
President
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Right Product for the Right Century!”

OverallThe product is great and the support team is very helpful!
ProsThere is a growing need for customers to connect by text. The API makes it easy to integrate with CRM. Also, the dashboard makes it very easy to manage multiple customers.
ConsI'd like to be able to combine shortcuts and have placeholders available with this feature as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Lorie T.
Boutique owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Amazing for my customers ”

OverallLove textline and I've recommended to so many !
ProsEasy of use and love the interface. Syncs with Shopify if you have the higher plan. My customers feel connected with us and we can get quicker responses versus emails from our customers
ConsThe bottom plan doesn't let you sync with Shopify
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Jim K.
CEO
Photography, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Looking Foward....”

OverallMore organized customer flow, accurate responses, improved business visibility. I can best describe this service as "Incredible".
ProsEase of use, ability to see all messages, assign messages, and customer support
ConsSome outdated videos while helpful, should be updated with the current interface.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Bedir A.
Logistics and Software
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“Good Internal Messaging Software”

ProsWe use this as a primary form of communication with our assets. The search function is smart and is very useful when looking through multiple converstaions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Allowed us to bring an MVP to market so easily”

Prosease of use functionality multiple-device access
Consnot available... had nothing but positive experience
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019