RIVS AutoScheduler Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About RIVS AutoScheduler

Enhance your process by allowing people to self-schedule their times based on your or your managers real-time availability pulled from your calendar system. The AutoScheduler makes setting up interviews, meetings and appointments an automated, easy step of your process. Learn more about RIVS AutoScheduler

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Greg D.
Assistant Superintendent
Primary/Secondary Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 6, 2017

“RIVS: Helping School Districts to Hire Faster, Smarter and Cheaper! ”

OverallMy school district reviewed several video interviewing platforms. We receive literally thousands of applications for teaching positions each year. Our dilemma was finding the best teachers possible without spending time, money and energy conducting thousands of face-to-face or telephone interviews. RIVS (Recorded Interview Video System) solved our problem via their one-way prerecorded video interviews. We love the various features and adaptability of the SaaS platform and all interviews are cloud-stored by RIVS! Now, instead of attending job fairs and interviewing only a handful of candidates who were brave enough to wait an hour in line, we collect email addresses and sent targeted interviews to every candidate who stops by our table. Those interviews are then shared with administrators across our school district. It's a win-win for our district and the job seekers. No more, "I waited in line for an hour and was asked two questions...are you kidding me?!"
ProsEase of use Integration with Frontline's Appli-Track system Cost Customer Support
ConsWe love this product and have not found any "cons" yet.
Recommendations to other buyersDo not let initial hesitations and concerns about discrimination risk prevent you from learning more about video interviewing. I'm convinced that video interviewing actually REDUCES the risk of employment discrimination. Why? All candidates for a job are asked the exact same questions. Hiring managers know their images and questions are recorded so video interviewing serves as a deterrent to hiring discrimination. No side comments or off-the-cuff remarks can be made by hiring agents (the types of comments that can get an employer in trouble). All candidates are provided the same amount of time to respond to questions. Candidate responses are scored independently by multiple administrators. In addition, studies have shown that minority candidates prefer video interviewing because it allows more personal, frank responses.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 6, 2017
Laura L.
Talent Management Partner
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“I LOVE RIVS”

OverallThe representatives at RIVS are incredibly responsive, I know they have many other clients, but they never make you feel that way. They ensure to follow up with any technical glitches that may occur and respond with fantastic updates. I almost, don't want other companies to know about this product because I know we have a competitive edge by streamlining calls and video conferencing!
ProsPhone tag is the worst! With Rivs, you can eliminate the back and forth of phone tag. Simply send or email link and it's so easy for the person you are hoping to chat with get scheduled. Eliminate the need to go back and forth to coordinate schedules, this offers such a streamlined approach. I've been having great success with using it on LinkedIn within the messenger app as well to coordinate prospect calls.
ConsNothing, I honestly can't remember how it felt to not have RIVS, I'm able to really focus on the things that matter, getting quality talent to my clients that much faster!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Joe G.
Senior HR Generalist
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Excellent Product”

OverallI would recommend this product to all HR practitioners and recruiters.
ProsThis product revolutionized the way we screen potential applicants for the organization. By utilizing the digital interviewing platform, we are better able to identify top talent before bringing them in for an onsite interview. Feedback from our hiring managers has been phenomenal. The amount of time saved (which translates into a cost savings as well) by utilizing this product is insurmountable.
ConsOur organization goes by different names in different parts of the country - it would be nice to be able to differentiate the names of the organization when sending introductory e-mails to applicants.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Mark K.
Principal
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Time Saver with Some Good Features”

OverallCalling and scheduling an interview that fits everyone's schedule is time consuming. I appreciate that the applicant and interviewer can conduct one-way interview at their own schedule and pace. You can also schedule more interviews that you could conduct face to face, bringing more possibilities into the hiring decision.
ProsMy favorite feature is the rating scale. You can rate the responses as you listen, later sorting the applicants by the rating scale to indicate the applicants with the strongest responses. This can be tricky after conducting multiple face to face interviews and remembering the applicant from your notes.
ConsThe process or logistics of setting up a position and questions is awkward. The workflow isn't intuitive and required learning of the vocabulary of the system. Recent use of the e-mail invitations with fields have resulted in invitations being sent to applicants with the wrong position or campus identified.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Helen G.
Sr. Associate Recruiter
Staffing and Recruiting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Daily User - Very user friendly”

OverallWhen RIVS sends out reminders for an applicant that has not scheduled it saves the user time and the need to follow-up with the applicant.
ProsI like that you can customize each invite and tailor it to each applicant's position. I also think it is great that RIVS sends out reminders to the applicants when there is a delay in scheduling.
ConsThe calendar needs to be refreshed often to show real-time scheduling.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Benjamin H.
CFO
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017

“Great all around digital interview system!”

OverallWe were able to interview a ton of candidates very quickly.
ProsThe ease of use of the system. It is robust, but you don't need a PhD to figure out. It was really important for us to choose a company that good user interface, but also had a good feature set.
ConsI haven't yet found anything that I don't like. Sometimes, there are a few quirks with internet explorer, but really who uses that anymore?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017
Avatar Image
Ashley L.
Recruiter
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“RIVS Digital Interviewing ”

ProsRIVS is a great tool to use from a recruiter seat. It allows us to have our candidates dive into their experience and share details about their backgrounds and be more than just words on a resume.
ConsThere are occasionally glitches across different browsers and trouble syncing audio and visuals but it is not a frequent concern.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“RIVs Review”

OverallOffering the clients a solution to cut down on the amount of interviews they are doing. It works great!
ProsI like that we can use it as a recorded video question & answer platform for our clients. It allows our clients to see our candidates' communications skills and professionalism.
ConsSometimes, the videos come back corrupted, and do not work, so we have to ask our candidates to re-record. There is also sometimes no sound in the videos.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Marsha S.
Supervisor, Staffing & Recruiting
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“RIVS has transformed the way we interview”

OverallExtremely positive experience! We have used this software to prescreen applicants from around the globe including South Korea, Vietnam,Hong Kong, Singapore, Japan, England, Trinidad, etc. With RIVS it is easy to connect with applicants close to home, across the country and around the globe!
ProsThe ease of creating on-line video interviews for applicant pre-screening.
ConsOccasionally internet connection not always the best, most often in remote areas of Canada - this is not the fault of RIVS but of patchy internet connections in Canada's north.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Amy T.
Account Executive
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“RIVS adds a lot of value to our process!”

ProsRIVS is completely customizable to both our industry and sending it to each individual. I can customize my own questions, video length, titles, you name it! It's easy to send out and keep track of when it has been completed by our candidates through their automatic email updates. RIVS has changed the process for a lot of our client interactions and has excelled us over our competitors.
ConsThe down side is when the video and sound don't match. There tends to be a lag at times, so you have to make sure you are using the right browser before using the video part.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Francisco M.
Sr. Manager
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Great Recruitment Tool”

OverallRIVS has helped to source candidates and identify our needs on the first stage of the process, since we hire in other countries, it helps also evaluate the language skills of the candidates.
ProsThe ability to have an initial sense of the candidates and how they communicate before considering them for future steps within the process.
ConsThe video sometimes freezes or there's a delay between video and audio
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Cassandra K.
Recruiting Manager
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Love the product and their internal team! ”

OverallIt's a great tool that I look forward to continue using.
ProsThis tool is extremely easy to use both internally and when sending to candidates. The team was awesome and even helped us integrate within our ATS.
ConsSmall glitches sometimes but preventable if candidates use the correct browser when recording their videos.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Excellent Recruitment Tool”

OverallThe rivs system is an excellent way to quickly make contact with candidates and learn about them without needing to pick up the phone.
ProsMy favorite thing about the rivs system is how user-friendly it is.
ConsI wish we were able to better manipulate the content received - e.i remove specific questions if we don't want to our clients to see their responses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Joey B.
Account Executive
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“Nice video interview software”

ProsPretty easy to use and has a nice integration into Bullhorn! The preset questions are pretty good as well!
ConsSometimes it bugs out and doesn't play when you send shareable links.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“International Staffing Pre-Interviews”

ProsWe are a very seasonal resort and rely heavily on international staff. with a front desk and 3 restaurants, strong English skills is critical. the video interview allows applicants from around the work schedule their video interview when convenient for them and then we watch the recorded responses. It allows us to evaluate their English as well as their intensity and personality. great tool!
ConsIt can be a bit pricey. We are still becoming intermediate users and do not have to many issues to speak of.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Kevin A.
Manager, Maintenance & Supply
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Fantastic Tool for hiring process”

OverallUsing video interviews allows the hiring manager to do the initial review of candidates and allows us to determine who we want to advance in the process. In addition, we are able to provide comments and share the information within our departments. Finally, the software has significantly improved the processing time within our HR department and the hiring managers.
ProsSoftware is easy to use and helps us share candidate I formation within our company more efficiently.
ConsI have no complaints with my use of the software over the first 6+ months of use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“Makes Scheduling a Breeze”

OverallOne challenge we face at the office is scheduling appointments at our clients' offices; with many office workers juggling meetings, conference calls, etc., it is much easier to allow the employees to choose a time that works best for them. RIVS has made this very easy! The buildout of the landing page is intuitive and very user-friendly. My only regret is not implementing this solution sooner!
ProsEase of use; ability to schedule multiple locations, dates and times; reporting features
ConsNo cons so far -- it has been very easy to use!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Jack Y.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2016

“@recruiter Thoughts on RIVS Software Recruiting Solution”

OverallAs a recruiter for the past thirty years I diligently try to stay abreast of developing trends in recruiting solutions. I also look for strategies that will differentiate me from other recruiters. RIVS Interview Solutions offers both of those advantage to me. The company is continuously trying to broaden the scope of what the Video Interview offers to recruiters and hiring authorities. It also allows a recruiter to evaluate a potential job candidate's true interest in the opportunity presented; in so much as they are being asked to present themselves and their industry knowledge in a thought provoking and technically advanced manner. I have also been able to present my job opportunities with my own Video Introduction that offers a bit more "flavor" and insight regarding the job; supplementing the written verbiage in the job description.

Vendor Response

By RIVS on March 4, 2016
.
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2016
Claudia B.
Manager, HRIS and Training and Development
Airlines/Aviation, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“GREAT ROI”

OverallWe are extremely satisfied with the results so far. The entire team has been great to work with and we would highly recommend this system to others. Our recruiting team is in heaven and this has proven to be a huge time saver for everyone.
Pros- easy of use - time saver - immediate results - easy implementation - great support team - easy integration
Cons- a few minor challenges that are being ironed out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Ashley H.
Recruiter
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Rivs experience”

ProsEasy to use and you receive notifications when a new video comes in.
ConsHasn't worked in a week and it glitches.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Jenny G.
Hiring Advisor
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Great Time Saver!”

OverallOverall, RIVS has been great in saving us time and allowing us to act quickly. We can send multiple invitations to candidates and review and follow up as necessary. This also gives more opportunities and flexibility to candidates, as they can complete the audio interview on their own time and on a schedule that suits them. It is also a faster process.
ProsRIVS helps us save so much time with screening applicants and reviewing audio or video interviews. My favourite thing would be the ease of setting up each separate interview and reviewing/rating candidate responses.
ConsMy least favourite thing would be the layout of the dashboard; I think more could be done to better organize it and make it look more user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Sonya S.
Principal
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Time saver”

ProsThe digital interviews are a great screening tool and time saver.
ConsI want to be able to add comments that others can't see.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Amanda L.
Lead HR Specialist
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Awesome software for the HR/recruiting team! ”

ProsVery easy to use, saves the HR team time on phone interviews, ability to share interviews via links with hiring managers
ConsWe haven't had any cons so far! Everything has been great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
George M.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016

“Great innovative user friendly platform.”

OverallWe started using RIVS as part of our in-house recruiting procedures in order to enhance the candidate experience and give the client a three dimensional resume. It has been an unqualified success. The candidate sees it as a way of enhancing his overall value. The hiring manager can save loads of time and resources concentrating only on really qualified candidates. And the recruiter has very happy clients. I would definitely recommend this product.
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Does the Job”

ProsThis platform at the very least does what its intended. It has features like adjusting the recording length and re-recording one way videos. We only use this platform for one way videos at this time.
ConsThe platform does glitch from time to time and has difficult customer service when we reach out for escalated candidate issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
James C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Much better than InterviewStream”

OverallWe switched to RIVS from InterviewStream, and so far, I like the platform much better. The Requisitions creation is different from other systems I've looked at, but they do a great job of allowing you to batch questions. From a prospect perspective, RIVS is easier to use than InterviewStream and has resulted in a lower user-error rate.

Vendor Response

By RIVS on February 22, 2017
James, we're happy you're thrilled about RIVS modern technology and focus on simplicity.
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
Ryan C.
Vice President of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016

“The New Standard Of Hiring”

OverallRIVS has developed a product that will soon become the standard for hiring across the United States. Too long have we followed an archaic model for hiring. The RIVS Platform is ushering in a new and lasting model for hiring that injects life into the hiring process! Supplanting old and boring methods with exciting and innovative methods, RIVS is sure to bring value to your company.
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016
Joseph B.
DGA
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“We are just getting started. ”

OverallHave not used
ProsOur company recently adopted RIVs and it has the potential to be very helpful. I've used it multiple times and it was easy to figure out. It will take some time for our clients to adopt it as well. It helps everyone.
ConsWhen setting the time slots it was not clear how to do group actions. For example, if I wanted to remove a block or possible appointments, it just took too many steps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Mary D.
Dist Sales Mgr
Insurance, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019

“Easy and Efficient”

ProsI like that we are able to customize many facets of the process.
ConsSome of the location setup can be a bit confusing at first.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019
Malory S.
Campus Recruiter
Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Easy to Use!”

ProsVery easy to use on both-ends. I like that you can use this on your phone too.
ConsThe connection can be spotty from time to time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Anna C.
Recruiting Coordinator
Food & Beverages, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“RIVS Experience”

OverallI love RIVS and I look forward to continuing to use it in my everyday job!
ProsAs a recruiter, I use RIVS almost everyday for interviews. I enjoy the simplicity of setting up the meeting as well as the minimal issues and positive feedback I receive from the candidates and panelists who use the software. I never have a doubt that the connectivity will be smooth and flawless.
ConsSometimes my clients have issues with using the best browser. Sometimes older browsers do not work with the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
David S.
CTE Coordinator
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Digital Interviewing”

OverallGetting a better feel of applicants before calling them in for an interview
ProsI like how you can pre-screen applicants and learn more about them ahead of time
ConsThe thing that I like least is from the opposite perspective. I feel that for some people, they do not interview well digitally but better in person so may give off the wrong impression.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019